Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maison de Alexandre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Maison de Alexandre Located at Via Cavour 221, , Rome.
Maison de Alexandre
Italy
Rome Lazio 00184 Via Cavour 221
90% 258
41.8943598 12.4920188
Maison de Alexandre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

We had three nights here as we began our travels around Europe. Little difficult to find at first but once we located the place it's in a great part of the city with restaurants and bars literally around the corner and the colosseum and Emmanuelle II tomb short walks away! No ac in the bedrooms was the only shortfall as the temperatures in Rome during summer are pretty hot and so are the rooms! Marco the owner was extremely helpful however and ordered our taxi to pick us up outside when leaving

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.9

The owner emailed me the night before to move me to his other hostel, it was still in a really good location near this one so I didn't mind. Keep in mind you'll need to have a way to contact the owner to get the key, I luckily had internet so used email because he tried phoning me and it wouldn't go through. Our room had 1 fan, I'd recommend staying at a place which has air conditioning. Owner was really nice about it and said he'd buy another one for us, which he did so thanks for that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

The place is 5 minutes away from the colloseum walking. It is an apartment where they rent rooms. They guy who gave us the keys was a little bit late but it was not a problem. The breakfast is good and the kitchen and bathroom are nice. Definetly would go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, nice and clean place. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

A very homey atmosphere, you feel like you are living downtown Rome! Marco is super helpful and is available to help almost 24-7. The Colosseum is about 10min away (I mean you can see it if you walk 5 minutes away from your front door) and the metro is even closer, making it easy to go out anytime you want. The place is also very secure, with a key for the main door, the door to the apartment room and a door to your bedroom. No problems with cleanliness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay. We contacted Marco ahead of time and he let us check in early despite the stated time. We barely waited for him when we told him we would be there between 1230 and 1330 he was there at 1250. Liked the room and everything was clean. The breakfast was nice addition to have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.4

Great if you are looking for privacy. This is not a typical hostel for socializing with other guests. Also the WIFI did not work and the keys to the door were difficult to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,thanks for review i m so sorry for the internet but how i told you the problem isn t by me but from the company,now i have new FIBRA line,and work really good for the keys i don t know what i tell you because it s the normal keys for luky the other 99% the guest don t have a problem for open the door,maybe the problem ist n the door or the keys.....

  • nickb3k9509
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

AWESOME location right in the middle of the sites. lots of bars behind the building that were packed with locals, not tourists. 15 minute walk to roma central train, 2 minute walk to metro, 5-10 to colosseum/palatine hill. staff was super friendly, definitely good to text them to establish arrival time. breakfast is kinda light; kitchen is sink and toaster ONLY, no stove/oven. definitely a converted apartment, NOT a hostel/hotel to party at. perfect spot to stay as base camp for sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.