Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Managua Hostel Ida

  • del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Managua Hostel Ida Located at del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles, Managua.
Managua Hostel Ida
Nicaragua
Managua del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles
81% 65
12.1274249 -86.2595414
Managua Hostel Ida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
6.9

Friendly people but we reserved a triple (3 beds) and there were only two bunk beds (the bottom one was larger) for 3 big guys. In poor timing the wifi was not working as well as the water would shutoff from 10pm to 2 am for maintenance so we could not shower that night. Also would like screens on the window so insects cannot get in if the window is cracked for fresh air. No A/C and we paid $3/person more earlier in the trip and had ample A/C, 3 separate beds, working wifi and water haha...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

I felt like I was at home. Clean hostel, good breakfast, and enjoyed hanging out in the garden both nights. Alfredo gives excellent honest advice on what to do with your time in Nicaragua. Will definitely return next time I spend time in Managua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much!!! was really nice to meet you guys!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Place was nice and staff were friendly enough. Shuttle service was great and on time! Did not receive the complimentary breakfast which was offered with my booking. When I showed the gentleman at the desk where it had clearly stated breakfast included I got a 'does not apply' and no real explanation as to why. Told them they should update their system to avoid further confusion. Great coffee/breakfast place around the corner!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.6

I had only one night in this hostel. Hostel is really close to big mall. Unfortunately in the bathroom there was big cockroach. Overall good, but for one-two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

really sorry for what happened. Thank you for your feedback we are going to improve right now.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Stayed for one night before going to the airport in the morning. I made the booking for a dble room online but when we arrived we were given a room with twin beds. The double room had already been taken. The staff quickly rectified this by putting the twin beds together & putting a new bedsheet on it for us. I was very appreciative of this quick correction, but would have preferred the double bed as you can still feel the division. The place is clean & in a good location. Big kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your feedback! Enjoy your trip :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Its my second time here, the dorm its equipped with big fans, I think kitchen needs to be a little big bigger, big garden and netflix available. The minibus terminal if you are carrying on to Leon or Granada is about a ten minute walk (minibus is only $2). I would recomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to relax In the big city. Close enough to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank yo uso much for your coment 😄

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I felt like home here. It has good location and it is really safe. The staff is super helpful :) Thanks a lot guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much 😀

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2016
6.0

We stayed here because it advertised that there was Netflix available & after traveling for a couple days we wanted a relaxing day but the area where the tv is was always occupied by kids or the managers friends which was a bit disappointing-felt like we were in their living room. No water after 10pm (when we were there the pump wasn't turned on for the AM) so if you're showing up late make sure you have a water bottle to brush your teeth. The family running it is very welcoming & helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are going to improve and do it better

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.7

The owners will wow you with their joy for life in their wonderful hostel that feels like a home.Great location -walking distance to the mall.They have Netflix,a breezy patio and private rooms that are good value for $.Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias los esperamos prontoo :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.