Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manos Studios Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Manos Studios Hotel Located at Nimfon 14, Amoudara, , Heraklion.
Manos Studios Hotel
Greece
Heraklion 71414 Nimfon 14, Amoudara
92% 410
35.3343479 25.0675821
Manos Studios Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

If you're happy to stay a bit out of town, definitely stay here! It's a short bus ride into Heraklion, close to the beach, shops and restaurants, and has a pool! What topped it off was the lovely owner Fragiskos. He was an exceptionally nice man, and so very helpful! You couldn't find nicer staff anywhere! The only downside for us was we got bitten by mosquitos as it was hot and we didn't have the air conditioner remote. But we could have asked for it and got it sorted. The place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mike_lac3474
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Good location, just a few minutes walk from the beach, & with a good selection of restaurants and little bars also a couple of minutes away. The hostel is down a quiet road, so no noise. Twin room was v. nice - good bathroom with shower, ceiling fan, safe, & a small kitchen including fridge, sink, a little oven, and cutlery and crockery. Towels provided, everything clean, and a little balcony. More of hotel than hostel, so not much scope for meeting other travellers. Owner was v. helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hotel! Our room was clean and spacious, it is located within a 5-minute walk to the beach and plenty of stores and restaurants, the bus stop around the corner takes you straight downtown, the swimming pool was perfect on a hot day, and Fragiskos at the front desk was an incredibly friendly host. Would definitely stay here again! (I'd also recommend Pergola at the Violetta Hotel for great garlic bread, grilled chicken and pasta -- go right on the main road and walk for 10 mins.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

>Towards the end of the main road down a residential alley, which is great as it's quiet and you don't hear any traffic! >Right next door to convenience stores, bars, cafes and restaurants. >The guy at the Front Desk was very friendly and extremely helpful, remembered my name and stopped for a chat to see what I had been up to whenever we bumped into each other. >Room was clean and tidy, really good value for money considering it's location and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Very clean dorm room with good kitchen, ensuite and balcony. On a direct bus route into Heraklion and really near to Amoudara beach, plus the owner is super friendly. No lockers in the dorms but otherwise good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lesleydrempel4500
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

A nice hostel tucked away from a busy street, keeping it quiet which was nice. Hard to interact with other people in other rooms, but the room itself was good. It had a large bathroom and kitchen. Staff was very helpful! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay at during our three nights in Heraklion. Pretty far from Heraklion itself though - have to take a bus in. No lockers in the rooms, but dorms themselves were pretty spacious with a well fitted kitchen. Swimming pool was also great. Atmosphere was a bit dead though - as the name suggests it is a hotel and not a hostel. Owner was very helpful and nice, which definitely made our stay more enjoyable - saved us from possibly missing our ferry out as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Great value hostel with cooking facilities. Really helpful staff and a great swimming pool! Would definitely return. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Incredibly kind and accommodating staff. I was sick and they let me stay longer in my room past checkout. Gave great directions in perfect English. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Only stayed here for one night. It is not in the city center: it is in Amoudara. At the hotel there is a direct bus to/from Knossos every hour, and a bus to/from the airport. I thought that the facilities were okay. Everything was clean but it wasn't super nice or anything. It was more like a hotel than hostel. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially with explaining the unique bus system in Heraklion! If you want to stay for one night to see Knossos, this is a decent place to do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.