Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Mamas & Papas Hostel Located at ul. Nowiny 19, , Gdansk.
Mamas & Papas Hostel
Poland
Gdansk 80-020 ul. Nowiny 19
93% 531
54.3204281 18.6293363
Mamas & Papas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Only negative thing I can mention is the location from the city but honestly, they state not in the center so completely expected. Lovely friendly staff, cute little hostel, very homely and a nice get-away from me after Krakow, Nick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a mom-and-pop operation (hence the name) and they are extremely friendly. The hostel has a very good atmosphere as well, and the facilities are well-maintained, if cramped. The main downside is that it's located relatively far away from the city, though the bus to the city centre are straightforward enough. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Mamas and Papas was a great place to stay in Gdansk! The hostel is right near the bus stop, making getting to town very easy. They were incredibly helpful, hospitable, and easy to talk to. The atmosphere was very chill and easygoing, and I never felt unsafe. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Pretty much the perfect hostel with a really great family atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a lovely stay at Mamas & Papas. Wonderful hosts, a warm and cozy atmosphere that made you feel instantly at home. It's a bit in the suburbs but this was really not a problem at all as there are tons of busses to get you to and from the center a short walk from the hostel. Best hostel in Gdansk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at PERIOD. If you are thinking of coming to Gdansk, stay here. The atmosphere Mama and Papa have created is incredible. The hostel is in an old house with a lot of charm. The common area is super hippy (Jimi Hendrix posters, tapestries on the walls, etc) and Papa has a HUGE CD collection which he is always playing music like The Beatles and such. We made so many friends during our stay here. There's a lovable kitty always waiting for you outside. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I've ever stayed in and probably the best I ever will stay at. Mama and Papa are super friendly and welcoming, the place is clean, the atmosphere is simply great- very relaxing and social. It's like grandma's house and a laid back hippie house in one. It's a little far from town but there's a 10 minute bus ride in from a close stop, so no complaints there. The rooms are cozy and the beds comfy and truth be told I stayed an extra night because I liked it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Good vibe for a hostel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Ten minute bus from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is tucked away in a suburb a bus ride away from downtown Gdansk. If you are willing to make the trek out to it, I would say it is one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had. The staff are extremely friendly and down to earth (just like their 70's rock-n-roll music and concert posters). Who wouldn't want to stay with some old hippies who love talking to travelers? Worth every penny, and perfect for a getaway from Warsaw or Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel isn't in the city proper but is a 5 min walk from a 5 min bus ride into the center. The hostel owners are absolutely lovely! Very friendly and helpful, and the same goes for the staff. Great vibe with the travellers, nice common room and an even nicer and large outside area to hang out it. I'd definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.