Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mango Chill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Mango Chill Located at Avenida Cordoba 264, , Puerto Iguazu.
Mango Chill
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Avenida Cordoba 264
87% 1012
-25.5976482 -54.5704793
Mango Chill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

The staff are really friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The location is great as it's just across from the bus station, making it easy for onwards journeys & the falls & also lots of places to eat nearby. Wifi was pretty good & common areas are nicely decorated. BUT breakfast is NOT included- we were billed when we left and hostel world was blamed, which is annoying as we could've stayed somewhere cheaper with breakfast that was just as nice. Also the bathrooms could be cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay! I wouldn't do the $200 peso BBQ dinner. The food is okay and the all you can drink beer and wine is very limited. You have to pay to rent a towel. The staff is nice and helps orgainze taxis and activities to and around the Falls. However ever price they quoted us was wrong and we were constantly paying more than expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel - good vibes, close to the falls, amazing barbeque and plenty of wine. Staff also super helfpul. Walking distance to tres fronteras too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
5.7

No locks on the door was a bit rogue - also one night there was some bizarre party the staff were throwing for their mates - not for the hostel guests and was impossible for anyone to enjoy the hostel or get any sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent all round. Wonderful atmosphere, really convenient location just by the bus station allowing access to the falls and Brazil. Paid 140 ARG$ for all you can eat pizza and (nearly) unlimited beer. Fun way to meet people. Breakfast was included - among the best I've had in a hostel, including fresh juice, cooked food and cakes! Staff we're very helpful and spoke decent English. 12 bed dorm was as you'd expect, but bed was comfortable and warm enough in winter. Bathrooms were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Fun place with nice staff and cool guests. Great location because it is right by the bus terminal. Love the chess tables!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Common areas nicely done, dorms very basic. BBQ and pizza nights were very good but that's all they cook. We had to leave a day sooner coz a problem with the booking. To be fair I have to mention that they found us another place to stay and let us stay a night for free. Still it was annoying that they made us leave instead of sending the new guests to another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff here was SUPER helpful and not only are great for a chat/drink but are willing to arrange buses and taxis, etc. The atmosphere was great, it was easy to meet new people as a solo traveller due to great deal on family dinners. Would totally recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Cool but expensive place to stay in Puerto Iguazu. Beds are nice and comfy, cool facilities, good common activities like bbq or pizza night (also expensive). Could be a bit cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • meredithtotten6168
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

I love the staff at this hostel. I was traveling alone and they made me feel right at home, part of their Mango Chill family. I highly recommend staying for dinner too - the big portions and unlimited wine or beer can't be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.