Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mango Chill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
2.6

Really not great. We stayed in a much nicer hostel called Tetris on the Brazilian side of the falls. It cost the same amount and we got a really nice free breakfast there (this hostel doesn't have breakfast) and it was a lot cleaner!! There was dead cockroaches and stray cats everywhere that would come in to the room. The room was meant to sleep 12 but there was actually 16 beds - the other 4 were seperated by a curtain (this was supposed to be another room?!?) The pool was filthy also!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
3.7

My friend got those dreadful bed critters here which is to be expected while traveling in South America. I was appalled by how the staff treated her though. They didn't offer her a free night or free laundry services, and they barely cleaned her bed after she switched rooms. When she confronted the staff about this, they threatened to call the police. Hostile atmosphere and unclean. Avoid!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location, one block away from the bus terminal. The staff is very nice and fun. They organize daily dinners if enough people join, which an awesome way to meet fellow travelers! Swimming pool is cool but isn't clean, so count on taking a shower after that. The hostel looks run down, many things were broken, and one of the bathrooms did stink very badly. Bearable for a short stay. The 4 beds bedroom had AC which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location, close to the main bus terminals to the falls on both sides. They were helpful about giving tips about visiting the falls. We stayed 4 nights in the 5 bed female dorm. The hostel asado night with dessert & wine or beer- was great way to meet other guests. It was 250ARS. Also bar out the back which was fun(away from rooms). Pool was bit dirty. Downside was no kitchen facilties or breakfast. There's a bakery down the road open from0600-0000 for breakfast/lunch for falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ryanbrailsford4719
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Mango Chill has amazing communal areas to hang out in, a big indoor living room, pool area and bar. It's very sociable and they have optional pizza/bbq and unlimited wine and beer 8:30-10pm every night. The staff are very friendly and helpful with any information, and it's a convenient place to stay to access the falls (bus stop across the road). The only downside is there's no kitchen, or breakfast provided, but if you are just in Iguazu for a couple of days, this really doesn't matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreafo96
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

We only stayed there for one night, but on that night it was arranged an all you can eat pizza night with beer/wine, which made the stay more social and enjoyable. Staff was really helpful. Great location, only a few minutes from the bus station with buses both to the waterfalls and longer trips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my time at Mango Chill. The vibe was great and I enjoyed the pizza dinner even though it was bit pricey. The WiFi was okay. You can't really beat the location, it's so convenient to the bus stop. AC is great, almost too great. The owner is super nice but one of the other staff members was quite rude and left kind of a poor taste in my mouth. I'd still stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.0

Maybe this was a good hostel years ago, but we found this hostel to be very dirty and very run down. If you are going to stay here dont stay in the 12 bed dorm. We were greeted with a aircon leaking water over 2 beds a very unclean bathroom, broken toilet seats and a sheet at the end of the room which divides where the staff sleep. That being said location was great as it's close to the bus station, the staff are really friendly and it had a large pool however the filter was broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Also the beautiful cats and little kittens who live here. Staff are so friendly and helpful, and big family dinners every night are great. Awesome way to meet everyone at the hostel. Lovely music playing and nice areas to relax. Also a pool to cool off in after exploring the falls. Walking distance to the bus station - only about 3mins walk away. Close to everything you need in town. Would definitely recommend - wish we could have stayed longer here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.