Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manos Studios Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
10.0

I had a very pleasant two nights there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Nice hostel and great staff! Close to the beach and transit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

My friend and I stayed at Manos for two nights. The manager is very nice. You could ask him any question and he will help for sure. The dorm is pretty nice and the location good. The hostel is close to the beach and to the main bus trajectory. Loved my stay at Manos !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

LOVED Manos Studios! The staff were out of this world! So friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

The hostel is easy to get to anywhere in Heraklion, after taking the bus to the stop, it was a short walk to the hostel where I was greeted by the extremely friendly and helpful Fragiskos. He showed me my dorm room, which was spacious and had a very clean bathroom and kitchen! It also had a balcony where you can view the ocean. There is no wifi on the top floor dorm, but using wifi in the lounge and poolside was fine. It was very close to the beach. Loved it, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.4

My stay at manos studios good experience quite area but near to town centre good value payed for my own room private fragiskos was very helpfull and polite loved the cats friendly too if are staying in Heraklion and want good service and value for your euro look no further

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.9

For the price this place is incredible! Stayed in the female dorms which included an ensuite bathroom and a small kitchen as well as a balcony with beautiful views of the sunset and the pool below. This place is about 3-5 minute walk from the beach and right next to a bus stop (Hotel Roxani) that can take you to Heraklion, the port, the airport, and (during the summer) Knossos. The owner is INCREDIBLY kind too, very helpful. Place is more of a hotel so hard to meet people, and no lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Really nice place, close to the beach. The owner/manager is super helpful and friendly. The dorm had a kitchen and very clean bathroom. I will stay here again if i come back to Crete.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.7

It's a rather nice budget hotel/ hostel. The guy running it is very helpful and the facilities are good. Added bonus is the proximity to the beach. I would definitely come back. Few complaints; wifi could be a bit iffy, and it's not super close to Heraklion. Other then that it's a great location to stay on the cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Very clean... although it seemed that there was no one else staying in the entire place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.