Hostelworld.com

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
90% 653
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Everything was fine, I wanted a quiet place to stay and thankfully got that. The breakfast was alright for 3 euro, but there was only one bathroom for lots of people to share and I didn't like that! Hostel is pretty easy to find from the station, and close to everything in genova. So overall worth the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Nothing much to say, basically a perfect hostel. Cheap as chips and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Manena Hostel is a fantastic hostel! I cannot think of any way this hostel needs to improve. Very nice facilities, very homey feel. Kitchen is spacious and fully equipped- don't need to be worried about bumping into people. Atmosphere is very friendly- met lots of awesome people during my stay. Best of all, the accommodating staff pushed back my reservation for two nights when I could not make it because of late connecting trains and did not charge me the night that I missed! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever been to, I felt like home there. Very cosy common room and nice kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.9

Stay here!!! Super comfy beds, cute common room, nice kitchen (no oven though) and it was really clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brielangen
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel!! Stay here!!! Staff was really nice, beds were very comfy, lockers available, cute atmosphere, it's not too hard to find, and everything is very clean! Would recommend for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Had your own locker (you supply lock) but doors of rooms are left unlocked for everyone. Very tidy, kitchen has good facilities and right in the heart of town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Relax area is only small but still had a good atmosphere. Overall a really god hostel, just old but not run down. Appreciated the curtains that you could pull across for privacy in the bunks. Thankyou :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.0

I liked the cleanness of the hostel the location is good if you have good orientation(the directions are not that clear). How ever it's a bit annoying to have a deposit for every single thing I hurt that they want to keep it nice but it's a bit much for me. I like the building and the staff was very nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.1

Great location and wonderful staff! Julio was extremely helpful with planning my day trip to Cinque Terre. Wonderful kitchen facilities. Only negative would be having only three bathrooms for 25 people, there was a bit of a wait in the morning. But apart from that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.