Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Perfect "chill" hostel. Not a party hostel but if you're looking for one where you'll meet people and feel at home this is your place. Loved the staff, the beds that weren't bunk beds, and the dog/cats. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Small and nice place with a quiet and familiar atmosphere. You feel as if you were at home since the first minute. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, well located closed to the Jewish quarter and the facilities and rooms are fine. I'll definitely consider this place next time in Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
6.9

Great place to meet people, commune style. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Only drawback from my point of view was the amount of clutter throughout the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.6

Very small, tiny beds, no air conditioning or fans.. too small leads to lack of atmosphere. It was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Mandala hostel was just perfect. The atmosphere was so relaxed, the staff were amazingly helpful and the hostel itself was beautiful. Also they have the cutest dog EVER! If you're in Budapest I highly recommend staying here! Thanks Mandala Hostel ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Mandala Hostel felt like home to me, from the open concept room, to the warm and friendly staff, to the dog and two cats that live there! It is also well-located, safe, and always clean. I can't recommend this place enough, especially for solo travellers! Thank you and miss you already, Mandala crew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
6.6

It's cute and quite but NOT good for solo travelers. I ended up booking another room because no one cares to socialize. Clean and they have dog which is awesome. Good place if your looking for a quite place to sleep. But not for a good time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saralyn624
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! It was very close to transportation and I liked how home-y it felt. The staff were great and very relaxed and friendly. Also loved that there was a dog and a cat who stayed there! I would definitely stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff was awesome and the dog too! They let me join them in the evenings to see the sunset and the city and told me about what to see. Had an awesome stay. The hostel has a lot of charm in a great place. There are no lockers, but I had no problem with that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Great welcoming hostel where you really feel at home. Although there are a lot of beds in each room we all felt like we got privacy in our beds. Super cozy, and the pets are lovely. One of the guys working at the hostel took us all out to a viewpoint of the city. Everyone was really relaxed, and the hostel located in a really nice, central part of town. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.