Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Mad4you Hostel Located at Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, , Madrid.
Mad4you Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4
89% 1147
40.4262034 -3.7057265
Mad4you Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I was staying during a definite off season, I had a great experience. The bathroom was so nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the cleaning staff came into the room before 10 am at times without knocking, while most of the people staying there were still sleeping. As it was an all girl's room and the cleaning staff were male, this was kind of uncomfortable. They would also talk a lot when they came in. I'd definitely stay again, probably during a busier time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very sorry about your experience with our cleaning staff. We are going to look into this. Warm regards from the Mad4You Hostel recepionists! :)

5th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice location in Malasana. Good restaurants and places for shopping in a walking distance. Loved the breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you had a great experience at Mad4You Hostel, especially enjoying the location and breakfast. We really hope to see you soon again at Mad4You Hostel. Best regards from the whole team :)

25th Dec 2016
7.7

Good location, easily reached by metro from the train station. Odd hostel set up, cold and noise carried easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you liked our location. On the other hand we are sad to hear that you were cold, as we have heating in every room. Aslo if you feel cold and don't want to use the heating, we have extra blankets available at reception. Referring to the noise, we are very strict about that and this is the manin reason why we close all the common areas at 24:00 and our night receptionists check that there is silence in the rooms. We really hope to welcome you again at Mad4You Hostel and wish that you have a more pleasant stay. Best regards from the whole team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Nice rooms, great service, excellent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving such a high score for Mad4You Hostel! :) It makes us very happy to read you have liked your stay with us. Don´t forget to stop by and say hello when you are back in Madrid. Warm regards from all our staff members

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was kind, there 24-7 and they were able to print boarding passes. The bathroom was clean, good water pressure, and the towels were nice (had to rent the towel). Location was on point! I was able to walk to El Prado, there was shopping along the way too. great hostel I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Mad4You Hostel! We are delighted you gave our place a 10 on all aspects! If you ever decide to come back to Madrid please don´t forget to stop by to say hi! ;) Hugs from our entire team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.0

We had a great stay at Mad4you - the hostel was clean, staff were accommodating and it was located in the middle of many bars, cafes and not far from shopping. Reception is available 24 hours, and they offer universal adaptors for €5 (which really saved me after I forgot mine). Bunks and shower facilities were comfortable. We only stayed one night so we didn't get a chance to experience the hostel events. Spanish continental breakfast is available in the mornings. All in all, great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for the effort taken to write us a review! We appreciate this so much! :) It makes us very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities of Mad4You Hostel. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards from our entire team

17th Dec 2016
8.9

Hostel was pretty dead but I was traveling in the off season. Most of the staff was very helpful and friendly! Free breakfast was really great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are happy to know that you generally like your stay at MAd4You Hostel and breakfast. According to the atmosphere, even it's low season, we have 60% occuppancy so we are sorry that you felt there was not atmosphere. We are not a party hostel, but we have some activities going on everyday. We invite you to join in your next stay at Mad4You :) Kind regards from the whole team!!

16th Dec 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel in the heart of Malasaña! The staff is really cool and always have a smile on the face! We enjoyed your time there and would definitely go back! Hasta pronto amigos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your 10.0! We are so happy to read that your stay was excellent! Our priority is to make your trip an unforgettable experience :-) We would love to see you again in the near future. Warm regards from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.6

It has everything in it to be a good hostel. But somehow it just didn't work out. I expect it would be good for large groups, but not for solo travelers. The rooms are really isolated & too far from where the staff is, so they don't really control what's going on. So it was loud & didn't really feel safe. The doorknob on the bathroom door was faulty so you had to struggle to get out. Which wasn't easy & added to the noise. Bunk beds are too low, everyone was bumping their heads. Meh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hostel with others. We are sorry Mad4You Hostel was not wat you expected. If you ever decide to come back to Madrid, please know you that can always stop by and we will be more than happy to help you out with whatever you need. Warm regards from our entire team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is awesome! They rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and there are lockers and bathrooms in the room. We stayed here four nights and love it! The breakfast is pretty good and the events hosted are quality. The hostel is partnered with a tour company that hosts drinking games throughout the week. Great atmosphere! The perfect balance between a party hostel and a good night's sleep. No one was ever loud enough to keep me awake at night but I still had a lot of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Mad4You Hostel with others! We are very happy to read you had such a lovely stay at our place! If you ever decide to come back to Madrid you know where to find us! ;) A big hug from all our staff members

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.