Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Magnolia Inn Located at Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, , Panama City.
Magnolia Inn
Panama
Panama City Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo
92% 432
8.9528479 -79.5357781
Magnolia Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Was only here for one night but loved it. Located in a great area with lots of great colourful old buildings, city backdrop next to cafes, restaurants and ATMs. The rooms had great a/c, comfortable beds and were clean. Paper flushing toilets good pressure showers with hot and cold water and the hostel also had a lot of character. Atmosphere was nice I was able to strike up a few conversations wifi would sometimes cut out but only briefly. I would be happy to recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. Located in the heart of Casco Viejo. I truly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was in a great location. We stayed in a 4 room dorm (actually rented all 4 beds between 2 people), then stayed in a private room which was really nice, as well as in a 6 bed dorm. Showers and bathroom were clean. Communal area was nice and there was a kitchen as well as fridge and storage space for your food. Staff was friendly and helped us book a trip to San Blas (recommended) and stored our bags. For the price, it was a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Very nice and comfortable place. Great common area and excellent location. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Good location in Casco Viejo - the nicest part of Panama City (imo). The hostel is clean and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.7

I Highly recommend anyone considering hostels to check this one out. The location is ideal as you can easily walk around the area, the facility itself is cleaner than all other hostels I've stayed in, the staff is courteous, attentive and a good resource for finding what it is you are seeking. I slept in a six bed dorm quite comfortably and was able to get some work done in the common area with fast internet connection and peaceful atmosphere. Full kitchen available and the right price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.3

Safe, clean, good location in casco viejo, I would definitely recommend to a friend and would stay here again if coming through Panama City

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel to date. Great looking building, friendly staff and great facilities. Hot Showers!! ... There is only one thing that could make this place better and that would be breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Good location, right in the heart of Casco Viejo. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, was pretty clean. They have lockers for your stuff. Pretty big common area as well. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in! Immaculately clean, rooms with lots of power sockets and dimmable main light! Loads of locker space and space in general... HOT SHOWERS! Far from a party hostel but all guests very nice. Staff also fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.