Hostelworld.com

Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel Located at Poeta Cabanyes 23, , Barcelona.
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Poeta Cabanyes 23
83% 1920
41.3739870 2.1655140
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I loved the atmosphere here! They have a hang out room in the basement, and we met and chilled with lots of cool people from around the world. Neat atmosphere overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.1

Great staff, cool vibe, felt as though some staff wanted to get into the lockers of people's belongings. I had someone almost cut my lock as they were emptying others left over things.. Wouldn't say anything unless it were odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

All staff are so kind and friendly! We can stay there comfortably! Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
7.7

This was my first ever hostel experience and I'm glad I chose Mambo Tango. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The beds were fairly comfortable and the hostel is also in a really good location. I was happy with the locker space and the maps made it so easy to navigate round the city. My criticisms are that it was a bit noisy in the evenings. I also found the toilets/showers to be a bit open so I didn't feel like there was always enough privacy there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Stayed for 2 nights, absolutely no complaints with my stay. Rooms where good, hostel has metro stops nearby so easy to get about the city. Would stay here again if coming to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
7.1

Wifi not available in the room (floor 2) . Beds with springs so a lot of noises at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

Loved my time spent at Mambo Tango, the staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed and gave great sight seeing information and directions. Was able to walk to the nearby street for pinchos which are now my favorite! If I'm ever in Barcelona again I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LyhLu
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2015
4.3

Two guys were "smoking" in the bedroom and I don't think it was cigarette. A creepy guy tried to chat with us and he was like the racist. The staff are nice and welcoming but they didn't even check our passport and the reception didn't even know where did one of our roommate comes from. We paid 34 euros for this place to stay on New Year's Eve but it was our worst experience ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
8.6

Passed a good time in the hostel, friendly team, good atmosphere! In terms of price\quality very competitive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ekbruni
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2015
9.7

Thank you Mambo for giving us a great place to rest our heads! The location can't be beat for Barca - within walking distance to the beach & gothic quarter, easy to get to Montjuic for a hike, few minutes away from the metro. We made amigos at another hostel so only really spent time here to shower, get ready, & sleep. But whenever we were around the staff was friendly & the atmosphere was cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.