Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Mapamundo Located at Calle Milans, , Barcelona.
Mapamundo
Spain
Barcelona Calle Milans
87% 820
41.3805761 2.1791982
Mapamundo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

It was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

I personally loved it! If you're looking for luxury, I don't recommend this place for you. I would say Mapa Mundo is like visiting your aunt. It's very home welcoming. The staff was very great, and helpful at all times. The location is perfect!!! Close to pretty much everything. It's perfect for youngsters like myself and my roommate. Highly recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, great location, really friendly and helpful staff, it can be a little bit noisy at night and in the early morning with the noise from outside but ear-plugs were provided which really helped. Shower, bathroom and bedroom were all basic but very good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was in a great location. It was right by supermarkets, bars, the beach, and the metro. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It felt more like you are renting a room in a bigger house than your typical "party hostel". The major downfall is that there is no air conditioning, so you have to keep the window/door open. It can get loud at night because of the bar right across the street and there is a yappy dog. The owner does give you earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at mapamundo, lovely hostel and atmosphere, the owner was very welcoming and accommodating. Location was great close to the beach and la ramblas in the gothic quarter. Our apartment had a lovely balcony overlooking the street. One of our favourite hostels, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent location, right next to lots of bars and shops, ~10 minute walk to the beach and the metro. Staff were lovely and helpful, common area with a balcony, kitchen and water cooler is really nice. Our room had no window, and although it did have a fan, it was quite hot and dark. There is only one toilet and shower room between four rooms, so sometimes we had to wait to use it. Also, we saw a cockroach in the bathroom, although I hear this is relatively normal for this area of Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Good basic hostel. Good value for money. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Not a lot of atmosphere to meet other travellers, but may have just been our experience. Only main complaint is that there is only one bathroom, which can be a pain when people take a long time in the shower and you need the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at this hostel. The staff were very helpful, initially showing me a map of the city and helping me create a plan for the journey. The room and facilities were perfect, clean and tidy. The location is ideal, within walking distance to La Rambla, the beach, and lots of museums. I would recommend this hostel 100% to anyone who plans to visit Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Location was perfect, we walked everywhere. Staff was really nice, bathroom was clean. Our room was tiny and hot but the location was worth it. We didn't see any other guests in the hostel so if you want to party, there's a couple bars outside or you have to walk 4 minutes placa reial.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

Brilliant location and excellent for the price -- Mapamundo is cheap and cheerful and Jandro the owner goes out of his way to make you feel at home and comfortable. The location is incredibly central and walkable to all the key places to see, but the downside to this is the noisy nightlife which goes on all night! The only other downside to the hostel is that the bathroom is a bit damp & smells of mould, but it is cleaned daily and shared between a max of 8 people. A perfect hostel on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.