Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel, but the dorm where I stayed had a really bad smell. I believe that the other guests had dirty, wet clothes. Thus, it probably was not the hostel's falt...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Deserving of all praise and high scores in reviews, lovely building interior in a great location in the old town. Great dorms, fab kitchen and chill out areas, noisy neighbours and incessant car horns you get use to and don't get in the way of a good sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Our stay in Casco Viejo was enjoyable. Magnolia Inn is located close to fantastic coffee houses, restaurants, and pubs. The facility is a fairly by-the-book hostel with four people to a room. My only gripe with the hostel was one of the front desk attendants: when we asked where he learned such fantastic English, he responded with a terse "you know we come in all colors in the states, right?" We tried to pay the man a compliment, and he implied that we were ignorant for asking. A/c in rooms only

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location in casco antiguo, the old town, which is pretty much exactly where you would want to be if you're here for only a few days. It feels more like a hotel than an actual hostel, so the atmosphere isn't really conducive to socializing whatsoever. However, the rooms are very nice and worth the price. No breakfast, which kind of also hurts the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! It was beautiful & perfectly situated. It's also a hotel & some of the "hotel" part spills over onto the "hoStel" part. There are tons of security guards in this area since the President lives there. That having been said, as a female, I wouldn't go out walking alone at night. There was only one odd thing about my experience: one of the night guards had a some strange behavior. He seemed at bit "off". Overall, though, a GREAT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is really cool, the dorm rooms were clean and comfortable with AC. The kitchen and common area were very open and great for meeting new people. Great view on the terraces. I strongly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Really good hostel....almost feels like a hotel as the facilities are that good. Fully equipped kitchen and nice balcony/eating dining area to mix with others. Staff were amazing, location is perfect. We would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Location is 10 out of 10 - in the heart of casco Viejo, near the seafood market, near the waterfront, buses and metro station are walking distance. Very clean and elegant -you pay a hostel price for a 2/3 star hotel amenities. The hostel is very clean and well maintained. The staff provides excellent service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent stay in a wonderful hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Best hotel I've stayed in Panama City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.