Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Makuto Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle de la Tiña 18, , Granada.
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Granada 18010 Calle de la Tiña 18
88% 2252
37.1800457 -3.5956530
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Makuto is an amazing hostel in an amazing city. It's a little hard to find at first but I had the best time here! I stayed in the 4-person standard room, which was worth it because we had a private bathroom and didn't have to go cross the courtyard in order to use one. The evening walking tours are a great time, as is being in Granada in general. Volunteers stay with them so the property is always clean and maintained. 6 euro dinners w/ drink were good too! Go to Granada and stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Makuto has a super chill vibe and I've met some great, like-minded travellers here. Conveniently located, yes it is a short hike to get there so if you can avoid it, don't bring a suitcase! Bathroom and bed were both clean, cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Makuto is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. In either case, the staff were helpful and friendly and open to converse, be it at the bar or the kitchen. I think an important fact about this hostel is that they know who they are and that prevails throughout. Be it the water saving showers, the hammocks, or the general openness. If I'm ever in Granada again, I'll definitely going to stay at Makuto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely delightful hostel. It's gotta a very chill and cosy vibe. Staff is very friendly and it's very easy to make friends here. It's not a party hostel. But you won't feel alone in this hostel. Guaranteed. One of the best ones I have stayed in. Quaint and chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

I LOVE MAKUTO!!!! Everything about this lovely little hostel is perfect...from the volunteers, to the location, to the nightly dinners. The energy is so relaxed and friendly. The chill room is the perfect place to enjoy a cozy night with new friends. The tree house is heaven...the perfect place to catch the first and last rays of sunshine in the winter. Their walking tour takes you to some of the coolest views in Albacin. And be sure to head down the hill for some fun nightlife as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice vibes at this hostel and relaxed staff! Lovely decoration and beautiful tree house with hammocks. A minor suggestion to improve the hostel experience even more: wifi strength. Unfortunately we could not receive wifi in our dorm room (5 bed female dorm). Wifi was fast in the courtyard, but in winter time it is less ideal to sit outside. Despite this however we would definitely recommend staying here for a unique holiday. Special thanks to David and Marco for the walking tour ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing , very unique ! Location is very close to plaza Nuevo and the historic site ,, friendly staff and free breakfast ( simple breakfast but enough for u to get going ) ... met amazing and talented people there and would stay there again next time when I visit Granada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

100%. If I could put an 11/10 for atmosphere I would. It's a great place and the staff are super helpful and friendly and just solid people. Top notch! Will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel is at the top of a hill. There were triple bunk beds which were really annoying. Other than those two aspects it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2016
6.9

The location is fine but the matras isnreally bad. There is a lavknofncomfort. The people are friendly and helpfull.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.