Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madrid Motion Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Male4ndro
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Mi dormitorio quedaba en el piso 8, nunca tuve WIFI y me tocaba ir a recepción para lograr conectarme.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
4.6

Worst hostel experience. Don't go here if u plan on meeting anyone. The place was under construction and falling apart. The staff were very unfriendly and barely spoke English, or at least didn't try. I went downstairs to get "free breakfast" at 10:03 and the Spanish man (who barely spoke English) was yelling at me that no one got breakfast after 10am.. even though there was enough food still sitting out. I asked if I could just have a cup of coffee then and he told me it would cost me 1.50

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Motion Hostel. The staff are amazing, friendly & relaxed, the showers work well. But it's the location that makes it so brilliant! It's close to everything one could wish for. So many great places to visit with a 15 - 30 minute walk. No need for a taxi or public transport when you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
3.7

We stayed in the room 801 and on the second day of our stay, we put a laptop and a camera lens in a bag and put it in a locker. We came back at 2 pm and found that they had been stolen. My bag on the bed was searched as I lost money. Receptionist wasn't surprised or worried about our problem at all. They just told us to go to the police. After I had got document from police, I gave it to the hostel to write a letter to our insurance and they lost the police doc. I found no responsibility here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
5.4

Dingy and a bit dirty . You get what you pay for. If you select dorm option then you will be literally two feet away from the person across from you, you will hear everything they do. Internet only works in the lobby which is currently under construction so if you like dust it's perfect. Bathrooms not very clean. Mattresses are covered in this plastic so make weird noises when you move. Only upside was funny workers! Wouldn't really recommend especially not for more than one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
4.9

There is no wifi and baggage storage service, which should be the basic services in a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
6.9

The hostel is still under construction (March 2017) so the lobby is all dirty, I was in a 6 bed ensuite room and the room was VERY VERY small, the bathroom was a nice size. The elevator is slow. In the room you could hear everything that happened 3 rooms away. Location is great only one block from La Gran Via. If you will have a short stay it works but for a longer stay I would consider a different hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
5.1

It took an hour to check in and the staff was not very friendly. The breakfast line was very long. They also put a male into an all female room and only after we told him did we leave.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
2.6

To start with, this place shouldn't be open, at all. Staff members are slow, extremely rude and haven't tried to resolve any concerns that we had. The building is very old, scary corridors and they fit 3 bunk beds were it should only be 2. It is hot and dirty. Security doesn't exist. We had a man surrounding us while we were asleep and smoking in the room. We reported to the receptionist and she found out that man was not checked in. So anyone can go into the hostel. Room doors don't lock out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

This place has very good location in Madrid but in our room of 5 lockers 3 were broken, then we did not have any safe place to let our stuff in our room. The breakfast was good and the staff nice. We recommend some improvements on kitchen facilities and other common areas to chill out at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.