Hostelworld.com

Mango Chill

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Mango chill was great! I stayed in the 4 person dorm which was spatious and well airconditioned. The only complaint was that there werent enough bathrooms and shower facilities but potentially some of the larger dorms have bathrooms in them - Im not sure. The asado dinner was fantastic. I was initially a bit concerned about the price (250 pesos) but we got a really nice sized plate of food and heaps of your choice of wine or beer. I would definitely suggest Mango chill for the solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Too pricey for what it is, but generally a good place. What was really lacking was a kitchen and breakfast. Had to eat our self brought cereal out of mugs.. there are so many places offering a similar acommodation with kitchen & breakfast for the same price and this one should adjust their prices to what they offer..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Beds were comfy, rooms had air conditioning, showers were hot and staff are helpful and friendly. We didn't use the pool or have the meals at the hostel so can't comment on it. Our room backed onto the terrace area and with parties happening it was quiet loud in our room but apart from that we had a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.3

Very central location just across the road from the bus station. Staff were really helpful providing information on how to do the falls. While the rooms didn't lock the security lockers in the room were big enough to fit everything. There are pizza parties or BBQ's every night that cost like $200-250 with all you can drink beer! Definitely a very social hostel. Downsides were that there weren't enough electrical outlets in the dorms and the wifi was pretty patchy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
3.1

Couldn't check in til 4pm after an 18 hour bus ride. When I went to the bathroom, a cockroach ran across the floor, the toilet was broken, there were nails sticking out of the shelf, it wasn't clean. In the room, there were 6 bunks and no bathroom - I'd booked a 5 bed female dorm with ensuite. There was barely space to move, the locker was broken and no mozzie nets - I now have about 60 bites. Noise from the party outside kept me awake all night. The next night there were men in the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.9

We had a really bad experience with the hostel owner. He was mad at us about using his toilet paper and asking for hot water. We had a bad atmosphere and attitude although we didn't do anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel for vibe and meeting people. Rooms were quite cramped but comfortable enough. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest, but great communal areas and the dinner options are great and the bar afterwards is fun. Staff are very friendly and it's Ina great location, close to the bus station. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

We enjoyed our two nights in the Hostel. Everything was designed nicely and the staff was friendly. The cooked meals in the evening might seem expensive but they are wort it! Lovely food! The only thing we really missed was a kitchen to cook and prepare breakfast because it was not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
6.6

One regret: there was no breakfast. The place was great for young people who love parties; I don't party. The owner is very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Next to the bus station so super easy to get to. Trips to the falls are easy being so close and good group dinners each evening to meet fellow travellers. Nothing else to do in tre town apart from the falls, so 1 day for each side and then get out of town!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.