Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Makuto Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle de la Tiña 18, , Granada.
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Granada 18010 Calle de la Tiña 18
90% 2124
37.1800457 -3.5956530
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here- staff are so friendly and the hostel itself is the perfect place to meet people and hang out exploring beautiful Granada! Would definitely return when I next visit! Thanks so much guys!! :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

This place had an awesome atmosphere and a lot of soul. The nightime walking tour was excellent and the staff had a lot of great recommendations. I would have loved to give this place a 10 but the lack of aircon really lets this place down. I was on the top bunk of three and sleeping was quite unconfortable. That being said I would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Make sure you travel light because we had big suitcases with us which was a bit of an issue since they are located down the road and the cab will only drop you on the main road. Plus the lack of aircon made it hot. But it gets pleasant at night and you can always open the door and sleep. The staff is extremely helpful. Any email you send will be answered with a detailed and prompt reply. They really helped us out with different options of visiting the alhambra. Joanna was a big help. Thumbs up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Highly recommend!!! Amazing atmosphere!! Friendly and helpful staff...enjoyed the hike the hostel offers. Great location! Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at Makuto was great! The location is in the neighborhood of el albacin, which is very picturesque however beware of the hills! There is a lot of uphill walking. The atmosphere was very calming and the decor made us feel as though we were on a retreat! The staff and volunteers were all very welcoming and friendly, which made our stay much better. Special thanks to Cody and Marta- you guys were great! The rooms and hostel were very clean and comfortable. Overall, Makuto is a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in the old town. Great atmosphere and a very social place. Staff really friendly and helpful. Two things let this hostel down. No air-con in the rooms, and the showers were the push button ones, but had no temperature switch which was a little annoying. Otherwise great though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel however lacking air conditioning. The free breakfast isn't really free, they make you pay extra for most stuff. The walking tour and hike are awesome though, and great staff, thanks for the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Just do yourself a favour and stay at this hostel! Top 3 hostels I have ever stayed in!! Such as relaxing friendly vibe. Fairly small so you get make friends with lots of other travelers and of course the best staff! Hammocks, a cheap bar, treehouse....why wouldn't you stay here! Perfect place to chill and feel like your at a home away from home - as long as you don't mind climbing four levels to your bunk bed...its actually pretty fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

The volunteers really make this place what it is. It was so nice that I ended up extending my stay! One tip is that the hike is substantially further than they advertise it being, but you should still do it - wonderful views!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Great facilities, nice vibe and courtyard is great to chill in. Helpful staff. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.