Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Location is 10 out of 10 - in the heart of casco Viejo, near the seafood market, near the waterfront, buses and metro station are walking distance. Very clean and elegant -you pay a hostel price for a 2/3 star hotel amenities. The hostel is very clean and well maintained. The staff provides excellent service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff at this hostel are super lovely, nothing was a bother for them at all and they made my stay pleasant. The location is great too. Beds have your own plugs and lights which is great. The rooms don't have locks on them but the building is manned 24 hours. The toilets and showers are separate which is really convenient. This is not a party hostel, was nice and chilled environment. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mathijs2134759
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

We have had a grest stay. Only downside is that the place is quite noisy. You hear the Doors open and close, your neighbors and the pp on the street. Rooms are not locked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Very clean and full kitchen included. The rooms were good and have AC. Location is great. Definetly Uber everywhere as it's cheaper

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostle/hotel experience I've ever had. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly and made our whole staff amazing!! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Great value and location if you looking for a quieter place to stay in Casco Viejo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.4

In a good location in old town near bars and restaurants. Clean, hot showers, rooms were huge so lots of space to put your bags and all single beds with their own fans! Staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative point is that anyone can just get buzzed into the building, nobody checked if I was actually staying there or not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, I am glad to read you had such a pleasant stay with Us.I am sorry to hear you found our security insufficient. As security measures we have a locked door where you need to be buzzed in, as well as 24 HD security cameras. Our staff is trained to recognize suspicious persons and always check the cameras to see who is outside before letting anyone in. I will look into ways of further improving our security and I apologize again that this was an inconvenience to your stay. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Joeri van der Linden General Manager

23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Nice to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing, friendly and helpful staff of a hostel located in a very fun and relatively safe location; common area is beautiful with the balconies and very easy to meet people and make new friends. Showers and bathrooms are always clean and available. Casco Viejo is a really fun area- loved my few days there! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
7.1

Magnolia is a clear #2 in Casco Viejo after Luna's Hostel. The dorms do not have windows that can open and the AC is super hot. Staff is friendly and it's clean. Nice balconies. Good location, though near dodgy area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.