Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Mandala Hostel Located at Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35, Budapest.
Mandala Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1088 Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35
90% 771
47.4905289 19.0691113
Mandala Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice clean hostel. Not much atmosphere though and the common area is in a dorm so it's a bit awkward when people are trying to sleep. The staff were really helpful and accommodating though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

By far the most diverse social and hospitable hostel I have stayed at in my 6 weeks of travel. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Sad I had to leave..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
7.1

Neat little place, nice people. Kinda a cool setup with nice decor. Problem is you hear everyone and it can be hard to just turn in and go to sleep. They had a dog that would growl at you. Also apparently their building was having some maintenance done so there was no running water to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

If you want to stay in one of the private rooms, be aware that they are not located within the hostel. It is an extra apartment around the corner. So you won't have a "real" hostel-feeling unless you go to the "main-part" If you are a group of 6 or so, than this is definitely the best choice! It was clean, safe and staff was friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Sep 2016
5.7

It was very quiet so I didn't get to meet many other travellers which was a shame

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Staff were super friendly/helpful and location was good, but the dorm room is actually the common room and my bed was right next to the couches which was a little weird and I felt uncomfortable going to bed early because everyone was sat on the couches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

This place had a very homey feel and it was a good place to stay as a solo traveler. As a non smoker, however, I wouldn't suggest staying here. The place always smelled like cigarettes. People would smoke non stop on the balcony but the way that things are configured made it easy for smoke to drift into the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Perfect home feel hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice place to hang out, good vibe and helping hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent atmosphere. This is one of those hostels in which you end up being friends with the staff and the other guests. The common areas are also the bedrooms which is weird at first, but then you end up loving it. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.