Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madrid Motion Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Madrid Motion Hostel Located at C/ Mesonero Romanos 7, , Madrid.
Madrid Motion Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 C/ Mesonero Romanos 7
69% 753
40.4195862 -3.7044051
Madrid Motion Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tamcnicol
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
4.3

The room was boiling hot, no air conditioning in July in Madrid, the room was very cramped and the beds creaky, wobbly and with thick plastic mattresses and pillows. It looked nothing like the photos. There was a weird loud vibrating noise in the roof above my head every few seconds. A hellish, sweaty, sleepless night - it was cheap but it was only marginally better than the time I slept in the park and got attacked by ants so personally I would recommend paying more and going somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location, wifi only works in lobby which was a bit annoying.. Breakfast was really great though! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
4.0

Internet isn't work in my room, and the room was so empty with no space without the beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ChristianBoni
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
4.6

I arrived to find a totally unprepared guy, who gave me a bed already occupied. Instead of trying to solve the problem he suggested me to go back to my room (eight floor, with the lift only going to the sixth) and call an attendance list in the 8people room at MIDNIGHT. When I obviously refused to do so, he went with me and left the reception completely empty with the door empty and DID MAKE THE LIST AT FREAKING MIDNIGHT. I ended up sleeping in a bed without sheets.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
6.6

Not every locker can be locked. For the remainder, it is as advertised and thus a low budget hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
6.3

They say they offer parking. Really it is 20% off the nearest lot which still ends up costing you at least 20 euro to park. The facilities were rundown and not very comfortable but if you want the very basics this is the place for you. Wifi does not work in the rooms, only at reception. Many things were broken like showers and door locks. Also there was an odour about the place that was not positive. The location is great however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.6

Stayed here just for one night and would not have stayed here longer. The location is great but otherwise, not a great deal for the money. Small common area leads to lack of atmosphere, and wifi does not work beyond the lobby. Rooms are fairly tiny for a six-bed dorm, but bathroom is fairly large. Breakfast so-so. Laundry facilities are one washer and one dryer, about 6 euro for full load. Fine for a quick stay but I suspect you can get better atmosphere and facilities for similar price elsewher

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Good value for money. Nothing special but very well located and clean. No much space in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel location was great and the room was spacious, but it was kinda crowded with larger groups and the wifi was terrible my entire stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Motion Hostel was brilliant because of the location. Almost everything else was very good, apart from having to rent towels and buy padlocks, and the fact that the rooms were a bit small. However, if you're looking for an enjoyable place for a cheap and short stay in Madrid, it is ideal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.