Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Simona Hostel

  • Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.0

We had a private double room. The hostel itself, room facilities, hostel facilities etc we couldn't fault and was a good base for our stay. The staff are very nice. The dogs in the street however are a real issue as our window was on the street we heard barking all night long & early in the morning whenever a car or someone goes by.. this sounds like a silly thing to mention in a review but it really disturbed our sleep and made us choose an alternative hostel for the remainder of our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

I enjoyed Mama Simona. It was clean and there was nice hot showers though the rooms were a bit cold. The blankets were very warm and the coca tea was nice. I found the staff very nice but not super friendly. There are no activities so maybe not a great place for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nenaasarah
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. It's clean and the staff is very friendly. Just very hard to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.1

Didn't think too much of this place- charged me full price for a private bunk as I wanted some privacy for a night - only to put me in a shared room by myself for the subsequent nights for half the price. They were playing loud music in lounge area at 7am?! Asked them to turn it down- really inappropriate. Think music should start after breakfast- 10am and let people actually sleep who want to. Bathrooms need to be freshened up. Good location but still had to wake up dodgy road for access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.7

The Hostel is a few minutes walk from the main square away. It's almost clean, but relatively simple and unmodern. The showers are not hot all the time and very low. The breakfast is okay, the stuff is almost friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Nice and cosy atmosphere. Within walking distance from plaza de armas. Well kept facilities and clean room.Individual electric socket, reading lamp and big locker for each bed.Wifi available and free use of desktop computer. Helpful staff and no problem in communication in English. Would stay here again if back to Cusco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
8.0

Very good hostel, except the staff weren't so knowledgeable and kept telling us different things, resulting in us paying more money for a trip to the sacred valley than we should have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff was unhelpful and provided false information.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.0

Both my, and my bf's, first hostel ever. It was clean, had a warm and friendly environment. Mostly young people like us who were focused on their travel adventures around Peru / S.A. (rather than just partying), which was perfect and chill. Common area had couches, coffee table, travel books, free coffee & tea, free wifi and computer usage. Breakfast (fresh bread with jam, juice, coffee) was free but anything more (i.e. eggs) cost extra. Bunk bed was actually very comfortable! Great for price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Super clean and comfortable. Felt incredibly safe and looked after. Highly recommend if you like something fairly low key and restful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.