Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yolonex3
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed in the single. Very safe and clean. Good staff and great guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Type of place you could just hang around for a couple of days lazing by the pool. In a safe residential area a short walk from the UCA bus station (Granada, Masaya) with bars and shops nearby. I knocked a mark off cleanliness because of the leaves, twigs and bird droppings around the pool due to the large mango tree. Simple pancakes and coffee for breakfast and Netflix available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great spot. Now we can confirm why it wins awards. Great pancake breakfast. Clean pool. Lots of places to meet and talk. Clean rooms and fun atmosphere. Shout out to Frank for his help. We also loved the shuttle service guys. Roberto and Roberto made MBI even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Great stay. If I'd be back in Managua, this would be the place to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
7.7

Was okay. Not the cleanest, the pool was dirty. Rooms don't have 100% closed walls so we could hear what was going on outside pretty well. Hot shower!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Best place to stay in Managua for an affordable price! Easy to get a shuttle or taxi to the airport, and an informative staff. Right next to the metrocenter with access to a grocery store and food options. Second time staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Does what it says on the tin! Serves as a great place to stay for retain in and out of managua via the airport or transfer. Shuttle from airport was perfect for when we arrived in late. Decent kitchen to cook in as well if you stay long enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kat3ng
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed here for the day while waiting for a late flight out. Location was great for menagua, the neighborhood mediocentro, which had a mall and the UCA bus stop just a few blocks away. Very convenient for traveling to and from Leon or Grenada on the local bus lines which cost as little as $2 or less. Staff was very informative. Rooms very clean. Booking a room ($10) and a shuttle to the airport ($15) was available online, and was very reasonably priced. Would gladly return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Nicest hostel we stayed in all of our trip. Too bad it is in Managua and we only stayed there for our airport transfer. Close to McDonalds is a plus! Staff didn't speak much English but helpful otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, I felt comfortable and safe. There's plenty of room to hang out, with 3 outdoor lounges, a pool, 2 living rooms, and 2 kitchens. I successfully set up a shuttle through MBI from managua airport and they were there with my name on a sign to greet me! Don't be alarmed by the number of taxis, just stay calm and look for your name!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.