Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Mapamundo Located at Calle Milans, , Barcelona.
Mapamundo
Spain
Barcelona Calle Milans
89% 848
41.3805761 2.1791982
Mapamundo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

We had a great time here. It's a very simple, secure guest house in the best location. Jandro and the staff are very friendly and helpful, providing you with maps and recommendations, available if you have questions, but have set it up so you can come and go as you like. Perfect place if you're ok with a really simple place to sleep, shower and make some tea or coffee before a day of exploring:) great neighbourhood. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Good place to stay, in a great location. Had the whole place for our self,.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Alexandro was an amazing Host . Clean rooms & bathrooms . Couldn't ask for a better location . Rooms were cozy . Even gave me a bigger room then what I reserved .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is well located near las ramblas. The staff is great but the facilities are really poor. The lee was only one bathroom for the whole floor and it was just beside our room so it was inconvenient. The area is really noisy so they give you ear plugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing location, 3 'knifes away from the centre of the night life of Barcelona. 4 minutes from las ramblas and surrounded by plenty of nice cafes and restaurants! Had a lovely spacious room and the staff were so helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Good low key, small hostel. GREAT location, not a place to hang out or meet others necessarily. Staff only present 10-12 but will ensure they are there to meet you on arrival

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

My bf and I loved staying here so much the first time that we booked it for another 6 nights a month later. Awesome location, awesome staff, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely stay at Mapamundo - feels like a family home. Very welcoming and comfortable with all the facilities available if required.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.6

Lovely little Hippy place,scruffy but cool 😊 Location absolutely Fantastic ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

My friend a I loved our stay at Mapamundo. We had a lovely welcome and introduction to the hostel and Barcelona by Jandro. He gave us many tips for our stay. The location of the hostel was wonderful, right in the center of things in the Gothic Quarter. We walked everywhere we wanted, and never felt unsafe. You will get a little lost, but embrace it! The hostel had everything we needed, including kitchenware, hair dryer, mini hair straightener, and unlimited filtered water! Thx for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.