Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magic Bus Kiev

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
6.3

Cosy hostel that is clean and feels more like a home. Some staff were helpful but one staff member sent me to the wrong address to catch my bus i ended up on an apartment strip and had to catch a taxi to the bus stop nearly missing it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
10.0

I like this hostel. Every bed has private space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
6.0

Very strange hostel, very quiet, hosts are peculiar, they need some people and hosting lessons. Many people get there early from night transport to be sternly told to leave and sarcastically asked what time check in is. Likewise don't expect to gather your thoughts after check out, hadn't made plans on were to go yet as information is limited but was basically escorted off the premises.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
6.9

Don't go here if you expect to meet people or vibe in a a cool atmosphere. People keep to themselves, and it appears there are a lot of locals who reserve here as well. There are 12-15 beds, with one toilet and one shower for everyone. The staff also asks that you take quick showers because there is limited water supply. The hostel is beautiful, but it's a large apartment. Lastly the staff keeps a very close eye on you -- it quickly become awkward and uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • virajam289267
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Good value for money....a very small hostel more like just 2 3 rooms.but a good place overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.7

I adored this hostel. It's not a party hostel but it was a cosy one where I finally got some decent sleep!v Met lovely peopple too! It was clean, the staff was helpful. The only downside for me was that I had to wait for check in to take a shower even though I had been on a night bus with no ventilation during a heat wave... (but at least I got to drop my bag off)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

An excellent, small, chilled and quiet hostel for people who want a relaxed place to unwind in while exploring Kyiv. Dennis does a great job of running the place and making sure everything works as it should. He is very reliable and helpful. The dorm where I stayed was spacy and even had a balcony which was nice. The kitchen was also good and never crowded even though the hostel was quite full. It did get very hot though and with the windows open there was a lot of noise from the street outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

A friendly, family vibe hostel. An excellent place for a good night's sleep in a fab location. Definitely not a party hostel, but you will meet some lovely people in the 12-person dorm. Dennis runs the place like a tight ship, keeping it clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.1

I liked everything, staff, location; etc. Only one flaw: the matrass was terrible. Too old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×