Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Makuto Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle de la Tiña 18, , Granada.
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Granada 18010 Calle de la Tiña 18
89% 2226
37.1800457 -3.5956530
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Dec 2016
6.9

The location is fine but the matras isnreally bad. There is a lavknofncomfort. The people are friendly and helpfull.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Makuto Hostel is THE hostel to stay in, in Granada. I only planned to stay for a few nights, but ended up staying nearly a week, as I was having such a great time. The staff are what makes this hostel so special... they are all so friendly, helpful and funny. The dinners were always delicious and really great value (you get your homecooked meal and a drink, all for 5/6 euros). Definitely recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a fun, sociable hostel experience. THANKYOU MAKUTO! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel really embraces the hippy side of living in Granada. Although the location was in a beautiful area it is difficult to find in what seems like a maze of small roads. On a night out it isnt the best for finding your way home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice but basic place, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

I love Makuto, the best hostel I have stayed in so far! The best personel ever, nothing is good after Makuto ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

We had such a nice stay here, our favourite hostel till so far, it was cosy and had a good vibe, and especially staff did a great job, they were very welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Very good vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location, place and people. Room with character and natural light. My only complaint would be that the sink in the bathroom (4-bed form) was too tiny. Minor stuff. Would def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel is perfect for travelers that want to be part of an active hostel with daily events, meals and activities. If you need luxury or a modern hostel look elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daniellelizabeth
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I loved Makuto Hostel, it was the perfect little hidden space in Granada, with the loveliest staff, follow free-spirited travelers and magical atmosphere. Would come back again any day. Read more about my experience in Granada here: https://wildmoonseed.wordpress.com/2016/11/04/samhain-in-andalusia/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.