X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maison de Didì Reviews

Via Ruggero Bonghi 27, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
106 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Best value for money ever. Location great as well as nice and clean room + other facilities. Best of all the wonderful Didi who gave good hints and was helpful in every way. The location was very quiet during the night. No disturbing traffic so we slept really well. We recommend Didi´s place to anyone who wants to stay in a B&B near a beautiful park only less than 500m from the Colosseum. Best regards the first Finns Lena and Kari

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I've really loved the place, the rooms are sunny and colourful as shown in the pictures. The atmosphere is very familiar and though the location is just five minutes from the Colosseum it is very calm and peaceful. Five stars to Maison de Didi!


97%

Didi fabulous, really welcoming and told us about some good restaurants etc which were good value for money. Highly recommend, the position of the hostel is perfect too, everywhere is walkable

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A very good bnb, near to colosseum and metro station. Didi is very friendly and helpful! Cleanliness with good breakfast! :)

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hello!! I'm personally feel that this hostel is the best stay i ever had throughout my trip. The hostel is so homely. Comfortable place and great hospitality. good job.. hope to see you again.

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

As a student couple, we were delighted to have stayed at Didi's house. The location is really nice, out of the busy-fuzzy touristic center, but just next to a beautiful parc, the coliseum, and the metro. The house is located in a nice quiet area, very close to many genuine roman restaurants, not touristic ones! Didi has given us great advices, and her place was very cosy. The rooms are new, clean and pleasant. If we get the chance to go back to Rome, we would definitely like to stay there again!

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay at Didi's was great and we would recommend her place to any travelers. The B&B is located on a quiet street just minutes from the Colosseum. It was easy to find, safe, warm, the bathroom was clean and breakfast was good. The highlight of our stay, however, was Didi's warmth and hospitality, and the fact that she went out of her way to help us and accommodate our friend whose plans to stay somewhere else fell through at the last minute. She also gave us a great dinner recommendation!


86%

Didi was so helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and felt that we were close to amazing sights!

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay here was fantastic. didi went out of her way to ensure she provided us with really useful tips on local restaurants and attractions nearby. She was very welcoming and in such a good location for our time in Rome. Thanks Didi!


86%

Great location and atmosphere! Didi was amazing and very helpful on places to go and see.

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

we really enjoyed our stay there. Didi is very nice and helpful. The room is cozy and quaint. Great location. Loved the park nearby and near distance to the coloseo.


77%

Didi's home is lovely and comfortable. We got the double room with ensuite bathroom and the room was decorated very nicely and kept clean for us. A simple breakfast is available and tea/coffee/hot chocolate is available too. One needs to climb up to the second storey to get to her place so be prepared to lift some bags / take a backpack instead. The Colosseum is just right ahead the road which is great; you can go to it right in the morning and continue exploring the rest of the city.


83%

Didi was very accommodating and gave us advice for places to see and where to eat. I would definitely stay here again. I wish there was an option for a hot breakfast instead of bread and cereal.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is a wonderful apartment near the Colosseum and The Forum. Excellent location for all touristic places (there are two metro stations). It was very clean with homy atmosphere.


97%

Absolutely amazing! Would recommend Didi anyday and definitely plan on visiting again.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback