Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff was amazing and super friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay special. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! We are super happy to hear that you had a good time at Mad4You Hostel and that our Staff helped you during your stay. Making our guests feel like home is our top priority! We hope you will come back soon and we send you warm regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This is how a hostel should be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great comment and giving us a 10 for all aspects! We very much hope you will be able to come back and stay at Mad4You Hostel again. A big hug from our entire team

10th Mar 2017
9.4

Super clean, great locker system, room was quiet, breakfast was good. The best of three hostels that I've stayed in in Madrid (I live in Spain and often travel to Madrid for the weekend).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely review! And we want to give you a special thanks to mention our new locker system, that we just installed on the day you arrived! :D We hope very much to able to welcome you again at Mad4You Hostel. Warm regards from our entire team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was an excellent first experience on my backpacking journey through Europe. The staff helped with every need; they even put up with me practicing my very, very bad Spanish practice (Thanks Pablo!). ;-) Take care if you are over 6" tall - there are a few ceiling points that will hurt if you aren't paying attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for leaving a review! It has been such a pleasure having you here and we are happy you had a good first impression of Hostels in Europe! We look forward to welcoming you back and check your Spanish improvements :) Have a good trip and consider Mad4You Hostel your home in Madrid

26th Feb 2017
9.4

Private rooms are hotel quality. Huge room, great and clean bathroom. Kitchen area is nice. Breakfast is very basic, but enough to hold you over for a few hours. Do the free walking tours, they are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Hostel and that you had a good impression of your Double room! Thank you for recommending our free walking tour, we are pretty proud of it and we are glad that you have liked it :) Hope to see you soon! Cheers from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place, clean, wonderful location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at Mad4You Hostel and especially enjoyed the cleanliness and location. We hope to see you soon again at Mad4You Hostel. Best regards from the whole team :)

  • wokachoka9376
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great place! Friendly and informative staff, fantastic facilities and awesome breakfast to boot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this sweet review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel. :D If you ever decide to come back to Madrid please consider us to be your home. Best regards from the Mad4You Team

  • bloody_idiot_39
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great location. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but they seemed friendly enough. Not much of a buzz around the hostel, only discovered there was a hidden common room as we were checking out. Clean enough though. Don't bother with the bar in the hostel, the surrounding streets have many better options, usually cheaper too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating Mad4You Hostel! We are happy you found our staff friendly and the hostel clean. Next time you come to Madrid, perhaps, we can hook you up with our events, such as the pub crawl, free walking tour or flamenco night. You will be able to meet loads of people there aswell. :) Cheers from the Mad4You Hostel Team

28th Jan 2017
8.3

Limpio, buena ubicacion. La habitacion podria ser mejor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por tomarte tu tiempo para escribirnos una opinión. Nos alegra que de forma general te haya gustado Mad4You Hostel, especialmente la ubicación y la limpieza. Respecto a la habitación, nos gustaría saber qué es lo que mejorarías y te invitamos a que nos lo comuniques por email, para así poder perfeccionar y que en tu próxima visita estés todavía más a gusto :) Un saludo de parte de todo el equipo.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Location was excellent really easy to find from the metro.Good atmosphere very clean breakfast was ample and staff very friendly .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely review! :) We are glad to read that you have had an excellent stay with us. If you ever come back to Madrid please consider us your host again. Warm regards from our entire team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.