Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manga Hostel Lapa – Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Manga Hostel Lapa – Rio Located at Rua do Lavradio 186, Lapa, RJ, , Rio de Janeiro.
Manga Hostel Lapa – Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20230-070 Rua do Lavradio 186, Lapa, RJ
83% 209
-22.9124679 -43.1821059
Manga Hostel Lapa – Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel is located in the very heart of Lapa, excellent location. Staff was very welcoming and helpful in what to do. Beds where OK and the locker was big enough to fit your entire backpack. Even though I stayed on a weekend there wasn't much going on at the hostel, only brazilians travelling in groups and pretty much kept to themselves (the party on the street was on fire though). I guess that was just bad luck. The air conditioner was way too strong at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff at Manga house were incredibly helpful anytime we asked for directions somewhere or the best way to get to all of the attractions. If you are wanting to enjoy amazing food, and exciting, rad, night life this location is ideal. Overall an unreal experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff and atmosphere where amazing! The hostel was clean but I would recommend to clean the toilets more often but where good enough.. I really recommend it if you want to meet people and feel like home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel was clean and ambience was great at the common area. But the rooms were really cramped and there were too many beds in one room. It would've been favorable if the dorms had a few lesser beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

No wifi in bedroom but other than that was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

My 2nd time in this hostel. This is the place to stay if you've already stayed in the beach area (either Copacabana, Ipanema or Barra) and want to visit the more cultural spots of the city. It's considerably cheaper than Ipanema and it's right in the middle bar scene in Lapa. Breakfast was a bit underwhelming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

Great location in the middle of Lapa, only a few meters walk from where all the action is on weekend nights. I loved that the lockers in the rooms were big enough to store my whole bag. Breakfast was great and staff really friendly. I thought the showers were quite dirty and didn't have any hot water. But all in all I would recommend to stay here, especially if you're planning to party in Lapa while you're in Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Only stayed the one night but it was a cool hostel. Right in the mix of the street night life of a Friday and only 10 min walk to the steps

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.