Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Simona Hostel

  • Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Mama Simona Hostel Located at Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco.
Mama Simona Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro
86% 320
-13.5178376 -71.9839453
Mama Simona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.7

The Hostel is a few minutes walk from the main square away. It's almost clean, but relatively simple and unmodern. The showers are not hot all the time and very low. The breakfast is okay, the stuff is almost friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Nice and cosy atmosphere. Within walking distance from plaza de armas. Well kept facilities and clean room.Individual electric socket, reading lamp and big locker for each bed.Wifi available and free use of desktop computer. Helpful staff and no problem in communication in English. Would stay here again if back to Cusco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff was unhelpful and provided false information.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.0

Both my, and my bf's, first hostel ever. It was clean, had a warm and friendly environment. Mostly young people like us who were focused on their travel adventures around Peru / S.A. (rather than just partying), which was perfect and chill. Common area had couches, coffee table, travel books, free coffee & tea, free wifi and computer usage. Breakfast (fresh bread with jam, juice, coffee) was free but anything more (i.e. eggs) cost extra. Bunk bed was actually very comfortable! Great for price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Super clean and comfortable. Felt incredibly safe and looked after. Highly recommend if you like something fairly low key and restful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Mama Simona is more like a boutique hostel. This trip I was not trying to get drunk and party hard since I was doing a lot of hiking. Mama Simona fit the bill. Mellowed crowd, 24/7 coca tea to beat altitude sickness. I stayed before and after my hike in a 4-bed dorm room and a private room. Both were 10/10 for cleanliness and space. Hot water in the shower at 1 AM. Wifi doesn't reach the rooms. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.3

The staff are really friendly. If you are looking for a calm and quiet place to stay, this is it. The showers were mostly hot and the blankets were warm. Its close to the market too. Great place to stay!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.3

Stayed for 4 nights before a treking trip, and another night afterwards. Lovely hostel a 10 min walk from the historic centre of Cusco. Very basic breakfast, but you could purchase eggs for 3.50 PEN to add. Wi-fi worked well in the common rooms and downstairs dorm rooms. The rooms were nice, had big lockers and were clean. Hot water was a bit touch and go. Staff were very helpful and they would help book day tours for you. Hostel has a number of lockers if you are checking out and then back .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
7.7

Came to Cusco last year & stayed in a party hostel. This time w/ my dad I wanted to stay somewhere quiet w/o the crazy party scene. My dad & I were on tours everyday so we were only at the hostel to sleep/shower. It was quiet, clean w/ comfortable beds. Breakfast starts @ 6, has coffee, tea, etc. bread for free. Eggs available for a small charge. Only annoying thing was no wifi in the rooms only in the lobby w/ small seating area. A bit of a walk from main plaza but worth it for the quiet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at Mama Simona before and after our Inca Trail trek. The private ensuite room we got was awesome, it was clean, comfortable, had adequate storage space for our stuff and I wasn't expecting the room to be cleaned every day so that was a nice surprise! They provided two bottle of water, shampoo and soap for us to use, which was also unexpected but a great addition to our stay. The common area, computer room and kitchen/dining room were very nice to have as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.