Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas Pension

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Mamas Pension Located at 401 St. Stefanos Beach, 84600 Mykonos, Mykonos.
Mamas Pension
Greece
Mykonos 401 St. Stefanos Beach, 84600 Mykonos
94% 668
37.4700727 25.3187012
Mamas Pension
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Mama's Pension is the best place I stayed in Greece!! It's cheap yet has everything you need. The host Christina and her step daughter were so welcoming and helpful and really made the experience even better! The room was clean and had a beautiful view. If you need an ATV or scooter Christina will sort it out for you and the person will actually come and collect you and bring you to the place where the ATV's and scooters are. Overall this place was fantastic and I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Christina and Anna were amazing hosts. They informed me about everything and were so nice. I will miss them for sure. The place was beautiful, so close to the beach and nice restaurants. I will definitely be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.1

I had an amazing time at Mamas Pension. Christina and Anna are amazing hosts, very friendly and helpful. A family owned business which makesnyou feel very confortable in a awesome place as Mykonos it is. I would Definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Great value and hospitality at this accomodation with a great spot on the island to enjoy surrounding interests and a beach a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Everything was perfect. Great value for money. Excellent attention (Cristina & Anna are so nice). Yes, I will repeat if I ever go back to Mykonos, no doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Home abroad, very nice welcoming people always ready to help. The place is well located, friendly and clean, I will be back if I am ever in the Island again. Chapeau

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful location over-looking a lovely beach. Excellent sunsets and views!! 30 min walk to main town or 5min 6€cab/easy bus. Room was immaculately clean. Coffee provided every morning as well as free transfers to and from the ferry/airport. Everything about our stay and the peaceful location was perfect, only made better by the incredibly kind innkeepers. They provided everything we needed and more and were so warm, treating us like family. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Mammas was the best stay we have ever had in a hostel. Christina and Anna gave us such a warm welcome we didn't want to leave! It is a great location above stefanos beach, you can take the bus into town for 1.60 or taxi for 7/8 dollars that takes about 5 minutes. The family has a restaurant next store and a very nice pool located next to the restaurant. Christina picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at the ferry for our departure which made our traveling very smooth. We will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Ana and Christina were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and perfect. However the bed was very uncomfortable and made loud squeeze noises every time you turned or moved. Also the walls are very thin so we could hear our neighbours who kept letting their alarm ring on and on at 5 am and we had to tell them to stop. Other than those two things we were very happy. The location is amazing! Right by the beach and a short bus ride to town. Reccomend renting ATV's from next door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

As everything in Mykonos, we felt it was a bit overpriced... :S Our bedroom was separated from the one next door by just a wall with a (very thin) door, so we could hear everything happening there. Other than that, the place was nice. Christina and her daughter Anna were very nice and helpful hosts.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.