Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
9.1

The place is well managed, everything works, staff is reasonably helpful. I have only one thing to mention: I was the first one to check into a room, and was assigned to an upper bunker. I asked if I could have a lower one but the manager said no. I wonder what kind of policy they follow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had such a good stay with you. In regards to our bed policy: Beds booked from hostelworld are assigned randomly in our reservation system. We always try to give people a bottom bunk if possible, but due to are high occupancy rate year round we can not always guarantee this. Unfortunately this was the situation in your case and I apologize if I failed to clarify. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Joeri van der Linden

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel located in the Casco Viejo, also walking to downtown is not that far. There is a nice atmosphere with a wide variety of travellers (young and old) would definitely recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laerkeoline
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Staying in Magnolia in was amazing! It was always clean, there was a well equiped kitchen and the place is so beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really perfect. All very well managed. Many bathrooms and toilets, all very clean. Very helpful english speaking staff. The common rooms and kitchen with balcony also great to hang around and meet other travelers. Very nice old house in the middle of old town with good bars around. The aircon was good, i found it was not too cold, as others claimed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Srayed one night for a long layover but it was great, had a restful and comfortable sleep with AC as it gets quite warm in summer. Great common area, loved a being able to enjoy a little balcony. Location is right in casco viejo and it was beautiful and safe. Bus station was 15 min walk though as I didn't know they offer timed airport shuttle!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patrinadal3444
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is in a great location and is spotlessly clean - but more than that what made it for us was the staff. They were so helpful, spending time helping us work out where to go and sharing their knowledge of Panama. I was taken ill when I arrived and everyone working there showed me so much care - they looked after us and showed an interest really above and beyond their job. This place had some of the nicest staff I have ever met! I would write more if there was more space!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall great hostel. A staff member was difficult to deal with and not willing to help therefore booked my tours elsewhere but other than that had a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Very clean hostel, excellent wifi and amazingly air conditioned rooms 24/7! Would recommend to anyone visiting panama :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed in Magnolia Inn while in Panama City and loved it! It's extremely clean, both the rooms and the shared kitchen space. Really beautiful hostel in a great location! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint was cold aircon! This isn't a party hostel - slept really well and really loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Everything about this hostel is great except the airconditioning. There are no remote controls for it in the dorms and the reception told me it was impossible to turn it up. Even with 3 layers of clothes I was so freezing that I moved the couch in the common room to get at least some sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.