Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Mapamundo Located at Calle Milans, , Barcelona.
Mapamundo
Spain
Barcelona Calle Milans
87% 839
41.3805761 2.1791982
Mapamundo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing location, 3 'knifes away from the centre of the night life of Barcelona. 4 minutes from las ramblas and surrounded by plenty of nice cafes and restaurants! Had a lovely spacious room and the staff were so helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Good low key, small hostel. GREAT location, not a place to hang out or meet others necessarily. Staff only present 10-12 but will ensure they are there to meet you on arrival

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

My bf and I loved staying here so much the first time that we booked it for another 6 nights a month later. Awesome location, awesome staff, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely stay at Mapamundo - feels like a family home. Very welcoming and comfortable with all the facilities available if required.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.6

Lovely little Hippy place,scruffy but cool 😊 Location absolutely Fantastic ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

My friend a I loved our stay at Mapamundo. We had a lovely welcome and introduction to the hostel and Barcelona by Jandro. He gave us many tips for our stay. The location of the hostel was wonderful, right in the center of things in the Gothic Quarter. We walked everywhere we wanted, and never felt unsafe. You will get a little lost, but embrace it! The hostel had everything we needed, including kitchenware, hair dryer, mini hair straightener, and unlimited filtered water! Thx for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.4

The owner was super helpful when we checked in! Super great location, you can walk to the beach and every thing else that you want to see! Was super safe walking in late at night and leaving valuables in our room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

It was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

I personally loved it! If you're looking for luxury, I don't recommend this place for you. I would say Mapa Mundo is like visiting your aunt. It's very home welcoming. The staff was very great, and helpful at all times. The location is perfect!!! Close to pretty much everything. It's perfect for youngsters like myself and my roommate. Highly recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, great location, really friendly and helpful staff, it can be a little bit noisy at night and in the early morning with the noise from outside but ear-plugs were provided which really helped. Shower, bathroom and bedroom were all basic but very good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.