Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magic Bus Kiev

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2017
8.6

We stayed in the private room. Very spacious and nice. Pretty quiet though it's near a busy road. Not a huge hostel but guests and staff are very friendly. The kitchen is well equipped. There is only one bathroom and shower to share with everyone but it still worked out for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! You are always welcome here!

2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Dennis iyi bir hostel işletmecisi.Her sorunuza size bir çözüm sunabilir.Hostel gayet temiz sessiz sakin.Merkeze çok uzak değil.Başka bir yer aramanıza gerek yok memmun kalırsınız.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Nice place! The guy working there (I didn't catch his name) was very friendly and helpful. He told me to go to Puzata Hata for lunch - I would highly recommend this if you want good, cheap Ukrainian food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonetieber6036
  • Austria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Very nice Hostel! The staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of information about kiev! Location is very good and our room was amazing :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :) You are always welcome here!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing, the owner was extremely accommodating, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As for the actual hostel, it was very clean and so well decorated and such a calming atmosphere, our room even had a balcony and was really great value for money, can't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! You are always welcome here! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
2.0

Ive stayed at 200+ hostels on 6 continents, and I can def say this place deserves a 9.7 about as much as I deserve to be Ukraines President. Its a tiny 3 room apartment, with 1 bathroom and shower you'll be waiting for, no common room or area (not even a place to talk after 11p), no social atmosphere at all. Staff opened the windows everyday even when it was 12° outside and wouldnt let me use wifi after checkout to find next hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We regret your negative opinion about our hostel. However, it is only fair to recall, that you were well aware of the physical limitations a small hostel imposes on it's guests the day you arrived. Nonetheless you decided to stay for six days. We would also like to remind you, that you were informed about checkout time, and that you were granted a extra hour and a half to find other accommodations when you finally decided to leave our hostel. We even offered to hold your luggage so that you could inspect other hostels. We frequently ventilate the hostel as a heath precaution, especially the 12 bed dorm. When the weather turns decidedly cold we heat the dorm with a portable heater even in May. The hostel rules, including the period of quiet hours, a posted in several locations in the hostel. We feel our guests deserve a peaceful night's rest. Those who wish to carry on a conversation after 11 PM are free to do in the kitchen, where they won't disturb anyone. We do have small common area as you are well aware: you remained stretched out on the couch for hours at a time or had your feet on the table, while you surfed the Internet. As fare as your relationship with other guests in the hostel, this not a matter for the administration to resolve. Frankly speaking, if other people don't want to talk to you, it's there decision and right.

30th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice and quiet place with everything you could need. Good location and the owner was able to fix us up with the really cheap ride to the airport. Would recommend and return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.4

The Hostel is not staffed full time. It's operated by a young couple. Make sure you tell them exactly when you're arriving for them to be there to let you in and so that you can ask them questions. Otherwise you'll need to use google.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Very cozy hostel in good location. Quiet and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. You are always welcome here!

11th Apr 2017
9.7

It has a family "homestay" feeling. Very clean and quiet during the night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Our door is always open for you :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.