Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Hostel Ida

  • del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Managua Hostel Ida Located at del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles, Managua.
Managua Hostel Ida
Nicaragua
Managua del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles
79% 71
12.1274249 -86.2595414
Managua Hostel Ida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Overall we were very satisfied with Doña Ida. It is a safe, friendly, and clean environment, with an excellent location close to many restaurants. The common space and number of guests facilitates interactions among guests, but it is also possible to find private space. Being a family owned hostel makes Doña Ida feel more personal than other, larger hostels I have stayed at. The rooms are no-frill, so if you need a hot shower and air conditioning, they are not for you, but they are a good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
2.9

Booked a deluxe 3 bed suite, got a basic 2 bed (but still charged for 3 bed), apparently there are no 3 beds! Over priced for such a basic room with a dirty bathroom and broken shower door. Staff dismissive. They could have offered a discount for the fact 3 people had to sleep in 2 beds but they didn't, really disappointing start to Nicaragua! Would not recommend this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel perfect for Managua they have a good kitchen and really nice comon facilitys. . Internet connection worked great .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.9

Friendly people but we reserved a triple (3 beds) and there were only two bunk beds (the bottom one was larger) for 3 big guys. In poor timing the wifi was not working as well as the water would shutoff from 10pm to 2 am for maintenance so we could not shower that night. Also would like screens on the window so insects cannot get in if the window is cracked for fresh air. No A/C and we paid $3/person more earlier in the trip and had ample A/C, 3 separate beds, working wifi and water haha...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

I felt like I was at home. Clean hostel, good breakfast, and enjoyed hanging out in the garden both nights. Alfredo gives excellent honest advice on what to do with your time in Nicaragua. Will definitely return next time I spend time in Managua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much!!! was really nice to meet you guys!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Place was nice and staff were friendly enough. Shuttle service was great and on time! Did not receive the complimentary breakfast which was offered with my booking. When I showed the gentleman at the desk where it had clearly stated breakfast included I got a 'does not apply' and no real explanation as to why. Told them they should update their system to avoid further confusion. Great coffee/breakfast place around the corner!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.6

I had only one night in this hostel. Hostel is really close to big mall. Unfortunately in the bathroom there was big cockroach. Overall good, but for one-two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

really sorry for what happened. Thank you for your feedback we are going to improve right now.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Stayed for one night before going to the airport in the morning. I made the booking for a dble room online but when we arrived we were given a room with twin beds. The double room had already been taken. The staff quickly rectified this by putting the twin beds together & putting a new bedsheet on it for us. I was very appreciative of this quick correction, but would have preferred the double bed as you can still feel the division. The place is clean & in a good location. Big kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your feedback! Enjoy your trip :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Its my second time here, the dorm its equipped with big fans, I think kitchen needs to be a little big bigger, big garden and netflix available. The minibus terminal if you are carrying on to Leon or Granada is about a ten minute walk (minibus is only $2). I would recomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to relax In the big city. Close enough to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank yo uso much for your coment 😄

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.