Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.1
Maison Located at Via Cavour 15, , Florence.
Maison
Italy
Florence Firenze 50129 Via Cavour 15
63% 321
43.7752617 11.2560939
Maison
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
2.3

Horrible hostel. Dirty, not comfortable, beds suck. Sheets old and dirty. I would never come back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
3.1

No 24 hour reception

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Cute little hostel 4 flights of stairs though after a long day is not ideal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
3.4

A terrible experience. bed bugs - do not stay here! Two people in my room were bitten dozens of times, the staff appeared to know that was a possibility and simply shrugged it off. Staff is unreliable, no hot water 1 of 2 nights, no wi fi unless you are the only one awake at 6 am. No locks on the bedroom doors, no lockers. Anywhere but Maison/The Queen's.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.6

Cheapest option in Florence and is in the middle of the city. Toilets were clean but beds were old, noisy and not so clean (found one bed bug). Big kitchen available. No lockers. The guy in the reception was nice but we just saw him once.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel was perfect overall. Breakfast was not up to date as there were no bread in the morning as we went to kitchen for breakfast. But overall things were really good. I suggest a must stay place to all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.1

The place was not clean. the furniture was old... They did not give me new sheets to put on the bed. But the worst part was that, my bed was in a room in front of reception with a (Private/Stop) mark and a lock on the door (no other room door has a lock there). and that room was full of overage people (this hostel has the 36 year age limit). They all woke up together early in the morning around 6, and they all went out. This is made me annoyed that I had to sleep in a semi-legal place that night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.0

This is a good hostel but it has a huge negative point: it only has one bathroom. I went in low season so it wasn't much of a problem but I'm sure this can be an awful thing. The location is perfect, right in the center one block away from the duomo and near arresting else. This has the disadvantage of being noisy but thankfully it gets kinda quite at night. The reception is not 24 hours and they are not very punctual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliawilson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Great place, especially for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.9

THERE IS NO LOCKER!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.