Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel Located at Poeta Cabanyes 23, , Barcelona.
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Poeta Cabanyes 23
86% 1948
41.3739870 2.1655140
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Short but great stay at Mambo Tango. Although I admittedly didn't use the opportunities the hostel offered to meet people, I still got to meet great people in casual settings. Authentic building, which was cool. Friendly and helpful staff. They actually ask that you throw throw away your rubbish by paper/organic/inorganic which I found awesome. Secured locks and lockers. Free breakfast is the standard juice/water/teas, cereal, toast, and fruit. Limited people to bathrooms. Close to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful, pleasant and friendly staff. Great central location to view all the amazing sites Barcelona has to offer. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sam89z
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel is located near good tapas bars and is a bit out from the city Centre and the beach. There is a metro nearby which is convenient. The hostel lacked atmosphere and the common area was tucked away downstairs which made it difficult to meet other people. The showers weren't the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was really good, unfortunately the AC was broken in the middle of the summer so sleeping was really uncomfortable in a 30 ºC atmosphere, nontheless the staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed at three different hostels in Barcelona last week, and this was not my favorite. Although, it was the cheapest hostel I could find at the time of my booking. The best things I could say were that the location was great and that the there were huge safes/lockers for each bed in the rooms. Also, the free breakfast included some fruits and bread and drinks. Everything else was par.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

As usual mambo tango was an excellent place to stay, great staff, great residents and great atmosphere. No problem, I will stay there again! Cheers p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in so far! Perfect location. Walk a few minutes and you are in the part where the locals come for tapas and beers! Very good and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
4.0

Very bad and cheap beds making sounds at any small movement. Key wasn't really working means to have to wake up everytime someone wanted to come in. Door one floor downstairs was so loud that everytime someone closed everything was shaking. Won't come back. They could make a lot more out of the hostel by investing more in basic stuff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.9

I was on the first floor right behind the check in desk. The room was set up strangely so that the bathroom door had to be closed to open the door to leave the bathroom area. The showers were an interesting challenge and didn't stay on long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff and overall a nice atmosphere and good facilities. A little noisy at night but nothing the hostel can do about that. Throughout enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.