Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
90% 747
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

From the first moment I felt at home here, more like a small and welcoming house with character. Basic yet open and airy in an awesome back street location off famous Garibaldi avenue. Easy to find from station with good directions 15 minutes but an easy mostly flat walk. Must do is the walking tour with Spiros!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The location is great near everything. The shower was a little tricky to get hot water sometimes but if you shower first it's easier. The bathrooms are a little old. Overall I had a great time and met a lot of people. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel,good facilities, good atmosphere and the best staff i have ever seen.Try the city tour with Spyros, such a great guy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location, the bedroom was spacious and the courtains in the bottom bunks a really good idea. Good kitchen open to the guests, bathrooms are clean. Staff very helfpul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

The location is just perfect, the room and bathrooms were clean, the staff was very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Cozy atmosphere and good environment. But a bit noisy at night due to bars downstairs. Also have to walk one floor up with stairs. Other things are good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Had an absolutely amazing time at Manena hostel! Its location is perfect, right in the middle of the historical center and a short walk to the harbour. Julio and the rest of his staff were on point with food and day trip recommendations, and the walking tour with Spiro was excellent. Facilities were good, with AC (although they sometimes turned it off) and plenty of bathrooms/showers as well as a well equipped kitchen. Although not a party hostel, I still met some awesome people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Nice Hostel that makes you feel comfortable and great to meet people. The location is perfect as is in the center of the old city, really near to all important and touristic places. It has a common kitchen so you are able to cook and also they offer free tea/coffee all day. But the best part is the free walking tour they organise as are pretty good and interesting! I really enjoyed and they give you another look from the city! Really recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a nice stay here. There were some friendly backpackers and the staff is great. I'd like to suggest a girls only room as guys snore and one kept me up with his train-snoring all night (even though I was wearing ear plugs). Nightlife was a bit weak in town. It would have been nice if the hostel organized a night out for everyone. It helps those of us traveling alone. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Such lovely and helpful staff. Great, clean facilities too. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.