Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Makati Apartelle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Makati Apartelle Located at 4411 Montojo Street., near cor. Chino reces ave., Manila.
Makati Apartelle
Philippines
Manila 1204 4411 Montojo Street., near cor. Chino reces ave.
89% 253
14.5711648 121.0127949
Makati Apartelle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

we needed a place to stay in for a good 4-6 hous but were on a budget. Admittedly, I did not read the website/guides very well, "each room is good for 1-2 ppl only" but they agreed to waive all the extra fees and give us beds at a discounted price. They were very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place for the price. Clean, secure, nice staff. Not in the best neighborhood for tourists, so be wary of you aren't ready for a full cultural immersion. Overall, good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

This isn't in the one of the more touristy areas, but that is not necessarily a bad thing. The rooms are mini apartments and you could imagine living there for months at a time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Everything we were looking for in a great area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

My friend and I booked a private double room at the last minute. The hostel was very difficult to find and none of the taxi drivers knew where it was. Finally found it after 2 hours. But they let us check in early which was great! For me the area seemed fine, however my friend felt unsafe and scared. It was a busy neighbourhood and we weren't hassled except to take taxis but it was ok. However the hostel itself was very secure and clean. The room was very big and spacious. Good WIFI and A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

we had a great stay at the Makati Apartelle. the people working there were incredibly nice and helpful and they gave us lots of info on getting around the city. the place is nicely decorated and very clean. the area isn't dangerous, but maybe it could be useful to keep an eye on your belongings in the neighboring streets, as some kids tried to pickpocket us. but all in all, it's not a dodgy area. and the hotel really is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice apartment. A little bit strange layout but ideal and good shower!! The location is not central but we didnt mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed in this hostel only one night before we were leaving the Philippines. The hostel itself is very nice, has antique wooden floors and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. They organized a cab for us at 5.30 in the morning, that arrived only minutes later. We didn't find the area sketchy at all. We stayed in Malate and Pasay before and we liked it here the best. Fast food, pizza and a supermarket are in walking distance (500m).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.