Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a laid-back atmosphere! I've stayed here twice now and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

This is one of the most unique hostels I have ever seen.cozy and charming and quirky. A wonderful party place. Great music great bar great tree house. The staff are engaging and very very helpful. It's small enough to feel like home. If you are not a fun loving adventurist type, don't go. It is unconventional in all the right ways f

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Each time I visit Granada, I stay at this hostel. The atmosphere really makes it awesome. In the center of the beautiful Albaicin, you lose yourself a bit in the relaxing nature of the hostel and the staff. Definition of chill. And they offer awesome walking tours and delicious cheap dinner! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location, and all the facilities were super nice. The staff were very helpful and had great recommendations for things to do and see. Definitely go on the free walking tour that they offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Had an awesome stay and met lots of other travellers :) granada is a beauty, and the hostel was overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Nice staff and dorms. They don't allow alcohol from outside but they have a bar and the atmosphere is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, situated in one of the most interesting areas of Granada. Lovely chill out areas for socializing with other travelers and super friendly staff. I did not want a party hostel but did want something with a good vibe and energy to meet fellow travelers so if i did want to go out the option was open. Makuto satisfied both those desires. Only complaint was the breakfast which was much more basic than other hostels I have stayed at in Spain and Portugal. Will certainly be back soon :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a little trouble finding it. That aside this hostel was great. I enjoyed the free walking tour. And dinner was very good both nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Franshazeleger
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Very good hostel, very centrally located in the maze that is Granada. Beds are good, the 4-bed bunk is awesome. Nice, atmopsheric outside area with a bar, well-equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Really great place. The girl at the desk in the evening is one of the nicest ladies I've ever met. She was so helpful and not to mention she was a total babe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.