Hostelworld.com

Magnolia Porto Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Magnolia Porto Hostel Located at Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n387, , Porto.
Magnolia Porto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-422 Porto Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n�387
91% 744
41.1453111 -8.6039900
Magnolia Porto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

It is an excellent place, comfortable, clean ans specially the staff! They helped us in everything we needed in a very kind way. The location is very good you can go walking wherever you like to! We were very happy here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

I had trouble finding the place initially. The staff were very nice. Big Lockers were provided and the door to the room also locked. You can leave your bag at reception but it is just left out in the open. The kitchen is not available to use yourself, and I couldn't get wifi in the garden but it was fine in the room. Individual lights on each bed but no curtains. The computer in the common room was hard to use. Location was in the city centre and the walking tour conveniently picked you up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Limited use of hostel kitchen and no visitor's kitchen. Lights over each bed very good . A bit worrying with all the loose cables. The front door was heavy to open and needs instructions in case of emergency. Good water pressure in the shower. No cold water in the sink in the 6 bed female dorm -difficult to clean teeth and wash hands without getting burnt. Free lockers. Need more places to hang clothes in bathroom and bedroom. Fantastic garden space!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel and amazing staff, the hostel is really good located with comfortable rooms and beautiful graden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

Stayed for 4 nights in a double room. Really lovely people and really helpful. The hostel was quiet because of low season, but otherwise great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Magnolia hostel is really good. I had a great stay there, the staff was nice and kind, they're always willing to help whenever we need. They also give great tips of what to do in the city, I recommend the free walking tour. The facilities are clean and the free breakfast is good. They have this cool backyard with trees, it's nice to have breakfast or socialize there. I would highly recommend it and definitely stay there again. The only con is that they don't have laundry facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel! Clean, cute, quiet. Nice breakfast very helpful staff. Wish every hostel was like this!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Great friendly staff. Cathedral and tower not too far away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Staying here as a stop over on a journey with two young children made my whole travelling experience so much easier. Easy to get to, open and welcoming atmosphere and very helpful staff who made sure we were totally comfortable and well cared for... Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I only had two nights at magnolia but they were extremely comfortable! I stayed in the 6-bed female dorm which was great for a solo female traveler like myself. The rooms were bright and spacious, and the beds were really comfortable! It rained a lot while I was there but it was totally fine staying at the hostel and hanging out in the sunroom! Would definitely go back, and recommend to friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.