Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mana Mana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Mana Mana Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Telm 9, , Tossa de Mar.
Mana Mana Hostel
Spain
Tossa de Mar Catalonia 17320 Carrer Sant Telm 9
90% 165
41.7177353 2.9315137
Mana Mana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

It's ok for a hostel. Bathrooms are super clean always. It gets pretty warm in the rooms. The kitchen is a nice area to meet people but not a great town for a solo travelers, most people are traveling in groups. However if your lucky there will be more like you! Staff is very nice and willing to help always. They charge you 10 Euros as a deposit for the linens which makes no sense but they give it back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Every time I come this hostel, most of stuffs are very nice but they are always looks bit tired. It's bad environment to work probably. But it's really cheap and good location. And it's also quiet at night. I always stay this hostel every time I go. Trust me, you won't regret to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TaylorLindsay
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Location was amazing. At check in though they made us give a cash deposit without telling us what it was for. (We got no locks or keys.) Then they have no receptionist during the night or early morning so when I had to leave quite early to catch a bus (as I'm sure a lot of travelers must at some point) there was no one working so I did not get my deposit back. Was upsetting, especially when traveling on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest voting. We are very sorry to hear about your problems, there must have been some communication problem. Every customer is given the padlock and linen upon check-in as well as is informed on the reception opening hours and we are always happy to arrange early check-out upon request. There is also emergency phone number on the main door if you need to contact the staff who is always in the building (24/7). Your friends who were travelling with you got all this info and had no problems with the early check out. Please send us your paypal and we will transfer the deposit. We are happy to know that your stay in Tossa de Mar was nice and we hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.9

Nice enough hostel in a great location. Unfortunately was a bit low on atmosphere for my liking and I found some of the staff members very dismissive. Would recommend for groups but atmosphere doesn't make it the best for making friends for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thre. Thanks for your voting. We are sorry that the hostel was low on atmosphere during your stay... It is usually a really good place to find people and make friends. We hope you enjoyed Tossa anyway, and wish you the best for the rest of your trip.

21st Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect to stay a while. Nice location, the staffs girls gave us a lot of tips and the tiny city is awesome. I'll probably be back very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! Really nice to hear from you that your stay was so good. We hope to see you again before the season ends ;) Hasta pronto!

20th Jun 2016
9.7

SO GREAT! The staff is very helpful and excited that you are in Tossa. It is a great location, on the side of town that is less commercial and more "old". The rooms can get a little hot if the Windows is left closed and the church bells can get a little loud, but very worth the Monday. And huge kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! We are happy to hear that you had nice stay here. Thanks for your visit and hope to see you again!

10th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Really friendly staff. The weekend we stayed there was a big group of teenagers and they were incredibly loud the first night. However, the staff talked to the group the next day and the next night was very quiet. Rooms were really hot but it is summer now to be fair. I wish the kitchen and the terrace were open past 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

+ good hostel very close to the beach, nice and helpful staff, lockers provided for free, everything clean - mattress uncomfortable (you could feel the springs), only two hotplates on the stove, there could be some hooks in the rooms to hang wet towels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your visit and your comments! We will supervise the mattress in your room as they are quit good and everybody said they are very confortable. To hang towels we have lines in the patio, maybe you didn't realiced. And the hooks are inside the loockers, maybe someone take more... Hope to see you again!

13th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is a good value for the money and I definitely enjoyed my stay there. Positive: good location, roof terrace, lockers and the free lock and the fact that the place has been newly renovated and is kept clean. The downsides are no wifi in the rooms, there is not always hot water and the walls are very thin - hearing slamming doors and people going up and down the stairs is something you have to get used to. I also think that the upper beds in the 4-bed mixed dorm room need night light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. There should be enough hot water for everybody, but if there are many people taking long (too long) showers in the same time, it might happen that you need to wait a bit for diposits to fill again. The noise depends on people. There are some people who do not bang the doors, isn't it amazing?

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Good stay at a great hostal. Very good facilities (kitchen, showers...). Although no recycling !?! And cancelling policies not very lenient. But i would def. Recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! thanks for your rate and comments! Recycling in old town is not easy, we have to go a little far, but we will start this season ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.