Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Mad4you Hostel Located at Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, , Madrid.
Mad4you Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4
91% 984
40.4262034 -3.7057265
Mad4you Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. This helped make our trip to Madrid even more fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for giving Mad4You Hostel such a positive rating. We are thrilled to see you find our place a very good hostel and we were able to make your trip to Madrid even more fun. We very much hope you will be able to visit us again. Hugs from the entire Mad4You Team

14th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a cool place to stay in Madrid. As a solo traveller, I found it pretty easy to meet people. Has places inside and out to socialise. Cleaners work none stop, so won't find any germs there! Ha. Great value considering the rest of Madrid. Would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that your stay was excellent! We would love to see you again in the near future! Best regards from the whole team! :)

  • zahos147
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

The best hostel ever. The staff makes the difference! Pretty much has everything. Breakfast A+, shower too. Great price too! I would stay there for sure. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your amazing review! It makes us very happy to read that you think we are the best hostel ever! :-D We would love to seeing you again in the near future! Warm regards from the whole team!

30th Jul 2016
9.7

This is an excellent choice in Madrid.It's in the city center,in a quiet neighborhood, but next to the hostel is the 'heart' of the nightlife. There is two metro stations nearby and the center is really close on foot.Furthermore the atmosphere in hostel was really cozy and the stuff was great.They were very helpful even during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us a 9.7! We are super happy to read your stay was really good and that you have enjoyed the location, our neighborhood and the atmosphere. Our staff is always willing to help you, so if you decide to come again we would make your stay again an unforgettable exprience! Best regards from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Everyone was super nice, gave me excellent tips and helped me with everything. The facilities are great. The neighborhood isn't really pretty but it's safe and close to metro stations and some main attractions. I definetely recomend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank your your 9.7! We are really happy to read your stay was good and that you found everyone super nice :-). We are sorry to read you did not found Malasaña really pretty as is an area of Madrid with a creative and countercultural scene. We would love to see you again in the near future! Best regards from the whole team!

27th Jul 2016
9.7

Had an absolutely unreal time at Mad4You! Was in a 10 bed dorm with great AC and its own bathroom, kitchen was also extremely nice. The best part of the hostel was the vibe though, met is many amazing people via the tours, pub crawl, drinking games, and even just sitting there kicking it. The staff were great with recommendations on food/nightlife too. I'll definitely be back to Mad4You!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, We are very happy after reading your review. Reviwes like yours encourage us to keep on working so that our guests can have the same vibe you felt. Also, thank you for your opinion about our staff and of course feel free to come back anytime!! Regards from the whole Mad4You team!!

  • lindsey_zink
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful stay at MAD4YOU. The location was perfect, situated in the heart of Malasaña. The rooms were clean and, most importantly, had air conditioning! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good...I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your amazing review! We are so happy to read you stay was wonderful :-) We would love to host you here again in the near future! Warm regards from the whole team

26th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! The atmosphere was great, and I loved the outside seating area. The A/C helped with the 38 degree weather (thank goodness!). Within walking distance of all the main areas, great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your amazing review! Its really good to read that your stay was confortable :-) Madrid in summer is really hot so the A/C in every room helps a lot! We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards from the whole team!

25th Jul 2016
8.3

friendly staff, cool central area open to the sky, 5-10 minute walk access to three different metros, good value, good vibes, recommended (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving this nice comment about our Hostel! We are very glad to read that you've enjoyed the open air patio, the location and the atmosphere of Mad4You! We look forward to your next visit! Cheers from the team :)

24th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a layover in Madrid and wanted to explore in a short time. I chose Mad4You because of it's location and pricing. You are in the heart of Madrid and walking distance from many cafes and shopping area. There is a Carrefour market (smaller wallmart) nearby where you can shop necessary items. Staff spoke english. Since I was traveling alone, I joined their pub crawl walking tour in the night. It was definitely rewarding. Overall the hostel is a perfect spot for your Madrid holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy to read your short stay in our big city was good. We really hope you can come back anytime soon! (so you can join again to our pub crawl) :-D. Best regards from the whole team!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.