Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Mandala Hostel Located at Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35, Budapest.
Mandala Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1088 Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35
93% 741
47.4905289 19.0691113
Mandala Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

A super chilled hostel that's a bit different to your usual cramped bunk bed rooms. It's easy to relax here and still do a lot because of the central location. Really friendly and helpful staff will make your time more enjoyable :) kitchen was basic but had all the essentials, bathrooms were a good size and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff were friendly and helpful. Place was always clean and the locatation is acceptable. Lockers were under stair case and a good size. Key codes required to enter the building and the hostel. Only thing which was weird is that the dorm room isnt exactly a dorm, more like random beds placed around the common room in close proximaty to each other to each other which made fhings uncomfortable. It was weird. Not much atmos when i was there, but for the price is better places to stay in Budapest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were lovely which kind of makes up for the hostel's short comings, and everyone was very friendly. We were a bit surprised that our room didn't have a lock on the door. Also a little disappointed that our only window for fresh air opened right next to the spot where everyone smoked. It was nice having a dog around tho :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great apartment that happens to operate as a spacious and cosy hostel. Friendly and chill vibes with cool n friendly staff and pets, next time we go to Budapest I'm sure we'll stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here! It felt like I was staying at a friend's apartment or something. The people were really helpful and cool. I think most of the staff lived in the complex so they were always around if you had questions or needed advice on what to do, without making you feel like you were bothering them. I will definitely try to come back here if I come back to Budapest. It's a great place to make friends and I was traveling alone so that was a very important factor for me. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my time here. The staff had great suggestions of what I could do around Budapest and the atmosphere was perfect for a solo traveller. The location is a little out of the action but it is still possible to walk everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Best Hostel in Budapest i stayed with. And i stayed in 6. Very warm Atmosphäre because IT is lovely decorated. Lokation is Not in a Party area Butter near public transport and everything is walkabel. You pay a Bit more money Butter IT is Wort IT i felt like home.Thank you i would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

A pleasant hostel located close to transport and the green bridge. There was a great social atmosphere. The common room is within the 8bed dorm so it is kind of odd but works. However the dorm does get very warm during some nights. The people who run the hostel could be more helpful/warm when wanting to know more about Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely little hostel that proves the fact that the world is a very small place. Even in the 8 bed dorm theres a sense of privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

is the best hostal! The staff is so nice and luffy is a most handsome dog in the World! Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.