Hostelworld.com

Mama Brasil Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Mama Brasil Hostel Located at Rua Itapeva, 88, , Sao Paulo.
Mama Brasil Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo Rua Itapeva, 88
87% 208
-23.5598517 -46.6530389
Mama Brasil Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place in São Paulo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
6.9

We stayed in a private room which was 26€. The cheapest one we could find in SP for that date. Room was super small and always hot because you couldn't really open the small window and the walls were really thin. One of the worst things about this hostel was probably the kitchen / dining area. It's way too small and all of the tables are outside so we ended up eating our pasta in the drizzling rain. Location could be better too. Staff was super nice though, and free coffee and cookies all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great stay at the hostel. We were in a private room with shared bathroom. Room was great. Lots of storage and places to hang your things. It was also in a separate house to the main hostel. Walk from Paulista is about 10minutes. Felt totally safe and it is not as steep as others have reviewed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Uber ride to airport from hostel is 63R with a toilet stop oneway in peak traffic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great time here. Nice small hostel in a great location. Staff were great. Breakfast was good too. Loved the free juice and cookies! Wifi was super fast and beds were okay. BUT I never like 3 story bunks and the rooms are freaking tiny so you can't really sort out your things. Otherwise I had a good time and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and helpful, location is about 10 min walk from Paulista, but going back to Paulista is steep, so it takes longer. The main issue I noticed was the lockers, they are basically drawers under the beds and even though they're big, you'd need to take the whole thing out in order to access it, but because the rooms aren't that big, the drawer needs to come all the way to the other bed, so if there are others sleeping on that bed, it makes it uncomfortable and noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ziva_ogorelec5842
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.4

We stayed two nights. What I like the most about this hostel in the stuff which is really mother-like. There are also ccookie yars and sweet juice to take for free. The hostel was clean and in the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Ziva! Thank you for your review. We also loved meeting you and your partner :-) It's always great to hear when people are feeling comfortable and at ease with us. And especially when they appreciate the little things that we belive make the difference :-) Beijos e até logo! Your Mama Brasil

23rd Feb 2016
10.0

Small cosy but all-rounded hostel near the metro with friendly staff and good kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ehhhh! Thank you so much Luk! It was totally our pleasure to host you! We wish you safe travells and hope to see you back some time :-) Your Mama Brasil

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Feb 2016
6.9

The rooms in this hostel were ok and the bathrooms as well. Breakfast was good and the staff was ok, especially the owner was very nice. The kitchen was quite small and there was no real common space, except the terrace but since it rained every day, it couldn't be used very often. The atmosphere wasn't very good, most people stayed alone or in a small group and it wasn't easy to get contacts. There was mostly spoken Portuguese and not speaking it made you feel a bit like an outsider.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh yes, you were really quiet unlucky with the rain :-( It is so rare that we have more then one rainy day after another! Of cause it is true, that our garden is not quiet as inviting in the rain, but that is why normally we hang out at the reception and bar area. Next time you should join us!! Your Mama Brasil

10th Feb 2016
9.7

Nice place with good atmosphere, 5mn walk from subway. Staff is very helpful and friendly, and speaks English. The hostel is very clean and quite quiet. The breakfast is correct and you can have it on a nice small terrace. Some lockers could be added to the rooms, and the "hot" shower could be hotter to make the place perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
8.3

Great value, friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.