Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mandala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
Mandala Hostel Located at Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35, Budapest.
Mandala Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1088 Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35
93% 730
47.4905289 19.0691113
Mandala Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
8.6

A pleasant hostel located close to transport and the green bridge. There was a great social atmosphere. The common room is within the 8bed dorm so it is kind of odd but works. However the dorm does get very warm during some nights. The people who run the hostel could be more helpful/warm when wanting to know more about Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely little hostel that proves the fact that the world is a very small place. Even in the 8 bed dorm theres a sense of privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

is the best hostal! The staff is so nice and luffy is a most handsome dog in the World! Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This is more like a home than a hostel. Perfect real beds. Super cozy and clean. And super easy to meet nice people. the only difficult thing is leaving ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Good vibes! Highly recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the most superb hostels I have ever been to. It has great location, less than 5 mins walk to a metro station. The staff were very warm and helpful. When I told them someone mistook my towel and face towel by mistake, they looked for high and low. Luckily they found them. The hostel is very clean, toilets are ubiquitous. Moreover, the price was surprisingly cheap. I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved Mandala. It was different to all the other places I stayed. It was upstairs and at the back of a big building that is also used for peoples living accommodation (apartments) However, the vibe is so nice, it has a very bohemian feel. I love the decor, its so unusual, yoga/buddha themes. And the staff so nice, relaxed and friendly.. We stayed in their apartment which is a separate building, it was clean, lovely, and everything was there that we needed. We would go back. Karen and Maria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels by far! The staff is so welcoming, the rooms are clean and spacious, the location is close to many markets, the canal, downtown and areas for going out. My favourite part of the hostel is the atmosphere that it creates. The rooms are very chill and everyone goes out together at night which is nice to help others meet people. In addition, the hostel is also really quiet at night so you can get a good rest and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

The location seemed fine for me (I usually walk a lot). The staff is very friendly, communicative and helpful. They gave me slippers and towels. They vacuum-cleaned 2 out of the 3 days I stayed there. I would stay there again if I have the chance to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time at this hostel! Great people, tons of fun! Well situated, very clean! Best hostel i've stayed at without a doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.