Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.0

The room was entirely new, not finished yet but soon. Each bed had his own curtain, TV and headphones ! I would have appreciated to have some plug and something to hang my clothes. The bathroom are tiny but very clean. The living room is in the basement. Even if it's well decorated, it's cold. The breakfast was not what I expected from a healthy breakfast basing on what they put on their Webpage. I don't like this butter and jam in barquettes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! They've got a locked room to drop your baggage, there's a small breakfast included in the price and they give you blankets, bedsheets and towels for free. There are hairdryers too. The location is incomparable for the little money you pay: in two metro stops you're at Plaza Catalunya, the heart of the city. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hostel is clean and tidy. Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
3.7

The girl who worked the desk at night was very nice, but the girl who worked in the morning was very rude. The location is fine but the mattresses are uncomfortable. They give you old and dirty sheets. My locker smelled like sweat. You have to press the button in the shower constantly to get water. Worst hostle I have ever stayed in. I have no idea why the rating is so high.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.3

Although this hostel had a decent location, it was not very clean. The sheets and blankets looked old and dirty, and 2 of the lockers smelled very bad, causing the sheets that were inside provided by the hostel to also smell. The staff refused to give us new sheets, despite the sheets we were given being unusable. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
5.7

They have a huge problem with the doors. To close the doors it is necessary to slam them. Meaning that as you sleep you can be woken up by people slamming doors. The showers have timing switches on them that shuts the water off often. Sometimes the water was cold again when the shower was restarted. The electrical sockets in my room were all near the door. Would have preferred near my bed. The breakfast is very limited. I would rather have paid more and had something better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay, the staff was very hospitable, even when we arrived at 6am the morning of our check in, which was a great relief after an overnight bus from Bordeaux. Free breakfast, apples all day, fantastic location next to montjuic. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Some of the staff at the counter was super helpful with helping us figure out metro lines as well as how to get to the airport when we left on our last day. We were able to put our luggage in a storage room on our checkout day for almost 5 hours which was convenient. Our last day had been at the beach and the staff let us take a quick rinse off shower before we left the hostel for the airport. The other guests in our room were nice for the most part, besides that everyone kept to themselves

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I have stayed at this hostel 4 times now. The facilities are nice, the location is awesome and the staff are great. It's small enough that you get to know everyone staying there which is good if you are traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
2.0

We booked2rooms at the hostel for us to attend a family wedding in Barcelona. The hostel put 2 other sets of couples in each of the rooms we booked. We spoke to the manager that we did not want this and for us to have 1 room for all 4 of us to share for just 1 night. We cancelled the booking. Agreed to pay for the 1st night DESPITE NOT STAYING.Manager was angry & rude. We left. They have charged us for all 5 nights. And now they refuse to refund us our money. Over £300 for NOT staying there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.