Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madrid Motion Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
4.9

The internet/wifi was awful. Even though it's located at a busy metro stop, center of town, the hostel itself was tucked away which it failed to mention.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
6.6

No luggage room, it's a huge building, but I don't know why there's no luggage room, breakfast ok, small 6 beds female bedroom. The staff tried to be nice, but when they said that we couldn't leave our luggage there till check in 2pm, we couldn't stop dislike them. If you're thinking about leave your luggage and go to Toledo to enjoy Madrid after, forget about it! Go look for another hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.3

good location and friendly staff. Only the rooms are a bit small for the amount of beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
6.9

The wifi doesn't work at all. When we got to our rooms the bed numbers were all mixed up and people were sleeping in the beds that we were assigned. Very noisy location. On the other hand the shower works great and is clean which is always a plus for me. It is a fairly cheap place to stay for a Night or so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
3.7

This hostel is one of the cheaper ones but it's not worth it. A few of the staff were friendly enough but most of them seemed unhappy to be there. Also the internet kind of sucked, rooms are small, atmosphere is lacking. There was kind of a weird vibe there. Also you can't leave your stuff there so it's pretty inconvenient. Either need to wait there with your stuff until check in at 2 and same with check out. I would recommend spending a little extra and going somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.0

The staff was rude and unwelcoming. The wifi barely worked. Nor did the air conditioning which was awful for 40 degree weather. Beds were comfortable and clean, bathrooms were clean. The weird thing was they make you stay out of your room from 11am-3pm so they can "clean" but the floors were always gross and they didn't make your bed or anything... so I don't know what they were "cleaning" for 5 hours. Especially sucks if you're a night owl and need to sleep in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
5.7

We had no electricity for 4 days out of our 6-day stay and no hot water for 1-2 days. The air conditioning was not working due to having no power and the fire alarms went off for no reason, and without warning occasionally. When the staff were told about our lack of electricity, we were blamed for using adaptors, which was not the case as it wasn't working for us when we arrived! Nothing was done to restore the electricity despite numerous complaints. No apologies for the inconvenience either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

So attractiive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2017
2.9

I would not advise you to book this hostel. We arrived there and were immediately transferred to another hostel due to overbooking, with no extra information whatsoever. The new hostel was very filthy, dark and small.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pattomczak
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.9

Hostel was okay. In a great location but had many problems. WiFi would work about 30% of the time. Our room had no light. The door handle to our room was broken and was very difficult to get in. Staff were nice and everything was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.