Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Mandala Hostel Located at Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35, Budapest.
Mandala Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1088 Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35
93% 756
47.4905289 19.0691113
Mandala Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

This place had a very homey feel and it was a good place to stay as a solo traveler. As a non smoker, however, I wouldn't suggest staying here. The place always smelled like cigarettes. People would smoke non stop on the balcony but the way that things are configured made it easy for smoke to drift into the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice, small hostel vibes, and we had some fun jam sessions. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Mandala hostel was great! No bunk beds but rather single beds and spaced out which for me is a huge plus. Kitchen had everything you need, close to the public transport (tram and metro) and most importantly the people working there are awesome! Great vibe and will definitely be staying there again if I return to Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice place... It's good for travelers, the staffs are nice help you for many things...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Me and my girlfriend loved this cozy hostel. Staff is very very very friendly and they make you feel at home from the beginning. It's like if you are part of a little familly. The hostel is small and you get to meet everyone and make friends easily. The staff don't hesitate to organize a little night out with them to have fun and show you the best places to go. The hostel is somekind of a big appartment so don't expect regular dorms. Well located. Will stay again if I go back to Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Stop reading and book now! Amazing staff, safe and clean, reliably fast wifi, full kitchen with free coffee and tea available make Mandala Hostel the place to stay. I stayed here for five days and it was an unforgettable experience. This is not a party hostel; however, the professional, organized, and caring staff provided options for night-life, sightseeing, and food recommendations. I will miss Mandala and its eclectic staff and guest. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

A super chilled hostel that's a bit different to your usual cramped bunk bed rooms. It's easy to relax here and still do a lot because of the central location. Really friendly and helpful staff will make your time more enjoyable :) kitchen was basic but had all the essentials, bathrooms were a good size and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff were friendly and helpful. Place was always clean and the locatation is acceptable. Lockers were under stair case and a good size. Key codes required to enter the building and the hostel. Only thing which was weird is that the dorm room isnt exactly a dorm, more like random beds placed around the common room in close proximaty to each other to each other which made fhings uncomfortable. It was weird. Not much atmos when i was there, but for the price is better places to stay in Budapest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were lovely which kind of makes up for the hostel's short comings, and everyone was very friendly. We were a bit surprised that our room didn't have a lock on the door. Also a little disappointed that our only window for fresh air opened right next to the spot where everyone smoked. It was nice having a dog around tho :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great apartment that happens to operate as a spacious and cosy hostel. Friendly and chill vibes with cool n friendly staff and pets, next time we go to Budapest I'm sure we'll stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.