Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kat3ng
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed here for the day while waiting for a late flight out. Location was great for menagua, the neighborhood mediocentro, which had a mall and the UCA bus stop just a few blocks away. Very convenient for traveling to and from Leon or Grenada on the local bus lines which cost as little as $2 or less. Staff was very informative. Rooms very clean. Booking a room ($10) and a shuttle to the airport ($15) was available online, and was very reasonably priced. Would gladly return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Nicest hostel we stayed in all of our trip. Too bad it is in Managua and we only stayed there for our airport transfer. Close to McDonalds is a plus! Staff didn't speak much English but helpful otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, I felt comfortable and safe. There's plenty of room to hang out, with 3 outdoor lounges, a pool, 2 living rooms, and 2 kitchens. I successfully set up a shuttle through MBI from managua airport and they were there with my name on a sign to greet me! Don't be alarmed by the number of taxis, just stay calm and look for your name!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
6.0

Not a great place. Reception bloke on the night was proper rude. Luckily only stayed one night..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Our apologies for the poor service you received from our reception. All the best in your future travels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel. Airport pick up was nice, there was a sign with the hostel logo and my name. Private room was lovely with the shared bathroom. There was a very large closet and the fan was cooling. Hostel is close to the cathedral and the bus station. would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.0

I arrived at night and the guy at the desk was extremely unfriendly. His collegue the next morning was very helpfull and made up for it. But the overal atmosphere was a bit weird. There were no lockers. The bathrooms werent that clean. The airport shuttle service was great. I guess it's fine for just 1 night, but i wasnt impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Our apologies for the poor level of service that you received from our reception. We are always looking to improve our customer service and we will keep your comments in mind. We have plenty of free lockers located near our reception area (24 in total).

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Highly recommended. Telly and AC in the private room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.6

One staff member tried to charge me for a private room when I knew I booked a dorm bed. Then he said I booked two beds and to change it I was going to lose my deposit. It wasn't until I pulled my booking up on my phone that he "saw his mistake" and charged me the right amount.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Our sincere apologies for the problems you had during your check-in. We use an electronic booking system to receive all of our online bookings, so your reservation was definitely booked as you had originally requested. At times we do make honest mistakes in the reception and I think this was the case, so its not a bad idea to have the printed booking on-hand too. Thanks for your patience at the time!

28th Dec 2016
8.0

Great environment!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

This hostel had great facilities including a pool, Netflix and 2 large kitchens. I had an enquire between 4 people so never fighting for the bathroom. Breakfast was decent pancakes and coffee and very close to metrocentre and UCA bus station! Recommended for chilling out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.