Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Hostel Ida

  • del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
8.0

Small cheap family run hostel No thrills But good for a day or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback :)

9th Mar 2017
8.0

Lovely place to stay at with great owners, although there's no free breakfast as advertised, think it costs $4

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for feedback we will clarify

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

The Location is great! The Stuff was super nice and we had a comfy clean hostel there! Really close to the lake and the beautiful town Granada! Def would come back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much enjoy the rest of your trip :)

3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Location is less than a ten minute walk from the mall. Very short and cheap taxi ride to the Huembes Market. Staff was amazing, friendly, and bilingual, answers to all your questions with smiles and sincerity. We stayed in the guest room- always secure. Kitchen remained clean, with drinking water available at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

We had a very pleasent stay in this hostel. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is delicious. Our room was in the backyard.very nice and quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!!!

  • ppooachi
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice, clean, comfortable place. The owner Alfredo is very kind. The place its near to the bus stop that is traveling to leon granada and san juan del sur. Full kitchen was available. Dormitory its big and clean. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Close to the shopping mall and an easy taxi ride to the bus stops to other destinations. Only stayed one night like most travellers so no real atmosphere and not much else surrounds the hostel. The hostel kitchen is clean and has all the utensils you need. Beds are slightly uncomfortable and top bunks are high up on shaky bed frames.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

First time in this amazing place. Hostel Ida is such an amazing hostel!! The owners were incredibly helpful, so genuine. The atmosphere in the house is amazing everybody smiling and being nice, everything really made us feel great. The Hostel is also in a really nice and safe neighborhood, walking distance to Metrocentro mall. My friend and I stayed in this place for three days and we felt like we were at home everytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

  • Rach320
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

if you are looking for a cozy place in the city of managua this is the place to stay! its location is perfect, buses are very close and a big mall just 4 blocks away a lot of amenities close by like supermarket, bars, gyms, and much more. The owners, Alfredo and Karina speak very good english and they are so nice and relax they will make you feel at home!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!

  • Mark7
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is a wonderful place to start your adventure in Nicaragua. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice and in good shape. It is located in a nice and secure area. I can absolutely recommend a visit. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.