Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Couldn't believe there was free dinner and breakfast for the price of this hostel. Beds are really comfy and staff are super nice. Really nice food and very good bar man. Nice atmosphere and easy to find off the metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Loved, loved, loved the madama!! From the second you go in you feel so welcome, getting a free drink and being taken through what the hostel does. The staff were all so incredibly lovely and approachable. The free dinner and breakfast was also incredible! The rooms are really spacious with great aircon. I wish I could've stayed one more night because the atmosphere was really great. Also easy to get into the city :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbiewise
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel, especially the free breakfast and dinner which were delicious, makes the place amazing value for money! Not very central but pretty close to a metro station. Really nice decoration and style, guests tended to keep to themselves a bit though, maybe not the best option for young travellers looking to meet new people or party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kcallaghan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Stay was great! Arrived to a generous welcome drink and amazing free buffet dinner which is on daily and so so good! Rooms spacious and v clean! Close to metro stop which is very useful. Staff kind and helpful. Breakfast also good! Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dis0003
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel, with great breakfast and dinner included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Quite possibly the best hostel I've stayed at. The atmosphere was fantastic, met many interesting people. Excellent common area as well as a well priced bar and bistro. Delicious breakfast and dinner were offered free of charge. Bathroom and the room itself were well maintained. Bed was very comfortable with USB for charging and light for reading. Staff very helpful and we're given a welcome drink upon arrival. 2 nights was not enough, fantastic experience! Cannot recommend more highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is located near metro station which facilitates the move. The staff are very helpful and welcoming I really liked them. If I would be again I would never think twice to be back here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Had the most amazing stay in this hostel. The staff are very friendly and approachable and the vibes were amazing. It's only a 3 minute walk to the metro and less than 10 minutes to central Milan. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathrooms are well designed also. You get a free welcome drink, guest discount at the bistro & FREE breakfast and dinner. Literally it couldn't have been better. I highly recommend, you'll meet so many new travellers just like I did. Perfect for socialising.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel. Great fun super helpful! Great chill out spot. A little away from the city but honestly no bother to get to. It's nice to be a little out of the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Loved this hostel! After arriving delayed and exhausted, the lady at the desk was so helpful! Gave me my free wine & some dinner, told me to relax & sort my check-in out after. Was just perfect. It's expensive, but so is everything in Milan. Beds were super comfy, rooms were spacious, bathrooms were great. The hostel was really social and easy to meet people, free dinner was DELICIOUS, breakfast was good too. Loved the fruit! And there's always fruit & stuff in the fridge for free. Loved it. 💖

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.