Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
89% 714
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic atmosphere, great location, and very easy to make friends with the layout and the walking tour. Strongly recommend taking the free tip walking tour if possible, Spiro is a magnificent tour guide to a unique city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at Manena hostel in Genoa even though I was only there for one night! The staff was super friendly and made a lot of great suggestions regarding places to go. The hostel was very clean and well taken care of- I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is amazing and it's close to all the interesting stuff in Genova. The atmosphere was amazing and at the common area u talk easily to ppl and ended up going out with a bunch of cool people! Also the guy opened for us at 4 am and the staff were very VERY nice and helpful! One of the best hostels ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I've stayed at so far in my trip around Europe. The staff are very helpful and the place is extremely clean with a great atmosphere. For €20 a night this was a no brainer. I'll be back here next time I'm around Genova!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Hazza280593
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, great location, very family-like. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were fantastic! So helpful and nice. It was good to have the fridge and kitchen. The area was a little peculiar, but also easy to access. Very enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good location. Staff and other guests were friendly. It was a very social atmosphere both nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Manena and their staff are wonderfull. Genoa is not the best place for me but I really have a good time at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Great stay at this hostel, it is in an amazing location and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast was good and cheap and the walking tour was amazing. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alfonsodiaz
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and staff. A bit expensive compared with prices for similar hostels in other countries, but acceptable price for northern Italy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.