Hostelworld.com

Mandala Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Mandala Hostel Located at Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35, Budapest.
Mandala Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1088 Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35
91% 707
47.4905289 19.0691113
Mandala Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

I had quite a good experience here, bit of a mix up with prices but the staff sorted it out quite quickly and still gave me the room for the original price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing place with some of the nicest and most interesting people I met on my travels and with a family like atmosphere. Perhaps more suitable for long term travellers looking to interact with a diverse group of people (Might not get the full experience if you're sightseeing and partying on a tighter schedule). Would love to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent! I have no complains! great value for money. My boyfriend and I stayed in the double standard room. Perfect for couples and everything was clean. We could finally rest and have a good night sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nakyung119
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

It was really cozy hostel with calm atmosphere. The staffs were kind and friendly:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • OllieMadd
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

I thought I hated it. And then I loved it. A lot. Full of amazing people, many of which will show you around Budapest (cheers Kate, Trey..) Really, everyone here is fantastic. Like a family that will accept you after a 24 hour vetting period. Disclaimer; You might never leave, but that's ok. Much love to you all XxxxxxX

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.4

Second time I could text just positive about this Budapest Mandala place, yet they had some really fine improvements (7/24 inroom lights, a new set of kitchen utensils) And my Marteene boots I left behind last time welcomed me at large...A good spot to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

This is one of my favorite places on earth at the moment. It has a home-like atmosphere - several long-term and returning guests, plus most of the workers tend to hang around for many months, so half the people in the hostel are practically residents. Everyone gets to meet everyone else as they enter, and the social aspect is cozy and vibrant - we often go out together in the evenings, cook and eat together, play music, watch movies, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.3

In general the hostel is good. But there are some issues that we need to point: 1. There are 2 cats in the hostel. They are very friendly but I am allergic to pets. They should give this information on the description of the hostel. 2. In our first night there some guests and staff were playing the guitar and singing very loud till 2 am! 3. There is no living room. Some beds are in the common area, so you always feel like you are disturbing other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

What a wonderful place! Cosy hostel in the center with two cats and sometimes a dog. Kind of asian style, no bunk beds and two very clean, spacious bathrooms. Sometimes we cooked together or had a jam session. If you are looking for a relaxed, peaceful place, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at this hostel! This place is very special. The atmosphere is very warm and I met some awesome people during my stay. The staff was very helpful and gave me some great tips about he city. They even went out with me and the other guests! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is visiting Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.