Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandarin Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Mandarin Hostel Budapest Located at Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30., , Budapest.
Mandarin Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest 1082 Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30.
77% 1869
47.4870925 19.0738749
Mandarin Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.3

Staff is spotty and won't necessarly answer the door when you ring, there's not much of an athmosphere, but other than that it's pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I love everything about this hostel. Very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Location was good, near mall and public transport, but the surrounding was a bit dark and creepy especially at night. The receptionist wasnt always there, couldnt use card to pay. Like the individual locker with the electric key. Extra secure because no stranger could get in the hostel without key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.9

Was extremely cheap so didn't expect much however the price was the only good thing about the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.3

Late-night smoke from cigarettes wafting into the room, facing the courtyard, plus noise from late-night talking/laughing in the courtyard, plus very creaky beds, made sleeping difficult here. I had to go and ask other guests to exercise basic courtesy and respect and stop smoking just below my room, well after midnight, and also, request others to turn down the volume on their boisterous conversation, again well after midnight. Staff should be responsible for talking to inconsiderate guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Nice little hostel, the old guy who runs it reminds me of the three eyed raven from game of thrones (that's a good thing!). My only complaint would be that we had a twin room with wooden framed beds which were very noisy and creaked everything we rolled over, quite loud! I don't think all beds in the hostel are wooden though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Great little hostel, great environment, close to lots of things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.6

I was looking for a place with a relaxed, more quiet atmosphere than other party hostels in the city. It was definitely nice in that sense, and the outdoor courtyard was a lovely space to chill. What I did not enjoy however was that the dorm room was located right on the street, and there would be loud construction noises at 5 am, or people talking right outside at any odd hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved hostel staff very much especially maid. She was very nice to us. We will come again in mandarin hostel if we are back in budapest :) Thanks a lot for amazing memories

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, not far from the centre of town (about 25 min walk). Lots of social areas and things to do like ping-pong, pool etc. Wifi was a bit hit and miss and the rooms could have perhaps been a LITTLE cleaner but it was by no means dirty or in need of serious washing and I enjoyed my stay here :) would certainly recommend people to stay here if on a budget as the location is good, the hostel is nice and the staff were very welcoming and friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.