Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel Located at Poeta Cabanyes 23, , Barcelona.
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Poeta Cabanyes 23
84% 1954
41.3739870 2.1655140
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Some of the staff at the counter was super helpful with helping us figure out metro lines as well as how to get to the airport when we left on our last day. We were able to put our luggage in a storage room on our checkout day for almost 5 hours which was convenient. Our last day had been at the beach and the staff let us take a quick rinse off shower before we left the hostel for the airport. The other guests in our room were nice for the most part, besides that everyone kept to themselves

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I have stayed at this hostel 4 times now. The facilities are nice, the location is awesome and the staff are great. It's small enough that you get to know everyone staying there which is good if you are traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
2.0

We booked2rooms at the hostel for us to attend a family wedding in Barcelona. The hostel put 2 other sets of couples in each of the rooms we booked. We spoke to the manager that we did not want this and for us to have 1 room for all 4 of us to share for just 1 night. We cancelled the booking. Agreed to pay for the 1st night DESPITE NOT STAYING.Manager was angry & rude. We left. They have charged us for all 5 nights. And now they refuse to refund us our money. Over £300 for NOT staying there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Short but great stay at Mambo Tango. Although I admittedly didn't use the opportunities the hostel offered to meet people, I still got to meet great people in casual settings. Authentic building, which was cool. Friendly and helpful staff. They actually ask that you throw throw away your rubbish by paper/organic/inorganic which I found awesome. Secured locks and lockers. Free breakfast is the standard juice/water/teas, cereal, toast, and fruit. Limited people to bathrooms. Close to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful, pleasant and friendly staff. Great central location to view all the amazing sites Barcelona has to offer. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sam89z
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel is located near good tapas bars and is a bit out from the city Centre and the beach. There is a metro nearby which is convenient. The hostel lacked atmosphere and the common area was tucked away downstairs which made it difficult to meet other people. The showers weren't the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was really good, unfortunately the AC was broken in the middle of the summer so sleeping was really uncomfortable in a 30 ºC atmosphere, nontheless the staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed at three different hostels in Barcelona last week, and this was not my favorite. Although, it was the cheapest hostel I could find at the time of my booking. The best things I could say were that the location was great and that the there were huge safes/lockers for each bed in the rooms. Also, the free breakfast included some fruits and bread and drinks. Everything else was par.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

As usual mambo tango was an excellent place to stay, great staff, great residents and great atmosphere. No problem, I will stay there again! Cheers p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in so far! Perfect location. Walk a few minutes and you are in the part where the locals come for tapas and beers! Very good and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.