Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Mamas & Papas Hostel Located at ul. Nowiny 19, , Gdansk.
Mamas & Papas Hostel
Poland
Gdansk 80-020 ul. Nowiny 19
94% 506
54.3204281 18.6293363
Mamas & Papas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel isn't in the city proper but is a 5 min walk from a 5 min bus ride into the center. The hostel owners are absolutely lovely! Very friendly and helpful, and the same goes for the staff. Great vibe with the travellers, nice common room and an even nicer and large outside area to hang out it. I'd definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall a decent stay! The staff are super helpful and nice, facility is cleanly and close to bus into gdansk. Our double room was a little awkwardly placed, super close to front desk and on the website it said double room, but it turned out to be just two single beds. A little confusing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! I would like to point out that you have made a reservation for a TWIN room (please, check on your reservation confirmation), not for a double room. SINCE YOU HAVE MADE A RESERVATION FOR A TWIN ROOM, YOU WERE GIVEN A TWIN ROOM. Why haven't you told us, that you have made a mistake during the reservation process? You would be given a double room instead. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, wonderful atmosphere, close to city center, great owners, and guests, All of these makes this place fell like second home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
2.0

Cleanness, smoking inside, people running at the nighttime, to much alcohol from the guests and people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Home from home.Mama and Papa make it their business to make you feel welcome and safe. If you've been travelling for a while and need a place to recuperate for a few days then Mama and Papas is your spot. Not suitable as a party hostel as the vibe/location doesn't lead to it . In my experience though there are such nice/cool staying there you'll be as happy to chill and and have a few beers with them. Also love Papas collection of music. Great to listen to some of it. 100 % reccomend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Mamas & Papas hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Mama and Papa will do anything to help make your stay more enjoyable. The free breakfast every morning is fantastic. There are 2 shops very close by and excellent kitchen facilities available. The beds are super comfortable and very sturdy. Huge lockers to keep all your gear safe. Everywhere in the hostel is clean. Very easy to meet new people, the atmosphere is incredible. Awesome for Solo Travellers! You must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The perfect oasis in my opinion... Mama, Papa and the rest of the staff are friendly, kind, welcoming, accommodating and helpful. The hostel is in the quiet countryside and has everything you could need, it's very clean with great facilities and attracts great people that will make your stay even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything here was perfect, except for the location, which is a few km away from the city center. My favorite part of this hostel was the warm service we received. The hostel owners learned our names and our dietary preferences and even prepared a special breakfast for us so that we could eat before departing at 6:30am. The hospitality here is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hugobla4557
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

I start with the only thing that is not perfect about this hostel. Its location. It is about four kms out of town but there are buses going there and back regularly. Once you have figured that one out your stay will be as good as it gets. The staff and especially Mama and Papa do everything to make your stay as perfect as possible. You will have a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was great, the staff (including Papa / Mama) were superb! The location is a couple of KM's outside the city center, but the way to and from the hostel to the city is fairly easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.