Hostelworld.com

Magnolia Porto Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Magnolia Porto Hostel Located at Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n387, , Porto.
Magnolia Porto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-422 Porto Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n�387
93% 725
41.1453111 -8.6039900
Magnolia Porto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Great friendly staff. Cathedral and tower not too far away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Staying here as a stop over on a journey with two young children made my whole travelling experience so much easier. Easy to get to, open and welcoming atmosphere and very helpful staff who made sure we were totally comfortable and well cared for... Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I only had two nights at magnolia but they were extremely comfortable! I stayed in the 6-bed female dorm which was great for a solo female traveler like myself. The rooms were bright and spacious, and the beds were really comfortable! It rained a lot while I was there but it was totally fine staying at the hostel and hanging out in the sunroom! Would definitely go back, and recommend to friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff here was wonderful, and gave us plenty of recommendations for where to visit and where to eat, as well as just speaking with us about life in Oporto and Portugal. The two rooms that our group occupied were both clean and well-maintained. The female dorm had its own bathroom, as well as an area with lockers and a mirror. The location is a little out of the way of the center of town, but it's only a short walk from wherever you want to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Really good value with brekkie included. There were electricity and water supply disruptions caused by external problems during our stay, but it was during the daytime, so no real drama. Especially when a free bottle of vinho tinto salves the wounds! Staff were wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Would highly recommend this hostel. Brilliant location, friendly staff and overall great value for money. The free breakfast was a bonus and the decor was modern and elegant. Would 100% return. Obrigada for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Stayed in the 6 bed female dorm. There should be a light in the locker area of the dorm room, and a more secure luggage storage space rather than just behind the reception, but otherwise was really lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
9.4

A great choice for your stay in Porto. It's walkable to just about everything (although pack good shoes since Porto is hilly) and has nice modern, clean facilities and a helpful staff who gave us lots of info. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best ones we had this trip. I had no complaints at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.4

It was lovely, despite Poseidon vomiting upon our fortune weather-wise. PRIME staff, excellent location; they did a spectacular job of personalizing our stay and offering advice as to what we should do. Loved it, would definitely go back if I have the chance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2015
9.1

We had a great time at magnolia hostel, very friendly and helpful staff! Very recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.