Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Magnolia Inn Located at Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, , Panama City.
Magnolia Inn
Panama
Panama City Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo
91% 366
8.9528479 -79.5357781
Magnolia Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tanamac17
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

In the PERFECT location, steps away from all the fun bars, shops, etc. (Tantalos rooftop bar, gelato shop, and Casa Sucre coffee shop right down the street were amazing) Staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved it so much we are headed back for one more night there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

I had a great stay at Magnolia. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the building itself. Casco Viejo is full of restaurants and bars, so everything is within walking distance. My only grip was that the dorms were too small for six people to move freely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my short stay here. The room was large and had a/c. Must places would have crammed in another bunk. The staff were supportive and helped answer my questions. Kitchen was maybe lacking and no breakfast was served b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything you could need in a hostel and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
6.9

Wasn't blown away by this place. Location was good, but I think being in getsemani is a little more exciting for backpackers as thats where most of the other hostels are and it's kind of an up and coming neighborhood. Wasn't blown away by the staff here either

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I think you confused us with another Hostel since we are located in Casco Viejo, Panama City, and not in Cartagena. Nevertheless I hope you enjoyed your stay with us at Magnolia Inn.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
7.7

very good place to stay and the location is very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Spacious, clean, good staff, right in the heart of Casco Viejo. My favorite place to be in the hostel was the balconies that hang off over the streets below. You can pull up a chair and read or drink and people watch. Would stay again in a heart beat and would recommend to my fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
7.4

Stayed as a 3 in a 4 bed dorm and this hostel felt more like a hotel for us. Great bathroom with a properly hot shower and the beds are SO comfy (plus AC). Good security: buzzer, lockers and you have a key for the dorm which you hand in at reception when you leave. However there's no atmosphere so is not great for meeting people if that's what you want. Staff gave good enough info but weren't that friendly - we weren't even shown where the kitchen was etc at check in. But clean and comfy ove

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

Absolutely super staff, location and value. Highly recommended. A truly memorable stay and we'd love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiethomas89
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Hostel was nice, had amazing AC which was much needed. There were a lot of people coming and going. Kitchen was pretty gross but that's expected in a large hostel. If you're able to, try to book a room with 4 beds. I think we had room 3 which was a large room with a private balcony. The location of the hostel is pretty cool in the old town district. They staff was very friendly and helpful and even offer a map of where to go and where to not go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.