Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

After my Eurotrip, staying at 4 hostels in 4 cities, I can say that Mandala Hostel was the best hostel I stayed at. The location is good, 15 minutes walk to down town, and several of the ruined bars. The place is very clean. The vibe was slightly hippie-like, which I enjoyed but could see how it's not for everyone. However the best part was the staff, for a solo traveler I felt welcomed to a family; we went out to see some local music, and to enjoy the night life. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Really helpful owner and staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

I just absolutely loved this hostel. What an amazing experience, and what an awesome home for my time in Budapest. I want to thank Bea and Sebastián specifically for being so lovely. If you want a real homey experience, where you'll still meet lots of people and be right near all the great nightlife, this is your place. Love, Victoria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

As a "slightly" older traveller, I'm always a bit apprehensive entering a new hostel. I was greeted enthusiastically, welcomed and invited on a music tour the first day! No better hostel experience can be found... 10/10 (hello Yelana from Siberia :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

I love this place! Super chilled and peaceful, feels like you're at someone's house rather than a hostel. Not a party hostel but the staff are always up for going to see live music and go for drinks. Best nights sleep I've had in months! And Loofie the dog is super cute as well. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sedward
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.4

Mandala hostel was the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The location is so great, which we had not expected. The street it's on has tons of great cafes and restaurants that are must-tries. As for the atmosphere, it's super chill and wavy. Very warm and welcoming and the staff were absolute gems. Thank you Béa and Sebastian and Trey! (Sorry about spelling but y'all were great). Mandala est une rêve ! La localisation, l'atmosphère et les gens qui y habitent et travaillent sont magnifique :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

Probably the chillest hostel I've ever been to! Staff is so nice! Needed this place big time after too much Budapest partying. Cheers you crazy musical hostel people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nolita1137
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

I have extended my stay from one week to two weeks. I love it here. Everyone is very friendly. It's clean & homey. The staff does all they can to help, from booking massages at the baths, to caving tours or whatever u want to do. I have accidentally spilled some things & they help me clean, tho I was happy to do it on my own. They know where to find great live music. And often even here at the hostel someone picks up an instrument & plays something & well at that! Highly recommend this spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. The laundry service is very convenient, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, it's an inclusive and comfortable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Mandala Hostel had a very laid back atmosphere which I appreciate. I was traveling alone and the staff was very friendly and inviting. I felt it was definitely worth the value for your money since it is reasonably priced and in a great location. I would not say that this is a party hostel, but surely you can return to a cool environment after a night of drinking and exploring. Lots of good vibes here. Only complaint is I felt the shower could have been cleaner, but the rest was pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.