Hostelworld.com

Magnolia Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really perfect. All very well managed. Many bathrooms and toilets, all very clean. Very helpful english speaking staff. The common rooms and kitchen with balcony also great to hang around and meet other travelers. Very nice old house in the middle of old town with good bars around. The aircon was good, i found it was not too cold, as others claimed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Srayed one night for a long layover but it was great, had a restful and comfortable sleep with AC as it gets quite warm in summer. Great common area, loved a being able to enjoy a little balcony. Location is right in casco viejo and it was beautiful and safe. Bus station was 15 min walk though as I didn't know they offer timed airport shuttle!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall great hostel. A staff member was difficult to deal with and not willing to help therefore booked my tours elsewhere but other than that had a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Very clean hostel, excellent wifi and amazingly air conditioned rooms 24/7! Would recommend to anyone visiting panama :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed in Magnolia Inn while in Panama City and loved it! It's extremely clean, both the rooms and the shared kitchen space. Really beautiful hostel in a great location! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint was cold aircon! This isn't a party hostel - slept really well and really loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Everything about this hostel is great except the airconditioning. There are no remote controls for it in the dorms and the reception told me it was impossible to turn it up. Even with 3 layers of clothes I was so freezing that I moved the couch in the common room to get at least some sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

I liked it here! Nice big hostel and right in the heart of old Panama City. I only had a few negatives, but would definitely stay again. 1. I would have liked to see locks on the dorm doors. Once someone who wasn't bunked in our room walked right in and started looking around the room. Said he "lost something". 2. Air con is great, but way too cool at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • khoa_18984761
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location located in the old city Very clean hostel, friendly & helpful staff Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

A very adorable hostel with an amazing location. Casco Viejo is a very safe area. The bedrooms have both A/C and ceiling fan. The common room doesn't have A/C but is fulfilled with fans. The place is very calm and comfortable. They don't offer a full breakfast, but you can have coffee and use the kitchen as you want. The location also makes it easier to find food, since there's lot of small markets and restaurants around. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

An absolutely fabulous hostel! I loved the 12 person dorm. Lots of space, no bunk beds, a lounge and piano(!) and individual fans makes you forget that it does not have A/C. Great location in the midle of Casco Viejo. Not the typical party hostel, but a great place to stay, the staff and are very helpful and speak perfect english (and if you are looking to party, Lunas Castle is just down the street). Does not serve breakfast but coffee is free and kitchen facilities are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.