Hostelworld.com

Magnolia Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Magnolia Inn Located at Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, , Panama City.
Magnolia Inn
Panama
Panama City Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo
92% 347
8.9528479 -79.5357781
Magnolia Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in - beds are a dream, staff and incredible and know the area so well and well stocked kitchen.. In fact I extended my one night stay to nearly a week - don't want to leave. Can't recommend enough - location is also great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Very nice stuff. Room was perfect, mattress was very comfortable, and AC was on (but was not too cold). In the center of old Casco Viejo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

the best hostel i have ever stayed at! amazing old building, very clean, incredibly nice staff. no breakfast, but an amazing kitchen where you can prepare your own meals. i highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in the old part of Panama city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel in a great area. The rooms have ac which is wonderful! The main area is spacious with couches and balconies to watch the street life. The staff was incredibly helpful and gracious. I had to go to a health clinic and they sent me to a place that was amazing with English speakers. Made something stressful a lot better. The wifi did go in and out a lot. I wish they had a bar to make the public space more social. Everyone just sat on their phones instead of actually talking. Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Decent hostel in a great location. The dorms were nicely decorated and the beds comfortable. Enough toilets and showers, large kitchen and dining area, small balcony. The only negative was that the dorm rooms didn't lock (there were lockers inside though).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Magnolia was exactly what I needed after a week in San Blas! The beds were comfy and it was really easy to climb up to the top bunk. The personal reading light and outlet plugs were very convenient. The individual bathrooms and showers made it feel really private and peaceful. The outdoor balcony was a great ready spot. Maybe not the best place to meet people (I only stayed one night though), but a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

First of all, the staff were exceptional! They made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in, and let us relax while we waited for our room! The dorm itself was nice, spacious bunk beds and good air conditioning! There were good cooking facilities! Location was beautiful too! Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Good clean hostel in a beautiful building in Casco Viejo. Air conditioning is a huge bonus in Panama City, almost essential. Good facilities and friendly staff. I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
4.6

Checkout is supposed to be at 11. The cleaning lady took all of my things from my bed at 10am while I was out of the room and placed them somewhere else. I ended up losing a very nice shirt. Just unacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.