Hostelworld.com

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Managua Backpackers Inn Located at Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua.
Managua Backpackers Inn
Nicaragua
Managua Managua Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, � c. Norte Casa #55
83% 737
12.1251803 -86.2624168
Managua Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

As advertised. Fine, cheap, easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for providing your feedback!

  • patricktbarry7144
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

There was AC in the dorms so I cannot complain. Pool appeared to be nice. Common area was great as there were numerous places to sit and use your laptop. Internet connection worked great when using skype. Good value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is very clean, beds are comfy, heaps of place to hang out, fast wifi & staff are really helpful. The area around the hostel is safe & there are plenty of food options, there is also a mall with food court & shopping centre only couple of minutes walk away. Good hostel, relaxed vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place for a quick stopover. Staff are really friendly and facilities are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Only short stay but seemed nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Roberto and Orlando were very helpful, kind and welcoming. I was impressed by the cleanliness and loved the layout. The pool manages to stay cool and refreshing which is crucial in the managuan heat. Would stay again/recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments!

  • chydeen3411
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

We enjoyed staying at Backpackers for 2 different nights. We booked this hostel for the airport shuttle. We confirmed our reservation the night before, but there still was a mix up in the morning. They ended up calling someone, and it all worked out, but it was a little frustrating because we had confirmed it earlier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments and our apologies for the confusion with your reservation! Glad everything worked out!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Staff is super friendly and helpful. Close walk to the mall/supermarket and other places to eat. They also offer cheap shuttle service to and from the bus stations and airport. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive comments!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel. My complaint: we needed a reservation which once before was no problem at the hostel reception. The second time we tried to make a reservation for our return a few days later, another hostel guy said he had no time because he had to urgently clean the pool and we noted our details (which were on computer) on a piece of paper, together with that guy. He confirmed to make the reservation later. And it ended as suspected: We returned to Managua on Easter Sunday having NO RESERVATION!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! Our sincere apologies for the mix up with the reservation. I believe that it was an honest mistake on the part of the receptionist on duty at the time that the reservation didn't get booked. However, we will certainly discuss with the reception area in general to ensure that they are taking adequate care so that this sort of mistake doesn't happen again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Frank, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive comments...we'll let him know!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.