Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
91% 839
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
8.0

A little weird that you can't lock the door to your room, but there are lockers you can stow your things. Can't even say it's a bad area of town because all of Genova is a bad area of town... but the place had a cozy feel and the staff are really nice!! The walking tour is especially good and I would HIGHLY recommend to everyone who stays there as a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

For any solo travellers planning to walk to this hostel from the bus/train stations, I'd recommend sticking to main roads because the hostel is very close to the red light district of Genova.Need a key in order to lock lockers.Hostel staff were very helpful, good restaurant recommendations. Curtains on the bunks are nice and kitchen is full with everything you'd need. I would HIGHLY recommend the free walking tour with Spiro, he was EXCELLENT and really changed my outlook on the city of Genova.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stiegelist3660
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

At a 5 star location in the hart of the old town, the Manena hostel is close to everything that makes Genova fascinating. The staff is friendly, gives good advise and keeps the soundlevel in the hostel low. (you cann't blame them for a snorer) I could not wish better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was amazing. It was by far my favourite hostel in Italy. I liked how each of the lower bunks had curtains for added privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

This was such a sweet place to stay. The staff was super helpful & thorough. The common areas were a great place to meet with other travelers. Location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Great, centrally located hostel. The atmosphere was lacking but I think that was mostly due to the time of year. I can imagine the communal space being better in summer. Great kitchen, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

I can not say enough about this hostel, definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Fantastic vibe, people, accommodations! I really loved this hostel and would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel and would completely recommend it! The staff was amazing and made the experience so much better:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed in Genova for three nights, and this hostel was wonderful for the cost. I was in a 12 bed mixed dorm with good wifi, and I loved the curtains the beds had as it helped keep others light out. The place had several showers and bathrooms, a kitchen, and hairdryers for rent. Breakfast is sorta lame, just stop by a cafe instead. They give out maps, and speak English well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

This was a nice hostel, a little difficult to find. I was only here for a short stop over so not sure about the area around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review! Either in HW and our webpage, you'll find detailed directions and even a video about how to get to the hostel! Hopefully next time you have more time to enjoy Genova and our hostel. Best regards, Giulio Talamanca

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.