Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Makuto Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle de la Tiña 18, , Granada.
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Granada 18010 Calle de la Tiña 18
91% 2083
37.1800457 -3.5956530
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in the most historic part of town. Really nice area to walk around and very easy to get to other main sections of the city by foot or bus. Staff were lovely and really helpful. They lead a free walking tour by night and it was great to see the town as the sun set from the top of a mountain - loved it. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay. Rooms are hot during the day with only fans but there was a really nice breeze at night which cooled everything down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the 4 bed ensuite was clean and quiet. I heard other rooms like an 8 bed dorm with no windows were not so fun especially with only one small fan available in such hot conditions. I'd recommend paying a little extra and upgrading where possible. The courtyard is cool, a good place to socialise and meet others and have a beer. Lots of activities are organised but the free breakfast is simple (just toast & jam). Located in a nice neighbourhood, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.7

rooms are very norrow, that is not good for 7 or 8 people stay in such a samll place. Just 2 people can stay on this small room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

A funky little place, the hike they offered was amazing and if you get the opportunity definitely do it. I found the staff at times unhelpful and they charge for anything they can e.g. printing, washing etc. They were also very strict on rules like quite after 12. The room was pretty cramped and very hot (I had been staying at places without air cons a lot but this was next level hot, as the room had no windows).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Un ambiente muy ameno, el personal muy amable, simpáticos y ayudadores. La suite de 4 es la más recomendable ya que tienes baño para el cuarto y esta muy bien de tamaño.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Makuto’s staff is so friendly and energetic that they end up transmitting that good vibe to all the guests. The atmosphere is great, without it being an obstacle to see Granada’s main sites or to get some rest. The hostel is located in the beautiful Albaicin quarter. The only problem with its location is that you’ll have to walk up hill to reach the hostel. It’s a nice walk, but if you’re tired or have very heavy luggage you should try to grab a cab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER! The vibe was so great, everyone was really nice and helpful. Everything was clean. Social atmosphere was great. Walking tour they do is great. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wildheart3
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Pros: this hostel truly has an amazing community vibe!! The courtyard and treehouse are fantastic, I met some great people here and the hostel was definitely a big reason why I found it hard to leave Granada. Cons: Facilities could definitely be improved to make this hostel even more spectacular. Bathrooms are average and the lockers not in the rooms are annoying. Rooms are below average with no A/C and the super high beds are terrible. Hostel is hard to find and 10 min walk from city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed for 4 nights after 7 weeks of travel in Europe. So commenting from that perspective. Hostels like this are great because they invite the kinds of people who want to receive and give to a community dynamic. This place creates a home for travellers. Staff are warm, hospitable, helpful and sociable. The common areas give space to really chill out and rest and easily talk and enjoy other's company. Who doesn't want a hammock? Located in the most incredible part of the city! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: beautiful and clean hostel with hammocks, free tours that help you get to know fellow travelers, hot water showers, close to sacramonte and look out points, pretty good atmosphere. Cons: SO hot and fan didn't work, no lockers, had to climb up and down steep hill to get anywhere, our tour guide was a little too sarcastic, and a lot of staff were new and gave us incorrect information (accidentally). I wanted to love this hostel more than I did but my stay was nice and I enjoyed it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.