Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Makuto Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle de la Tiña 18, , Granada.
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Granada 18010 Calle de la Tiña 18
90% 2164
37.1800457 -3.5956530
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing atmosphere! Friendly staff- enjoyed sitting down with the the staff to show us he map etc. Walking tour was fun but not very informative. Bedroom was very cozy and we did not want to leave (stay more than 1 night!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing place, great atmosphere and most importantly great experience. Definitely hang out in Granada for a couple of days and try to attend to hostel activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

This place was really fun to stay at. It's in the old part of town hidden away deep within cobblestone streets. You will get lost, many times, but it somehow adds to the experience. The hostel itself is basically a treehouse with hammocks and cozy chilling areas. Definitely go on the walking tour at night. You can pitch in to have dinner at the hostel if you want- €5, basic breakfast is free, more if you want eggs. Super friendly and helpful staff. They also plan day hikes and other activites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! The common spaces are so nice, they offer family dinners and fun activities like hiking the Serra venada mountains! Staff are lovely and it's in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been to. Everything is absolutely perfect. The patio with a bar, hammocks and a treehouse makes a perfect atmosphere to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.0

We booked the 8 bed mixed dorm, little did we know that it was BYO lights. The room was so dark it was impossible to find anything in our bags. We asked to change into a different room which the staff allowed, at a higher fee as it was a 4 bed dorm. No Aircon. Showered are push on button types. Not really any privacy in the bathroom area and there's 3 toilets and 3 showers for the whole hostel.. We changed to Oasis hostel which was SOOO much better! Thanks for letting us cancel the 2nd night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very friendly staff and good location. The walking tour in the evening is excellent, definitely recommend! Loved my time in Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This place is amazing, haven't stayed in a hostel like it. Met so many awesome travlers, plus the staff are the best. It's such a great place to hang out, will for sure be back. Thank You Makuto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel, perfect social vibe. Staff really friendly. Good location! The only thing is the price for the dorms are quite high considering they're quite stuffed, only table fans and no lockers for bags. However the staff and the atmosphere over shone this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

I had a really nice stay with Makuto, a lot of which is to do with the staff. Joanna in particular is a person that goes the extra mile and it definitely is appreciated so thank you! The atmosphere is nice and friendly, the bedrooms and bathroom are clean. The location is perfect right next to the Albazine area and easier to get up Sacromonte to see the amazing views. The only issue was that there was no Wifi in my room. In any case, if I return to Granda I am staying with you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.