Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
8.6

I spent one night in Madama, but i wish i could stay more, its a very nice place for those who wants to meet people and listen to music, the room is very nice with a toilet and shower inside, free dinner every night, the metro is like 2 mins away, and the staff was amazing, would recommend it to people visiting Milan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
6.6

Stayed for one night. Free basic pasta for dinner and one welcome drink. Staff at the desk were very friendly. 5 euro deposit required for key/lock. Cost 3 euro for a towel so that wasn't free. Shower curtain was moldy and wet towels were on the floor around the shower so that water wouldn't leak everywhere. There was live music available but mostly drew in locals who weren't very friendly. Tried to get a board game but was told by the locals we couldn't use them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel! About a 5minute walk to the metro or 20mins to Milan centre. A new hostel with wide spacious rooms. Breakfast and dinner are included which was a great touch for backpackers! The lockers were fine, a little tricky to work out but it's not a rubix cube or anything. The staff were very friendly and helpful! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolabtibol5402
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
7.4

the place is great for young travelers wanting to meet people from all around the world. it has a great bar/coffee place downstairs and its always very crowded and cool. unfortunatly, the hostel is located RIGHT next to a church that starts to ring a bell at 8am. I couldn't sleep at all in the morning because of this noise and also cause the courtains aren't at all effective so the room is very bright. (I stayed in a private room so i don't know if you can hear the bells from the other rooms)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sherlockster
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

An amazing place to crash for the night, meet new people and party hard. It's not in the Centre of the city, but it's a 2 minute walk from the Lodi T.I.B.B Metro station, which is super convenient. You can borrow a lot of great books on travel for free from the reception. Bicycles and skate pads can be rented for very low prices from the reception too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Rooms were nice and open. Couldn't work out how to work the lockers - and didn't want to wake people up. Even though our shower wasn't working we could use the staff one which was handy. The bar setup is pretty cool. Tasty breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

Great stay, very vibrant hostel. Bar/bistro is a good locals hangout which gives a more genuine milan feel. Even got our welcome drink on arrival at 5am, and they were fine about change of arrival time. Would recommend to anyone heading to milan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
5.4

You won't sleep. There is a club underneath or directly next door, attached to the hostel. Music shakes the walls and beds. It's as if you are inside the club. It continues until 4:30 a.m. The hostel staff said there is something on their website about this. There isn't. But now you know.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel! I would recommend anyone travelling to Milan to stay here. Staff were friendly and chatty, which was great. Unbelievable atmosphere in the evenings, live music, and even the locals come here for drink (which says a lot). Food here is amazing too! There's a free buffet for guests in the morning and evenings, and there's no shortage of food or choice eitherror. Two minutes walk from the metro, five minutes on the metro then to city centre. Well worth your money!! 🌍☮

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay if your visiting Milan! The hostel provides a free breakfast and dinner which is an amazing value. The staff are super friendly and helpful with the front desk being available 24/7. The hostel also provides great atmosphere due to its bistro out front which becomes lively at night when locals come in to enjoy the drinks and live music. Whole place felt very secure with cameras everywhere, and the rooms requiring key cards to enter. All in all great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.