Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel in a good central location, easily accessible by metro and within walking distance to most major attractions. There's a central courtyard in the middle of the building that seems to amplify noise into the rooms when there are people out there but the quiet hours are enforced so it's not much of an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Location practically at the beach. 10 min walk from bus stops. Big outdoor terrace with the view to the hills, where it's cool to hang out in the evenings, especially if there is an organized dinner. Pubcrawls are also organised. Overall atmosphere was great, staff/volunteers/guests are from all around the world. Security- rooms are not locked and the small lockers for valuables need a padlock. Front door works with a buzzer. Can be a little noisy if you go to bed early. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lagringa20075128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall, I had a good time at this hostel. The staff were very helpful with arranging a shuttle to the airport at a very uncivilised hour. My only complaint is that the courtyard got really noisy at night. Very inconvenient when you have an early start the next day. I also think the courtyard should have some floor lights. Navigating it at 5 AM was very difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to read that the Mad4You staff was helpful to you! :) We are sorry you were disturbed with noise at night, our night-receptionists try very hard to prevent this. The floor lights are a very good idea, we are going to see if we can realize this plan. We hope you will be able to come back and visit us again in the near future. Best regards from all of us at Mad4You Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.1

Good rooms, however lacking in atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy you had a good stay with us and you have liked your room. Regarding the atmosphere, we do organize free walking tours and pub crawls every day, make sure you join them next time :D We hope you will come back for a visit next time you are in Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff was amazing and super friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay special. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! We are super happy to hear that you had a good time at Mad4You Hostel and that our Staff helped you during your stay. Making our guests feel like home is our top priority! We hope you will come back soon and we send you warm regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This is how a hostel should be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great comment and giving us a 10 for all aspects! We very much hope you will be able to come back and stay at Mad4You Hostel again. A big hug from our entire team

10th Mar 2017
9.4

Super clean, great locker system, room was quiet, breakfast was good. The best of three hostels that I've stayed in in Madrid (I live in Spain and often travel to Madrid for the weekend).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely review! And we want to give you a special thanks to mention our new locker system, that we just installed on the day you arrived! :D We hope very much to able to welcome you again at Mad4You Hostel. Warm regards from our entire team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was an excellent first experience on my backpacking journey through Europe. The staff helped with every need; they even put up with me practicing my very, very bad Spanish practice (Thanks Pablo!). ;-) Take care if you are over 6" tall - there are a few ceiling points that will hurt if you aren't paying attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for leaving a review! It has been such a pleasure having you here and we are happy you had a good first impression of Hostels in Europe! We look forward to welcoming you back and check your Spanish improvements :) Have a good trip and consider Mad4You Hostel your home in Madrid

26th Feb 2017
9.4

Private rooms are hotel quality. Huge room, great and clean bathroom. Kitchen area is nice. Breakfast is very basic, but enough to hold you over for a few hours. Do the free walking tours, they are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Hostel and that you had a good impression of your Double room! Thank you for recommending our free walking tour, we are pretty proud of it and we are glad that you have liked it :) Hope to see you soon! Cheers from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place, clean, wonderful location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at Mad4You Hostel and especially enjoyed the cleanliness and location. We hope to see you soon again at Mad4You Hostel. Best regards from the whole team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.