Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
90% 853
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tahliakite
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

really great! only stayed 2 nights but the beds were super comfortable and had hot water, great wifi connection, friendly staff and easy to talk to other guests. good time all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere and the staff was fabulous. I'd definitely stay there again. One thing the hostel wasn't too full when I was there so I don't really know how it is when it's closer to capacity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juvanni_lazza
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Just perfect. Clean new and has all you need. The owners are very hospitable. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.0

A little weird that you can't lock the door to your room, but there are lockers you can stow your things. Can't even say it's a bad area of town because all of Genova is a bad area of town... but the place had a cozy feel and the staff are really nice!! The walking tour is especially good and I would HIGHLY recommend to everyone who stays there as a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your nice words and for staying at Manena Hostel! It's sad taht you didn't like Genova; I have to say there are only a few guests leaving the city with such a bad feeling, but of course it can happen and at least you enjoyed our hostel! :) We wish you all the best, Giulio Talamanca Manena Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

For any solo travellers planning to walk to this hostel from the bus/train stations, I'd recommend sticking to main roads because the hostel is very close to the red light district of Genova.Need a key in order to lock lockers.Hostel staff were very helpful, good restaurant recommendations. Curtains on the bunks are nice and kitchen is full with everything you'd need. I would HIGHLY recommend the free walking tour with Spiro, he was EXCELLENT and really changed my outlook on the city of Genova.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Honestly your review comment and rating don't look like you had a really "positive" outlook on Genova. It seems that the main problem was the so called "red light district" which doesn't exist. Like many other historical centers there are some not so nice streets, that's why we run the walking tour that you liked so much... Thanks anyway for staying at our hostel. Best regards, Giulio Talamanca Manena Hostel Manager

  • stiegelist3660
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

At a 5 star location in the hart of the old town, the Manena hostel is close to everything that makes Genova fascinating. The staff is friendly, gives good advise and keeps the soundlevel in the hostel low. (you cann't blame them for a snorer) I could not wish better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Good hostel, nice staff and great area. School groups stayed here for a bit which was strange but other than that, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was amazing. It was by far my favourite hostel in Italy. I liked how each of the lower bunks had curtains for added privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

This was such a sweet place to stay. The staff was super helpful & thorough. The common areas were a great place to meet with other travelers. Location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Great, centrally located hostel. The atmosphere was lacking but I think that was mostly due to the time of year. I can imagine the communal space being better in summer. Great kitchen, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.