Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mama Brasil Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Mama Brasil Hostel Located at Rua Itapeva, 88, , Sao Paulo.
Mama Brasil Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo Rua Itapeva, 88
86% 238
-23.5598517 -46.6530389
Mama Brasil Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay in the hostel. The staff really make this place great.- Super friendly and always willing to help. Would definitely come back. Thanks Mama Brasil!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great staff. Not sure how offen bed sheets are changed though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.6

I booked a three bed room, but got a two (a couple and a single bed). The door knob was broken, making it very hard to close it. We only got one key for the whole bedroom. The staff was very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Renato!! I hope you had a good trip home! :) It would have been super helpful if you would have let us know in advance that you would prefer 3 separate beds, as you had the booking in a room which has a double and a single bed. We would, however, been able to move your booking to a room that suited you better if we would have known!! As you arrived late in the evening and all other guests had already been accommodated in their rooms it wasn't possible to upgrade you at the time (which is why we gave you guys a beer, you remember? ;-)) Also, apologies for the broken door knob, it is normal door knob like you have in your house- and just like the knob in your house it can break, we had it fixed the next day Much love, The Mama xxx

7th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent staff, Gustavo, David and Luana are great, will talk about anything and even go out with you. I had great time. Location is very good as well, near to Rua Augusta and MASP. Overall simple facilities but clean and enough. I Definitively recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Nice enough place. The private rooms were 2 doors down, so it was a little more effort to go back and forth. Needs a sign to tell folks to lock the gate and door, especially since no staff around 2nd area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

The Hostel is very good, with a very friendly staff and a comfortable place to eat outdoor. The breakfast is generous and my only complaning is the noise that the locker in the room do when you try to open it, waking up everybody. Also, the lockers are too big for the room, so you have to hit the bed on your front view to be able to open the locker. I definitely will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location not far from Avenida Paulista. Decent information about what to do in the city (we recommend the free food tour!!). Staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was good Not really any common places except for a few tables and chairs outside. We had a bit of a bad experience because of the several Brazilians staying there which isn't really the hostel's fault. However these Brazilians seemed to live full time at the hostel which gave an unwelcoming vibe to "strangers" like us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Beautiful breakfast!!!!!!! Nice lockers, good beds, had good dreams, a bit off the main road. Good for price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, clean and staff were awesome and so helpful. The location is so convenient, it's less than a 10 minute walk from AV. Paulista and the breakfast is very good. My only issue with it was that there is no indoor communal area which, as a solo traveller, makes it hard to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

perfect place to stay.. walking distance from business street of Sao Paulo .. the staffs are super helpful and have patience for whatever help you asked.. highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.