Hostelworld.com

Manly Bunkhouse

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
Manly Bunkhouse Located at 35 Pine Street, Manly, , Sydney.
Manly Bunkhouse
Australia
Sydney NSW 2095 35 Pine Street, Manly
70% 61
-33.7904898 151.2836641
Manly Bunkhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Mar 2016
4.6

This was the dirtiest of all of the hostels I stayed at during my two weeks in Australia. Even in the room itself, the carpet had so much stuff that when I mistakenly took my flipflops off after my shower the bottom of my foot was covered with just all of the disgusting stuff on a carpet imaginable. Everything else was okay/mediocre. Nothing special. The location was quite close and convenient though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Awesome location in manly, walked to everything. Mari is absolutely lovely, there was very heavy rain while we were there and we had a little water getting inside (pretty much unavoidable in aus when the rain starts raining sideways) but staff were all over it with buckets and towels etc. Was a great vibe, friendly but not a "party" hostel so not too loud to sleep. Room nice and clean, teamaking facilities and towels and whatever we needed. Would 100% stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
4.0

Not worth the money and very weird atmosphere. Having been stayed to many hostels around the world including over 15 in Australia, this would be the worst out of all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Really good location and really friendly staff! Loved staying here would deffo come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
8.0

Nicest hostel in manly. Some rooms much nicer than others. Worth the extra money. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
2.6

This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. They advertise it as a "no party" hostel that is respectful of others. There were large and loud parties every night. The police were called three nights in a row. One of the male residents punch one of the female residents because of the way she looked. The staff did nothing and didn't perminately evict anyone. I did not feel safe the entire time I stayed there. The beds are old, thin, and uncomfortable. Save your money STAY AWAY!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stephen1993
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2015
8.6

Great hostel! Right near the beach and a short walk to the city The people were nice in the hostel and easy to get along with Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2015
8.0

Me and my boyfriend got a private room spacious room but has no a/c and can get uncomfortably hot. Clearly a lot people who have been here long term who seem to be a lot of fun. Very nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.