Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madness Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Madness Hostel Located at Brace Jugovica 7, , Belgrade.
Madness Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Brace Jugovica 7
98% 805
44.8183767 20.4604697
Madness Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Gem of a place with incomparable staff and perfect hospitality. Find yourself, find your voice. If not now, when? If not here, where becomes almost impossible. Thank you Srdjan, Ilija, Mladen and Ljiljana. Volim te.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

If you are looking for fun then this is definitely the right place for you! The owner is a legend and will take care of you way beyond any other hostel does...met a lot of fun people and had a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

**THIS WAS MY BEST HOSTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!** As my roommates and I discussed, we would give Srdjan Hostel Madness a 100/10 rating if we could. The hostel owner Srdjan is a legend. With him, you would have to much fun!! I stayed for 5 nights, hung out with everyone, and had a great time with Srdjan. I don't have too much to say but, if you visit Belgrade, Madness is your only choice of hostel!! 我独自旅行两年以来最好的一次青旅体验!青旅老板srdjan是个传奇,在这里你可以认识很多很多人,大家一起聊天吃东西喝酒出去玩。我保证,住在madness会是你人生中一段难忘的时光!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

An excellent place very nicely located - 15 minute walk from the central bus station and very close to Kalemegdan and the Republic square. Price is really cheap, it is clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. You can really meet a lot of interesting people at this hostel. Highly recommend it and would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Sirjean is the best host ever!! The hostel is like your home in Belgrade!! Love it!! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gpmichels6931
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Super friendly host! Free dinner and washing, which is great bonus and made the stay feel more like staying with a friend than in hostel. The hostel also was nice and small, which meant it was easy to meet people and created a great atmosphere. Only small issue was that there is only bathroom between about 15 guests, which can be a problem at busy times such as the morning. However, would certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

This place has the atmosphere you are looking for, amazing host cool people is always the proper ingredients for a fun time. Deff recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place. The owners a cool guy who'll give you rakija and makes the place very social and easy to meet people. Really small hostel but it just means you'll get to know everyone straight away,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moyabradley1038
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel we have ever stayed in. Srdjan is a legend and the friendliest and most caring hostel owner there is. We were meant to stay 2 nights but srdjan sorted it so we could stay 4 nights instead. The atmosphere around the hostel is one of a kind, you'll be welcomed by a room full of partygoers and a vinac shot. The hostel organises pub crawls and group outings as well as transfers to neighbouring cities. The hostel is clean and provides clean towels. Best stay you'll have!! Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Only stay here if you're a cool person. Also just be aware that you'll probably end up staying longer than planned. Thanks Srdj!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.