X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Madness Hostel Reviews

Brace Jugovica 7, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
722 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Madness hostel is located at the pure centre of Belgrade, only few minutes from the Republic square, so it was very easy to find it. The owner Srdjan was very kind and helpful for any information i needed. He is really nice person who makes his guests fell as they are at home. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with all the necessary things. Finally, I was planning to stay just for one night but I stayed two more. I honestly recommended this place.

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

After arriving in Belgrade and getting droped of so close to the centre I was super stoked to see that the location was fantastic to have everything in walking distance or very short bus rides. Meeting Srcjan the owner, we got immedtialy welcomed with the serbian tradition of rakia and coffee. It felt more like a second home and the kindness and service was well over the average standards. Definitely worth checking out when you get to belgrade! Happy days

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel Madness rocks! It is close to the city Centre and has everything you might need just around the corner: cafes, shops, parks, a fortress, pljeskavica. Great host and clean, warm hostel. Thanks Srdjan!


100%

Srjdan, the owner makes this hostel feel like you're at an apartment and not at a hostel. He is willing to help you with anything It is conveniently located 2 blocks from Republic Square and the pedestrian walk way that leads to Kalamegdan. This was my 2nd time staying at Madness and I know i will be there again in the future!


100%

I had an excellent stay with Srdjan at Madness Hostel. I felt more like I was visiting an old friend at his home rather than staying at a hostel. The location in center of town can't be beat and the host was always gracious and offered great recommendations for little known cafes and bars in the city. Beds were comfortable and the facilities regularly cleaned. I definitely plan on returning to Hostel Madness in the future. As a seasoned traveler I cannot recommend this hostel enough.


100%

Awesome Hostel right in the heart of Belgrade. Sergio (the owner) will come out of his way to help you making sure you'll have the best time ever in Belgrade. Really cool place. No complaints. Will definitely be back in the summer :)


100%

Srdjan, the host, is a friendly and kind person who kakes everyone feel extremelt welcomed. He prepared us dinner on our arrival, and was always eager to help and give us suggestions. His hostel is clean, tidy and located in a central area. Best experience ever!

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you lookin' for a great time in a clean, warm and cozy hostel, Madness is your place! The owner is a one of the nicest guy I've ever met. Really recommended!

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Friendly atmosphere, friendly and funny hostel owner, everything is very clean and since the last time I was here there now also is a climate control system in the rooms which keep you warm in the winter and save you from melting in the summer :) Also most things in Belgrade are within walking distance which is a huge plus aswell. Wouldn't want any other hostel while staying in Belgrade... Would recommend to anyone that needs a place to stay while in Belgrade.

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I spent one night in hostel Madness, and for that short time it was enought to be full of fantastic impressions. The place was very easy to find, becouse the location is increadibly good, just 50m from Republic square, that is the heart of the city.The owner of the hostel is amazing person, he was so kind to give me all informations that I needed and beside that he was perfect company and i could say he is already my friend.The place is nice, clean and cosy.On the end I highly recomend Madness.

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The double-room apartment is great, centrally located and very secure. The owner of the hostel is amazing to be around and makes the stay a great pleasure as well thanks to his unique warmth and hospitality. All in all, this hostel should be your stay during your visit in Belgrade.


100%

The hostel checks out on every level--it's centrally located, it's clean, it has great wifi--but the owner, Srdjan, makes the experience here. He's a blast! If you stay here, he'll likely insist you need to try rakija within the first few minutes of being there, and if you're lucky enough to try his goulash, you will not be disappointed. He makes this hostel and the experience incredible.


100%

Srđan was great. Very good location.


100%

Had a great stay, comfy safe and really well located. Felt like home, definitely coming back!


97%

a thicker curtain which shuts the light on the window would be great.

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Madness was great. The location is amazing, there's plenty nearby and the area is quiet at the same time so it's easy to get a good nights sleep. Srdjan was super helpful with anything and everything that you need and goes out of his way to do so.


54%

We stayed here for 2 nights and unfortunately it was a little boring. There isn't a common room and having time with others is not easy without it. Shower is okay, beds are comfy, location is great, kitchen is too small and because of not having a good common area, you probably gotta eat your dish on your bed. If you are travelling solo, that place is not recommended.


100%

Really nice hostel, kind people... Had a lot of fun! Je reviendrai!!

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

That was a great one. Not only met nice people, but staff were extraordinary helpful. Windows were open, A/C off - which I prefer. Very small guest kitchen, 2 plates for cooking, but had all essentials incl. cutlery/saucers. Fridge OK. Were even allowed to use hostel assets (Milk), thanks! Only one bathroom, but clean, and hostel is quite small so no prob. Can't rate street safety but the Madness was just fine. Would book again.


94%

great location, small cosy atmosphere and great staff. would recommend!


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback