Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magic Bus Kiev

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Magic Bus Kiev Located at 31 Saksaganskogo Str, apt.3, , Kiev.
Magic Bus Kiev
Ukraine
Kiev 01033 31 Saksaganskogo Str, apt.3
89% 189
50.4357233 30.5140221
Magic Bus Kiev
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Not a far walk to the city centre but not in the middle. Staff were helpful but a little strange and quiet strict on ruled. No drinking allowed and one guy got kicked out for breing drunk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Pros: - Friendly helpful staff that provided a free map & good food suggestions - Free coffee - Free luggage storage Cons: - uncomfortable beds - could feel every spring in the mattresses (my friend & I slept on a total of 4 mattresses - all the same) - located near some good food & nice park, but far away (if walking) from main downtown stuff - only 1 toilet & shower for 15+ people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juansrm
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect , is what I spect in and from a hostel , nice atmosphere , cossy , great location , clean and free coffe for cheap price , highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Good points: - Very clean - Given the small size of the hostel, one toilet and shower is enough without problems - Decent location - Good Wifi Bad points: - Very quiet atmosphere - Most of the top bunks don't have a reading light or plug socket - People walking freely through the dorm - Staff not there during the day - so no left luggage facilities - No city maps/advice or walking tours as advertised - Unfriendly staff - Common area very small and just outside dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable laid back and welcoming atmosphere. Reading lights and plugs for every bed. Great kitchen. The only downside: one toilet and one shower for the whole hostel. New mattresses would also be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Denis is very attentive and caring. It is a small community the hostel. Even the room to the dorm is kept open, there is always sb around. Location is quite middle place from trains station and main centre. but it is close to nice resto and bar area. I was very confortable at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! We'll be happy to see you again! :)

27th Jul 2016
10.0

Hands down one of the coolest hostels I've stayed in. Feels like more like your friends cozy flat than a hostel. Everything about my stay there was excellent. Definitely going back. The staff is helpful and cares about your day and always willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel has very good energy and colorful walls :) staff (at least Nastia which I met during my stay) is friendly and helpful. You can meet there interesting and positive people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I've traveled almost 40 countries, these guys are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Very solid hostel. Security is great: building locked, apartment locked and lockers. Location is good too: close to two Metro's, sites and cheap food (Puzata Hata). The staff was very friendly though sometimes a little TOO nice. Haha. The atmosphere is quiet and friendly so good for relaxing. Clean for the most part; trash overflows a bit much. Great value for money and solid facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.