Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Brasil Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Great relaxed little hostel, 24 hours reception means if you have an early bus or a night flight someone can always let you in or out! The breakfast had a wide selection. We arrived at 5:30 AM and were greeted with cold water and biscuits! So needed after a night bus. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back when in need of some rest and relaxation in SP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.7

Only stayed here for a brief overnight. Wifi only works in reception, dorm was cramped and not many bathrooms. Although staff were nice and overall hostel was nice, with cool little garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.3

Friendly people. However I found the bathrooms quite dirty and the breakfast was unique, enjoyed the fruit though. Wifi was terrible and didn't work in our rooms, only in the tiny reception. No airconditioning either. Good for a one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Really liked it here, very clean, good breakfast and nice feel to it. The staff were lovely and easy to hang out with, had a great vibe with the people. Stayed there twice because I was so impressed with it. Definitely would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Mama Brasil is the best! Great central location, solid breakfast, and awesome staff! Everyone speaks English if that is what you are looking for, but they will also humor your developing portugues. Muito obrigada! Thanks for the great visit, friends! Até logo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.3

Had a lovely outdoor courtyard where you can have breakfast. Rooms were very cramped, and not overly clean. More bathrooms for the number of people would be handy. Staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

breakfast great rooms too, more calm but still had lots of fun with the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.7

A little gem in São Paulo. Loved this hostel. It's a cosy little hostel just off Paulista Avenue with a little backyard and food breakfast. The staff were excellent helping us plan our stay and recommending places to visit. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Dec 2016
5.4

Security: I felt everyone could just walk up to the rooms and it wouldn't be noticed! Lage: well it's kinda close to paulista. For me, the location didn't have any advantages. Still lots of walking. The neighborhood was fine though! Staff was great! Atmosphere: I was missing a common room where everyone could meet up Cleanliness: cleaned once a day, after the first use of the bathroom: not that clean anymore. I've had better for similar prices....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Clean, quiet hostel with very friendly and helpfull staff - most of them speak english perfectly. Caution: no party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.