Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamas & Papas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Five star personal attention. I felt at home. I was looked after. I received great advice on how to get everywhere and what to do. I'd definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

I would so strongly recommend Mama's & Papa's hostel. I only stayed for two nights, but I felt so welcome right away. I came ended up arriving very late, an hour later than I intended, but I was greeted by name and with a hot meal. The hostel owners displayed incredible kindness during my stay. It is also easy to find and a very quiet location. I also really appreciated the vibe they set. Everyone got along great. It was easy to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel isn't in the centre of town, but well worth the visit. The beds were comfortable and the facilities were very clean. Mama and Papa are lovely and really have attention to detail. For example, there was communal shampoo in the shower, pasta sauce in the fridge, a coffee machine and real coffee in the kitchen. Papa gave me soup on arrival and when I left. There were only a few of us staying when I visited but the atmosphere is great and you meet more people than in a big hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Our stay was wonderful! Mama and Papa are super helpful, the beds are comfortable, the hostel is clean. Two community kitchens, three community bathrooms, and plenty of space to do your own thing or hang out with others. Lockers under your bed, and sheets and towels were provided which was super nice. Breakfast was a nice plate of meets cheeses and toast. Great vibe to the whole place. Would definitely com back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

I loved this! Best hostel. Just a bit out of the way, but there is a direct bus. Truly a mama and papa's hostel, the homeliest (yet really clean!) hostel I've been in. With a cosy living room, breakfast, and a guitar to boot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice staing by mama and papa, They care about u alot and give u a lot of recommendation, if u make a sight seeing trip to danzig =) would definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel was like home away from home! Everybody was so sweet and the vibe was amazing! It rained a lot while I was there so both nights I stayed inside and got to know everyone in the common area. There is a ton of cool music to listen to and I got to listen to some interesting bands I'd never heard of. Everything was A+ here. Papa especially went out of his way to make me feel welcome. I came home one day and he offered to make me some food, how great is that? Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.7

It's the best hostel I've ever stayed at! Mama & Papa will treat you as if you were part of the family. Sometimes they will give you some food they prepare and they will do whatever it takes to make you feel comfortable. And if you're a music lover it'll be hard for you to leave cause Papa has an amazing collection of CDs and audio system in the common room for you to enjoy. Also the free breakfast is very good. As many others said, it's a bit far from the old town but it's worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Very warm welcome, impeccably clean, relaxed and friendly people, always ready to help. Nice mixed crowd of all ages + nations. Good non-squeaking beds, reading lights, pouches for small stuff on the top bunks, plenty of hooks - it's all the love and little details that make the difference. Quiet residential area, but lots of buses to downtown (10-15min) closeby. Stayed longer than planned and will definitely go again if back in Gdansk. Say hi to the cat + thanks for all the music + good vibes!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.