Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.4

More of a home than a hostel. You instantly become part of the family. Quiet, comfortable beds. A common room complete with CDs, DVDs, books etc... Lots of information & good free breakfast. The only negative is that it's about 4km from Gdansk railway station - but there are regular buses which make this less of a problem. A lovely hostel! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Mamas and Papas hostel: - the common room was a lovely place to relax (e.g. watch DVDs, listen to 70s music, drink tea) at the end of a day of sightseeing - the guests were mostly solo travellers so it was common for people to go sightseeing with people they had met at the hostel - the breakfast was super (cheese, deli meats, bread, cereal, tomatoes, fruit) - the staff were very kind - there was a hedgehog who appeared at night in the garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Once a hostel meets all the requirements that are needed, what really sets it apart are the staff and the environment. I came to this hostel based on the reviews and I'm so glad that I did. Mama and Papa (Dana and Krzysztof) are genuinely incredible people that really care and make you feel at home that is why I extended my stay from 3 nights to 6. The location is great too because its away from the hustle and bustle of the noisy downtown. I honestly felt like I was staying with family. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel! Mama and papa are so sweet - you'll always feel like you belong here. Beds are the best I've ever felt in a hostel! The mattresses are truly great. Wonderful atmosphere too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Only 12 min away from old town, the hostel is a nice place to escape from city life and enjoy a quiet polish neighbourhood with amazing hosts. Comfy beds and some breakfast from the hostel starts your day perfectly. The owners will help you find everything you need and give you all the right directions for where ever your travels take you. A simple hostel indeed, but I would recommend staying a few days just because of the owners great hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel with an outstanding staff! Location is a bit far from the city center, but the bus stop is nearby, and will take you to old Town in about ten minutes. Delicious free breakfast and everyone was very kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Loveliest hostel I've been to. Felt like I was part of a family. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my time at mamas&papas, they are very open lovely people. It was very homey, especially in the common room. Loved the backyard + patio + outdoor hostel cat. Being in a quiet neighborhood outside of town was a plus, and the bus/train to town or other tri-city areas was very easy and inexpensive. There were stores nearby with food and drinks. Would recommend, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Mamas & Papas was one great hostel experience. The owners were genuinely friendly and professional towards the guests. The hostel had a relaxed, smooth Bob Marley atmosphere, yet it was very tidy and clean. The hostel building is actually a house with a smaller section in its garden, about 10 min bus ride from Gdansk centre in a quiet neighbourhood. The included breakfast was fairly sufficient with a served plate of salami and cheese along with fruit, yogurt, milk, cereals, tea, coffee, etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Mama's and Papa's was an awesome place to stay. The staff were so helpful and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they certainly made our stay in Gdansk a pleasure. I really loved the West Coast "feel" of the place and this was borne out by the 60's artifacts on the wall, and the peace, love and understanding of the owners. Some other hostels could really learn from the example set here by the owners. I would highly reccommend this hostel to anyone. Tom from Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.