Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Naxi`s Guesthouse

  • NO.22 kangzhong ,Rd LiJingwang, Old Town Zone, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Heatherhood
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Mama Naxi's is lovely, so good we are returning after our hike up tiger leaping gorge. Staff helped us to arrange transport and had loads of helpful advice. The family dinners are a must do great food and a great way to meet the other guests. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

"MAMA KNOWS WHAT YOU NEED AND SHES GONNA IVE IT TO YOU". This is probably one of the best places I've ever stayed at. Everything's was great and mama made it shine. Thanks so much and I hope to be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

A bit of a walk from the old city, but everything in the old city is more expensive so its ok. Nice dinner. I didn't realize the layout of the place until I left; most of the guests were on the other side of the house, so I didn't see the lounge or meet other travelers except at dinner. Facilities clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Mama Naxi was great. Everyone there is friendly and helpful. Definitely have the dinner there; best meals I had during my two week vacation in China. The only annoyance was that smoking is allowed in the sunroom and the front courtyard. So, you may have to pass a smoker in and out of the guesthouse. Also, the sunroom is the warmest part of the guesthouse (it was cool/cold during most of my stay in Lijiang) with the most comfortable seating to relax, but I couldn't enjoy it most of the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.3

The beds are large, clean, and comfortable. The hostel is located outside of the paid, old town area but is only a short-walk from there. The 25RMB family dinner is tasty, generously portioned, and a great way to meet other travelers. While the staff is very helpful, they can be difficult to locate on short notice so budget some time to check-in and check-out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

整体都不错,就是前台阿姨态度不咋样……其他的都不错,住的也蛮舒服的

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Awesome 4 story Guesthouse tucked away in a residential area. Not too far from Old Town. Staff was very helpful and the family dinner was well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Great stay at Mama Naxi that we came back a second time when we returned to lijiang! Mama was super friendly and kept offering us their local red bean paste pastry which was real good! Especially loved how the guesthouse made us feel like we were really at home, and mama's home cooked meals was really delicious with so many dishes we were so full by the end of it! Also met wonderful people who stayed there too! Definitely one of the best hostel we stayed in throughout our trip in Yunnan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
7.7

Good location and the staff were really friendly- problems with wifi on the top floor!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place, really useful staff and super great sunrise in the morning and breakfast before a long hike!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.