Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama Waldy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Mama Waldy Hostel Located at Getsemani Calle la Sierpe No 29-03, , Cartagena.
Mama Waldy Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 130001 Getsemani Calle la Sierpe No 29-03
80% 270
10.4211101 -75.5465090
Mama Waldy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I was supposed to stay for 2 nights, but then i ended up staying a week there. The Staff is really nice and the Hostel is really cozy! I got in good contact with the owners and also with the guests, so going out or gaining information was pretty easy. I didnt even wanted to leave at the end. The Hostel is in a really good location between turistic are and old town and you can get everywhere very fast. I really enjoyed it!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

The location is awesome. Many tour spots are in walking distance. It's like a home not just a hostel. Stuffs are helpful and friendly, giving me most information I need. They have English speaking staff which is important to me. The room is small but at this price I didn't expect too much so it's ok for me. Breakfast is good, including fresh fruits and toast. Coffee offer all day. When I stayed there, I can use kitchen, computer and do the laundry. I also met many fun people there. Nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.9

Cheap and nasty just like the price. You get what Yu pay for

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Excellent location, conviniently equipped kitchen. Windowless dorms VERY HOT even with two fans. Little space for everyone. Stuff was helpful, they offer rapid laundry service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Good aircon (a must have ) but lacked a decent chillout area and use of computers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Fine hostel, nothing special. Not great for meeting people. Tiny uncomfortable showers. Breakfast was just fruit, but better than nothing. The best part was the location, it's in a good area to just walk around and explore Getsemani, and not far from the walled city. Perfectly good hostel but nothing to go out of your way for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

If you're a looking for a cheap and a really great experience in a hostel. Mama Waldy is your option. There I found a great staff which was really friendly and helpful. The location is perfect you have a lot of good and cheap restaurants nearby. Also the most important places in a Cartagena are just a few minutes walk from the hostel. Beds are comfortable and clean. They have others facilities as free wifi, kitchen, video games, laptop , tv ,etc which u can use whenever u want without any cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.1

That's a great hostel competitor in that area. Absolutely good value for money. They seem to be an up-starting hostel, they're investing a lot in new facilities and conviniences. Staff William is a good buddy, very attentive, warm and helpful. Letitia, the Argentinian girl is just the opposite to that (WHAT ARE YOU DOING THERE? PLEASE GO FIND ANOTHER JOB!) Cleanliness was not great unffortunately, at least in the dorm and in the dramatic(!!!) shower/toilet. Very noisy. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of the best I stayed while backpacking. The beds were comfortable and with the AC blowing all night, it felt like heaven. The free breakfast included fresh fruit and coffee, to me it was alway delicious. The staff was super amazing, kind, and warm. They were always willing to let you know where to eat, sightsee, and even dance. Great area to be in, specially la Trinidad plaza down the street, always full of locals and music. I loved going on my runs around the neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
3.4

None of the staff speaks English, the rooms are absolutely filthy with gross smears on the walls. They lock the doors at 12:00am so you have to knock on the door and wait for a sleepy man to let you in. Overly affectionate cats wandering around which is great with a cat allergy. First 2 days there was not a single other traveller staying. The staff constantly has their family and friends hanging out with wailing babies. They blast club music LOUDLY from 10:00am-12:00pm, heard in every room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.