Hostelworld.com

Mango B&B

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Mango B&B Located at calle 11 a 16 c 28, , Santa Marta.
Mango B&B
Colombia
Santa Marta calle 11 a 16 c 28
88% 45
11.2448017 -74.1964809
Mango B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Really sweet place with a homely feel and very well stocked kitchen. Our private room was spacious and clean and made up with lots of nice little touches - even scented candles! There is no breakfast included, only coffee, and no AC so it's quite hot, but still a great place despite this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with friendly staff. It's a bit out of town but it's only 5000 in a cab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff was nice and helpful. However the hostel was quite dirty but I guess you cannot really complain for the price. HOWEVER, THE MAIN ISSUE IS THAT THE HOSTEL CLEARLY MENTIONS THAT BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. IT IS ABSOLUTELY NOT! The price for the breakfast is COP7,000 to which you need to add an additional COP 1,500 for juice. This might not seem much but it is quite expensive as compared to local prices (around COP 5,000 for a breakfast, everything included).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at mango B&B. The owner and her brother are so kind and helpful. Felt like home away from home. It's very hot in Santa Marta and this house only has fans, but we did fine. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

We spent a week at Mango and had a very good time with Macarena & co! It's one of those places where everyone becomes family...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.6

We found mango on hostel world as it was outside of the city and we had planned to leave the next day so we wanted something cheap and quiet. We were pleasantly surprised with out stay as the owner was extremely accommodating , spoke fantastic English and made us feel very welcome, she even let us keep a bag at the hostel whilst we visited a national park form three nights. For $1 you could get a pretty decent breakfast of eggs and toast or granola and fruit both with natural lulo juice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It is in a nice quiet neighborhood, walking distance to the historical center and a grocery store. Each dorm bed has it's own fan, which is nice for staying cool at night. Everything was clean and there is a nice place to sit out back. The staff were very helpful. I was going to stay a second time but changed my plans and did not need to return to Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2015
8.9

While the location isn't walking distance from the beach of Santa Marta, it's location is perfect for exploring the sites in the area such as Tayrona, Minca, Taganga, etc. It is a short walk of a couple blocks to where you can catch the colectivos or buses depending on where you're going. The owner of the hostel is incredibly friendly and knowledgable of the area and can answer any question about the touristic sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2015
8.3

This was a fun and relaxing place to stay with a warm and accommodating host. He really made the experience an excellent one. His English and knowledge of the surrounding sites was excellent and the breakfast and coffee was a welcome morning addition. For our age group the site was a bit removed from the city center and air conditioning would have been welcomed as the humidity was unremitting the week we were there. The fans were just not sufficient for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2015
8.9

This is a local business run by the generous Lisandro! Choose this place if you want a chill, family vibe. Do not choose if you want newly renovated facilites or AC (at least as of December 2015).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.