Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Magnolia Inn Located at Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, , Panama City.
Magnolia Inn
Panama
Panama City Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo
91% 384
8.9528479 -79.5357781
Magnolia Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Reasonable hostel, plenty of bathrooms. Not a very sociable place, but it's right in the heart of the old town which is great. Dorm rooms don't lock (although you have lockers), main problem was lack of curtains so the light wakes everyone up very early

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, great staff, great facilities. There are no locks on the dorm rooms, which was a little strange but I never felt unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

No comments everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel with great common area and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.3

The location is excellent! I think that alone is a good reason to recommend this to travelers traveling to Panama.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.4

Nice building, VERY HOT. Make sure you get an AC room. No one seemed to interact or be friendly, everyone kept to themselves so maybe not the best choice if you want to meet people. But we only stayed two nights and it did the trick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathfrieden2125
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, staff, location, facilities!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

I'd totally recommend the Magnolia Inn - there was a lot of fun stuff to do really close to the Inn, especially if you like historical spots! The Google walking tour was mostly within 10 minutes of here, the Tantalo Rooftop bar is about a minute away, there is a shop nearby... The wifi was good in the common areas, but spotty in the dorm room. The rooms were clean and the a/c worked well, but the door to our room didn't always close well... The bathrooms didn't have soap so bring your own!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tanamac17
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

In the PERFECT location, steps away from all the fun bars, shops, etc. (Tantalos rooftop bar, gelato shop, and Casa Sucre coffee shop right down the street were amazing) Staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved it so much we are headed back for one more night there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

I had a great stay at Magnolia. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the building itself. Casco Viejo is full of restaurants and bars, so everything is within walking distance. My only grip was that the dorms were too small for six people to move freely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.