Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful place and really wonderful hosts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

If you want an unforgettable stay with cool people worldwide that's the best option ever :) highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Its the best place to stay for anybody. The hosts are so sweet and nice and take care of you like their own. And the place feels like home. Surely gonna stay there the next time i am in gdansk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place, great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay! The beds were very comfortable, great breakfast, spotless clean and very kind owners. Will come back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Mamas and papas are the best, they are such nice people. Incredible people, and they take care about everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hosts who go out of their way to help their guests any way they can. Mama and Papa asked about our dietary requirements on arrival and supplied soy milk for the provided breakfast for me unlike most hostels. Great chill out room and everything was spotless. You will be calling them mama and papa because thats just what they are to you, wouldnt change a thing.highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JessForster
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

As close to a warm welcoming home as you can get! Not only is it a comfortable and beautifully decorated hostel, but most importantly mama and papa are absolute gems!! They cooked me delicious food, helped me book my train tickets and made it very clear that they were there to make my stay as easy as possible. Much love to you both and I hope to come back again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.7

Pretty positive experience of Mama and Papa's. Everyone was very welcoming and Mama and Papa were very helpful. The time of year meant there was not a huge party atmosphere but we were not really looking for this during our visit, so it suited us well. It would be interesting to see how things are in busiest periods. Location was manageable with a regular bus service but realistically too far from the centre to walk, which was a shame. Rooms and facilities were extremely clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.