Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
Mamas & Papas Hostel Located at ul. Nowiny 19, , Gdansk.
Mamas & Papas Hostel
Poland
Gdansk 80-020 ul. Nowiny 19
94% 474
54.3204281 18.6293363
Mamas & Papas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

nice staff, easy to meet other travellers, but it's not really close to the center. I had a double room with shared bathroom and found 56eur ok, but not really a bargain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel is very comfortable - solid beds & the staff are very helpful. It's a little out of town, but it doesn't matter because town is only a short 5-10 minute bus ride away & there is also a train station near the hostel if you want to go direct to anywhere else. Decent breakfast & nice little common area with choice of music & movies, garden space outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Mamas and papas was fantastic! We felt very at home. Mama and papa did their best to look after us and help us get anywhere we wanted to go. The free breakfast was lovely and there are lots of facilities. The cute cat was a bonus. We made so many lovely friends and felt very at home. We even made use of the cherry and apple tree in the backyard. It's close to a beautiful park and supermarket. Thanks mama and papa! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, everything was nice and clean, it felt more like being at home than in a hostel. I was traveling with a friend and they let us stay in a 2-bed dorm (our reservation was for a 6-bed dorm) without extra charge. The staff is super friendly and are happy to give you advice. You can easily meet other travelers in the common room, and listen to Papas great music collection. Plenty of buses (also at night) to and from downtown. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. These guys were so lovely to me and I felt right at home. There is a beautiful park at the end of the street, a supermarket very close and the centre of Gdansk is very easy to get to from the bus stop. Don't let the further location deter you from staying with Mama and Papa!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

such a wonderful hostel. great vibes, yummy breakfast, and comfy beds. it may be a short bus ride out of town but it's super easy and does make it feel more as if you live in gdańsk. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

If you are not disturbed by the weird rock'n'roll/whatever atmosphere, and if other guests are not too drunk thanks to the free alcohol, then you'll have the perfect night: the place is clean and not as hard to access as it seems in the first place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice, friendly staff that helped a lot. Clean rooms. The location was the only negative thing, but if you like to stay at a calm place with nice surroundings this is a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

I had such a good time during my stay here. The hostel is more or less a house, with a good lounge/ dining area upstairs and a large back garden at the back, where they do BBQ's. All staff are very friendly and make you feel so welcome. The location is a little out of Gdansk but don't let this put you off as the public buses and trains are super cheap and convenient. Plus there's a really nice park near the hostel too. Thank you Mama and Papa for a fab stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. Mama and Papa are really friendly and helpful. Free beers were provided at the weekend and they put on a bbq. The hostel isn't in the centre of the city but it's easy to get to/from - there are regular buses which also run hourly through the night and taxis aren't that expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.