Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mana Mana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Mana Mana Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Telm 9, , Tossa de Mar.
Mana Mana Hostel
Spain
Tossa de Mar Catalonia 17320 Carrer Sant Telm 9
91% 180
41.7177353 2.9315137
Mana Mana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • edwardrowe3472
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great little hostel in a fantastic location. The staff couldn't be more helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent Hostel! A minute from the Beach at Tossa de Mar. It has good WiFi and Kitchen...our washroom was ensuite and was nice large and clean. It had shampoo and shower gel as well. Even the room had good lockers and shelves to keep things. The terrace area is also awesome! Great place to stay overall :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was fantastic! Thank you sooo much guys! See you next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in with very friendly staff and a lovely roof space, in good position.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great little hostel with really central location. I arrived late and night but had emailed ahead so the staff had arranged for everything. The rooms & showers are fresh and clean. They have a roof terrace too that is a welcome refuge from the Tossa sun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel in a great location. Rooms and bathrooms were kept clean. Bed was comfy. The front door is open between 8a-11p and the individual rooms don't have locks, but there are large lockers to store your things. Rooftop terrace was nice for meeting people but only between 9-11p. Not much of an atmosphere but I was able to meet people hanging out on the terrace. Was nice and quiet for sleeping at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Mana Mana Hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the town itself was beautiful. The hostel was very clean and the facilities were great. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

It's ok for a hostel. Bathrooms are super clean always. It gets pretty warm in the rooms. The kitchen is a nice area to meet people but not a great town for a solo travelers, most people are traveling in groups. However if your lucky there will be more like you! Staff is very nice and willing to help always. They charge you 10 Euros as a deposit for the linens which makes no sense but they give it back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Every time I come this hostel, most of stuffs are very nice but they are always looks bit tired. It's bad environment to work probably. But it's really cheap and good location. And it's also quiet at night. I always stay this hostel every time I go. Trust me, you won't regret to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TaylorLindsay
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Location was amazing. At check in though they made us give a cash deposit without telling us what it was for. (We got no locks or keys.) Then they have no receptionist during the night or early morning so when I had to leave quite early to catch a bus (as I'm sure a lot of travelers must at some point) there was no one working so I did not get my deposit back. Was upsetting, especially when traveling on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest voting. We are very sorry to hear about your problems, there must have been some communication problem. Every customer is given the padlock and linen upon check-in as well as is informed on the reception opening hours and we are always happy to arrange early check-out upon request. There is also emergency phone number on the main door if you need to contact the staff who is always in the building (24/7). Your friends who were travelling with you got all this info and had no problems with the early check out. Please send us your paypal and we will transfer the deposit. We are happy to know that your stay in Tossa de Mar was nice and we hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.