Hostelworld.com

Magnolia Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Magnolia Inn Located at Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, , Panama City.
Magnolia Inn
Panama
Panama City Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo
92% 329
8.9528210 -79.5358657
Magnolia Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Magnolia was exactly what I needed after a week in San Blas! The beds were comfy and it was really easy to climb up to the top bunk. The personal reading light and outlet plugs were very convenient. The individual bathrooms and showers made it feel really private and peaceful. The outdoor balcony was a great ready spot. Maybe not the best place to meet people (I only stayed one night though), but a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

First of all, the staff were exceptional! They made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in, and let us relax while we waited for our room! The dorm itself was nice, spacious bunk beds and good air conditioning! There were good cooking facilities! Location was beautiful too! Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
4.6

Checkout is supposed to be at 11. The cleaning lady took all of my things from my bed at 10am while I was out of the room and placed them somewhere else. I ended up losing a very nice shirt. Just unacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a nice hostel.. Great kitchen with everything you can think of to cook delicious meals. LOVE the wine glasses as well. ;) Nice staff, good wifi, spacious and comfy living room area. I arrived super early in the morning and they let me chill in living room until check-in. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a really nice base to have whilst learning spanish in casco viejo. Staff are very friendly. Be sure to find the local cantina round the corner for cheap food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent stay,friendly,clean,and helpful! Will be there again! Thx!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Host Reggie Flagg and his wonderful staff made my brief stay a very pleasurable one. Met fellow travelers from many different countries which was a cultural bonus. I look forward to returning to the Magnolia before I depart Panama. Scotty Traveler from Pennsylvania USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

I was there only for one night and left early in the morning so didn't take advantage of everything there. Lovely communal areas and balconies and good, fresh coffee in the morning. The dorm I was in was a bit smelly but bed was comfortable. Reception staff were very helpful and professional - much appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Magnolia Inn is a beautiful hostel/hotel in the heart of Casco Viejo, which is the place to stay in Panama City. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and are happy to help with anything you may need. I really enjoyed my time here and would absolutely stay again. The only issue I had was it seemed to be hard to meet people even though there is a huge common area and kitchen. Everyone went about their own business. Definitely not Magnolia's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay. 4 bed dorm with AC at a good level, clean, spacious hostel in a great location in Casco Viejo. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.