Hostelworld.com

Mama Brasil Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Mama Brasil Hostel Located at Rua Itapeva, 88, , Sao Paulo.
Mama Brasil Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo Rua Itapeva, 88
88% 215
-23.5598517 -46.6530389
Mama Brasil Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, clean and staff were awesome and so helpful. The location is so convenient, it's less than a 10 minute walk from AV. Paulista and the breakfast is very good. My only issue with it was that there is no indoor communal area which, as a solo traveller, makes it hard to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Such a niice and friendly Hostel!(: Really enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely recommend this Hostel for anyone. Such a cool place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place in São Paulo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
6.9

We stayed in a private room which was 26€. The cheapest one we could find in SP for that date. Room was super small and always hot because you couldn't really open the small window and the walls were really thin. One of the worst things about this hostel was probably the kitchen / dining area. It's way too small and all of the tables are outside so we ended up eating our pasta in the drizzling rain. Location could be better too. Staff was super nice though, and free coffee and cookies all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great stay at the hostel. We were in a private room with shared bathroom. Room was great. Lots of storage and places to hang your things. It was also in a separate house to the main hostel. Walk from Paulista is about 10minutes. Felt totally safe and it is not as steep as others have reviewed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Uber ride to airport from hostel is 63R with a toilet stop oneway in peak traffic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great time here. Nice small hostel in a great location. Staff were great. Breakfast was good too. Loved the free juice and cookies! Wifi was super fast and beds were okay. BUT I never like 3 story bunks and the rooms are freaking tiny so you can't really sort out your things. Otherwise I had a good time and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and helpful, location is about 10 min walk from Paulista, but going back to Paulista is steep, so it takes longer. The main issue I noticed was the lockers, they are basically drawers under the beds and even though they're big, you'd need to take the whole thing out in order to access it, but because the rooms aren't that big, the drawer needs to come all the way to the other bed, so if there are others sleeping on that bed, it makes it uncomfortable and noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.1

Amazing staff, really friendly and helpful. Good beds and storage etc. Breakfast was awesome and the brewed all-day coffee and biscuits a treat. Loved my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ziva_ogorelec5842
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.4

We stayed two nights. What I like the most about this hostel in the stuff which is really mother-like. There are also ccookie yars and sweet juice to take for free. The hostel was clean and in the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Ziva! Thank you for your review. We also loved meeting you and your partner :-) It's always great to hear when people are feeling comfortable and at ease with us. And especially when they appreciate the little things that we belive make the difference :-) Beijos e até logo! Your Mama Brasil

23rd Feb 2016
10.0

Small cosy but all-rounded hostel near the metro with friendly staff and good kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ehhhh! Thank you so much Luk! It was totally our pleasure to host you! We wish you safe travells and hope to see you back some time :-) Your Mama Brasil

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.