X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Managua Backpackers Inn Reviews

Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, � c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
510 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Only stayed one night, however we had complications at the airport and arrived a day late. They wierdly didnt receive our cancellation for the shuttle and room, even if they have responded to all my other emails within 2 hours. Our stay was average and the hostel is well situated however with are the cancellations we werent reembourses it was a bit expensive. The breakfast café was also a bonus we enjoyed.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Though the first time I stayed there the pool was empty, when I came back a month later I found that they had planned to revamp the pool area which is now really nice and quite refreshing in the hot sun.


91%

spacious REAL hostel in the city!


74%

Great pool - really needed as it was so hot! Friendly staff and the shuttle to the king quality station was easy to book and trouble free.


77%

The bathroom in rear of the hostel needs repair. The sink is about to fall off.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Since you stayed here we've renovated that bathroom completely. Cheers.

100%

Everything was great aabout this hostel..... Staff were friendly and helpful on every level. Great garden, pool and common areas. Very cleanclean. Really comphy beds and they didn't squeek like the previous ten jostles I stayed at. Great place to get rest. You can have peace and quiet after 11pm and you can't hear other doors in the hostel shutting. Twill over this place.


69%

Some ups and downs. Cold water, staff never at the counter, pool out of order, and really old towels from the front desk. Guy who checked us in after a 20 min wait was nice and I think he was the only English speaker. I would not recommend walking around at night. Ever

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We're very sorry for the long wait you experienced during check-in. Sometimes depending upon the volume of guests, the line-up at reception can get a bit long. Also, the maintenance to our pool was completed since you stayed with us. Thanks for your feedback!

69%

Nothing special, but for a night good.


80%

I booked for 4 nights only stayed for one as the city was not the nicest. This place had wonderful staff, especially Roberto. The dude was hilarious. Biggest downfall was the pool was empty. Also the kitchen untensils need a major upgrade as the knives were dull. The visitors were all friendly and staff was very helpful. Great stay 3.8/5

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The location is convenient. It is close to many restaurants, shops, and the mall. The staff is pretty friendly. If you like Netflix, you'll enjoy the free Netflix available on the flat screen in the lounge. The pool is also a nice touch!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A great hostel, they charge you about 10 dollars for a shuttle to the airport if you are more than one person. If it's just you 15 dollars. It was a little bit sad that you can't use the pool at the moment because it's being painted. I think they will open it again after 26 April.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comments. The pool is currently under maintenance and we originally expected that it could take until the 26th of April to complete. Fortunately, we're ahead of schedule, so with luck (and the weather) on our side, we should have it all done by the 17th April.

49%

Nice outdoor areas, but we booked a double room and were given a room with two bunk beds and a queen bed, all with dirty sheets. In the middle of the night, a new girl was brought to the room and told she could share the bed with the woman sleeping in the queen bed. The woman sleeping there, naturally, refused to share her bed with a stranger. We were just looking for a place to sleep on the way to Costa Rica and ended up not getting much sleep at all because of people coming into the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Our apologies for the discomfort that you encountered during your stay with us that night. There was definitely some confusion about the room type that you booked before your arrival, however, you definitely did book a dormitory with us, which meant a shared room and not a private room as you noted in your comments. In any case, we offer our apologies to you and hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels.

46%

The kitchen was stinking and looked like a piggery, rotten food was hanging around on the stove. The waste bin was overflooded and nobody was changing it for 1 day. The bathrooms are disgusting, dirty and worn as hell. They have 2 showers (one is combo with a toilet) for dorm beds, and they have 2 electric plugs for an 8 beds in the dorm. The dorm was way too hot and stinky, the only fan was loud as hell, turning on and off randomly and doesn't help at all since it was blowing towards the floor.


80%

Big place with lots of different areas for people to meet and hang out. Wifi is strong. Free drinking water and free coffee in the morning are great perks. Bed was comfortable. I was only there one night, but was impressed overall.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments!

89%

It was our second time there. It's an oasis in the city, with open patios, swimming pool. The area is relatively safe, there's a park and a mall close by. You will always meet a lot of travelers there. If you're more than one person, check the private rooms, they're not much more expensive but secure. I'm not sure about prices of shuttle, for we paid $5 for 2 ppl for taxi from TIca Bus but at the hostel they charge 7 for 1 person and 9 for 2. Still we took a shuttle to the airport with them.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for providing your comments!

89%

Great hostel, all faclities at hand, very relaxed atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments!

80%

Nice place, good spot to come to when flying in or out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for providing your comments!

100%

Great little pool. Excellent little breakfast cafe. Netflix if desire in communal room. Nice enough kitchens. Clean rooms.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments!

80%

I stayed here only for one night, but the overall impression is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us!

86%

Excellent hostel and great value for the money. The pool and the Netflix TV were a good bonus. I had booked a female dorm, but due to overbooking I was moved to a room with a double bed and two bunks with an ensuite bathroom at no extra cost. At check in I was helped by Roberto. He was super nice, very resourceful. Few minor issues, the 2nd day, the evening employee wasnt as helpful and not proactive. Couldnt get help for a taxi. The kitchen could also use more cookingware. I'd stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for providing your comments! Just to let you know that since you stayed with us, we've reviewed the kitchens and updated/replaced some of the items that we're missing.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Managua Hostels

Please give us your feedback