Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Mapamundo Located at Calle Milans, , Barcelona.
Mapamundo
Spain
Barcelona Calle Milans
92% 766
41.3805761 2.1791982
Mapamundo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Mapamundo was an excellent place to call home for the time we spent in Barcelona; for both its location and value for money. It is 10 minutes walk from many local attractions. Jandro was an excellent host, he was extremely welcoming and was willing to help, he is onsite every day should you have any issues. The hostel itself was very clean, it could use a coat of paint, and some minor repairs; however these are minor complaints for the price we paid to stay here. An excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed in this hostel for 3 days. You feel there like in your own home. The host - Jandro is very helpfull, he explains everything about location, supermarkets, atractions. Hostel is very clean, there are all facilities, strong wi-fi and good environment. There are many supermarket, you can buy food and eat in the kitchen. Toilet and shower are in very good condition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

A friend and I had a great stay @ Mapamundo! With a limited amount of rooms, and location in the old gothic area, this is a very cozy and calm hostel. There are bars on the street below, but the host had supplied us with earplugs, so we could have a good night's sleep. All in all the host was very helpful! I can definitely recommend staying at Mapamundo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything was amazing. The location is so good you don't need to use the tube much. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggyritchie1158
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
7.1

Location excellent and staff b friendly. However; room very small; grubby with very old bedding. One toilet between four double rooms was a bit of a problem and it was a bit noisy at night. It was a lot cheaper than other options though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.3

Great Location, great staff, and great if you want to stay out late and party. Jandro gave us a great overview of Barcelona and had recommendations for restaurants and things to see. He was totally available for us. Mapamundo was fairly basic but clean, and the hostel itself is not too loud and the guests are respectful and quiet. However, being located in the Gothic Quarter means you're going to need the ear plugs they provide you. I don't think there are rooms located away from the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel. It's in a brilliant location and the staff were really friendly, especially Doli who really could not have been any more helpful when we had a problem. Really good, relaxed atmosphere, private, comfortable beds, really clean - could not have asked for anything more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.7

WE had the best in Mapamundo in Barcelona! Sandro an Dolores were always nice and offering there help. Because of the there was a nice energy during the whole stay. The room was more than 'just' worth the money - it had a double bed, a balkony and a nice atmosphere. In the 'eating' room - where everyone can eat or do whatever he wants - there is stuff for everybody to use - like a hairdryer it was always clean - there came a man everyday and cleaned the bathroom and kitchen..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
9.4

A fantastic hostel, it's more like renting your own apartment than staying in a hostel. It's peaceful, private and in a great location. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Very well located, nice staff, fast internet. Only complaint was hot water worked sporadically.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.