Hostelworld.com

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Mamas & Papas Hostel Located at ul. Nowiny 19, , Gdansk.
Mamas & Papas Hostel
Poland
Gdansk 80-020 ul. Nowiny 19
94% 455
54.3204281 18.6293363
Mamas & Papas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

If you are not disturbed by the weird rock'n'roll/whatever atmosphere, and if other guests are not too drunk thanks to the free alcohol, then you'll have the perfect night: the place is clean and not as hard to access as it seems in the first place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice, friendly staff that helped a lot. Clean rooms. The location was the only negative thing, but if you like to stay at a calm place with nice surroundings this is a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

I had such a good time during my stay here. The hostel is more or less a house, with a good lounge/ dining area upstairs and a large back garden at the back, where they do BBQ's. All staff are very friendly and make you feel so welcome. The location is a little out of Gdansk but don't let this put you off as the public buses and trains are super cheap and convenient. Plus there's a really nice park near the hostel too. Thank you Mama and Papa for a fab stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. Mama and Papa are really friendly and helpful. Free beers were provided at the weekend and they put on a bbq. The hostel isn't in the centre of the city but it's easy to get to/from - there are regular buses which also run hourly through the night and taxis aren't that expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Very spacious and comfortable twin room. Excellent shower on third floor. Good breakfast provided. Helpful staff with recommendations, train times and stamps. Cute cat. A bit of a way out of the town, but once you've mastered the bus it's absolutely fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Such an amazing group of people. They were SO helpful. The hostel isn't directly in town, but it's SUPER close to a grocery store with affordable prices and a bus stop that takes you directly to old town and the main station and everything. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.7

wow - perfect hostel with good vibes, great staff, lovely breakfast. common room spacious, dorms clean and with lockers. 10 mins from city centre by bus but there's a park nearby that's stunning. garden out back with a fire pit. mama and papa always smiling and there to help and asking when you want your breakfast! i'll be back for sure, they made gdansk feel like home. xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel stays of my life! Fantastic little place. Mama & Papa and Curly and Starshine are all superstars! The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are clean - the common room is cosy and full of light and music. Mama went out of her way to cater for my Vegan breakfast! We got loads of useful travel information. We shared beers and stories and sat in the garden under the stars and I felt at home instantly and met a great bunch of like minded travellers! Would not stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Great.!!! A proper hostel with the belonging nice atmosphere ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kicsikecske
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Stayed at quite a few hostels and I have to say this one was the best one I've ever stayed at. The hostel just on its own is very nice, but the people there are what really made it special -- the owners really do care about you. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.