Hostelworld.com

Mandarin Hostel Budapest

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Mandarin Hostel Budapest Located at Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30., , Budapest.
Mandarin Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest 1082 Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30.
76% 1773
47.4870925 19.0738749
Mandarin Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ToastedWookie
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Pretty fair considering the low price , Shower overflowed easily which sucked. Super close to a train station and shopping centre so its pretty convenient in that respect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is really good in everything's except in the cleanliness. The female bathroom was terrible. I stayed there for three days, so I think it wasn't clean for this time. Anyway, the hostel is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Extremely cheap for the facilities available. Great for socialising! Nice rooms and helpful staff. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

we absolutely loved this hostel! the staff were really helpful and everything was clean! the courtyard was definitely the best part as it was social and allowed us to make a load of friends! we would certainly come back here!!! perfect party hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.6

Hostel very cheap, and the price very good. Football table, table tennis and pool is good and free. Staff were neither friendly or unfriendly, sometimes the reception was left unmanned for quite a while. The hostel showers and everything were fine. Mattress quite dirty when you put your own sheets on. Really hostel just lacks a bit of atmosphere. Location is ok, it's not to close to main areas but metro really close. Shopping centre 2 mins away which is handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
7.4

No one was around when I checked in so I was let in my other guests and waited inside until someone came. It's outside the city centre, but walkable. The metro is only a couple blocks away and there's a large shopping centre one black away. The lockers were great and extremely secure. I felt really safe my things there. The showers were hot and the lighting in the bathroom was great. Internet worked well too in all areas of the hostel. They should invest in some new pillows/bedding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

This hostel is beautifully decorated and run by friendly, approachable staff. The room did have a bit of an unpleasant smell, this was not to do with uncleanliness, rather the old building. They had put some flowers in the room to counteract this, which actually worked very well. The atmosphere was not great while I was there, but I was told it had a good buzz at the weekend. Big kitchen, nice garden and common room - excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
6.0

It´s not so far from a subway and the staff helps you but the cleanliness was not ok. The bedroom was so small, don´t fits the baggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Stayed just one night, but did enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.