Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

My friend and I stayed here for three nights. The area is really nice and many restaurants and cafés are close by. The metro stop is really near aswell and you get good connections with the Metro or the Bus to all the major things to do and you can reach a lot of things by foot aswell. My friend and I were surprised on how quite it was throughout the night, they also have posters everywhere that remind people to be quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

I loved this place. Made my Barcelona experience. Super helpful and friendly staff. The atmosphere is great - there is enough going on for a solo traveler to meet people and get involved but also there's not a lot of pressure or disturbances if you just want to sleep. Highly recommended. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.1

The address and directions I received for Mambo Tango were extremely incorrect. The location was not as central as I expected and therefore the value was not as great as I expected. In addition I expected Mambo Tango to be a youth hostel (as advertised) but there were many older guests. Overall, the location and fellow guests did not bother me and I still had a nice stay, however I still felt that Mambo Tango's booking system was misleading. Breakfast was below average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
4.9

When we arrived we laid the full amount for 3 nights only to find out that one of us was in a different room, and one of us didn't have a bed at all. Even though we didn't have a bed to sleep in.. the staff REFUSED to give us our money back. We ended up having to share a bed... which is what a couple in our room also has to do. There were 10 people in our 8 bedroom room all sharing showers and sinks. The staff refused to give us our money back for the night that we didn't have enough beds.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
7.4

Does not actually have airport transfers! I picked this hostel last minute because I new the metro wouldn't be open early enough. So paid a little more because the website says they have transfers. They don't... just a website they give you that's €27 and I ended up being late and almost bumped from my flight. Otherwise clean hostel and chill, near a metro station or 25 min walk from main shopping/restaurant areas

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Very comfy beds. Nice curtains. Nice lockers. Showers are cramped and you have to push every 30 seconds to keep it going. Very clean. Breakfast is apples, toast, and cereal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
8.3

great location, convenient for transport or I walked basically everywhere. Good bars etc nearby. The staff were helpful and printed our tickets for us. It's nice that they have lockers and locks for free. The wifi is awful, basically unusable. It was also really cold in my room and you had to go downstairs to ask them to turn the aircon down. The showers are also awful, gives you about 15 seconds of water (no pressure) before turning off. Changes temperatures every 2 seconds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
6.9

This was the last hostel I stayed in on my solo backpacking trip and I picked it because I was sick of the huge party hostels and wanted something chill, while it was chill and smaller, the common area is in, pretty much, the basement and there wasn't much of a collaborative effort to make friends. I spent most of my time here alone, However, the area is great and its good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Jowita was amazing! She really made my stay feel like home and always had a beautiful smile to greet me with regardless of how busy she was. Definitely deserves a promotion!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.0

I liked my stay, except for shared showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.