Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandarin Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.6

You can stay if you are on very tight budget and can't afford a better place. Manager was good, place is easily accessible by public transport. Rooms were small, stuffy, without fan in hot summers. Washrooms were dirty, some had even a latch missing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.0

Not the cleanest. Bathroom, shower and toilet don't have locks which is weird. However, resident Marco and Osama were amazing in welcoming us. Met loads of people through them and had a great time. They cooked for us for free. Location is good, short train ride to the city. Overall it's ok as a relaxed hostel, it's not your party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.7

Very very very dirty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.4

On first arrival the guy on reception seemed like he didn't care. We discovered one of our lockers didn't lock and he said there's nothing he can do we did notice another locker with the door hanging off it. Luckily we fit everything into the one that worked. The bathrooms don't lock and are really dirty both showers are blocked and fills up with water. The kitchen constantly has a bad smell. Also the luggage storage is not safe the key is left for people to open the room as they please.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.3

the place is cheap and reflect that , noisy and not really clean, the dormitorys were smelling and cramped, at night the street become noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely staff and great hostel! Location was fab, next to a large shopping centre and the metro was easy only 3 stops into the centre! Wasn't the cleanest hostel I've been too but wasnt dirty! Bathroom was good although no lock on the door but other that a lovely stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.1

Quite a long walk from the centre. I was in a four bed dorm with my friends and the room was cramped and was in the centre of the building so the only window opened out onto the corridor. This meant it was hard to cool the room down. Showers were not mounted so awkward to shower with. However it was reasonable for the price we paid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
5.7

It is cheap, but there is a reason. You are far away from most of the city's attractions but there is transport nearby. The bathrooms were awful. Not enough, no locks, see through shower doors, very dirty floor, no place inside for a towel or your clothes, constantly running out of paper towels and toilet paper that staff were slow to replace. My dorm room had two local people living there that didn't speak English and it was uncomfortable in the room with them. But it was cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were so friendly and the whole place was the best hostel experience I've had! Met some of the friendliest people from the ones who are calling it home to the people on a 3 day trip. I loved this hostel and it's definitely worth staying in this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×