Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Magnolia Porto Hostel Located at Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n387, , Porto.
Magnolia Porto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-422 Porto Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n�387
88% 771
41.1453111 -8.6039900
Magnolia Porto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.4

Really nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, super location, really good advices on what to do in Porto. Our private room was perfect! Would book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.4

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS GREAT LOCATION,VERY CLEAN AND LOVELY STAFF WOULD CERTAINLY RETURN

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claire_dunne133700
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The property is in a great location, in a quiet area perfect for relaxing in Porto. Bolhao metro station is only a minutes away and there are some bars and restaurants nearby. The property has great character and staff are very helpful. Breakfast is basic but adequate and there's a nice outdoor area where you can eat if weather is suitable. The room was just OK for a one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was clean and very affordable. However, it did come very many issues like the wifi didn't work properly beyond the first floor. The hostel seemed more like a family retreat than a travelers hostel. Other than that the staffs were very nice and the free breakfast was better than other hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel even though we had to change rooms a couple of times because of a booking mistake. The hostel is nice, breakfast is good and staff is really friendly, helpful and eager to give you advice on what to do in Porto, what to eat etc. Just make sure you stay in the rooms that go out to the back, the street in which the hostel is located is incredibly loud!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • And_rea84
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Shabby chic! This hostel was nice and location was fine. It would look so much better if it was painted and updated a bit in my opinion. Staff were friendly and overall my stay was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was perfect for a short stay in Porto, but I may have wanted something a little cozier or better situated if I was to stay longer. The free breakfast was plentiful and the staff was very accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel that is central hospitable cute and retro. Staff is nice. Older house with charm! Breakfast in nice back garden! I liked it! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

It is an excellent place, comfortable, clean ans specially the staff! They helped us in everything we needed in a very kind way. The location is very good you can go walking wherever you like to! We were very happy here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.