Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manos Studios Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Manos Studios Hotel Located at Nimfon 14, Amoudara, , Heraklion.
Manos Studios Hotel
Greece
Heraklion 71414 Nimfon 14, Amoudara
90% 388
35.3343479 25.0675821
Manos Studios Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Incredibly kind and accommodating staff. I was sick and they let me stay longer in my room past checkout. Gave great directions in perfect English. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

The owner was very helpful and approachable and gave very good directions/instructions. Wifi is limited to the lobby area only (not in rooms) which was a bit of a downer. The girls mix dorm room I stayed in had 2 beds that creaked with every single movement made and no lockers or anything but the people were lovely and it felt very safe. It has a nice pool! The hostel, being in Amoudara, is a bit out of the way but there's a good selection of reasonably priced food nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Clean, comfy and safe hostel with all facilities you need when travelling on a budget. Helpful staff will give you tips abt arranging trips, food, shopping etc. Decent Ammoudara beach is just across the street and the neighborhood is full of tavernas, beach bars, shops and cafes. Well communicated with city centre (app. 30 minutes by bus) so you don't need a car if not planning further trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay if you're looking to get out of the Heraklion city centre and hang out by the beach. It is an easy bus ride into town and to the port/airport. It's also a short walk to the nearby beach. The owner/manager was wonderful and an excellent communicator. He had overbooked our dorm room and gave us a private room at no extra charge. The place was super clean and bright. Lots of nearby restaurants, shops, and a grocery store. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Had a lovely,relaxing time here ! The 6 bed dorm my friend and I stayed in didn't have bunk beds which was a nice surprise , a whole single bed to yourself ! The room we stayed in was clean and nicely decorated with a balcony overlooking the pool which was great to swim in. The staff were very accommodating , recommending places to eat, how to get to places so you were never stuck. It is not far by bus (15 mins) to Heraklion and only 5-10 min from beach , depends what you want, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

We arrived at Heraklion airport late evening, and travelled by the City Bus straight to the hotel. It cost about 2 euro and took half an hour. The staff were lovely and friendly, the large family room was simple but clean and did the job perfectly. We went out and bought some drinks then sat by the little pool in the complex. This hotel is set back from the busy main street, meaning it was nice and quiet. If you need a pleasant but inexpensive place to stay we highly recommend Manos Studios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful in figuring out bus and ferry schedules. The dorm room had it's own kitchen and bathroom, and the views were great. There is not a ton of interesting stuff to see in the area but it's an easy bus ride into Heraklion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

I had an amazing stay at Manos! Fragiskos was such an amazing host. He was so accommodating and helpful. I forgot my money wallet at the hostel and he helped me get it and still catch my ferry on time. My room was beautiful and clean and I would definitely stay here again!! Thanks again, Fragiskos :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect hotel for the cost. The staff is very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

super friendly owner that gave me lots of tips of what to do in crete, it's got a pool which is not usual for this price range, dorms are clean and spacious. it's not in heraklion but near the beaches and buses run to the center all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.