Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.3

We were only here for one night, seemed like there was a good atmosphere. Rooms very very hot, it is just a fan, not air con! Decent breakfast pancakes and nice pool. Very few showers so you could be waiting a while. Also saw cockroach in the bathroom. Receptionist wasn't overly forthcoming with information but once we asked he answered any questions. 10 minute walk to the bus station and very close to a shopping centre so if you're looking to stock up on anything it's perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for providing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hostel along with the amenities and free pancake breakfast! Our apologies for the critter you found in the shower. I'll have a word with the cleaning staff to make sure they are aware. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

The place was conveniently located, and had all the necessary facilities. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest, but they weren't terrible either. There was a pool and the dorm room had plenty of fans to circulate the air. There is also free netflix which was an enjoyable feature. I was traveling with two other females so I was happy with the security there. Warning though, when it rains, the floors become extremely slippery, so proceed with caution. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mariahhenderson95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Was decent, not much happening but had nice pool and lounge area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus it is only a 15 min walk to the bus station, which I thought was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review of the hostel. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. We hope to see you back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.3

My first hostel experience. We stayed in a private room with private bathroom. Beds were uncomfortable but it's a hostel. Ac was not turned on until 9pm, but unfortunately the fan was connected to the same breaker so although we didnt have ac, we also didn't have a fan which made it very uncomfortable. Breakfast pancakes and coffee which was a nice bonus. Front desk guy was super friendly and accommodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for choosing us for your first experience staying in a hostel! We're glad you had a great experience with the staff and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. In terms of the a/c, it is run only during the hours of 9pm to 9am, but in no way do we limit the use of fans or power in any way outside of this time. I suspect there was an issue with the fan at the time (though I checked it today and it was working fine). If you have this problem in the future, just have a quick word with the reception and we'll have the problem resolved asap! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
6.0

Kind of dirty, my partner and I got absolutely eaten my Mosquitos so bring your own net if you can, pretty chilled, good for a one night stop over which is what we did before heading to the airport! Showers and toilets are good! Included breakfast which was good too! Nice place for a quick stop over! X

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the atmosphere of the hostel. During the rainy-season in Nicaragua (May-November), the mosquitoes can get bad at times. This problem is unfortunately present throughout all of Nicaragua at this time of year! Repellent or a net will definitely make sleeping more comfortable. Our staff cleans the rooms from top to bottom on a daily basis and keeps the common areas as clean as possible throughout the day. Sometimes our guests have backpacks and other personal items on the floor which can make things look messy. All the best in your future travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
8.0

We were passing through Managua (we had read the area was not the safest) and this was a wonderful place. Everyone was nice, and it was easy to get a taxi to take a mini bus to Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for providing your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! All the best in your future travels.

  • gregorybrown957072
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.4

Good place for the night only night you should stay in Managua. Found the staff fairly cold and not bothered but excellent facilities and good kitchen, breakfast included and the swimming pool is nice. Close to the supermarket too and UCA bus to get out of the city too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel was in its best condition this time. Everything was clean, organized, and better bathroom facilities than in previous years. This is a great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Huge facilities! I didn't expect to see so many backpackers and dorm rooms everywhere. It was a friendly atmosphere with helpful staff. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Hostel has kitchen that we can use with filtered tap system. Pool was great. Breakfast was delicious. Dorm room had nice fans and decent beds. Location is close to the mall and main centres and bus station. Everything is walking distance. Great place to stay for 1 night before leaving Nicaragua or starting your trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.