Hostelworld.com

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Makuto Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle de la Tiña 18, , Granada.
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Granada 18010 Calle de la Tiña 18
91% 2007
37.1800457 -3.5956530
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.4

Good location in the heart of the Albayzín, pleasant staff, comfortable patio featuring a bar and hammocks! Nice free breakfast, and possibility to have vegetarian dinners. Participated to a fabulous hike in the Sierra Nevada organized by the hostel. A few downsides about comfort would be the room with triple bunk beds, and the unique bathroom (across the patio), with both toilets and shower stalls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peytonandchris
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

Love this hostel- couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Granada. Only thing I would recommend would be to bring ear plugs, the entire hostel echoes soooo loud. You can't even be quiet at night if you try. Seriously only down side

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

I wish I could mark higher for atmosphere because this hostel was outstanding in that regard. I'd put in my top 5 thus far. My only critisism would be the amount of beds fitted into a room. But all other aspects outweigh that 10 fold. A definate stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manuellavalle
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Super easy to meet people. Amazing walking tour. Great food and bar! The staff was AWESOME. They treated me like family. The only downside to staying at Makuto is that it's hard to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. They offer a really cool night walking tour up into the caves at sunset. Cannot get to the hostel via car, but is a 24h parking lot at the bottom of the hill. Would totally recommend ☺

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Really great hostel with a great atmosphere. There aren't many that can pull of this sort of combination of very friendly staff, great location and excellent communal areas, but this one does. The whole hostel vibe is based around meeting people and it's really built of that purpose. Would defintely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Seriously the coolest hostel wow we loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

This is the friendliest, most chilled-out hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff are so attentive (without being annoying at all), and you're made to feel so welcome. The free walking tour is definitely worth doing, for some amazing views of the city. Less good points... The beds are really small, and not comfortable. The wifi doesn't work in the bedrooms and is touch and go in other places, so don't rely on it. 2% surcharge if you pay by card. Overall very recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel for many people, but not everyone will enjoy the liberal feel of the place. The atmosphere and staff is top notch, but the facilities are a bit lacking. Though the kitchen is nice, the biggest issue for many people will be the single, shared, coed bathroom. It was a bit strange to share a bathroom with everyone in the hostel, but I didn't really mind. If you are someone that really values privacy, maybe consider a different hostel. Otherwise, this one is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Loved my stay, met some fun people. Staff is very good and go out of their way to make your stay great (like providing umbrellas for a walking tour when it rained).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.