Hostelworld.com

Mama Simona Hostel

  • Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Mama Simona Hostel Located at Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco.
Mama Simona Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro
87% 269
-13.5178376 -71.9839453
Mama Simona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.7

No water at early morning and bathroom need some restore. Water flushing issues when having bath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolemgodwin8501
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is good value for your money. Close proximity to the Plaza de Armas, and around the corner from the Plaza San Francisco. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Basic breakfast is included in the price, and inexpensive add-ons available (hot sandwiches, omelettes, fried eggs...). Quiet after 10pm enforced so good for travellers recovering from doing the Inka trek (which is what I did!). Would book here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
7.1

Overall, a decent basic hostel. Most staff are a bit indifferent so don't expect recommendations or any organized events. Wifi only works in the lobby and hardly. They do let you store your baggage without fuss while hiking which was great. Biggest issue is the noise: the doors to rooms don't close well, so you literally hear slamming all day and night. Such an easy fix. Probably would look for another place if in Cusco again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The housekeeper Jose (?) even was helping me look for my keys when I thought I lost them. The breakfast was nice, it would have been better if eggs were included in the hostel price, bc it's a bit more expensive in general. The location was awesome! Could walk to several main plazas, and restaurants. It was fun they had board games in the lobby. Wifi only worked in the lobby, but that was fine with me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Enjoyable stay, great location, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.4

Good value hostel in Cusco with very handy luggage storage for trips away e.g. Inca trail, Amazon, lake titicaca. Staff are helpful and breakfast in adequate. Shared bathrooms are a little average with temperamental hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. The room was a good size and beds were comfy with seriously soft sheets! Nice big lockers for all your valuables and everything felt really clean, could have walked round without shoes! Staff were friendly, we arrived at 5am and we were able to go straight to our room and bed which was so nice. In general wifi was fast though sometimes a bit temperamental, hostel was very quiet but was ideal for what we wanted. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
8.9

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn´t like was they didn´t have drinking water available for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
9.7

Nice quiet atmosphere - not a party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pricecate3631
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Nov 2015
9.4

Really nice and comfortable beds! Nice big kitchen and the common room is cozy. A five minute walk from the action in Cusco. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.