Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mama Simona Hostel

  • Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Mama Simona Hostel Located at Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro, Cusco.
Mama Simona Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro
87% 286
-13.5178376 -71.9839453
Mama Simona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Cool vibes. Nice centeral place to meet the other guests. Beautiful renovated building snd rooms. Hot shower, best kitchen I've had in Peru.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel with a few quirks. Things here either work really well or not at all. During my 3-night stay I experienced very fast internet, no internet, super hot water, and no water whatsoever. The staff are friendly, but not super helpful for booking trips. The big common room is great for meeting people, and the bottomless mate de coca is really nice. The location is fine, near a bunch of other hostels. I would definitely stay here again. Nice big lockers in the dorm rooms, clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel in beautiful surroundings and in a very old village. Jocelyn is an excellent manager, intelligent, personnable, and professional. After a one night stay , I cancelled several other reservations to stay at Mama Simona. I dream about returning soon. I appreciated the large clean kitchen. Of course, I visited Machu Picchu. But Mama Simona in Ollantaytambo was the highlight of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, fantastic hospitality, and nice a quiet after a long trek. If you value comfort, rest and a good nights sleep,stay here instead of the big hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

I’ve stayed and loved the Ollantaytambu location of Mama Simona as well. It's a great place, quiet and private unlike some other party hostels. It's a bit away from the main square, so expect a little walking, but it's still close enough for that not to worry you at all. It seems quite new and very well kept, the staff are friendly and helpful and the lounge is comfy as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2016
7.1

Wifi is terrible as is shower pressure. Sometimes shower would totally cut off while I was in it and sometimes turning the knob had no water come out- it was a total gamble. That being said very very clean and in a great location. The breakfast was also good. Staff was not very helpful when I experienced an emergency and needed assistance via phone, reliable internet, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.6

Wasn't given a tour when I arrived. Staff seemed distracted and unwilling to interact. Only one common room, also the only room with internet, seemed like mostly couples who were using this hostel. Everyone would sit in the single common room on their phones and computers. Room wasn't as quiet as I liked, I had a private room at the top of the stairs, and people coming and going it was fairly noisy. Good thing I brought earplugs. Showers were OK, not great pressure or heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.0

A nice hostel with clean rooms and good service. The wifi didn't reach my dorm room which was a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.7

No water at early morning and bathroom need some restore. Water flushing issues when having bath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolemgodwin8501
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is good value for your money. Close proximity to the Plaza de Armas, and around the corner from the Plaza San Francisco. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Basic breakfast is included in the price, and inexpensive add-ons available (hot sandwiches, omelettes, fried eggs...). Quiet after 10pm enforced so good for travellers recovering from doing the Inka trek (which is what I did!). Would book here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.