Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Makako Chill Out Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Makako Chill Out Hostel Located at Calle Quero # 9 54, , Cartagena.
Makako Chill Out Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar Calle Quero # 9 54
84% 1216
10.4262594 -75.5466699
Makako Chill Out Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Muy lindo. Air conditioning in the room. The girls working were very accomadating and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice staff who were very welcoming. Nice aircon at night. Good kitchen. Great location in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfect, safe location. Helpful safe, cheap for Cartegena, air con in room, didn't want anything else from my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Good location. Safe at night. Friendly, helpful staff. AC in dorms at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I liked everything about the place snd stuff was sooooooncredibly nice!!! I felt like they are my sisters, although i've only stayed there for one night. It's a great choice for the cheap price in Cartagena. The dorms were cool enough to sleep, has a noce view down on the street from the balcony, the kitchen has all i needed .. I would definitely recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.9

Perfect location in the old town. Dorms were not well equiped (no mirrors, no hooks to hang stuff, not enough AC outlets and air conditioning only at night). Small lockers were only available at the reception area and not in the dorms. There is only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostels. There is a big common room with air conditioning were people hung out but it is not a "party hostel". The girls at the reception were helpful but only spoke in spanish. I changed hostel after 2 nights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gregpriscott404365
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Location of Makako was great. A very safe area and a short walk to all the main sights. The staff were friendly and helpful. Air con in the room i enjoyed but my girlfriend thought was a bit full on. Facilities weren't great though. The kitchen wasn't brilliant and the bathrooms were often busy and not particularly clean. The common area with air con and tv was pleasant to chill out in. The wifi was average but worked ok. There were a few lockers for valuables. Overall - average to good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location. I really enjoyed my time there, I liked how when I arrived they gave me a coffee and how I always saw someone cleaning all the time. The staff were great, Lilly and Andrea helped me a lot with places to see in the city and tours to take.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

Great AC in the rooms, very very basic kitchen and the communal areas were scorching hot. When we returned to Cartagena we stayed in Getsemani as better value food and accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel that i've ever stayed in and i was very pleased with it!!! Only two of the staff members were able to speak English and they were very helpful, the others did their best to help as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this hostel it is cheap and only a block away from the center. Thanks Makako :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.