Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

I liked it there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.6

Awesome place overall. Off the beaten path so things nearby aren't over priced, and only about a 15-20 min walk to the starting point for a lot of free/cheap activities. While we were there, the offered nightly activities ended up being flops (3 nights in a row/total), but it doesn't impact your ability to meet other travelers at all if you're the least bit friendly. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you have enjoyed our neighbourhood :) We are sorry to hear that you did not find our night activities to be satisfactory, as we always organize drinking games, pubcrawls, free walking tours... but it is good that you got to meet new people anyway :D We really hope to welcome you again in the near future! Cheers from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2017
8.9

A great hostel with a good kitchen and other facilities. Clean rooms and bathrooms, the location is great for anyone who wants to visit vintage stores/hipster bars and such. I found a street party just down the road with skate boarding and live music, really rad. Close to a metro for all the touristy stuff. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review about Mad4You Hostel. We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid and the area of the hostel. You know where to find us if you are ever coming back to Madrid. ;) Warm regards from all staff members

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Decent hostel within walking distance to just about everything in Madrid (20 mins prado, 20 mins city centre). Breakfast included with cereal, crossants, cheese and ham. They advertise pub crawls but its organized by an outside company so while i was there nobody really went. Good common area includedfor socializing. 2€ for a towel but you can change it every day for free so if youre staying a while its worth it. Close to restaurants and bars. Clean room and clean bathroom. Good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of Mad4You Hostel. Next time we will help you join the pub crawl, because also locals and other travelers in the city join! We hope to be able to have you with us again in the future. Best regards from all our staff members

30th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall a decent stay. Not my favorite hostel but still good. The one thing that was kind of weird was the staff... I couldn't tell who was staff and who was a guest the entire time. I understand that this is a very laid back party environment but I wish the level of professionalism was a little bit better. It was cool that the staff partied with the guests, but when they don't answer the front door because they are playing beer pong... a little annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for rating your stay at Mad4You Hostel. Regarding your comment about our staff: we investigated the matter and think you might be confused about which hostel you are rating. You stayed with us on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. We only organize drinks with the guests on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. We have a receptionist 24/7 at the reception at your service but sometimes it might happen he or she has to leave the reception for a minute to help others. We hope you understand. Best regards from the team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was incredibly clean and well kept, had 24/7 attentive desk help, and a good environment in common space and set-up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review! We are so pleased that you gave us such a high punctuation and we could not be happier of your opinion on us :) We hope we will see you soon and we send you warm regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Great little hostel in a wonderful location, very good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this kind review! We are extremely glad you have enjoyed our little Hostel in the centre of Madrid and appreciated our facilities. We hope you will come back soon for a visit! We wish you all the best :)

18th Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel in a good central location, easily accessible by metro and within walking distance to most major attractions. There's a central courtyard in the middle of the building that seems to amplify noise into the rooms when there are people out there but the quiet hours are enforced so it's not much of an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, Thanks for your message. It´s nice to now that you found our hostel well communicated and that you had a nice stay with us. Regarding the courtyard, we encourage our guests to use it during the day, specially in summer, but our night recepcionists always keep it empty at night in order to respect our guests sleep. A big hug from all our team! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location near metro stops, but still a walkable distance from the main sights. Breakfast was basic, but nice to have :) Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, staff was nice and helpful. Got an extra blanket when I asked (although there was an aircon/heater in the room) Different things and pubcrawls organised every night. Lockers for smallers bags only, but that was ok. Courtyard was loud only until 11, so got enough sleep :) Had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are so happy that you had a nice stay at Mad4You Hostel, specially enjoying our location, facilities, staff and atmosphere. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards from the whole team!

  • lagringa20075128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall, I had a good time at this hostel. The staff were very helpful with arranging a shuttle to the airport at a very uncivilised hour. My only complaint is that the courtyard got really noisy at night. Very inconvenient when you have an early start the next day. I also think the courtyard should have some floor lights. Navigating it at 5 AM was very difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to read that the Mad4You staff was helpful to you! :) We are sorry you were disturbed with noise at night, our night-receptionists try very hard to prevent this. The floor lights are a very good idea, we are going to see if we can realize this plan. We hope you will be able to come back and visit us again in the near future. Best regards from all of us at Mad4You Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.