Hostelworld.com

Mansour Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Mansour Hotel Located at Amman - Down Town, King Faisal St, Amman.
Mansour Hotel
Jordan
Amman Amman 11118 Amman - Down Town, King Faisal St
80% 171
31.9522030 35.9328620
Mansour Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay at Mansour Hotel! Hot showers (with strong water pump), good wifi, comfortable bed and quiet space for relaxing. The highlight was the manager Loay (Louis). He was a really nice man, helpful with directions and ideas of things to do in Amman. He made my stay very easy and welcomed. Excellent place for backpackers! Cheers Loay! - Nathan (Sydney, Australia)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
4.3

Google maps has the wrong location on map (not the hostels fault but they should look into it) got very lost. The hostel it self is very grungy, wore down and not clean at all. Toilet was broken and the sheets were very dirty and the blankets were just a thin layer of wool. Very unimpressed as I expected the hostel to be of at least decent quality with a 8.5 rating (don't understand how it got that high).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
5.7

Basic accommodation that is OK if you are on a shoestring budget. Bring your own towels, toilet paper, soap and shampoo. The owner is friendly and helpful, and it is in a good location for down town Amman.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
14th Feb 2016
6.9

Good budget hostel in downtown area. Louis, one of the staff, was very helpful leading up to my stay as I needed to have a parcel sent there which he kept safe for me until my arrival. He was also very welcoming offering tea and coffee on tap. The wifi was good and there was always hot water. Thanks Louis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel in the heart of Downtown Amman. From the moment I arrived, Louis, the hostel worker made me feel very welcome. He will go above & beyond to help you with all your questions. The shower is hot 24hours a day, good wifi and free tea & coffee. I stayed one week & then didn't want to leave. Fantastic value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
8.6

Was here in the office season so only a few guests. The manager made me feel welcome with plenty of assistance and some interesting conversations. The place is a little worn and run down but generally comfortable. Location is amazing in the middle of the city and close to everything in the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
10.0

I had a great time in the Monsour Hotel. It is wonderfully placed within downtown Amman and Louy will help you with anything that you need. I have met some wonderful people and a great common room to sit and talk with other travelers. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling on a budget and looking to stay in a wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
9.1

A lovely little hostel in the heart of downtown. The staff is incredible and I would highly recommend this spot when spending a night or two in the city. The staff even let me spend my final day post check out huddled up with other guests avoiding the rain! Would love for them to add a heater or two in the bedrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2015
9.1

Mansour was a perfect stopping point when jumping around Amman. Loay, the manager, was awesome, more than accommodating in providing extra blankets, offering food and constant cups of tea, not to mention tonnes of recommendations in and outside of Amman. You won't get better value for money, if you're looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful where you can meet a bunch of interesting people then this is the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2015
8.0

This isn't the smartest or cleanest place, but it has 4 things going for it which make it worth overlooking these flaws... 1. The manager Loay is delightful, friendly and helpful. 2. Full time hot water (unusual in Jordan, even in fancier places) 3. good free wi-fi 4. The best position in downtown Amman, near the Citadel and great restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.