Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Managua Backpackers Inn Located at Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua.
Managua Backpackers Inn
Nicaragua
Managua Managua Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, � c. Norte Casa #55
83% 861
12.1251803 -86.2624168
Managua Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.0

I arrived at night and the guy at the desk was extremely unfriendly. His collegue the next morning was very helpfull and made up for it. But the overal atmosphere was a bit weird. There were no lockers. The bathrooms werent that clean. The airport shuttle service was great. I guess it's fine for just 1 night, but i wasnt impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Highly recommended. Telly and AC in the private room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.6

One staff member tried to charge me for a private room when I knew I booked a dorm bed. Then he said I booked two beds and to change it I was going to lose my deposit. It wasn't until I pulled my booking up on my phone that he "saw his mistake" and charged me the right amount.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Great environment!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

This hostel had great facilities including a pool, Netflix and 2 large kitchens. I had an enquire between 4 people so never fighting for the bathroom. Breakfast was decent pancakes and coffee and very close to metrocentre and UCA bus station! Recommended for chilling out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Convenient location, helpful staff, kitchen could have been cleaner and supplied with basic utensils.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Very good for the money, walking distance to a bus station, coffee and pancake in the morning, bed was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Stayed here in a 4 bed dorm for one night before heading into Granada, they arrange shuttles and I got one for $35 which is expensive but I didn't have anyone to share with so this made sense! The local busses are fine so you could get those instead! Door locked at all times but no locks on dorms if that bothers you! Lots of travellers about and friendly atmosphere, nice pancakes in morning, also close to restuarants bars and a big mall, Managua unlovely so I wouldn't hang about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ShannonReeve98
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.0

Good, would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
7.1

Check in was not good. The receptionist wasn't friendly. I communicated with the staff via email prior to check in. I questioned about taxi safety in Managua. Orlando wasn't very helpful, he said, " Just take a taxi and tell them the hostel address." I asked for specific advice and they weren't helpful. Staff needs to improve here. The pool was dirty. I was looking forward to a pool but did not use this one. The atmosphere was nice and the bed comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.