Hostelworld.com

Mad4you Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place, clean, wonderful location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at Mad4You Hostel and especially enjoyed the cleanliness and location. We hope to see you soon again at Mad4You Hostel. Best regards from the whole team :)

  • wokachoka9376
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great place! Friendly and informative staff, fantastic facilities and awesome breakfast to boot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this sweet review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel. :D If you ever decide to come back to Madrid please consider us to be your home. Best regards from the Mad4You Team

  • bloody_idiot_39
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great location. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but they seemed friendly enough. Not much of a buzz around the hostel, only discovered there was a hidden common room as we were checking out. Clean enough though. Don't bother with the bar in the hostel, the surrounding streets have many better options, usually cheaper too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating Mad4You Hostel! We are happy you found our staff friendly and the hostel clean. Next time you come to Madrid, perhaps, we can hook you up with our events, such as the pub crawl, free walking tour or flamenco night. You will be able to meet loads of people there aswell. :) Cheers from the Mad4You Hostel Team

28th Jan 2017
8.3

Limpio, buena ubicacion. La habitacion podria ser mejor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por tomarte tu tiempo para escribirnos una opinión. Nos alegra que de forma general te haya gustado Mad4You Hostel, especialmente la ubicación y la limpieza. Respecto a la habitación, nos gustaría saber qué es lo que mejorarías y te invitamos a que nos lo comuniques por email, para así poder perfeccionar y que en tu próxima visita estés todavía más a gusto :) Un saludo de parte de todo el equipo.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Location was excellent really easy to find from the metro.Good atmosphere very clean breakfast was ample and staff very friendly .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely review! :) We are glad to read that you have had an excellent stay with us. If you ever come back to Madrid please consider us your host again. Warm regards from our entire team

27th Jan 2017
10.0

4 person ensuite. perfect location, staff was attentive and friendly. breakfast in the AM although I didn't partake. wifi and info for tours. I only stayed overnight but It was perfect for the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks very much for this wonderful review! We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us, at Mad4you Hostel. Please consider us again if you come back to Madrid! Warm regards from the entire staff

26th Jan 2017
8.0

Not much to complain about. Nice staff, amazing location near Gran Via and metro stops. If you're in an 8 bed room, download a white noise app because guests have different sleep patterns. One toilet and one shower per room, using it wasn't a big deal, but we only had 1girl in the room. Its private which I appreciated. They also have another bathroom near common room. They say they clean bathroom twice a day, but thats a lie. Our bathroom would go almost 2 days dirty and no toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you generally liked the hostel, specially the staff and your room. According to the cleanliness we are very sorry that you did not find your bathroom clean, as apart from cleaning the bathrooms twice a day, our reception staff always double check the cleaning. Also, for the next time, if you run out of toilet paper in your room, do not hesitate to come anytime at reception and ask for some more :) We hope to see you soon again at Mad4You Hostel. Best regards from the whole team!

16th Jan 2017
9.4

Good budget hostel in great area of madrid. close to hipster area with nice bars and cafes around. Hostel has everything you need. It's clean, affordable, and the staff are friendly. would recommend the airport transfer service as it is cheaper than both a cab and an uber

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review about Mad4You Hostel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the area around the hostel. If you ever find yourself again in Madrid we would be glad to be your host again. :) Warm regards from our team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I was staying during a definite off season, I had a great experience. The bathroom was so nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the cleaning staff came into the room before 10 am at times without knocking, while most of the people staying there were still sleeping. As it was an all girl's room and the cleaning staff were male, this was kind of uncomfortable. They would also talk a lot when they came in. I'd definitely stay again, probably during a busier time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very sorry about your experience with our cleaning staff. We are going to look into this. Warm regards from the Mad4You Hostel recepionists! :)

5th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice location in Malasana. Good restaurants and places for shopping in a walking distance. Loved the breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you had a great experience at Mad4You Hostel, especially enjoying the location and breakfast. We really hope to see you soon again at Mad4You Hostel. Best regards from the whole team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.