Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Mad4you Hostel Located at Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, , Madrid.
Mad4you Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4
90% 1090
40.4262034 -3.7057265
Mad4you Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
10.0

best place very close to the city center. beautiful old building (corrala), but reformed and modern at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving a review! It makes us so happy to hear that you had such good experience with us and liked our unique internal patio :) You can come hang out in our corrala anytime you want! Big hugs from the whole team!

17th Nov 2016
9.7

Very clean. Nice central court in the centre of the building. Good breakfast. Good value. Many people made use of kitchen facilities. 24 hour staff at front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Mad4You Hostel! Your positive words make us very happy! We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards from all our staff members

  • kayaway692771
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Helpful friendly staff. Good breakfast. Close to Centre and metro. Third stay here. Can't fault it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your amazing review! Its a pleasure for us to have you here! We would love to see you again in the near future :-) Warm regards from the whole team!

8th Nov 2016
8.0

Good hostel, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your nice comment! We would love to see you again in the near future! Warm regards from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.9

Very quiet with absolutely no atmosphere. Everyone seemed to keep to themselves and I would not recommend this hostel for solo travellers. Breakfast was good but you need to be early for bread rolls. The staff at breakfast didn't interact at all and the ones at check in could be helpful but not always. Facilities were good and clean (bathrooms cleaned twice a day which I thought was slightly excessive)! Located in a really cool area with amazing vintage/hipster/thrift clothing shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment and leave us this review! We are sorry that you found our hostel with no atmosphere as we organize social activities almost each day so can know other travelers (and also we have a program with free walking tours every day). Regarding the interaction and the check in we are pretty sure that if you need anything from us we will give our best and polite response (you just need to ask) :-). Bathrooms are cleaning twice a day in order to guarantee the best comfort for your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Best regards from the whole team!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Good ambience and atmosphere. Clean and spacious rooms. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your 8.9! We are happy to read that your experience at Mad4You was good! :-) We would love to host you here again in the near future! Warm regards from the whole team.

30th Oct 2016
8.0

Overall, a good choice for a single traveller. Located in the Malasana district, there was plenty to see at night, and plenty of shopping to be done. A number of nice Plaza'a to people watch. I managed to walk everywhere without public transport, a walk to the other side of the city only taking a 40 minute walk. Malasana is oozing with small alleys and arty shops and boutiques, a good selection of bars and tavernas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your amazing review! As you have mentioned, we are placed in one of the coolest places in Madrid! We would love to see you again in the near future :-) Warm regards from the whole team!

30th Oct 2016
9.1

Had a nice stay here. Atmosphere was not very lively, but that is ok, as it depends on the people staying. Very nice staff, extremely clean hostel. Great breakfast in the morning, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review! We are so happy to read your found our hostel great. We are always working to improve are atmosphere that´s why we hope to see you again in the near future to offer you a even nicer experience at Mad4You Hostel :-) Warm regards from the whole team!

24th Oct 2016
8.0

I loved the location and it was comfortable and clean. It would have been a great stay but there was a big French school group when I was there and it completely ruined the atmosphere. They took up all the free space, were loud and obnoxious and appeared to have no awareness of other guests. I was once forced to eat my dinner on the floor of the laundry because they had overtaken all the shared spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you have liked our location and the cleaning! We are sorry about your experience with the group as we close the common areas at midnight in order to guarantee guest sleep. Regarding the lack of space in the kitchen we do have also another facilities to be used for that purpose as our common room or the reception plenty of sofas. We would love to see you again in the near future! Warm regards from the whole team!

  • florence1995
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

When we were here there was a school trip here as well. It seemed like there was about 50 children which made the stay slightly less pleasant than it could have been. Other than that this is a great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for rating Mad4You Hostel! We are very sorry to hear that the group that stayed during your stay was a little bit a buzzkill. Our place can host over one hundred people, hence we thought that the others would still be able to socialize. We very much hope to see you back to leave a better impression of our hostel! Best regards from the entire team!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.