Hostelworld.com

Mandarin Hostel Budapest

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Mandarin Hostel Budapest Located at Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30., , Budapest.
Mandarin Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest 1082 Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30.
74% 1755
47.4870925 19.0738749
Mandarin Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Stayed just one night, but did enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Nice and really friendly place to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
5.7

This hostel in general was good, however the staff were ridiculously rude and unhelpful. I have never done a review on here before but felt it was necessary, not to deter others from staying here (because generally it was good) but in the hope that the staff will read the reviews and hopefully try a bit harder. One of the staff members actually ignored me when I asked a question, and when he finally did answer my question he barely looked up from the sports game he was watching on his TV..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

well worth the money, very helpful staff and really really good security!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Julieohsofresh
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
6.0

Hostel smells bad. When you go in immediately you'd be welcome by the damp smell. Uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Emmadorval
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, beautiful terrace!, wonderful staff. The only down side, no hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

People in the reception are helpful. Kitchen is large and well equipped. Large common area with TV, was clean everywhere. Location is good, near metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.6

I stayed 5 days in this hostel and it was good.When I see previous comments I was worrying about the hostel but when I arrived I liked it.Oppositely of previous comments, hostel is clean and there is a lady who always keeps clean living areas.Common places are so cute and useful.People in the reception are so helpful.Kitchen is well equipped.Location is perfect.You can easily reach Corvin Negyed metro which brings you everywhere.Only negative thing about the hostel was the smell of old building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
4.0

I never leave bad reviews but this hostel was surprisingly terrible- even for the cheap price. The wifi didn't work at all, the whole kitchen was disgusting, my bed was filthy and painfully uncomfortable. Little to no atmosphere. Upon checkout a staff member accused me of not paying when I had personally paid him two nights prior. Probably a good idea to keep track of things like that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.3

The pillow cases and blankets offered appeared to be a bit under washed and some had a horrible smell to them. The lockers offered to keep possessions worked well. The wifi was horrible and cut out completely one day in the bedroom. Overall, decent not great but worth cheap value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.