Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Really good location near the main square. The owner & workers super friendly & welcoming big highlight of my stay. The beds have curtains which give a bit of privacy which is awesome! Free breakfast is super basic but it's free so can't complain just appreciate. It's not a huge hostel which is nice & chill! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Accommodations are wonderful! Staff is very accommodating and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Nice, centrally located, clean hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing I don't like is that you can cannot be in the bedroom, kitchen, or even the bathroom between 11:30 and 13:30. Minor annoyance and I guess the price to be paid for a super clean place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.4

Nice place in a perfect location in the old city. Just make sure you don't turn on the street before (Vico Dietro Il Coro della Maddalena) at night. You might encounter some "interesting" characters :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
8.9

Genoa is a small place but staying at this hostel made the extra day I accidentally booked well worth it. Met some amazing people and staff there. Played games and enjoyed the common room every night with other guests and staff. Free breakfast and cheap wine right around the corner ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Excellent Hostel inside the old town walls. It's approx. a 15min walk form the train station but easy enough to find just following the directions given by the hostel. Easy walking distance to everything and as soon as you walk out the front door you are immersed in culture. The 8 bed dorm I had was a little pushed for space but the tall ceilings made it seem bigger. Nice communal area, friendly staff and great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

It was a great experience, really nice peoples! And the free tour they offer is the best opportunity to get to know "Geneva la superba"!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. GO ON THE FREE WALKING TOUR WITH SPYROS! WIFI was strong throughout. It honestly felt kind of like we were staying in someone's house, very cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hasler2020
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Very friendly & helpful staff. I recommend the walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great location. Clean and tidy. Would and have recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.