Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Great Hostel, friendly staff. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

This was my second time staying at the Magnolia. It is super clean and a great value in a perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Excellent facilities and location. At first I stayed in another hostel in the middle of the commercial part of town but i was much more pleased here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.4

Pros: friendly staff, decent common area, well equipped kitchen and super central location in casco viejo - they helped organize an airport shuttle as we stayed here as start of our trip before heading out to Nicaragua Cons: no possibility to lock to dorms (anyone can enter!) and very old, small lockers (you can fit a small backpack max) - for me a no go if you can't lock your dorm and anyone in the hostel has access. Common showers should be cleaned more often!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.1

This hostal is very charming, clean and in a great location! It has kind of a guesthouse/Inn vibe so there arent activities organized by the place! Its not a party hostal but you can easily find nice people to go out with if that is what you are into! We slept really well, beds are comfy, and there is AC!!!!!!! Hot showers! Great equippes kitchen and cute little tables to enjoy a meal outside (if you can handle the heat)! Staff is helpful, pretty much straight to the point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel, but the dorm where I stayed had a really bad smell. I believe that the other guests had dirty, wet clothes. Thus, it probably was not the hostel's falt...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Deserving of all praise and high scores in reviews, lovely building interior in a great location in the old town. Great dorms, fab kitchen and chill out areas, noisy neighbours and incessant car horns you get use to and don't get in the way of a good sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

We had a good stay here. The hostel is in a great location, wifi is good, the kitchen is great for cooking and there is a good communal space. The staff were super friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a quieter hostel this place is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Our stay in Casco Viejo was enjoyable. Magnolia Inn is located close to fantastic coffee houses, restaurants, and pubs. The facility is a fairly by-the-book hostel with four people to a room. My only gripe with the hostel was one of the front desk attendants: when we asked where he learned such fantastic English, he responded with a terse "you know we come in all colors in the states, right?" We tried to pay the man a compliment, and he implied that we were ignorant for asking. A/c in rooms only

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location in casco antiguo, the old town, which is pretty much exactly where you would want to be if you're here for only a few days. It feels more like a hotel than an actual hostel, so the atmosphere isn't really conducive to socializing whatsoever. However, the rooms are very nice and worth the price. No breakfast, which kind of also hurts the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.