X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mainstation Hostel Reviews

Bahnhofstr. 10, Fussen, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
288 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The facilities were very basic, the doors of dinning room couldn't be shut, so will be very annoying if some people chatting at night. The window of male shower room was transparent, so you can see outside during shower.


94%

Excellent location and really clean rooms. Can get quite noisy when people started walking outside. But overall good experience. Coffee at 1 euro with microwave

  • 1st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The ocation is very good, just next to the train station and the staffs are nice. But there is no lift, please consider it you carry very heavy luggage.l

  • 29th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The location is quite good. It's just a street across the main train station. There is no laundry available.

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The bed shaked when we moved our body all the time. I think it's not tough>"


94%

We had a great wellcoming. quick and efficients as we really wanted to use the facilities right away to maximize our time touring. Locations was extremly great! Thank you for having us!

  • 16th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was easy to find since it was just next to the trainstation, and buses to the castles was also leaving from there. Otherwise the rooms felt like a bit of a hospital, some more pictures or paintings would be nice. The kitchen was also very poor with only microwave and fridge, and plastic tools and plates, which were out when we arrived in the evening. The windows could also be closed at nighttime since it was freezing cold in the bathroom in the mornings.


63%

Location is great. There is no lockers and hostel doors are unlocked all night. Only one toilet and shower per gender. There is no kitchen, only fridge and microwave. Wifi works in common room and adjacent rooms. Room was pleasant and tidy. Also there was a 2,1€ tourist tax that we were not aware of beforehand.


83%

Nice little hostel with spacious and comfortable rooms, as well as an amazing location.


86%

In all, it is worth of money! the location is so close to the train station,and staff is really nice and helpful, the toilet is very clean, but the locker is not so secure and there is no disposable lining and pillow cover,so we can only directly slept on the little dirty white stuff things.


74%

Very good location, just infront of the train station! The host is very hospitable to us!

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is so close to the train station that no one should miss it! The owner of this hostel is a nice Gremen guy and he is so good at English and we alomost think he is from USA~~~~~ If you have more time in Fussen, you should take some time to have a look at this small center town behind this hostel, cause these are some shops very nice and quite different from other tourist shops in Germany.


97%

Please more facilities!

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Hostels poorly equipped, no kitchen, no water dispenser can even use hot water. Hostel door did not lock, outside people can easily access

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and the room was spacious. A good place to stay if you are on a budget.


89%

It's a really great choice for ur stay. Everything is good.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is great, you can see the hostel right from the train station. The owner is nice and helpful, he has given us very useful suggestion on seeing the castles. The bathrooms and toilets are clean.


97%

This hostel was great! The owner greeted us upon arrival and really went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. He offered some great suggestions for places to go and things to do while we were there. He was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. There was only one shower (one for females, one for males), but it was never an issue. Everything was really clean and the room (we had a double) was spacious, beds were comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again!


80%

Nice and very kind people!A little bit expensive for such facilities.

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Huge double room with a basin, fluorescent lights are too bright, thin curtains and unfortunately it feels like an old converted office. Great location being right across from the train station, and super friendly staff.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all Fussen Hostels

Please give us your feedback