Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Mad4you Hostel Located at Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, , Madrid.
Mad4you Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4
91% 940
40.4262034 -3.7057265
Mad4you Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a layover in Madrid and wanted to explore in a short time. I chose Mad4You because of it's location and pricing. You are in the heart of Madrid and walking distance from many cafes and shopping area. There is a Carrefour market (smaller wallmart) nearby where you can shop necessary items. Staff spoke english. Since I was traveling alone, I joined their pub crawl walking tour in the night. It was definitely rewarding. Overall the hostel is a perfect spot for your Madrid holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy to read your short stay in our big city was good. We really hope you can come back anytime soon! (so you can join again to our pub crawl) :-D. Best regards from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic location, not a far walk from the main sights. Great free breakfast plus good kitchen facilities for cooking. Ensuite in each room which is nice, and rooms where comfortable and reasonably quiet. Personal lockers in each room to. Aircon worked real well too which we needed! We had a mix up with the airport shuttle but no major drama, we got a taxi instead at a discount rate. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice words! We are really happy to read your stay was good and that you have enjoyed the location, free breakfast, rooms and the aircon (which is really needed as Madrid in summer is quite hot!) :-) We really look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards from the whole team!!

20th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. It's spacious and SUPER clean. It also has a cool vibe. Also, in the best neighborhood in Madrid. The staff is super helpful too! And the wifi is good. And I can't say enough good things about this hostel because I love it so much! You rock guys. This comment is coming from a girl who has lived in Madrid for some time and has experience with accommodation here and the surroundings. Keep rocking on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your awesome comment!! You cannot imagine how happy we are right now reading this. Guest is always our priority and we want to make you feel at home so thank you very much for your review. We would love to see you again in the near future! Best regards from the whole team :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Really like this hostel, stayed there twice now and will book again if I return to madrid. Staff are super friendly and helpful which makes a massive difference! Like the location, 10 -15 mins stroll to plaza major but also some really nice bar/ cafes in the streets surrounding and in the square just up the road if you want to eat/ drink closer to hostel. Breakfast is included as is wifi. Best of all ...free sangria on certain nights!! Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us a 10.0!! We are so happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us as guests are our priority :-) We would love to seeing you again in the near future! Best regards from the whole team :-)

13th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool, hipster neighborhood, right next to two metro stations, nice traditional Spanish home layout, free Sangria in the evening, air conditioning, FREE BREAKFAST...thanks Mad4You! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Ideal location - walking distance from everything, no need to pay for metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to read you have liked our location. Malasaña is a cool neighborhood which is really close to anywhere! We really look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Warm regards from the whole team! :-)

12th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were extremely helpful and very attentive. It was very easy to meet people here as the terrace was always full of people. The best thing about this hostel was the free breakfast. For a hostel breakfast it was impressive. Until November the metro line from Atocha Station to the hostel is under construction so that made it hard to get to. However the hostel itself is a 15 minute walk to the city center and has another metro line close by. All in all very positive stay at Mad4You

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review! We are very happy to read that you had a pretty good stay with us and especially enjoyed our open air patio and the free breakfast as they are two of the strenghts of Mad4You Hostel! Regarding the metro line 1 from Atcoha being closed until November, we suggest our clients that are coming from the train station to get off at either Noviciado or San Bernardo station, which are also pretty clode to us. We hope you will come back soon for a visit, we will be very happy to have you again as our guest! Kindest regards from the whole team!

11th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good hostel. Extremely clean. Really nice breakfast. Easy walk to wherever you may want to go. One of the best hostel kitchens I've seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us a 10.0! We are really happy to read your stay was perfect :-) We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Best regards from the whole team.

11th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel! The bathrooms were cleaned twice a day and the air conditioned rooms were superb in the July heat. The breakfast was fine and the atmosphere was great. Everything was walking distance from the hostel which was perfect. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving this kind review! We are very very happy to read that you had a good stay with us and that you have appreciated the cleanliness and the air con in your room; July is a very hot month in Madrid, and there is nothing better than coming back to a cool room after a long day in the city :) We are glad you have liekd the free breakfast and had fun in our Hostel! We really hope you will come back soon for a visit! Cheers from the whole team :)

11th Jul 2016
5.4

1. Upon arrival I went to my room and was very pleased that my private room had it's own bathroom. However, it wasn't very clean- the floor needed some extra attention. 2. I went out shortly after my arrival, and returned around 1am. When I arrived the staff told me they had accidentally placed me in the wrong room and moved all my stuff (which included electronics, cash, etc) into another room, which they had no right to do without my consent. No longer had own bathroom, public one was gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review! Regarding the misunderstanding with the room allocation, we apologize for the inconvenience, it has been a little oversight at check in. Please note that we had no other option than moving your staff from the wrong room to the right one (which was next door) as another guest had to enter the room you were assigned by mistake: it was either moving your suitcase or leave it in the room with the new occupant, as you were not in the Hostel at the moment :) Also, please note that your bags have been moved by one of our receptionists and have not been opened, just pushed from one room to another. Also, your new room had no private bathroom because you have booked a "Private room with shared bathroom"; we are sorry you have found the common toilet to be not so clean, as we have a team in charge of cleaning the common areas and the bathrooms twice a day. We are sorry you were not satisfied of your stay with us and we really hope we could make it up to you! Best regards from the whole team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.