Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Simona Hostel

  • Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
9.7

Comfy beds, hot showers and great location. Loved it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel quiet but social. The staff are hit and miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Only good things to say about Mamma Simona! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Very friendly place with excellent support staff. Clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Cusco just a couple of block from Plaza de Armas. We got a double private and it was comfy enough, just that the bed was a bit little. Good hot shower and great facilities. Breakfast basic but enough and you got the option to buy some extras on it. They let us in early in the morning and even get into the room. Friendly and informative staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.0

We had a private double room. The hostel itself, room facilities, hostel facilities etc we couldn't fault and was a good base for our stay. The staff are very nice. The dogs in the street however are a real issue as our window was on the street we heard barking all night long & early in the morning whenever a car or someone goes by.. this sounds like a silly thing to mention in a review but it really disturbed our sleep and made us choose an alternative hostel for the remainder of our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

I enjoyed Mama Simona. It was clean and there was nice hot showers though the rooms were a bit cold. The blankets were very warm and the coca tea was nice. I found the staff very nice but not super friendly. There are no activities so maybe not a great place for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nenaasarah
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. It's clean and the staff is very friendly. Just very hard to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.1

Didn't think too much of this place- charged me full price for a private bunk as I wanted some privacy for a night - only to put me in a shared room by myself for the subsequent nights for half the price. They were playing loud music in lounge area at 7am?! Asked them to turn it down- really inappropriate. Think music should start after breakfast- 10am and let people actually sleep who want to. Bathrooms need to be freshened up. Good location but still had to wake up dodgy road for access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.7

The Hostel is a few minutes walk from the main square away. It's almost clean, but relatively simple and unmodern. The showers are not hot all the time and very low. The breakfast is okay, the stuff is almost friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.