X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Magnolia Porto Hostel Reviews

Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n�387, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
546 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

very helpfull staff, good breakfast

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very friendly, even the cleaning lady! When the walking tour volunteer came to pick me up, the cleaning lady gave him a hug! It was a community orientated feeling. The hostel was quiet

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

all was fine, thank you very much


91%

The staff is really friendly, let us check in early! Has a very homey feel to it! Breakfast was yummy, bread with cheese and ham! Only thing that could be better is to have the toilet and shower in seperate rooms (a little inconvenient when there's six people using bathroom), and wi fi is a bit bad!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

If you are renting the room without the window, you should state it clearly in advance, and make sure that the air condition is working. we had to spend a night with open window, without fresh air and with a ventilator working and making the noise.


86%

Gorgeous place to stay while visiting Porto. The staff are incredibly welcoming, full of local knowledge to pass on to you and obliging of all our requests. We stayed in a private room with ensuite which was compact but all you need to be comfortable. Outdoor terrace area was lovely, basic but good breakfast served each morning. Magnolia made our Porto experience a great one!

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was nice to stay in Magnolia hostel, staff members were very friendly and helpful. It s close to the centre, quite streets around. If you are looking for a quite place where to stay, Magnolia is perfect for you...The only thing I was missingt was an extra bathroom in the hall. I stayed with 7 girls in a room and morning was very busy for using the bathroom and toilet, so extra bathroom in the hall would be handy. Anyway peacuful hostel with lovely garden and smiling members of the staff.


83%

The hotel is run in an very dedicated way and the suff is so friendly & passioneted! After we arrived we got lot of tipps around Porto and the typical food, some great resteurant tipps and even an quick guide to portuguese seafood (Perseves!). As we needed an bike the stuff orgenized that as well. I recommend the nice and friendly hostel to everybody who is searching for unique atmosphere!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a very nice stay @ this hostel.Warm welcome with all the info about things to see and visit.I'ts a pitty that the hostal is situated along a very busy road which gives a lot of noise whole day long even during the night. Makes it impossible to sleep with windows open,also because penetrating exhaust fumes.Off course this is not to blame @ hostalowners.Breakfast is good but a bit of variation would be welcome. Already a beautiful hostal, the renewing @ work will even more improve this place


97%

It was an awesome time. The staff was super helpful and the room was super nice. The location is great and the breakfast is a pleasant surprise.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Ik voelde me welkom en het was er prettig.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. The staff was very nice and helpful! The rooms were clean and comfy. The only thing that could be better is the breakfast - different kinds of cheese and bread would be nice :-)


89%

The hostel was lovely and the staff were incredibly helpful and informative. Their recommendations were all excellent, and they helped us to thoroughly enjoy our stay.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Unfortunately the kitchen was under construction. But the hostel is a very nice and clean and staff is very friendly!


100%

Something for everyone no matter the age. Huge outside patio & an indoor one as well,so can party but can also have quiet time in the room w/a small terrace. Large comfortable common room w/HDTV. Dorm rooms are comfortable w/large bathroom, lockers, reading lights. Basic breakfast but plentiful. Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable staff, great location, 2 grocery stores nearly, large kitchen w/2 frigs - very homey & sociable - my 2 nights turned into 7 & would go back!!!!


100%

One of my favorite hostels I've stayed at. The staff in particular make the stay very pleasant. I will definitely return some day!


100%

One of the best hostels Ive ever been to. Really clean, good location, nice stuff and some good movies in sala de estar




View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback