Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Simona Hostel

  • Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

We would definitely stay here again! Great location near the main plaza in Cusco and the employees were very nice and helpful. Most of them spoke English but allowed me to practice my poor Spanish skills have them. The only downfall was the Wifi which was unreliable, even at 4:00 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Clean, quiet hostel. The ladies working in the kitchen were really nice. I stayed here after a 5 day trek and found it a great place to relax and rejuvenate. Beds were especially comfy and they keep fresh coca tea out in the common areas all day. Good book selection as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

There are pros and cons about this place. Pros: Location is very good, only minutes of walking distance away from the main square, and very closed to a laundry place. It is very clean and quiet. Cons: Wifi is a joke. Seriously, it is upsetting. Overall: If this place had good internet, it would be an amazing place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel overall. Wifi spotty at times but all the important things are top notch and the staff are wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved our stay here! The staff are very friendly and were able to accommodate our last minute reservation changes (and speak english well!). The room was clean with a comfortable bed and large shower with hot water. Large storage lockers available (for free) to leave luggage if needed - just bring your own (small 3 number or key) lock. The hostel is very central to the Plaza (about a 5 minute walk) and close to some good restaurants (we loved Tacomania!). Would highly recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.7

Comfy beds, hot showers and great location. Loved it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel quiet but social. The staff are hit and miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Only good things to say about Mamma Simona! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Very friendly place with excellent support staff. Clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Cusco just a couple of block from Plaza de Armas. We got a double private and it was comfy enough, just that the bed was a bit little. Good hot shower and great facilities. Breakfast basic but enough and you got the option to buy some extras on it. They let us in early in the morning and even get into the room. Friendly and informative staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.