Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manena Hostel

  • Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Manena Hostel Located at Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, , Genoa.
Manena Hostel
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16124 Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1
90% 779
44.4105393 8.9333438
Manena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a really good hostel. Very clean, kitchen well stocked, and management enforces the rules so all are respected. Didn't get a chance to do the walking tour due to rain. Area has prostitution, so that's a bit off putting for feeling safe in the neighbourhood. I just stayed away from those streets. Location is central to areas that tourists want to visit. Could use a bigger common area but it was fine. Great hostel. Friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Stuffs are good, so clean, great location and gast wifi. And they have big kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
5.4

It is in a danger zone. Cockroaches swarming the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for informing everyone that we're in a "danger zone". Personally I didn't know that, but fortunately now we can call the army to come and rescue us... We clean our hostel - rooms and common areas - every single day and it's something that everybody could easlily testify. So why did you find coackroaches? Well basically coackroaches could be everywhere. they would stick i.e. to someone's rucksack and find a good place to form a colony. Yes, it's something that might happen and has nothing to do with our cleaning standards. Eventually you could have informed my colleague about it, we do have products for it! I'm always surprised when people turns out to be so tragic for such small things. Regards, Giulio Talamanca Manena Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Very good hostel ! Nice vibration, clean, nice staff, you have lockers, you can get your clothes washed for quite a good price. I would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a great stay, would definitely go again. Staff was awesome, walking tour with Spyros, too! Room doors had no locks, in theory anyone even without staying at the hostel could get in. There were lockers for a deposit though. Bathrooms were okay, maybe more would be good. Kitchen was nice, had several big pots and pans and the knives were actually sharp!! The locations was awesome, no cars around the hostel, nice walking distance from old city and a lot of museums, supermarket down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was on point. I had a perfect stay there and am delighted to come back again soon anytime I come to Geneva. Good work manena!!! Thanks for the kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Definitely one of the best budget hostel I've been : The bedroom has beds with comfy mattresses, big lockers (suitables for a cabin-sized luggage) and air-con. Bathrooms are huge and clean, with hot shower. Its located in the old-town, in a pedestrian area, so there is (almost) no noise from the street. The is a kitchen where you can cook, and the breakfast is OK (it costs 3€, which is very correct). Staff is great and helpfull. I definitely recommand this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly, welcoming and super helpful staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. It felt like living in someone's home. It's a small hostel so there wasn't too much noise and it was easy to meet new people. The rooms had no AC but the windows were huge and face quiet streets. Area apparently not the safest at night but we never felt unsafe walking the alleys at night. Just keep your eyes up and you'll be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello girls, Thanks for your nice words, we really appreciate it! I'd like to say that our hostel does have air con. We normally turn it on on hotter days and/or when requested. Best wishes and take care, Giulio Talamanca Manena Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

From the first moment I felt at home here, more like a small and welcoming house with character. Basic yet open and airy in an awesome back street location off famous Garibaldi avenue. Easy to find from station with good directions 15 minutes but an easy mostly flat walk. Must do is the walking tour with Spiros!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

I only stayed here for 1 night but the facilities, staff, and cleanliness were quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.