Hostelworld.com

Mandala Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Mandala Hostel Located at Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35, Budapest.
Mandala Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1088 Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35
92% 720
47.4905289 19.0691113
Mandala Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Good vibes! Highly recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the most superb hostels I have ever been to. It has great location, less than 5 mins walk to a metro station. The staff were very warm and helpful. When I told them someone mistook my towel and face towel by mistake, they looked for high and low. Luckily they found them. The hostel is very clean, toilets are ubiquitous. Moreover, the price was surprisingly cheap. I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved Mandala. It was different to all the other places I stayed. It was upstairs and at the back of a big building that is also used for peoples living accommodation (apartments) However, the vibe is so nice, it has a very bohemian feel. I love the decor, its so unusual, yoga/buddha themes. And the staff so nice, relaxed and friendly.. We stayed in their apartment which is a separate building, it was clean, lovely, and everything was there that we needed. We would go back. Karen and Maria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels by far! The staff is so welcoming, the rooms are clean and spacious, the location is close to many markets, the canal, downtown and areas for going out. My favourite part of the hostel is the atmosphere that it creates. The rooms are very chill and everyone goes out together at night which is nice to help others meet people. In addition, the hostel is also really quiet at night so you can get a good rest and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

The location seemed fine for me (I usually walk a lot). The staff is very friendly, communicative and helpful. They gave me slippers and towels. They vacuum-cleaned 2 out of the 3 days I stayed there. I would stay there again if I have the chance to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time at this hostel! Great people, tons of fun! Well situated, very clean! Best hostel i've stayed at without a doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Super laid back place. Amazing staff, great atmosphere and you would meet fantastic people here. A great place to come chill and enjoy beautiful Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodysole961871
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel for backpackers in Budapest! Its not a party hostel, but everyone is social and going out together most nights anyway. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and know some really good bars ;) I only meant to stay two days but I was here for a week!! Fantastic hostel experience, A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

I had quite a good experience here, bit of a mix up with prices but the staff sorted it out quite quickly and still gave me the room for the original price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a great courtyard where travelers and staff chill all day long. Clean. Comfortable beds. Great location close to the subway, pubs and restaurants and a 5 minute walk from the ruin pubs. Not a party hostel but not a quiet place either ;) Best for those who like to chill with a few drinks and chat with solo travelers before going out for the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.