Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manos Studios Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
10.0

A really clean and centrally located hostel just a few minutes from the beach. The hostel itself was so clean and comfortable. The AC worked very well and the shower was nice and hot. Towels and soap were provided for me. The front desk was super nice and friendly as well. There's a bus that goes directly to Knossos you can get just a few minutes away. Same for the bus to the port. Also near some really good restaurants. Absolutely recommend this place and will probably be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff (Fragiskos) was AMAZING and so helpful. You're close to a cute town with many places to eat but you have to take a bus to get anywhere. It was worth the stay and the apartments are clean, spacious enough, and very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexanderwking5455
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Cant thank the super helpful manager Fragikos enough! The hostel is steps away from the bus station from Heraklion and less than a 5 minute walk to the beaches of Amoudara. Great facilities including air conditioning and a sweet pool for relaxing after the beach! Probably the best hostel I stayed in while traveling Europe for 10 weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.9

I was expecting a social atmosphere but there certainly wasnt and as a solo traveler I didnt enjoy my stay. But that isnt necessarily the fault of the establishment. No one seemed to use the pool which I thought was odd. The beach is very close and lots of restaurants and shops but you feel very much like a tourist in the surrounding area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing location, really kind staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was very nice and super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Manos is so close to the beach and friendly nightlife, and conveniently near buses which take you to Heraklion center and Knossos. Definitely worth staying! Also the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • livbaz
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This feels more like apartments than a Hostel, we had a kitchen and a bathroom in our 6 bed female dorm. The pool area is also fantastic, great if you just want to chill rather than treking around. The staff are great and will fix any quieries you have; our air con was broken and they fixed it as soon as we told them. Overall it was perfect for a chilled cheap holiday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel !!! Incredibly nice man who runs the hostel. He was very helpful and very sweet. Helped us book everything even though we got in late at night. Would recommend to anyone and will hopefully come back and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Thank you for a pleasent accomodation and all the recommendation were great and very much appreciated! Nice place to stay, close to the beach and all facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.