Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great experience. Not so close to the old town but quite easy to get. Green and peaceful surroundings, the hostel itself is clean and tidy. The runners are really warm and helpful, they even helped me to call a taxi in case I miss my flight. It was only a one night stay but I definitely would choose this hostel again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Great wee hostel! Location can be tricky to find at first but the buses are easy to master quickly. Best hosts in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved staying at this hostel! The owners are the coolest people ever, they treat you like family. The hostel itself is clean and nice, and close to bus and train routes so you can easily get to where you need to go. The are also stores and a park nearby. Lockers are in every room under the bed. Very good wi-fi. Delicious breakfast provided in the morning. Very chill atmosphere and you will probably meet some fun people, if thats your aim. Definitely recommend and will for sure stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, tucked near a nice park in suburban Gdansk. Very well connected to the Old Town by multiple bus lines (incl. night bus) and there is a small train station. Host are very knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating, hostel is clean and with all the facilities you could possibly need. There is a supermarket nearby. It is not a party hostel, but still you can have some beers with the hosts or guests and overall it is great place - I booked 2 nights and stayed 5 instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Really homely hostel out of central Gdansk. Excellent CD collection! Mama and papa are really friendly and interested in all their guests, and provide advice on things like public transport and where to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, lovely kind owners. Comfortable beds, large bathrooms, good kitchen with condiments. Although not in the old town, it's only a 15 minute bus ride. Location is in a residential area with a nice park a minute away. Met some really nice travellers here. Chris and his wife treat you like their guest. Even helped find me a he cheapest bus ticket to Vilnius. Definitely recommend this cute hostel. It's more of a home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Amazing, helpful and friendly people running this clean, well-located cozy hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.4

This was a wonderful little hostel! Mama and Papa were amazing people and extended themselves beyond what a normal hostel would. They made me feel right at home! The hostel is just outside of town, but getting there bus bus is quick and easy once you know how! Facilities are older and the free breakfast isn't great but well worth it when you get to be part of the family. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it for anyone in the area! Love Gdansk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Very peaceful placer. Really nice hostel and owners. I totally recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful place and really wonderful hosts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.