Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MaxTurner
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.1

It's a very nice hostel that offers two meals a day included in the price, staff are great and it's close enough to the city center to make for site seeing easy enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed the atmosphere, facilities, and services at Madama! Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Madama hostel has a great atmosphere with its social area and outdoor bar with live music. The rooms were really spacious and the A/C was brilliant. Our shower wasn't working but there were two more shared ones to use that were always free. The location was perfect for us, round the corner from a subway stop that takes 10 minutes to get to the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and the free breakfast and dinner saved money and was surprisingly good! Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • memosj
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I've never ever liked a hostel this much. The bed were clean the sheets were great. Air conditioning in the room actually made it cold, which is the first time I see this in a hostel. The staff was always at the front door and asking if everything was okay and how they could make your stay even better. They had free food pretty much all day. And there is always people to talk to both inside and outside the hostel. Not really a party hostel but definitely a very chill one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Beautiful building. Rooms big and clean. Large lockers, ensuite toilet and shower in rooms. Kitchen facilities were great. Free breakfast and dinner every day which was a great way to meet other travellers. Also has a "chill out" room. Staff were lovely and helpful. Only fault was the location was a little far from the centre; still walkable otherwise the hostel is close to the metro. Really enjoyed my stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrmarkhaas4757
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The vibe and decor in this place is really great and you'll feel really well treated. Nice welcome drink, excellent breakfast included, helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in a private double room which wasn't much more expensive than a two bunk beds in a dorm and it was clean and comfortable with a really nice mural :) I highly recommend staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Really cool atmosphere and a yummy dinner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakegilesphillips5919
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel with friendly staff, rooms were hugely spacious and comfortable. The hostel was also a bar and bistro in the day, often many locals passing through (always a good sign) food was nice too, Free breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were a great touch. Only problem with my experience was the shower in my room didn't work at the time, meaning I used a shared one at the end of the corridor, which then would fill up so quickly, flooding the room. Otherwise it was a 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Fun vibe everyday!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Very clean and modern! The staff is really friendly. The location is a bit far from city center but very close to the metro which is useful. Atmosphere was ok-- it might have just been my timing but it seemed to attract groups which made it harder to interact as a solo traveler. But in general good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.