Hostelworld.com

Mana Mana Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Mana Mana Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Telm 9, , Tossa de Mar.
Mana Mana Hostel
Spain
Tossa de Mar Catalonia 17320 Carrer Sant Telm 9
93% 143
41.7177353 2.9315137
Mana Mana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2015
10.0

Mana Mana Hostel is a great place to stay! It is comfortable, the facilities are really good, it is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2015
10.0

I liked my stay, the hostel is clean and the staff is helpfull :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • genevievedegroof9242
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2015
8.6

Great hostel. Two downsides: Kitchen is closed during the night. There are only 2 cooktops/hobs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2015
8.0

It's a very good place, with good staff. I recomend for everyone that visit Tossa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2015
8.9

This hostel was very clean with an excellent, open and clean kitchen. Showers are great and kept clean. The downpoint is the fact that the kitchen shuts at 11pm and so does the terrace. It is a great place to stay for a quiet relaxing time, but the common area set up and the rules mean there isn't a v communal atmosphere. However, I met some similarly minded people there who were stopping by for a few nights to enjoy the surrounding nature and chill on the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
7.4

was a good place to spend one night. we were there in September and the hostel only had about 6 people in total staying there. would recommend for location and facilities. kitchen was great. WiFi only worked in reception and 1st floor rooms. we were on for 2 of 5 so we had to go downstairs to get signal. generally tossa is pretty expensive so the backpacking scene isn't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! In september never knows when could be busy, next day it was 14 people. Is a good month to relax in Tossa and perfect to enjoy to the beach. Tossa is not that expensive, next time ask in reception for some recommendation and you will find many good deals on town. Also we have kitchen fully equiped available for our customers, so we think than Tossa de Mar is a great backpacking place, favourite town in Spain from many travellers, In one day you can't see too much, we hope to see you again!

1st Sep 2015
10.0

Other than the cancellation policy being a bit annoying, this hostel is amazing. It is ALWAYS extremely clean, it had BBQs/food events every night I was there, the kitchen has everything a hostel needs, it's SUPER close to the beautiful beach, and it has an overall very relaxed vibe to match the chilled out beach town. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments Lisbette!! We are happy to hear than you enjoyed your holidays with us. We will do always all possible to make happy our customers ;) See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
9.1

Excellent hostel with excellent location - but unfortunate guests make it an OK stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cprobinson
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
10.0

Had an amazing stay here. Keep doing what you're doing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
10.0

Felt above average staying at this hostel. Had everything you needed including a hair dryer which is very uncommon in hostels! Bathrooms were clean and rooms were a good size.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments Laura! We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your visit :) We will continue working hard for people like you See you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.