Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time and ended up extending my stay twice! Amazing location, just a few minutes from pub street. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the downstairs pool + bar makes a great place to socialize. Would recommend 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Mad Monkeys made my cambodia experience!! The staff are just some of the best we've had and they could not have been more helpful whilst staying in the hostel. All of the staff need serious credit for their hard work. The hostel is so clean and tidy, the food is delicious and the atmosphere is amazing. Would 100% recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

I cannot emphasize how great our stay here was! Great people, all welcoming and jovial, having travelled all over the world. The hostel helped us with all our bookings, to Phnom Penh and to Angkor. Everything is very conveniently located, most things available not further than 10-15 minutes walking. The staff was co-operative, the food and drinks are great! Make sure to make full use of the pool, the timings could be extended - we couldn't get enough of it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Party hostel with an event every night - good fun but not if you want an early night for Angkor! Also booked 3 beds in the same room but they split us between 2 which was quite annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, was only meant to stay 3 nights but ended up staying 2 weeks! Jon, Fran and Bailey were so much fun and made sure we had the best time the whole time we were there! The rooms were really clean and the bathroom in our dorm was so good for getting ready! Also when I was ill they staff were amazing and made sure I was safe and got to hospital, Ellie even came with me to make sure I was okay! Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.7

This is definitely a party hostel. People are drinking and lounging by the pool during the day and at night the rooftop bar is great and lively. Close to Pub street. However the facilities and cleanliness can be improved. My friend and I got a private room for one night and I was not impressed by the room. It smelled old and moldy, the bathroom/shower had stains. Overall it looked dirty. I've traveled for many years and stayed at dozens of hostels but this room was the worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • colintaylornf7276
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

This has to be my favourite hostel so far in my 3 months of traveling. Good hang vibe during the day, great party vibe at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.1

Almost good, the staff good but not really welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Another amazing mad monkey experience!!! Staff are so helpful and nice, easy to book tours to angkor wat, beds are huge and clean sheets. They have an awesome rooftop bar and cheap drinks!! Definitely will be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.3

It's always party time at Mad Monkey. Rooftop beach bar is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.