Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Chil hostel! Pool is decent and the atmosphere is relaxed. Facilities are standard, location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • henniterness
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Area too sterile and Western. But hostel atmosphere, staff and facilities are great. If you want to eat something other than overpriced Western food court food, check out the Fancy Pupuseria nearby (across from La Union supermarket) or make your way to Mercado Roberto Huembes (by the bus station, 30 min walk or C40 taxi) for shopping at local prices. The Colonia supermarket in the mall is overpriced without a good selection. Tasty pancake breakfast 7-9am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Managua backpackers inn was a good spot to stay after landing or before takeoff. Good security (gate and lockers), airport pickup and other tranportation (check costs), chill pool, pancakes. The best part of MBI was our driver, Roberto. He went above and beyond during our trip from Managua to San Juan Del Sur. We had a fabulous conversation with him about everything. He's patient with people who are learning Spanish. #blessed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Managua is a city to skip but if you have to stay this is a pretty good hostel. It's close to restaurants and a mall. Nice pool and Netflix hang out area. The hostel felt secure. Rooms standard and clean. The only negative was the staff member who was working when we arrived in the evening on April 5th. He was so grumpy and rude. It was bizarre and not a good introduction to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

I only stayed for one night on my inbound flight from Nicaragua. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms where okay and there were enough showers so you didn't need to wait. The only con was that the lockers where small and not big enough to put a backpack in. Oww and the pancake breakfast was also great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lgreen85
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.9

Pros-Great location, good security, cleaned regularly, breakfast of two pancakes and coffee includes,nice pool area and tv with Netflix if you want to chill. Cons -big kitchen but limited/old utensils, not a lot of atmosphere, dorm rooms are very hot if you get one with one fan, but ok if you get one with three - would recommend the air con room. Night staff not that helpful. Still good for a quick stay and the pool is a god send in hot Managua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

The place was good for the value. Close to shops and UCA (chicken bus) terminal to rest of Nicaragua. My main problem is the room was very hot at night and the minimal fans provided because when on high, it seriously looked as if the ceiling fan wanted to fly out and kill someone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Our apologies for the problem with the overhead fan. Since you stayed with us, we've repaired the fan so that it doesn't vibrate at all at high-speed. All the best in the the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Was moved from a dorm that had a broken ceiling fan, to a nicer room, though still hot hot hot... atmosphere was fine, low season. The pancakes are yummy and the kitchens were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yolonex3
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed in the single. Very safe and clean. Good staff and great guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Type of place you could just hang around for a couple of days lazing by the pool. In a safe residential area a short walk from the UCA bus station (Granada, Masaya) with bars and shops nearby. I knocked a mark off cleanliness because of the leaves, twigs and bird droppings around the pool due to the large mango tree. Simple pancakes and coffee for breakfast and Netflix available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.