Hostelworld.com

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
89% 700
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I've stayed at so far in my trip around Europe. The staff are very helpful and the place is extremely clean with a great atmosphere. For €20 a night this was a no brainer. I'll be back here next time I'm around Genova!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were fantastic! So helpful and nice. It was good to have the fridge and kitchen. The area was a little peculiar, but also easy to access. Very enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good location. Staff and other guests were friendly. It was a very social atmosphere both nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Great stay at this hostel, it is in an amazing location and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast was good and cheap and the walking tour was amazing. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alfonsodiaz
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and staff. A bit expensive compared with prices for similar hostels in other countries, but acceptable price for northern Italy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

We enjoyed staying at this hostel in the heart of old town Genoa. Great location, most sights are walkable. It is very close to Via Garibaldi and the Rolli Palaces, a UNSECO site. The staff was fantastic, very accommodating, and willing to work with us on a late check-in when we found out our train was going to be late. Also gave great food recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ohRuthers
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
8.6

I arrived early but still felt welcomed and the owner was more than happy to help me locate the trattoria I was planning to have lunch in. The rooms are large, bathrooms are clean and it's a great location to see the city from. I was traveling alone and met new friends here straight away! It's a great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

i had a very good stay here. would definitly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, friendly staff and good location. The comfiest beds and we have been travelling a month now. Also a curtain on the beds for privacy. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. The dorm room I was in was large. The location is pretty good. An easy walk from the train station. Wifi was great. The bathroom situation was the only drawback. There were only 2 bathrooms for 12+ people. Oh, and if you are following the directions posted on the site - after you make the turn just before the tunnel you are walking down that cobblestone street for quite a ways. It's the second right before that street opens back up to a large plaza and busy street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.