Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas Pension

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Mamas Pension Located at 401 St. Stefanos Beach, 84600 Mykonos, Mykonos.
Mamas Pension
Greece
Mykonos 401 St. Stefanos Beach, 84600 Mykonos
92% 656
37.4700727 25.3187012
Mamas Pension
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

As everything in Mykonos, we felt it was a bit overpriced... :S Our bedroom was separated from the one next door by just a wall with a (very thin) door, so we could hear everything happening there. Other than that, the place was nice. Christina and her daughter Anna were very nice and helpful hosts.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

We were welcomed with open arms and the staff continued to be very accomodating and kind. They made us feel really safe and happy to be there. The facilities were great with spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. While the location is slightly out of the main town, it didn't matter as we hired quad bikes so that added to the fun. There was a nice beach just a 2 minute walk from Mamas Pension and a selection of local restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • exblade1574
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great experience. Was picked up from the dock when the boat arrived, and given a ride back to catch our departing dock. Christina and her daughter were extremely friendly and gave us good tips on things to do, where to go, etc. Very low key, a quick bus ride or 40 minute walk to town. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Our stay at Mama's Pension was absolutely delightful! We were picked up from the airport quite late at night, and even though our flight was incredibly delayed, Kristina was so patient and understanding. She and her daughter took the time to explain the area, gave us maps of Mykonos, and even lent us a beach umbrella. The two of them were incredibly warm and hospitable, and we felt right at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great stay. As a younger couple it's a bit of a trip to the party scene at paradise etc Very relaxing location however. The staff are unbelievably friendly. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Christina and her family were amazing hosts. Couldn't have had for a better stay at Mamas Pension. The room was spotless, with fresh towels daily and fresh sheets. Christina was so lovely and helpful especially as it was our first time to Mykonos. Would fefinately stay with Christina again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

This was a fantastic place. I would recommend it to anyone. Good rooms, great view. It is about 2.5km to Mykonos town but was not an issue. Buses going on the hour. Market near it with about 5 restaurants. The beach was lovely and out of the wind. Most beaches can be exposed. The other great part about the accommodation was the host, Christinia. A lovely person and extremely helpful. She picked us up from the airport and dropped us of at the port with no charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Couldn't have asked for a more wonderful stay at Mamas pension! Upon arrival at the airport, Kristina met my boyfriend and I with open arms! She drove us via Mykonos town and the new port to get out bearings and understand how close we were to them both but far enough to really enjoy the peacefulness of Agios Stafanos. We were spoilt by her lovely family who helped recommend restaurants, moped hire, beaches. The room offered beautiful beach views and the perfect base to enjoy Mykonos!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Mama's pension was fantastic! Christina helped us with everything we needed and so did Anna (who is absolutely beautiful by the way) Definitely would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Best place I have stayed in while abroad! Ana and Christina went out above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. I went with 6 other girls all ages from 20-22 and we had a blast! Rooms were clean, beautiful view of the sea, helped us rent ATVS and gave us great recommendations on what to do and where to eat and called taxis for us when needed. 100% recommend stayed here, the most welcoming and warm hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.