Hostelworld.com

Mango Chill

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Mango Chill Located at Avenida Cordoba 264, , Puerto Iguazu.
Mango Chill
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Avenida Cordoba 264
91% 922
-25.5976482 -54.5704793
Mango Chill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
7.1

To me, 12 people in a dorm room is too many. There is always someone snoring, coming or going, or moving around. You get what you pay for. This is a definite party hostel, and the employees often seemed more concerned with partying with the guests than with being a source of information. The dinners they host are fun - though the food is nothing special - but people tend to get very drunk. You won't get much sleep here. Does have great outdoor spaces.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Quite possibly the best hostel in the world. Good pool, best staff out there (waddap numbero doce?) cheap family dinners with drinks included and also guitars to jam on. Stay here now

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Most people come to iguazu to visit the falls I would suggest coming just to stay in this hostel. It's simply fantastic. Great facilities great staff and the best social hostel I have stayed in. Only thing to be improved is maybe the breakfast and wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and make an effort to remember everybody's name (they keep your bar tab running with your name ;) There isn't a ton to do in the town (aside from visiting the falls), but the hostel itself had an amazing bar, pool, and lounge (with a bunch of guitars and stuff). The atmosphere in the hostel at night is pretty awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at- helpful staff, clean & fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place. The dinner at night is an amazing vibe. Great place to hang out at the back near the pool. Lots of space! Really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my time here. Great staff, company and vibe! The barbeque night was awesome and the pizza night was good too! (although relatively pricier and you get full with a couple of slices but it's good company, food & drinks). can get you paranoid on a bit loose locks in female dorm. breakfast is pretty good too although not much protection against insects. One of the most enjoyable hostels in Argentina. It just brings travelers together. Location is extremely near bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Very disappointed! We booked this hostel3weeks in advance. On arrival we were told they were completely full. As a result, we were put in the staff dorm but still had to pay the same price. We didnt really mind initially.However, the staff dorm was sectioned off from main dorm+as a result, the air con did not reach this area. Every time someone flushed the toilet, a disgusting smell of sewage hit us as there was an open pipe in room.This was the 1st hostel we left after 6 months travelling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, stocked bar, happy hour, best breakfast, amazing dinners with unlimited wine for a great price, a/c, hot water, a pool, quirky art and excellent location near the bus stop and the center of Puerto Iguazú. 10/10 would recommend and return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.