X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mad4you Hostel Reviews

Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
488 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The hostel was in a good location, and the staff were friendly. In particular Jane on reception was incredibly helpful, and gave great suggestions for local places to eat and drink.


77%

Good location with tours through the city and other events. Staff is helpful and professional, but I felt like the reception area played creepy music. On the other hand, everything was a clean, and I would definitely recomend this hostel to anyone who wants to stay a couple nights in Madrid.


91%

Clean hostel with facilities such as kitchen and common areas. Basic breakfast provided was filling and nice. However I didnt like that I had to pay for lockers which should be provided.


94%

We were most impressed with this hostel and felt that the best thing about it was the staff who were very helpful and knowledgeable. We had no hesitation in approaching them for advice and information and this saved a lot of time which would have been spent researching on the internet. The breakfast was tasty and good value,the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The rooms were clean, facilities met our needs, overall a very comfortable and interesting stay that really felt like a holiday.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for making the effort of writing a review. It makes us really happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found the staff members helpful. We have been working to improve the breakfast, so it also makes us really happy that you enjoyed it! We hope you come back to Mad4You for a visit soon! Greetings from the team.

97%

The hostel and the staff are amazing. The room and the bathroom are very clean, the airconditioning and the wifi work perfectly and the kitchen/breakfast have everything you need.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating Mad4You Hostel. We are delighted to read that you had such a good stay with us and that you liked the facilities. We hope you come back to Madrid soon! Greetings from the team.

94%

One of the best hostel I've stayed, a really nice surprised in Madrid center. Clean, very nice staff, good breakfast, safe, excellent value for money. To come back, no doubt.


86%

Overall this is a wonderful Hostel for the price - I would definitely recommend it! The location is a little bit out of the way but not too far. The staff is average - they'll answer your questions but don't expect them to be super friendly or go out of their way for you. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the outside lounge is beautiful! I highly reccomend their Madride pub crawl too. Sylvia is awesome!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you liked Mad4You and that you had a good stay with us. The Hostel is located in Malasaña neighbourhood, which is a 10 minute walk from the city center, Sol. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the staff didn´t go out of their way for you, we always try our best to help our guests. We hope to make it up to you next time you come for a visit. Greetings from the team.

86%

The hostel is clean and tidy. Breakfast is good for the price. I like the ensuite bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It makes us very happy that you found Mad4You Hostel clean and that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you come back for a visit soon! Greetings from the team

89%

I thought this hostel was a very good value for the price. I stayed in a single room and it was spacious and there was a shared bathroom right outside that was clean. The front desk staff was nice. The area is kinda away from all the hustle and bustle but not too far. It might be a little unsafe walking at night when it's dark though.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. It makes us very happy that you had a good stay with us and that you liked the Hostels facilities. Regarding the location, malasaña is a 10 minute walk from Sol, the city center. Greetings from the team at Mad4You :)

94%

This is a great hostel. Pretty big but nice atmosphere, cute common courtyard, a great effort to build community. I would highly recommend. One of the best breakfasts offered by a hostel. Location isn't bad, but not especially close to monuments unless you are up for a lot of walking, which is quite enjoyable. Nice staff!


86%

Only stayed for one night but wasn't a far walk from many of Madrid's main attractions and did offer a few different activities for the people staying there. Very clean as well, you needed to pay extra for lockers though unfortunately and they weren't a big size but we didn't need them anyway. Overall very nice would definitely recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for making the effort of rating Mad4You. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed the activities that we offer and the location. Regarding the lockers, we ask for a 5€ deposit and give it back once the key is returned. We hope you come back to Madrid soon! Greetings from the team :)

97%

Great location and helpful staff :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for making the effort of writing a review, we really appreciate it. It makes us extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location. We will let the rest of the staff know about your positive comment! Greetings from the team :)

86%

Mad4you was a great hostel. It was our first time staying in a hostel and this one was really good. Our room was clean and the bathrooms were clean also. The free breakfast was also very nice and good. The location was also great, we were 10 minutes away from the closest metro station.


94%

the best hostel, they had an amazing free breakfast, the kitchen is really spacious, the offer nice activities Bad point: you have to pay for a locker

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for rating Mad4You Hostel. It makes us extremely happy that you liked breakfast and the facilities, but most importantly, that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Regarding the lockers, we ask for a deposit and we give it back once the key is returned. We hope you come back for a visit very soon!! Greetings from the team!!

100%

We had a very short stay but what I noticed was: friendly, multilingual staff, perfect cleanliness, well furnished rooms with exceptionally good lighting. Additional plus for the access to the rooms - you enter them from a gallery around impressive, open patio where you can relax in the afternoon. Great combination of modern and old features. The hostel is situated somewhat outside the centre but nearby underground station solves the problem completely. I would definitely come back there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. It makes us extremely happy that you liked the facilities and our location. We will let the rest of the staff know about your positive comment :) Greetings from the team at mad4You

100%

Very nice hostel with good facilities and atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for making the effort and writing a review. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our facilities. We hope you come back for a visit soon. Greetings from the team at Mad4You!

49%

power plugs not beside every bed, very troublesome to charge phones. double decker beds very low, if you sleep on the below bed, u can't even sit up right and use your cumputer/read a book. room was stuffy. ATROCIOUS!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate it. We would also like to thank you for giving us ideas for improvement. The beds are standard bunk bed size. Regarding the room, we always ask our guests to be organized as well as respectful with others. Greetings from the team!

100%

Super nice hostel just up Gran Via and close to the other attractions and next to the metro! The breakfast is complete, with cereal, bread, jam, ham, croissant, cheese, coffee, tea and different juices. I recommend !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate it. It makes us very happy that you liked breakfast and our location, the Hostel is very centric. We hope you come back to Mad4You for a visit very soon! Greetings from the team!

100%

What an excellent hostel in all the senses! The staff is lovely and they always want to help you. It's also so safe and just a few minutes walking to town. I would definitely recommend it! Thanks for everything and see you soon!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It makes us extremely happy that you had such a good stay with us, we will let all the staff members know about your positive comment. We hope you come back for a visit very soon! Greetings from the team at Mad4You!

89%

For such a great price, this hostel was awesome. Fun and welcoming environment with helpful staff and clean rooms. Definitely recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a comment about Mad4You Hostel. It makes us really happy that you found the Hostel a good place to stay in Madrid and the staff members helpful. We hope you visit us many more times! Greetings from the team!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback