Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madness Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Madness Hostel Located at Brace Jugovica 7, , Belgrade.
Madness Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Brace Jugovica 7
98% 834
44.8183767 20.4604697
Madness Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2016
5.4

Didn't enjoy my stay here. The place was quite messy, food left in the kitchen overnight and there was only one bathroom with toilet inside for two dorm rooms of 16 people in total. Wifi didn't quite work at first but I think it wasn't on. The owner was quite strange and invaded my space many times, coming into the room to talk to me or make me look at his Facebook. The door of the dorm room didn't close properly and there wasn't blinds on the windows so light and noise came in. Beds were ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Really welcoming people. Ljx the 'receptionist' was super with sorting out check-in and a good laugh. Srdjan being the main man was a great joy to meet and chill with on the day I arrived and in the evenings before heading out. Madness is in a near perfect location being 2 minutes from the main square, yards away from a supermarket, 15 minutes walk away from the fortress and with plenty of bars and cafes in the surrounding area. Really good company and a great base to call home 🍾💃🏼👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Srdgn was the biggest legend!! Made us feel right at home with the free flowing rakia and a delicious homemade moussaka! Would definitely recommend and return to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

It's definitely a very good hostel....The owner Srdjan makes sure you feel at home and is very generous in sharing some homemade food and drinks...The location of the hostel is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a very small hostel. The owner and the people who work at Madness are awesome. I had a very comfortable stay -- would definitely crash here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Belgrade For sure!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Srdjan has set the standard for hostel owners. He genuinely wants everyone to have a great time and we all did. The location is perfect, the staff is awesome, the atmosphere is second to none, the place is cleaned throughout the day, you get a huge storage with a key, laundry is done for free, and it rains Rakija. Ziveli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Cant say enough thanks to the owner and staff for one of the best experiences of my travels. Srdjan, my man, you are a legend. Dont worry about those 3 escapees. 3 bad apples should not spoil the cider. I hope you continue with the Madness until my next return in 2017, because you run a travelers sanctuary. Ziveli!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

My stay here was absolutely amazing! The owner Srjdon was funny and extremely friendly! He cooked delicious meals and brought an amazing vibe to this hostel. He made sure to get everyone included in going out! This hostel is great because its small and super easy to meet people. While staying there i felt as though i met some awesome people! This hostel has a cute little balcony to sit out on and drink. I would say the best part about this hostel is how easy it is to meet new people. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel i've ever stayed in my life. This apartment may seem a different kind of hostel, but is the perfect atmosphere you'll have. You'll love to be in the balcony meeting people and planing things to do in this nice city. Srdjan is the best host you could ever get. He knows everything about Belgrade, Serbia, and a lot of things. If you're lucky, maybe you'll taste the best dishes cooked by Chef. If not, at least you'll taste the best Rakijas! Madness fot life!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.