Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad Monkey Backpackers Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fredhutchings
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

The breakfast is so amazing, by far the best ive had in my time travelling, the beds are comfy but the building is a bit worn down however the atmosphere is great. Alot of people on long stay so they have their own friend groups so it is a bit harder to make new friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Overall the hostel was nice. Old building, other than that it was a nice place. Staff was friendly. Price was good and close to the city. The area was interesting, to say the least.Breakfast was amazing and they had toasties on Friday night. Would return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Really helpful and friendly staff. This place is great value for money, and the free breakfast in the morning is really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The staff were very friendly, went out of there way to help us and the facilities were very clean and lovely! Breakfast was the best I have had on my travels so far! I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere and location, really enjoyed our stay. Only thing is the kitchen could use a bit of an update.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Good hostel ! They have food for you and party! Plus + its close to the strip and the city! I would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.3

The value for everything that you get is unbeatable. Bathrooms and kitchen need update. Nice to have a few meals provided and the VIP party bus was fun. Would recommend this hostel to someone. This is a place to party not to relax. The atmosphere was fun on weekends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Cool hostel, met some awesome people! Really good for socialising and the free breakfast. Very noisy after 12am, but its a hostel, at least they try to keep the noise down. Day and night events with the hostel were fun. Front desk staff are friendly. Thanks to the spanish girl at the desk, saved me a bunch of times since I don't really speak english!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location. Easy access. Lockers in room. Clean and quick sheets. No complaints. Good party atmosphere for those who like it. I went to bed early, but was also a happy customer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

I would recommend the hostel to my friends, the location is great. The full breakfast had the most food i've seen at any hostel. Building is old but, the atmosphere is cool. The area had character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.