Hostelworld.com

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Managua Backpackers Inn Located at Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua.
Managua Backpackers Inn
Nicaragua
Managua Managua Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, � c. Norte Casa #55
84% 768
12.1251803 -86.2624168
Managua Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

It was good for one night stay. The sheets were clean and bathroom as well. I like that you could request a pick-up from the airport for $15. I arrive at 9 pm and It was convenient. What I did not like was a pile of dirty dishes in the sink. It was hard to find a clean cup to drink some water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you mostly enjoyed the cleanliness of the hostel as well as our shuttle service. Regarding the dirty dishes left in the sink...being a hostel with a communal kitchen, it's expected that each guest take care of cleaning their dishes after use (and we have signs explaining this in each of the kitchens).. Unfortunately it doesn't always work out this way and it looks like the person in the kitchen before you arrived didn't take the time to clean up. Our cleaning staff are always available though to step-in and clean up under these circumstances. We'll keep a closer eye on this in the future.

14th Jun 2016
8.3

Great starting point for any trip to Nicaragua. Awesome crowd and handy setup

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive feedback! We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

24th May 2016
8.0

We only stayed one night on the way from Corn Islands to Costa Rica. Hostel has a nice, friendly vibe with a great area by the pool to hang out. Staff were great and helped us plan our journey for the next day. 5 minutes walk to a big mall and grocery store. Facilities are basic but adequate although the dorm was uncomfortably warm...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

I just sopped for a short night on my way from the Managua airport to Leon. It was clean, the staff were helpful, and the showers had decent water pressure. Can't ask for much more when you desperately need a bed after a long travel journey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

I wasn´t in Managua for long (only one night) so the hostel was fine for my purposes. It´s close to a main road so that makes it easy to grab a taxi when needed. It´s also pretty close to UCA where you can take buses to go to Leon and Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.3

My flight got in late and someone from the hostel came to pick me up from the airport which was nice. Fan room was soooo hot at night but hey, it's Managua. Sheets were clean. Pool was great for the heat. Hostel is within walking distance to the mall and the UCA buses which was also a plus and the staff was helpful. Lockers are small but available. Breakfast also available for a little extra money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing!!! I'll be back!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

As advertised. Fine, cheap, easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for providing your feedback!

  • patricktbarry7144
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

There was AC in the dorms so I cannot complain. Pool appeared to be nice. Common area was great as there were numerous places to sit and use your laptop. Internet connection worked great when using skype. Good value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is very clean, beds are comfy, heaps of place to hang out, fast wifi & staff are really helpful. The area around the hostel is safe & there are plenty of food options, there is also a mall with food court & shopping centre only couple of minutes walk away. Good hostel, relaxed vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.