Hostelworld.com

Manor House Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Manor House Backpackers Located at 28 Manor Place, Dunedin, , Dunedin.
Manor House Backpackers
New Zealand
Dunedin Otago 9016 28 Manor Place, Dunedin,
80% 325
-45.8824802 170.4979848
Manor House Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Super good value for money. Fast wifi and top bunker beds have places to put special belonging, really useful. Not exactly in the center of town, but is walkable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are not in the centre of town we do have other benefits, it's quiet, great street parking, buses to everywhere pass on Princess Street, free taxi service if you are coming to stay for more than 2 nights (from the intercity bus terminal) Enjoy the rest of your trip - Carolyn

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.9

We were two 26 year old girls and felt old here! Not particularly clean in the kitchen and the beds had plastic on them - uncomfortable. It was a basic hostel which you couldn't complain much about and very cheap, think we were looking for something a little nicer though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.6

A good place to spend a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review - enjoy your travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a lovely, if brief, stay at Manor House. A quiet, out of the way backpackers, with a homely vibe. I love to explore but I equally love to come back to somewhere chilled out where you can go through the day and sort out tomorrow without having 'party vibes' thrown in your face... Manor House was perfect for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a fantastic review - thanks so much. I think it feels like home too. We hope to see you back another time

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Can't fault this place, lovely homely house, cool vibrant but only thing that was a shame is that there wasn't a lot of showers for the amount of people who were in the outter house. But, the place felt too much like home to care!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Some awesome comments - thanks so much. We do have another shower block in Manor House for everyone to use - we do plan to upgrade the bathroom facilities in Tonkinson House over the winter. I'm so glad you felt at home here!

24th Feb 2016
9.7

Clean and personable staff! Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic review - thanks so much - glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

24th Feb 2016
7.1

big spacious dorm. not enough kitchen space or bathroom facilities for the amount of guests. helpful and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review - feedback is always appreciated. Don't forget we have more kitchen and bathroom facilities over in Manor House for all guests to use

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

Nice place, tidy, good beds, all you need if you want to stay a little longer than a few nights. Its a place youd stay at. Kitchen has good equipment. Enough space. Nice tv room with comfy chairs. Staff is nice and wants you to enjoy your stay, they are kind and try to help at all time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the fantastic review - much appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your travels

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.4

The hostel has a great vibe. Staff is cool, all travelers I've met there were very nice and they also promote some activities to connect people (like movies sessions in the living room). Toilet and bedrooms were clean and with good light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic to hear you loved your stay at Manor House Backpackers - your review is much appreciated. Good luck with the rest of your travels Carolyn

30th Jan 2016
8.9

A hostel with character. Most of the guests live there, but unlike most hostels the people that do are really nice. I felt very welcome here and ended up extending my stay. Mario the receptionist is a top man! 👍🏼 good wifi, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - good luck with the rest of your trip

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.