Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Managua Backpackers Inn Located at Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua.
Managua Backpackers Inn
Nicaragua
Managua Managua Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, � c. Norte Casa #55
84% 792
12.1251803 -86.2624168
Managua Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Solid place. Close to buses which take you to other parts of managua and there is a grocery store two blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

I just crashed here for one night after arriving in Nicaragua, but it was a great place! The staff, Roberto in particular, were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms had air conditioning (huge, especially when you first arrive and haven´t yet acclimated to the heat) and the beds were fine. It did not seem like there was that much around the hostel, but that may be par for the course for Managua. It was, however, very convenient to public transportation out of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well as the air conditioning. Our receptionists are all from Managua so they are very familiar with the area which the hostel is located in and are more than happy to provide recommendations on restaurants, bars, activities close to the hostel.

  • brossario
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed in MBI for 3 nights when I landed and 2 night before I left Nicaragua...I had the best experience there meeting a lots of travelers sharing different travel experiences and the hangout place is the best I have seen among the other hostels in nicaragua. The staffs are friendly and the its the best place to stay in Managua as everything you need is at walkable distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you back again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

It was good for one night stay. The sheets were clean and bathroom as well. I like that you could request a pick-up from the airport for $15. I arrive at 9 pm and It was convenient. What I did not like was a pile of dirty dishes in the sink. It was hard to find a clean cup to drink some water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you mostly enjoyed the cleanliness of the hostel as well as our shuttle service. Regarding the dirty dishes left in the sink...being a hostel with a communal kitchen, it's expected that each guest take care of cleaning their dishes after use (and we have signs explaining this in each of the kitchens).. Unfortunately it doesn't always work out this way and it looks like the person in the kitchen before you arrived didn't take the time to clean up. Our cleaning staff are always available though to step-in and clean up under these circumstances. We'll keep a closer eye on this in the future.

14th Jun 2016
8.3

Great starting point for any trip to Nicaragua. Awesome crowd and handy setup

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive feedback! We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

There's so much space to chill out at this hostel - it's fantastic! they even have Netflix and big comfy sofas. i wish there were a few more fans in the dorms because it could get pretty hot at night. The staff were lovely. Overall its a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive comments! We hope to see you back again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
6.6

Overpriced, just check the rates for shuttles they offer. Has a good common area but the rooms are hot. Good for one night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.0

We only stayed one night on the way from Corn Islands to Costa Rica. Hostel has a nice, friendly vibe with a great area by the pool to hang out. Staff were great and helped us plan our journey for the next day. 5 minutes walk to a big mall and grocery store. Facilities are basic but adequate although the dorm was uncomfortably warm...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for providing your comments! We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as the surrounding neighborhood. What we offer are basic facilities to meet the needs of budget travelers, whatever that their travel budget might be. In addition to basic dorm beds we also offer a dorm with air conditioning as well as private rooms that offer a higher level of comfort and relief from the heat!

18th May 2016
8.6

I just sopped for a short night on my way from the Managua airport to Leon. It was clean, the staff were helpful, and the showers had decent water pressure. Can't ask for much more when you desperately need a bed after a long travel journey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! We hope to see you back again soon.

16th May 2016
8.3

I wasn´t in Managua for long (only one night) so the hostel was fine for my purposes. It´s close to a main road so that makes it easy to grab a taxi when needed. It´s also pretty close to UCA where you can take buses to go to Leon and Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review of the hostel! We're glad to hear that you appreciated our central location.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.