Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • monerick
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Was a great place in the middle of the old city a small walk away from the port and station the co-owner was very nice and was very helpful with great recommendations the place was clean and had a very nice cosy atmosphere i would really like to come back some day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We really appreciate your comment, thank you so much! Hope you'll have a longer stay next time! :) All the best, Giulio Talamanca Manena Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.9

I stayed for one night in the 12 bed shared dorm which was lovely. The breakfast was a nice spread covering everything that people could want. The staff were very informative, kind and welcoming, there was always someone around in case you ever needed anybody. I feel that it was a little expensive at £14ish per person for a night, but then the hostel is very clean and fully equipped. I am not sure if it is the best value for money for a couple travelling together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, comfortable stay, clean, and helpful staff. Excellent walking tour by Spyros! Would recommend and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Decent, quiet hostel. No complains at all, it seemed the hostel was quite empty when i stayed and there was nobody in the common room to judge it about atmosphere. Well organised and well positioned in the central part of the city. Staff are always at work and awake at night. Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Only good things to say about this hostel. Good rooms, good beds, good common area, good kitchen, good location, great staff. The walking tour is absolutely fantastic too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.4

This hostel was ok to stay at because I've been traveling for so long. The room does not lock so anyone in the hostel has access to your room. You can rent a large locker in the room so that is not an issue. The are only three showers in the entire hostel for over 30 people so waking up early is a must if you want a shower in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. Our hostel provides 4 bathrooms for a max. number of 25 guests and was not fully booked when you stayed here... Security issue does not exist since we're providing 24h reception, but maybe there was a communication gap. Best regards, Giulio Talamanca Manena Hostel Manager

16th Feb 2017
9.7

Hostel is in a really great location- just off of Via Garibaldi in Genova, within easy walking distance of most of the main attractions in the city. The staff here was incredibly helpful and welcoming; they offer a walking tour of the city and are quick to offer suggestions for things to do, places to eat, etc. Overall, the hostel was very clean, and the fact that breakfast is included is a bonus. Be aware that there is no age limit here; I shared a room with two middle-aged men during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Just stopped here for one night but I know it would've been a great place to stay longer! Very friendly staff, perfect location in Genoa and good facilities. Take the walking tour with Spiro; you'll be blown away with Genovese history!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Made Genova even better. They offer laundry service and towel rentals so no need to search for places in town. The guide they have, Spyro, has incredible knowledge and insight about the town, you will be blown away. Also he helps point out some great eating spots. Best hostel I've been to in Italy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks! Yes it's true, our walking tour is one of the best way to get through such a unique place as the historical center of Genova! All the best, Giulio Talamanca Manena Hostel Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.