Hostelworld.com

Mad4you Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Mad4you Hostel Located at Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, , Madrid.
Mad4you Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4
89% 851
40.4262034 -3.7057265
Mad4you Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! When we arrived my friend was feeling sick and Jane was really nice and helpful. The free breakfast is AMAZING! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is really good, you can easily reach the subway or walk to the main spots. They also print stuff for free in the reception! The only problem is that the wi-fi isn't good and doesn't work in the rooms. Looking forward to stay at Mad4you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you liked several things about our Hostel! We are glad the Staff was nice and helpfull to you and that you've enjoyed our free breakfast. We are sorry to hear that the wifi was slow during your stay, we are actually improving the internet system, so that the signal can reach all the rooms in the Hostel with no problems. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future :) Kindest regards from the team =)

10th May 2016
9.7

Had a great time at Mad4you! staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the breakfast was actually really good! rooms were nice, just a good hostel in genereal. Would definitely reommed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving this nice review! We are super happy to read that you had a good time with us and liked our Staff and breakfast; thank you for reccomending us and we hope you will come back for a visit soon! Cheers from the whole team at Mad4You Hostel :)

6th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with helpful staff. Breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your message! We are really happy to read you have liked our hostel specially the staff and the breakfast :-) We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards from the team. :-)

  • connorkvincent
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Overall I thought this hostel was pretty good. Bathrooms were clean and large, and the rooms themselves were good as well. The atmosphere was a bit lacking I thought, not a lot of people hanging around to talk to and a lot of solo travellers going in and out quickly. Wifi also sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment! We are happy to read your have liked the rooms and the bathrooms. We do have a patio, a kitchen and a common room where guests can exchange experiences but there is many things to see in Madrid =) Regarding the wifi, we are sorry you had some problems during your stay; we are changing the internet company, next time you come visit us you won't have any problems with the wifi :) Best regards from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This Hostel is amazing!! Great location, helpful and nice staff, great facilities (big bedroom with a big bathroom, big kitchen outside, nice common area). The breakfast is also very good! My only complaint is that the wifi is not good... They should improve it! I would stay again there and I'd definitely recommend it too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment! We are so happy to read that you had a great experience with us and we sincerely hope you will come back for a visit soon. Regarding the wifi, we are sorry it was a bit slow during your stay but we are installing soon a new, faster system that will definitely work better! Cheers from the whole team!

26th Apr 2016
8.9

THIS IS A GREAT HOSTEL IN BOHEMIAN MALASANA , CLEAN ROOMS AND BATHROOMS , NICE BREAKFAST INCLUDED AND SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF , THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE SIZE OF THE LOCKERS WHICH IS TOO SMALL SO EVERYONE ENDS UP LEAVING THEIR BACK PACKS ON THE FLOOR WHICH MAKES THE ROOMS HARD TO WALK AROUND . ALSO THE PLACE IS A BIT BLAND VISUALLY , THEY NEED TO WORK A BIT ON THEIR DECOR , THESE ARE MINOR DETAILS HOWEVER , THIS IS A PLACE I ´D GO BACK TO FOR SURE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving this nice review! It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we are very happy to know that you've enjoyed Malasaña, our services, the breakfast and our staff! Regarding the lockers in the room, they are big enough to fit a backpack and personal important items such as laptops or handbags; big suitcases need to stay on the floor or in our common luggage room :) Regarding the decorations of the Hostel, we thank you for your feedback and we will definitely keep your comment in mind, we are always improving and happy to make Mad4You a better Hostel day by day! Lookjing forward to your next visit! Regards from the whole team :)

21st Apr 2016
10.0

VEry good hostel! Clean and with very good breakfast. Well located - max 15 mins on foot to any place in the center. Staff helped with several issues. Great facilities. Defentely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review! We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us :-) We would love to host you again in the near future. Warmest regards from the team =)

14th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location! Breakfast was good and the staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the review :) It is great that you liked our staff as costumer service is a big priority to us. We are so happy to hear that you liked our free breakfast, we are pretty proud of it:) We do hope you will come back for a visit soon and we give you a big hug from the whole team!

  • angheleaandreea0394
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

I really enjoy my stay at Mad4you, everything was just fine with decent facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us :) We really look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards from the team.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, clean hostel, perfect location 30 min by metro from the airport, and close to the city centre on foot. Breakfast included. Nice atmosphere, I only stayed one night, but I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving this nice review! It makes us very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it's great to hear that you will recommend us to your friends! Please, come back for a visit soon :) Kind regards from the whole team!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.