Hostelworld.com

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Makuto Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle de la Tiña 18, , Granada.
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Granada 18010 Calle de la Tiña 18
91% 2046
37.1800457 -3.5956530
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a brilliant hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The outdoor area and bar have a really great atmosphere. The hostel is also in a wonderful position in the gorgeous Albaicin district - it's the perfect base to explore from!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel was awesome, besides the beds. The vibe is great and they provide a lot of activities for guests to do. They also have the workers cook meals every night that are usually 6 euros. I highly recommend this hostel if you are looking to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a great place for backpackers and well above average for solo travelers. The large outdoor common area serves as a meeting/planning space and during my days here I had no trouble finding other travelers to explore with. The larger rooms can get a bit hot, so it isn't the most comfortable sleeping conditions, but the 4 person ensuite room was quite comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alexandra_15
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing! Just before I arrived my wallet was stolen from my purse and they did everything to help me. They still let me stay and eat there even thought I couldn't pay right away. They showed me where to go for help from the police and to get emergency cash. Very cool tree house vibe and great people! If I end up in Granada again someday I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere and staff, and great for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place but stained pillows, etc. They difinately need to be replaced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel !! I wish I could have stayed here for longer. They organise tours for you to see everything and I absolutely loved the vibe there!! Would 100% recommend. Staff are lovely and met some really cool like minded travellers. Thank you for an awesome time and I hope to return again!!!'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

I would give the atmosphere 7/5 if necessary. Awesome, super friendly vibes around here - great for the solo travelers in making friends. Hostel staff were also amazing. Loved the sunset walking tour which brought us up to an "alternative" hilltop. Only thing to really pick on is having triple deck beds without air conditioning - may be slightly warm at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Although it was difficult climbing through the Albacin to get to this hostel initially, the hike was worth it. I was immediately greeted with a glass of water and the staff who showed me around. Little did I know that the staff would become my friends. If you get a chance, you should definitely go on the hike to the Sierra Nevada sponsored by the hostel because I met some really cool people I would consider my friends now after that hike. My favorite hostel I've stayed at thus far in Spain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here 2 more nights than originally planned and I think that speaks for itself. I was drawn in by the cool pictures of the common area and the promise of a chill atmosphere and it definitely all proved to be true. It was so incredibly easy to connect with people (staff and other travelers) in this lovely hostel. The location is really awesome and all the tours they have to offer are incredible. This is 100% the place to stay if you are in Granada and I will definitely be back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.