Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Manos Studios Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Manos Studios Hotel Located at Nimfon 14, Amoudara, , Heraklion.
Manos Studios Hotel
Greece
Heraklion 71414 Nimfon 14, Amoudara
89% 373
35.3343479 25.0675821
Manos Studios Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful in figuring out bus and ferry schedules. The dorm room had it's own kitchen and bathroom, and the views were great. There is not a ton of interesting stuff to see in the area but it's an easy bus ride into Heraklion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

I had an amazing stay at Manos! Fragiskos was such an amazing host. He was so accommodating and helpful. I forgot my money wallet at the hostel and he helped me get it and still catch my ferry on time. My room was beautiful and clean and I would definitely stay here again!! Thanks again, Fragiskos :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect hotel for the cost. The staff is very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a good hostel! There's aircon in the rooms which makes such a difference when it's hot in July. Theres also a really nice pool where you can chill. It's just a bus ride from the main city and is across the road from shops, restraurants and the beach. Such good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allisonantilla
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our time here, we only spent one night before heading to Santorini by ferry. There was free parking and about a 15 min drive to the ferry terminal. The main guy is so friendly and helpful. Only problem was no wifi in our room, but that was a common theme in Greece. We hung out at the pool and had perfect connection. Thanks again! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Really far away, but if you're looking to be with a bunch of people on the beach and resort area this is the place. It's not a hostel but a budget hotel. It has AC, and rooms are super clean. Not many back packers when I was here. The host is really nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Fragiskos is the best, he will treat you like family. The hostel is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

this was a great basic hostel. they have a large kitchen area and lovely shaded balcony large enough for anyone wanting to sit out looking over a lovely garden area. clean public bathrooms. very helpful staff to help with ideas about where to go or eat on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Location is about 15 min bus ride from the central bus station near the port and easy to find based on the directions. The manager is SUPER helpful and knowledgable about the area. The place has a very nice pool area with a deck. It's tucked away in an alley off the main road so it's very safe. The beach is less than a 5 minute walk. Wifi only works in the lobby area, not the in the rooms. Chill, relaxing, and quiet atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Loved everything, just a bit far from the city, but the buses were easy to take

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.