Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mango Chill

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Mango Chill Located at Avenida Cordoba 264, , Puerto Iguazu.
Mango Chill
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Avenida Cordoba 264
87% 990
-25.5976482 -54.5704793
Mango Chill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent all round. Wonderful atmosphere, really convenient location just by the bus station allowing access to the falls and Brazil. Paid 140 ARG$ for all you can eat pizza and (nearly) unlimited beer. Fun way to meet people. Breakfast was included - among the best I've had in a hostel, including fresh juice, cooked food and cakes! Staff we're very helpful and spoke decent English. 12 bed dorm was as you'd expect, but bed was comfortable and warm enough in winter. Bathrooms were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Fun place with nice staff and cool guests. Great location because it is right by the bus terminal. Love the chess tables!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff here was SUPER helpful and not only are great for a chat/drink but are willing to arrange buses and taxis, etc. The atmosphere was great, it was easy to meet new people as a solo traveller due to great deal on family dinners. Would totally recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meredithtotten6168
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

I love the staff at this hostel. I was traveling alone and they made me feel right at home, part of their Mango Chill family. I highly recommend staying for dinner too - the big portions and unlimited wine or beer can't be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel - such a nice atmosphere with music, chill out areas and a perfect location just a 2 minute walk from the bus station, shops and restaurants in Puerto Iguazu. Staff super friendly and the meal nights are delicious, we had home made pizza and then bbq food. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.9

Next to the bus station. Wifi is useless. The 12 bed room I stayed in wasn't pleasant at all, especially the toilets. Shower is too hot, I had to give up. The staff were mostly nice and friendly. Only complaint was they told me when I was ready to go that they didn't get me on the bus to airport, quoting the bus was full. The only option left was to take a taxi (actually a private car) called by them, 350 pesos(USD12) for a 20 min ride, such a rip-off. I wasn't happy about that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Location is right across the street from the bus station that you use to go to the Brazil and Argentina side of the waterfalls. Restaurants nearby for dinner. Staff was pleasant and helpful with directions and advice for getting to the falls. Very cool atmosphere that promotes everyone to stay at the hostel and meet each other. We did the "all you can eat and drink" offer where you get a big plate of food (not all you can eat) and drink beer and wine for an hour and a half.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel and would definitely stay again. No lock on rooms and lockers are only medium sized. Bathrooms weren't pristine but were acceptably clean. Fantastic staff! For 140 pesos they will cook you dinner along with all you can drink wine. 500m from bus terminal (buses to and from Iquazu, BA, etc). Free drink every evening. Lots of games to play. Staff very entertaining especially when there was only 5 of us in the whole place. Would stay again and would recommend for Iquazu Falls

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great little place to stay if you're visiting for the falls. They give you heaps of info and it's right next to the bus station to get to the falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. A block away from the bus station which is really convenient for visiting the falls. They were very helpful with visiting the national parks on both sides. Wasn't a huge fan of the blasting music from morning until midnight, but that's really my only complaint. Really nice staff & the dinners they offer are awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.