Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Mad4you Hostel Located at Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, , Madrid.
Mad4you Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4
91% 1035
40.4262034 -3.7057265
Mad4you Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

the complementary breakfast is very filling - coffee, oj, jamon, queso, bread, croissants, jam, butter. Staff are super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your 10.0! We are so happy to read your stay was excellent and that you have enjoyed our free breakfast. Our main goal is to make you feel at home so we are glad to see that our staff was friendly and helpful to you! We would love to see you again soon! Warm regards from the whole team! :-)

13th Sep 2016
7.7

Pretty good. Would stay again. However, the rooms and bathrooms had a bit of a smell that was unpleasant. Switched rooms after booking another night and still found the smell to be present in the new room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you would stay here again. Regarding the smell, thank you for the advice. Our staff cleans the bathrooms and rooms twice a day so we will tell them about this matter. Hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards from the whole team. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed staying here the location is awesome, about 20 mins walk to all the main sights and close to several train stations. The area has a really cool alternative vibe and of your vegetarian or vegan like me there are heaps of options for places to eat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving this nice review! It makes us very happy to know that you had a good stay with us and that you've especially liked our neighbourhood, Malasaña! It is actually a pretty cool area with plenty of vintage shops and all kind of restaurants! Hope to see you soon at Mad4You Hostel! Cheers from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast for a hostel. Really clean. No issues with security (rooms always closed to other guests) but wish lockers were safer for valuable things to leave there. Big laundry x €6. Atmosphere OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and liked our free breakfast! As cleanliness and security are our top priorities we are glad to read that you have found the Hostel to be clean and safe; regarding our key operated lockers, we assure you that are very safe but thank you for letting us know your opinion, we will definitely keep it in mind! We hope you will come back for a visit soon and in the meantime we send you a big hug!

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel!!! By far one of our favorite hostels (out of many) Pros: super comfy beds, very clean (we even saw the cleaners cleaning all of the AC filters!), amazing staff (helped us for about 2 hours when the bus booking website wasnt working), Although it's a kinda big hostel it feels very homey and quiet, and the neighborhood is calm and charming and quiet but with lots of restaurants and bars! Only con is there is one bathroom for a few rooms upstairs so you may have to wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving such nice review! We are super glad you liked the Hostel and both our reception and cleaning Staff :) Keeping our guests happy and the Hostel spotless are our priorities! Regarding the bathroom, we kindly remind you that each room has its own, that is why we are sorry to hear that you had to wait a little bit for using it. We really hope you will come back for a visit soon and we send you a big hug from Madrid!

29th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved it. Staff were awesome. Rooms were great. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen at s hostel. Wifi sometimes a bit spotty if you are on the top floor but still good. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review about our hostel. It makes us happy to read you loved your stay with us! :D If you ever decide to visit Madrid again please do not forget to stop by and say hello! Hugs from all our staff members!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an incredible stay here! The staff were lovely and everything was clean. The air-conditioning in the room was a huge bonus too! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for leaving us this sweet review! It makes us so happy toread to had an incredible stay with us at Mad4You Hostel! If you ever decide to visit Madrid again please consider us you home. :) Big hugs from the Mad4You Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

A lovey hostel. Very clean and the staff were very helpful and efficient. Would recommend 100%!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thank you very much for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to read you loved our hostel and that you would recommend others to stay with us. :) Please come again! Bug hugs from the entire staff of Mad4You Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a really nice vibe, very easy to meet people. It is s bit out of the centre 15-20mins walk and that's the only down point as everything else about this place is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about Mad4You Hostel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the hostel and its vibe. Feel free to visit us any time you are in Madrid. ;) Big hug from all our staff members!

25th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel was overall pretty nice. They include breakfast, the staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and there's a good amount of common space. It is a bit bigger and can get loud at night, but nothing too extreme. Only complaint was how dirty and stuffy the bathrooms got in the 8 person dorm. There was only a little vent and after a couple people showered that bathroom was like 100 degrees and pretty nasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are happy to read you have liked our free breakfast and that you find our staff helpful and friendly! We are sorry to read you heard some noises during the night. We close the common areas at midnight in order to guarantee guests sleep. Regarding the cleaning, sorry if you found the bathrooms not as clean as expected. Our staff cleans them twice a day. In any case, we do have common bathrooms in every floor so if you decide to come again you can use the others as well :-). Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Best regards from the team!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.