Hostelworld.com

Mad4you Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Mad4you Hostel Located at Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, , Madrid.
Mad4you Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4
90% 884
40.4262034 -3.7057265
Mad4you Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is near a metro station and it's convenient to get to atocha or chamartin (takes a while though). The hostel and its facilities are excellent, especially the free breakfast and 2€ towels (can be changed multiple times for free). Safety is not an issue - I arrived at 2 am and the streets were not empty. You can do a round walking tour from this hostel easily - it's near most places. Overall definitely recommend specially at this price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Pretty simple hotel. You get exactly what you pay for. Clean, basic accommodations, super basic breakfast (juice, cereal, bread) but it's all you can eat, which is nice. For the price, it's convenient for walking to the main sights (we didn't have to walk more than 25 minutes to reach anything) and the rooms are nice. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you much for your comment! We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and also that you find our hostel worth. We would love to see you again in the near future! Warm regards from the team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is very good and especially for the price. The staff is very friendly and efficient, always there to help and give tips to make your stay better. Beds are comfortable. Lockers keep your things safe when using common rooms and bathrooms were always clean. Key things i liked : Pint of heineken beer for 3 euros sold at lobby bar and the towell rental for 2 euros for your entire stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for giving us a 10! We are so happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guest is always our priority as we want to make feel like home. We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards from the whole team =)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this Hostel! Very clean, great staff and great atmosphere - something to do every night and a great way to meet people! It's in a really cool area with vintage shops and I was able to walk everywhere within the city - I only took the metro to and from the airport (though a metro is close by if you don't want to walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving this nice review! We are very happy to hear that you have loved our Hostel and it has been such a pleasure for us having you here! We try to keep our guests entertained by organizing events such as Pub Crawls every night and drinking games and movies during the weekend! Also it is great that you have enjoyed our awesome neighbourhood Malasaña and its vintage shops and bars! We hope you will come back soon for a visit we will be delighted to have you here again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.0

I found the atmosphere to be non-existent. There was a list of events up on the walls throughout the hostel such as free sangria and drinking games but these never occurred once. They put the football on but that requires minimum effort from the staff. My room key took multiple attempts each time i was trying to get in. The staff would help you if you asked but they didn't hand you a map and suggest things to go and see upon arrival like at good hostels. Breakfast was average, nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that you have found our Hostel to be lacking in atmosphere as we always organize weekly events such as drinking games, walking tours, pubcrawls and, now that the Eurocup is on, we show the games; kindly mind that we do have an animation crew (different from the front desk Staff) in charge of organizing drinking games and pregaming. The night you were here, the action has moved in front of the Tv because of the Eurocup game, that's where our colleague was serving Sangria, as everyone wanted to see the match while having a drink :) Regarding your key card not working properly, we are very sorry about the inconvenience, sometimes key card get demagnetized :) And we do have plenty of free maps available at reception, right at front desk, so that the guests can help themselves and chose the one they prefer. We really hope you will come back soon for a visit, we will be very happy to welcome you again! Cheers from the whole team :)

4th Jun 2016
7.4

For that price, I guess it is a good place for just sleeping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to see that you have mostly liked our Staff and found our Hostel to be a good place to sleep at an affordable price! We hope you will come back soon for a visit and we send you our best regards from Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time! This was a perfect place for us to stay after a long day! Good breakfast, clean, helpful and kind staff, and easy to walk from!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for leaving a review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time :) We look forward to your next visit and we send you the biggest hug from the whole team!

  • deborahgn
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I really loved this hostel! The staff was really helpful and they had a lot of suggestions of activities and the breakfast was really good. The location was nearby the gran via so I could do almost everything by foot in Madrid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for writing this review! We are very happy to read that you have liked our Hostel and gave it such high rating! It was a pleasure helping you with any question or doubt and we do hope you will come soon for a visit! Best regards from the whole team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

Noisy and poor wifi in rooms, otherwise fantastic hostel. Cool atmosphere with background music all day and decent kitchen/outdoor area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are really happy to hear you have liked our hostel :-) Regarding the wifi, we have just changed the internet company so next time you come you will have a good quality signal =) Best regards from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
8.6

extremely noisy until later at night. but breakfast was good and staff was extremely helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.