Hostelworld.com

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
88% 676
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
9.7

i had a very good stay here. would definitly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, friendly staff and good location. The comfiest beds and we have been travelling a month now. Also a curtain on the beds for privacy. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. The dorm room I was in was large. The location is pretty good. An easy walk from the train station. Wifi was great. The bathroom situation was the only drawback. There were only 2 bathrooms for 12+ people. Oh, and if you are following the directions posted on the site - after you make the turn just before the tunnel you are walking down that cobblestone street for quite a ways. It's the second right before that street opens back up to a large plaza and busy street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel within easy walking distance of the main areas of Genoa. Staff are helpful and facilities are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

Busy, clean hostel, staff were nice but rushed off their feet! Overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aprilgrasmeder
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

pleasant stay! I was given great directions and things to do and see. the hostel was clean and the facilities are great. awesome friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Everything was fine, I wanted a quiet place to stay and thankfully got that. The breakfast was alright for 3 euro, but there was only one bathroom for lots of people to share and I didn't like that! Hostel is pretty easy to find from the station, and close to everything in genova. So overall worth the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Nothing much to say, basically a perfect hostel. Cheap as chips and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Manena Hostel is a fantastic hostel! I cannot think of any way this hostel needs to improve. Very nice facilities, very homey feel. Kitchen is spacious and fully equipped- don't need to be worried about bumping into people. Atmosphere is very friendly- met lots of awesome people during my stay. Best of all, the accommodating staff pushed back my reservation for two nights when I could not make it because of late connecting trains and did not charge me the night that I missed! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.