Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manor House Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Manor House Backpackers Located at 28 Manor Place, Dunedin, , Dunedin.
Manor House Backpackers
New Zealand
Dunedin Otago 9016 28 Manor Place, Dunedin,
84% 361
-45.8824802 170.4979848
Manor House Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Oct 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in during my trip around New Zealand and at the same time very budget friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your review is much appreciated - I'm so glad you loved Manor House Backpackers - safe travels around our beautiful country

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, feels like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Perfect - thanks so much for the amazing review it is much appreciated. Safe travels and we hope to see you again

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.0

Cozy hostel with good facilities and great staff. They really make the difference. Most people are longterms but everybody was very friendly. The location is not in the city centre but just 10 minutes walk to get there. The hostel has a nice terrace and a comfortable living room to chill. The kitchen is well equiped and wifi works great. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a fantastic review - thanks so much we love all your comments. Safe travels and we hope to see you back again

3rd Oct 2016
9.7

I loved the homely feel at this hostel, I felt so at home here and could have stayed a lot longer than 3 nights if I had time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Love your comments - thanks so much and safe travels

29th Sep 2016
9.4

Manor House is only a fifteen minute walk from the Octagon, and walkable to anything you need. The door to my room was never locked and there was no key for it, and after the staff came in to change the bed sheets, they left the door standing wide open which to me feels like an invitation for anyone to just walk in. Despite not locking dorm rooms, the hostel does offer to put your valuables in a safe in you don't want to leave them in your room. Other than that, a very nice hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review - as you explained we can store any valuables in the office safe. Thanks for the positive comments

27th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a nice little place to stay. When I stay at hostels, I like to go to places that have a homey feel to them. With its old-school architecture and features, it was something that I definitely loved! If you do stay here, note that the showers are community style and that the doors to the stalls don't say if they're being occupied or not; just knock if unsure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your comments and fantastic review - it is much appreciated

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place, nice location. Walking distance to the main shops and cafe. We didnt use the kitchen while staying there but did walk through. Nice big clean kitchen. Staff was friendly. We had a nice room. Will be back next time im in Dunedin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That is fantastic news - we look forward to seeing you next time - thanks so much for the review

21st Sep 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Staf has been awesome, helpful all the time, prices are good bargain and beds were comfy. Definitelly would recommand !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a fantastic review - thanks so much I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to hear you will recommend us to your friends. Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice hostel good kitchen facilities and staff very friendly. Super comfy beds and only a 10 minute walk to town. Only thing is lots of long term people there in their tight nit groups so not the most sociable place but wasn't really a problem as we were in a group of people anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your very positive comments - hope you enjoy the rest of your trip around NZ

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.