Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mar-Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

This hostel was very charming. Perfect location, great staff and clean! Pro: great staff, huge lockers, right by the marina and train station, comfy beds! Con: need bigger towels (although I should be grateful they were provided) and although the beds are very comfortable they are very squeaky! Would definitely come back and stay again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Great location and the lockers were huge, which was nice. No issues at all really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Amazing place to stay. Perfect location right in Riomaggiore, a 5 min walk to the train station, near shops, bars, etc. Staff were nice but we didn't see them much. It's actually a little apartment with two dorm rooms, so the atmosphere was good and we made a few friends. The bathroom floor floods a bit but otherwise it's super lovely and clean! Nice handy kitchen, the only thing is it only has one stove element and no toaster or microwave so cooking was a little difficult. I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Had a great stay in riomagoire! Good location and good town! No wifi in the room, but come on.. do you need it that bad.. it was a nice break from technology! The place had a wonderful patio as well! Stayed in the 14 bed dorm! Didn't seem that big!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a fantastic location in Riomaggiore. There are 12 beds all together in what really is an apartment type setting. 8 in one room and 4 in another. Two clean and good bathrooms and a kitchenette. Best part is that you are already in Cinque Terre and it is the best platform to use as a base for hiking. Just note there is not really a beach at Riomaggiore but thats fine because you swim during the day as you hike the trails. Coffee and croissant in the morning. Dont count on good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
7.4

The hostel was very clean, bathrooms were adequate. However, I felt every single mattress spring digging into my body, and woke up in horrible pain. Quite possibly the worst bed I've ever slept in. The wifi didn't work while I was there (true for everyone in the hostel, not just my phone.) Staff are nonexistent after checking in, at checkout you just give your key to the bartender. However, the hostel is a good location near the marina and station, and our dorm mates were all very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location in the nicest of the 5 (in our opinion) villages. Easy check in and manager is downstairs in the bar if needed. Super clean, airy and bright. Lovely view from the terrace. Italian breakfast is included at the bar downstairs. WiFi in the rooms was a bit slow but ok. Kitchen has only one element and no basics like oil, but we managed to cook most nights. Heaps of restaurants around, though all at inflated tourist prices. We loved this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ccllaaiirree
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location and base to explore Cinque Terra. It's a large basic open apartment. One big room with bunk beds and lockers, BYO lock. Great outdoor terrace! Two shared bathrooms that do the job. Kitchen is basic but enough. Towels and linen included, can get a bit cold at night, extra blankets were provided. Reception is a bar on the Main Street (not directly below apt.). Wifi in dorm area was installed while we were there, didn't work one day but can use bar wifi downstairs. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely awesome place!! Everything was perfect. Great spacious room, nice kitchen, big bathrooms, balcony with view of the mountains and the sea. Mario, the host, is very helpful and if he's not atound, the staff at Bar O'Netto can help or find him. Loved this place and Riomaggiore in general. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

A lovely place to stay – can't be beat in terms of the price for what you get! A sun-soaked balcony with breathtaking views, very clean and orderly bathrooms and beds, and a relaxed staff. While we were there the WIFI was wonky and the hot water heater couldn't keep up with all the guests, but those small irritations were easily ignored considering how nice the location is. The kitchen has exactly what you need to make a simple meal and the breakfasts are small but fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.