X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mad4you Hostel Reviews

Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
602 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I have a good stay there, even i have just stayed for 2 nights. The hostel is clean, and everything was prepared for you, staff are nice and willing to help you with everything. A lot of bars and restaurant around. They have lockers, air-con, and bathroom at room. One thing that is not very convenient is, you can only access to wifi at the common area.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The breakfast it was perfect! The bad thing it's just because the Wi-Fi at the bedrooms it wasn't good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thannk you for your comment, we really appreciate it. It is great to read that you enjoyed breakfast, we have been working a lot to improve it! Regarding the Wifi, we have installed a new system which is working really well, we hope you can see it for yourselve next time you come for a visit! Greetings from the team at Mad4You Hostel.

97%

Sweet social area, clean tidy rooms, helpful staff, great neighbourhood. 10-15 min walk to "sol". Plenty of sweet spots around this hostel good wifi free breakfast 2€ for towel hire Great stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you so much for posting this nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable at Mad4You Hostel! We hope to have you again as our guest next time you are in Madrid! Cheers from the staff!

86%

Staff was nice and helpfull - 24h reception is great - Rooms, kitchen and terrace were clean - people were nice, but it is not a super social hostel - The pillows were actually proper pillows!!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it helps us a lot! We are happy to hear that you liked our Hostel and our facilities! Regarding the social aspect, we organize Pub Crawls, Tapas and Flamenco crawls and free walking tours to help people socialize and get to know a little bit more of Madrid! Come check it out next time you are in town! Cheers from the team!

80%

Great place to stay, warm and welcoming staff, free breakfast in the morning was very nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting such nice review! We are glad that you liked our staff and our free morning breakfast! Come and see us again next time you are in Madrid! Cheers from the team!

97%

Great hostel very modern and clean, had everything you need, would definitely stay there again if ever in Madrid, good location walking distance to everything, and very easy to find. Good common area to meet and mingle with other travellers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this postive review! We are so happy that you liked the hostel, the facilities and our neighbourhood Malasaña! Come hang out again in our patio next time you are in Madrid! Greetings from the team!

94%

Room was very clean, staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions, great location that was easy to find. Only (minor) complaints is the part in the shower that held up the shower head broke on the first day, and the bunk beds weren't tall enough for someone to sit up on the lower bunk comfortably.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review! We are glad that you enoyed Mad4You Hostel and we are sorry to hear that your shower had this little problem! We will make sure it gets fixed as soon as possible by out maintainance team! We hope yo have you again as our guest in the near future! Greetings from the staff!

97%

Great Hostel! Theres the opportunity to meet some really cool people here, including the workers Best one Ive stayed in, I would highly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It makes us very happy to know that you had a great time at Mad4You and that you got to meet people and our staff! We hope to have you again as our guest next time you are in Madrid! Cheers from the team!

100%

Very nice and clean hostel in the middle of the city, perfect location, nice rooms and a super atmosphere. me gusta!


83%

Overall nice hostel, the staff are super friendly and able to help out whenever you need anything. A little out of the way of everything but that's only if you don't like walking.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, our Hostel is a little bit off the beaten path but our neighbourhood Malasaña is very charming and full of bars, shops and inner street to discover! We wish to have you as our guest once again in the future! Kind regards from the team!

83%

The staff was really good never making you feel you were annoying 😋 it is a 15min walk to all the sights around the center but this was suitable as then the hostel was relatively quite. There were lockers in the rooms but nobody in my room used this. There were no bedside lights so in the morning and night you are doing everything by light from your phone. The breakfast was really really good and the open area in the middle was really really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for writing this positive review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay at Mad4You... our guests are never annoying to us :) We are sorry to hear that the absence of a bedside light was a little uncofortable for you, we will make our best in order to improve this aspect! We hope you can come chill in our open air patio again in the future! Cheers from the team!

94%

This is easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in! Perfect location! A 10 minute walk from gran via and everything else touristy but amazing cobbled streets with great cafes, shops etc surround it. The hostel itself newly renovated, clean, good air con and the beds are really comfy. The staff are super helpful! The only flaw is that whilst the kitchen is good it could use another stove and a few more pots and pans as it can get a bit crowded. Other than that this place is perfectandamust!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write such positive review! We are glad that you felt comfortable at Mad4You and that you liked our staff and our neighbourhood Malasaña! Regarding the kitchen, we will do our best to add some more equipment in order to satisfy every guests' need! We really hope to have you here once again in the future! Cheers from the team!

91%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Not only does it have everything you need, but it's comfortable, clean and a great price! Staff are great, free breakfast is good, kitchen facilities are all encompassing. Be prepared to walk a little ways to get to the main part of town (I walked no more than 30 minutes to see everything I wanted). Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for this positive review! We are glad that you liked the staff, our big breakfast and our facilities! Yes we are approximately 20 minutes walking distance from the main square but our neighbourhood is also full of interesting spots to see and things to do! We really hope we can welcome you again next time you are in Madrid! Cheers from the team!

97%

Good place to meet people and also tos sleep (no noise during the night). Perfect location in the city, not far from Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real...


91%

Nice staff and great hostel! Very good stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! We are glad you liked Mad4You and our staff, we do our best to keep our guests happy! We hope to have you again as our guest in the near future! Cheers from the team!

89%

Needs more Bathroom/toilet access. . .e.g., one bathroom for 8 people in a dorm room is not enough. Overall very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us and write us a comment. We really appreciate it. We´re glad to see you had a nice stay at our hostel. With respect to the bathrooms, all of the dormitories except one have their own bathroom and we have two more common bathrooms as well. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers from the team at Mad4You Hostel

94%

Mad4you is at a great location in Madrid. Its in a very trendy neighborhood and within walking distance of so many places. The hostel itself has a great kitchen and offers a good breakfast. The outdoor terrace is a nice place to enjoy some breakfast.


83%

Great hostel, good location, friendly staff, very clean. Definitely recommended.


100%

I loved staying here, it was close to everything but also far enough away from the bustle, it has a great courtyard which really facilitated meeting people and hanging out outside, lockers in the rooms, a friendly and constantly available staff, a nice kitchen...I will definitely come back here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for making the effort of writing a comment, we really appreciate it. It is amazing for us to read that you had such a lovely stay with us and that you liked our facilities and courtyard. See you again soon :) Greetings from the team at Mad4You Hostel.

80%

Overall, I had a pretty good stay at Mad4U. However my first and second night there I got bit by a spider and another bug that made me break out and forced me to the emergency room. I told the staff and they were extremely cooperative and understanding. They immediately cleaned, bombed, and shut the room down and moved everyone to another room. I demanded a refund and they gave it to me with no problem. Even though, I ended up in the hospital, Mad4U hostel was still good hostel.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Of course we remember your incident and felt so bad for you. Especially because you were the only one in the 8 bed dormitory that suffered from a break out. We want you to know that we cleared out the entire room and hired a specialist to deal with the matter. He did not find anything unusual and gave the OK for the room. we are very happy you had a good stay with us overall. Greetings from the team!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback