Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Magnolia Inn Located at Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, , Panama City.
Magnolia Inn
Panama
Panama City Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo
91% 461
8.9528479 -79.5357781
Magnolia Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • khoa_18984761
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location located in the old city Very clean hostel, friendly & helpful staff Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

A very adorable hostel with an amazing location. Casco Viejo is a very safe area. The bedrooms have both A/C and ceiling fan. The common room doesn't have A/C but is fulfilled with fans. The place is very calm and comfortable. They don't offer a full breakfast, but you can have coffee and use the kitchen as you want. The location also makes it easier to find food, since there's lot of small markets and restaurants around. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

An absolutely fabulous hostel! I loved the 12 person dorm. Lots of space, no bunk beds, a lounge and piano(!) and individual fans makes you forget that it does not have A/C. Great location in the midle of Casco Viejo. Not the typical party hostel, but a great place to stay, the staff and are very helpful and speak perfect english (and if you are looking to party, Lunas Castle is just down the street). Does not serve breakfast but coffee is free and kitchen facilities are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay right in the Old Town. Easy to book day trips/shuttles. Nice big kitchen/eating area. Quiet but easy to chat with people. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Centrally located in Panama City downtown, clean, quiet hostel. Nice and big lounge room with fully equipped kitchen and cozy dining tables. AC in rooms. Perfect value for money. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Magnolia's amenities were amazing, by far the best kept hostel in Panama. Unfortunately the first receptionist I spoke to went back and forth on supposed policies to try and get the most money out of my girlfriend and I forcing us to have to fight to sleep in the same bed, though we agreed to booking two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your amenities. I apologize for the caused confusion on our bed sharing policies. By law we can only allow one person per bed, this is not to suck money out of you. I will talk to our front desk staff to make sure that there will be no more confusion regarding this matter. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Joeri van der Linden. General Manager.

20th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Extremely clean. Very helpful staff, speak great English and are accommodating about your requests. The location is great and is in the heart of Casco Viejo. Highly recommend this hostel for your stay on Panama city..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

This was an outstanding hostel!! I really appreciated Elena and her team's efforts to make my stay super comfortable, and for all their help answering many of my questions. They went over and above what I needed or expected.The dorm itself was clean and comfortable. The bed sheets were pretty, the AC was really nice to have, and it was cleaned every day. The bathrooms down the hall were also very clean and there was always a bathroom or shower available whenever I wanted one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place in the centre of the old city, lots of character. Nice and cool rooms. Wifi variable would be the only downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with a well equipped kitchen and free coffee 24 hours. Beds are comfortable. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.