Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Magnolia Inn Located at Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, , Panama City.
Magnolia Inn
Panama
Panama City Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo
91% 396
8.9528479 -79.5357781
Magnolia Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay in Panama City. The hostel is located in Casco Viego - which is a really nice area. The area round the hostel is safe to walk around by yourself. Staff is really helpful! They helped me a lot with planning my days in Panama-City and also gave a lot of information about other areas in Panama. Stayed there 2 nights at the beginning and 2 nights at the end of my trip. The rooms and common areas are clean and cool (as in fresh). Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Casco Viejo. Nice area, comfortable dorm room. Well equipped kitchen (even fancy wine glasses!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel/hotel. They've thought of everything to make their guests comfortable, right down to the cocktail/martini glasses! Staff really helpful, room very comfortable, lots of single toilets and showers (at least there was on my floor) and lots of comfortable, clean and attractive couches to laze on. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

10 out of 10.. super friendly staff, hostel is in a good location for sights. When you want to get wasted you should go to the other side of the City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place. The bathroom shower needed some cleaning. However overall an amazing and very comfortable hostel as a sole traveler. Please note that there isn't much to do in Panama City. I would recommend just a day to visit the canal and this hostel is perfect for that. They have a shuttle service to the canal $8.00 round trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Pros: Amazing location in the middle of old town. Beautiful building. Really friendly and helpful staff. Cons: more of a family-friendly quiet boutique hostel; if you're looking for somewhere lovely to relax: this is your place, if you're looking to party and meet a lot of travellers: this place might be a bit sedate for you. The best of both worlds might be to stay here and party at Luna's Castle if that's what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.7

I had some problems with my trip and needed help organizing my future travel plans and the staff were incredible. I spent maybe about 2 hours hovering over the desk talking with the girl at the front desk and getting important info on how to make my way from Panama into Colombia. We checked prices on speedboats, sailboats and flights. She helped me out enormously. The hostal has an excellent staff and some very cool rooms. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Reasonable hostel, plenty of bathrooms. Not a very sociable place, but it's right in the heart of the old town which is great. Dorm rooms don't lock (although you have lockers), main problem was lack of curtains so the light wakes everyone up very early

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, great staff, great facilities. There are no locks on the dorm rooms, which was a little strange but I never felt unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

No comments everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.