Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Mapamundo Located at Calle Milans, , Barcelona.
Mapamundo
Spain
Barcelona Calle Milans
91% 783
41.3805761 2.1791982
Mapamundo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
6.0

Mapamundo is in the perfect location right in the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona which is probably why it's a little pricey. It wasn't the cleanest because you share one bathroom (shower/toilet/sink) with 4 or 5 other rooms. If you're a light sleeper, it's pretty difficult to get sleep because you can hear everything out on the street below you because there are a few bars in the area. Would recommend because of the location but not entirely sure it was worth the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.7

Jandro is quite helpful & friendly. Location is great. I almost had no problems during my 5 day stay. Only problem is that the shared bathroom is only one space, so if someone is taking a shower, others don't have access to toilets and need to wait. Internet is fast, no security issues at all, the kitchen & bathrooms are being cleaned every day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at Mapamundo, lovely guest house and a great kitchen which had everything you needed in it! The appartment was really well located and we weren't disturbed at all by noise overnight although I'm sure it's a bit different at weekends! One little thing - the bathroom door is quite stiff and you have to slam it shut which can be quite disturbing for others.. I'm sure we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, fantastic location. The staff were amazing and on arrival gave is a run through of the city, a map and where and how to do everything and what we should see. It was a really good experience over all, could not recommend Mapamundo enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing value for the location! We had a wonderful time and were in the middle of everything. Upon arriving, we were greeted and given a breakdown of the city and what to do. I 100% recommend Mapamundo and I will be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay and I will definitely look to stay here again when I visit Barcelona in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Jandro was very hospitable and helped us with good tips for see-sighting and exploring Barcelona. Accommodation is very well positioned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • krajkatarzyna5830
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

We spend 3 nights in Mapamundo. Lovely place The stuff are very helpfull. Jandro explained us everything about location, he recomended us retaurants where we could eat see food. In the hostel we could use tea, sugar, herbs and others goods for shared use. However one bathroom between four double rooms was a bit of a problem and it was a bit noisy at night, but we got earplugs so it wasn't so bad (remember - Mapamundo is in the city center, in Gothic Area). Others travelers were smoking a lot:(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay here. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of all the hustle bustle of the Latin Quarter, a short walk from La Rambla, restaurants, train and bus stations. Our host Jandro was very nice and helpful. He gave us a map and marked out his recommendations on where to go. The house has a kitchen so we made ourselves breakfast everyday. The walls are thin though and you can hear everyone inside the house. The streets can get loud on the weekends but they give earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.4

The pictures are not made in the actual flat, so it looks a bit different and of the room we had was half the size and without any window there. Of this room there was no picture at all. The bathroom is absolutely filled with mushrooms and needs better ventilation system quickly! The place is ok just for sleeping and its very cheap so don't expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.