Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mango Chill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location, close to the main bus terminals to the falls on both sides. They were helpful about giving tips about visiting the falls. We stayed 4 nights in the 5 bed female dorm. The hostel asado night with dessert & wine or beer- was great way to meet other guests. It was 250ARS. Also bar out the back which was fun(away from rooms). Pool was bit dirty. Downside was no kitchen facilties or breakfast. There's a bakery down the road open from0600-0000 for breakfast/lunch for falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Mango Chill has amazing communal areas to hang out in, a big indoor living room, pool area and bar. It's very sociable and they have optional pizza/bbq and unlimited wine and beer 8:30-10pm every night. The staff are very friendly and helpful with any information, and it's a convenient place to stay to access the falls (bus stop across the road). The only downside is there's no kitchen, or breakfast provided, but if you are just in Iguazu for a couple of days, this really doesn't matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreafo96
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

We only stayed there for one night, but on that night it was arranged an all you can eat pizza night with beer/wine, which made the stay more social and enjoyable. Staff was really helpful. Great location, only a few minutes from the bus station with buses both to the waterfalls and longer trips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my time at Mango Chill. The vibe was great and I enjoyed the pizza dinner even though it was bit pricey. The WiFi was okay. You can't really beat the location, it's so convenient to the bus stop. AC is great, almost too great. The owner is super nice but one of the other staff members was quite rude and left kind of a poor taste in my mouth. I'd still stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.0

Maybe this was a good hostel years ago, but we found this hostel to be very dirty and very run down. If you are going to stay here dont stay in the 12 bed dorm. We were greeted with a aircon leaking water over 2 beds a very unclean bathroom, broken toilet seats and a sheet at the end of the room which divides where the staff sleep. That being said location was great as it's close to the bus station, the staff are really friendly and it had a large pool however the filter was broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Joelorellano86
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Great place, great people, great pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • inesbarredac8180
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.7

super sweet hostel, great for solo travellers. amazing backyard with pool, bar and daily dinners with all you can drink beer/wine. staff is great, super chill place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Almost everything about this hostel is perfect. It's ideally located and is a great place to chill (the swimming pool is great and the bar is nice). Only downside: there is no kitchen. But the staff organizes barbecues and pizza parties for everyone for a good price deal + everything you can drink. The 12 people dorm is clean and has 3 bathrooms which is very convenient. Definitely recommend for a nice stay at the falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Epic social hostel, in a good location next to bus terminal so great for getting to the falls. Good wifi and hot showers. Just don't overdo it on the unlimited wine and make a tit of yourself like we did!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in rio! Location is perfect for ipanema beach and nice neighbourhood. The setup is big with communal areas and great breakfast. But the hostel is made by the staff, especially the guys on the bar, Henry and Matt, the cocktails are amazing and the atmosphere is social, laid back, warm and fun. All staff are really helpful and informative. We like the hostel so much we returned here for carnival. Henry makes amazing gin & tonics + fruity cocktails always with a smile. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.