Hostelworld.com

Mar-Mar

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Mar-Mar Located at via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Mar-Mar
Italy
Cinque Terre 19017 via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore
83% 712
44.0991818 9.7379207
Mar-Mar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Cheap and cheerful. Staff was helpful, and for a place that I chose solely based on price and proximity to the train station, the pillow was the best ive ever slept on. Would reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

AMAZING hostel! Don't expect quality service and yes wifi is only in the bar downstairs (but you can totally sit there and use it without buying anything, even if the workers do give you a little sass. On the other hand glasses of wine are 2 euro so...) The hostel has an awesome kitchen/ dining and lounge space plus a balcony with one of the most amazing views you will ever see! Seriously wish I could attach a picture. Loved Riomaggorie and loved this hostel. Hidden treasure for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely LOVED my stay at Mar Mar! Great location in Riomaggiore, fantastic bar downstairs where you can use the wifi, have a complimentary coffee & pastry for breakfast and €2 house wines! Hostel is converted apartment so has a full kitchen, two bathrooms and a small balcony with a nice view up the mountain. Lockers are huge! Wifi doesn't work in the room but I felt this made everyone a lot more social :) they don't mind if you sit in the bar to use the wifi even if you don't buy anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chapelle92
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Riommagiore. Located in the middle of the town with a balcony that looks over the town square. Had a bit of trouble finding it but a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

You simply cannot beat the location of this hostel and that's what you're paying for. The hostel itself is more of a large room and a smaller room with two bunks rather than a 14 bed dorm. Great vibe in the hostel and the staff are really friendly. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome view from the balcony. Great atmosphere with lots of lovely people. Owner was happy to let us change our booking last minute which was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

It was helpful having towels provided, but not having wifi in the rooms was annoying. The only wifi was at the bar where you checked in, which was down 2flights of (steep) stairs, and down the street a little ways. We had little interaction with the staff, but when we did it was positive. The only issue was leaving luggage when we checked out - there was a miscommunication among the staff, and we weren't sure where to leave bags. We ended up leaving them in the bar out in the open - not secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Dovrebbe essere piu gentille quando una persona arriva. Avere wi-fi anche in camera e sapone per i mani in bagno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
5.7

Was disappointed with our stay here and wouldn't recommend it to others. The room is large and clean. But it is very basic & is nothing like a hostel. There is no friendly staff / help / advice etc. Went to the Bar to check in and felt like we were an inconvenience. Bar staff continued to resent most of our dorm for going in there to use wifi during our stay. The female staff expect tourists to be polite but are very rude in return! Felt like a money making machine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.4

The owner can be a handful to deal with, but he is a nice guy! This hostel is a converted apartment with a large balcony with a beautiful view. Tended to be very social especially since there's a bar 1 min downstairs. The facilities were average but were no problem. Free "breakfast" at aforementioned bar everyday which was fantastic. Would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.