Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Brasil Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Mama Brasil Hostel Located at Rua Itapeva, 88, , Sao Paulo.
Mama Brasil Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo Rua Itapeva, 88
83% 265
-23.5579601 -46.6504544
Mama Brasil Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Clean, quiet hostel with very friendly and helpfull staff - most of them speak english perfectly. Caution: no party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Good breakfast and great assistance from the staff. Mama's was kept very clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.4

The Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Gustavo and Fu. Breakfast is nice, beds are comfortable and the common areas quiet. Location is alright. The only little trouble I had was that the wifi in the garden didn't work at all, so everyone had to be crowded at the reception! Out of that, I had a great time in São Paulo! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

A very cute Hostel, friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere! Only thing, the rooms are very tiny and there's not enough space for everyone's luggage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
6.3

The two guys in the reception were cool & very helpful. Plus the breakfast was great. Beside these two things I'm really disappointed after having read the reviews. First of all, the wifi was bad and only worked in the reception area when I was there, the rooms were tiny and so narrow that where ever you were it was always someone in the way. The atmosphere was non-existing and it was hard to meet people. There were a few Brazilians who seemed to live there but they only spoke to each other.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Location is pretty good but you have to walk up the hill to get to closest metro station. I took taxi there. They had low occupancy so I was only one in 4 bed room and bed was really comfortable. Each bed comes with a light and outlet so you won't be fighting for that with other people in the room. Very cool staff and backyard area was pretty cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Nicest staff, very friendly atmosphere and really helpfull! Breakfast is good and plenty! Lockers are under the bed and one of the worst constructions I've ever seen! All in all I would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay in the hostel. The staff really make this place great.- Super friendly and always willing to help. Would definitely come back. Thanks Mama Brasil!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great staff. Not sure how offen bed sheets are changed though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.6

I booked a three bed room, but got a two (a couple and a single bed). The door knob was broken, making it very hard to close it. We only got one key for the whole bedroom. The staff was very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Renato!! I hope you had a good trip home! :) It would have been super helpful if you would have let us know in advance that you would prefer 3 separate beds, as you had the booking in a room which has a double and a single bed. We would, however, been able to move your booking to a room that suited you better if we would have known!! As you arrived late in the evening and all other guests had already been accommodated in their rooms it wasn't possible to upgrade you at the time (which is why we gave you guys a beer, you remember? ;-)) Also, apologies for the broken door knob, it is normal door knob like you have in your house- and just like the knob in your house it can break, we had it fixed the next day Much love, The Mama xxx

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.