Hostelworld.com

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Mamas & Papas Hostel Located at ul. Nowiny 19, , Gdansk.
Mamas & Papas Hostel
Poland
Gdansk 80-020 ul. Nowiny 19
94% 431
54.3204281 18.6293363
Mamas & Papas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic place! Very clean and well equipped. The common room is very nice. The staff (owners) are very helpful and always happy to have a chat with you. The hostel is located in converted house so you'll feel like at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yusufbeyhan2781
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Only location is bad the rest was almost perfect for student travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Mamas and Papas are SO welcoming and very sweet ;) The hostel is clean, well equipped (many bathrooms, kitchens, common room), comfortable beds, it offers an amazing breakfast with more than you need!! The city centre is 8 minutes by bus (3zl) and you have a supermarket just near by. The airport is only 45 minutes from there. A very nice hostel, and very kind owners, I highly recommend :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

This was an excellent hostel. The location was less central than I would have preferred but the warm hospitality more than made up for this. Bathrooms and bedrooms were extremely clean, the free breakfasts were generously portioned, and "Papa" even got his mother to cook us some traditional Polish dishes one evening. Would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Gdansk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed at mama's and papa's hostel with my friend and we had such a lovely time! We felt at home! They are so friendly and took so good care of us! It is a petty we couldn't stay longer. They really take time to explain you everything! I would totally recommend everyone to stay at mama's and papa's hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. The hostel stuff are very helpful , the place is nice and clean, the breakfast is one of the best you can get in a hostel! The location is good, because buses run to downtown and back even at night time. Value for money_ completely worth! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

This is a brilliant place to stay at when you are visiting Gdansk. The place has wonderful staff and nice facilities. The hostel is clean and cozy. I was amazed how much value you get with that amount of money, even the breakfast is included. The location really is not a problem because there's a bus from the airport that you can catch as well as nigh buses during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.7

Thanks for being so accommodating. We had a really nice time in gdansk, and you made it even better. The late check out, and late breakfast was much appreciated. The hostel was very very clean. Showers were nice and hot!! Thanks so much for the mushroom soup (it was amazing). And last of all thanks for all the help and info for transport. Hosts were so genuine and nice. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
9.4

Mamas and Papas Hostel was very welcoming and kind to my friend and I. We were a bit confused by the directions, but ultimately found it really welcoming and cozy on a cold January trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Wonderful people and wonderful place! The owners/staff are very friendly and very helpful, checked us in late at night and provided everything. Location slightly not in the center, that may be tricky for a one-night stay, but it is still very well connected to center and airport with the bus. And the place is totally worth a stay longer than one night, especially in the summer with all the green around :-) Very much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.