Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamallena Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Mamallena Backpackers Located at 'Casa 7-62, Calle Primera, Perejil', , Panama City.
Mamallena Backpackers
Panama
Panama City Panama Panama 'Casa 7-62, Calle Primera, Perejil'
78% 565
8.9738472 -79.5365524
Mamallena Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.3

All members of staff are very helpful and kind. The place is clean. It is a busy central hostel, yet quiet. Information regarding visiting Guna Yala (San Blas archipelago) are very clear.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Good Hostel, safe, clean, not too far away from main attractions if you like to walk, lots of restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
4.9

Nothing to go back to. Booked our san blas trip through them and spent one night there before. If you can do it differently, might be better. Franklin island in San Blas we recommend!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel was ok. The staff was nice. The security lockers are not placed in the dorm room themselves. Staff needs to buzz you in or out of the hostel, that's pretty secure. I think the hostel is under some sort of construction right now so a lot of it is unfinished. I met some really cool people/ hostellers there. You can make your own pancakes for breakfast. It's ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Regrettably only stayed for one night while waiting for a flight to Bocas. I enjoyed the one night stay and felt very safe, comfortable, and secure. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.0

For the price I'd say it can't be beat in Panama City. The free pancakes alone cover a third of the cost! Otherwise good atmosphere, helpful staff, felt clean and safe (tho I can't recall if there was locked storage for backpacks--I don't think so)! Location isn't great, far from the Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Good Atmosphere, spacious rooms and really nice and helpful Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Stayed here just for booking my San blas trip. Actual hostel has a very nice chill vibe if you just want to relax not if your looking for a party. Staff are really helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were super helpful with a room when we turned up early at 5am. They organised our San Blas tour really well and were always pleasant to deal with. Really quick laundry service. Stayed in a private room which was basic but comfortable. Toilets and showers were clean (no hot water for showers). Comfy areas to relax in. Really liked being able to make breakfast pancakes. The location wasn't bad or sketchy- that's just what the city looks like! Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
6.6

Very hot! Needs more fans! Great staff very helpful. Not located close to the casco viejo and very long walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.