X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maison De Julie Reviews

Via Palermo 67, ground floor, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
377 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very friendly owners, perfect location near all main attractions (It is within walking distance of just about everything)! Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was the best choice we could make for visiting Rome and I recommend it to everyone. The staff was very friendly and always helping with everything you need, the rooms were big and very clean. I was in many hostels,but this one was the best until now. Also the staff recommended us some of the most important and interesting places in Rome,by the way they speak very good English. The hostel location is just PERFECT and they have a really delicious breakfast. So choose Maison De Julie !!!


100%

very clean and spacious room. Kind, friendly and thoughtful staff. checked out at 1000am but we were allowed to leave our luggage till late evening as our flight wasn't until late at night. located in a very safe area, walkable distance to all the attractions...definitely recommended!


94%

It was a very nice stay and the location is just great. 10 minutes to the Colosseum and you can take a nice walk to the Vatican and pass by the fountain of Trevi, the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona with no problem!


83%

Had stayed at another of Maison de Julie's places several years ago, so we anticipated a small hostel. Instead we were given a private room down the same street. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only suggestions for improvement would be some cups/glasses in the bathroom and better communication regarding departure procedures (we left early and didn't know what to do with room keys).


97%

Very nice!!!


100%

The owner is a very nice person that owns several B&B. We've stayed in Maison de Marylu and we were very lucky! We booked a deluxe db bedroom w/ shared badroom, but for the 5 nights we were placed in a super nice bedroom with badroom. The location is really good: close to the metro station, peacefull and is a 5min walk from a restaurant area. The kitchen facilities can be used 24h/day. The cleaning was just perfect, with made bed for 3 times. It was like a 3 or maybe 4 star Hotel...

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The water of the shower wasn't too hot, we told it to the owner but nothing changed during the whole week we spend there, she neither ask us about it more; furthermore 3 of the 7 days we spend there there was no milk neither toast for the breakfast.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Spacious, clean room, good location. Lovely hot shower. Only negative was that the room was a little cold on some occasions. Would visit again when in Rome.


80%

from termini 10 minutes.The owners are cute and helpfull,the tools in the kitchen are broken except fridge everyhwhere to must have visited places are so close 15 minutes by walk.Breakfast place is near the hostel and there is a cafe and incuded the price.


89%

Really good location and 24h reception. However the breakfast includes just a tiny pastry and a cup of tea/coffee.


94%

I was looking for a cheap place as I intended to spend practically all the time outside and that was a perfect choice.


80%

It has a very good location, rooms are well taken care of, and Teresa is a great host (she was very helpful and nice)! I only had a minor "bitter" moment with this other guy, David, we needed to get our keys back (our friend had left them at the office) and to pay for our stay, and Teresa was not there, David was very rude to us with no reason, he was in a hurry or something... but hey, we wanted to pay! Luckily she arrived later and we got all sorted out. Breakfast is coffee and pastries.


100%

Very nice place to stay and the owner of this hostel is soooo nice, this lady lets us to leave our bagages even after check-out, she gave us city map and explained about the city ! Highly recommend to everyone who's looking for a great and not expensive place to stay in the heart of Rome! In this hostle you can feel like at home. Greetings from France

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely place , Perfect location , Very nice rooms and the best was the person managing the place Mrs Maria, Very warm and sweet person. She helped us with everything we wanted. We were honemooning in italy and stayed in maison de julie for 2 night. Plus their Breakfast is superb. I would defenitely go back if i visit ROME


100%

This is a great place to stay! We stayed there for 3 nights and we enjoyed it very much! The family that owns the hostel is adorable!


100%

This is the absolute BEST place to stay in Rome! The owners are amazing, understanding and very helpful. They provide you with a map and explain how to get to all of the monuments, which I deeply appreciate. The room was better than I imagined. I had no problems and the friendliness of the owners made my experience even better!

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

really enjoyed our stay here! staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and room and facilities were clean and well-kept. would definitely stay here again!

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

- lack of kettle + comfortable bed + quiet room + good hair dryer

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Maison de Julie was lovely. Teresa was really nice and helpful. She gave us a really helpful map and showed us exactly where to go and where all the big sites were, as well as restaraunt recommendations. The rooms itself were very nice. Clean bedding, nice decor, a safe, cute authentic Italian windows. Nice shower and everything. It was the perfect distance to the colluseum and roman forum! You get a voucher for breakfast at a cafe down the street: most amazing cappuccino and pastries ever!

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback