Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mar-Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

The location is amazing (Riomaggiore is my favourite of the 5 Terre by far). Right near the marina, train station, a shop and lots of restaurants/take away food. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Also has a great atmosphere to meet and socialise with other travellers. Breakfast was included (a nice surprise I wasn't aware of). You get given a voucher for the bar downstairs and get a free croissant and coffee. Definitely would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganecook97947
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

LOVED THIS PLACE! The bathroom could use a good clean but overall it is a great hostel and I will definitely recommend it to people. All the other backpackers were super friendly, the location was fantastic, and the lockers are massive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing. My favourite hostel so far and there were 14 people in my room. Everyone was so nice. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was perfect for me as a solo travel. I made friends right away and we spent the rest of our days exploring cinque terre together. They give breakfast cards for a pastry and coffee at the bar right below and it was perfect for grabbing just before you head out to adventure. The location is about 4 minutes from the train, and so close to everything. The rooms were cleaned daily, there was a kitchen and a dining room, and a patio with a beautiful view. I recommend this place greatly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Mar Mar was absolutely amazing! Literally just as you come out of the train station it's right there, super convenient. Not going to lie, the stairs are a bit tricky with big bags but if you're on the Cinque Terre you should be expecting to climb 10,000 stairs a day anyway! I was able to leave my luggage there before properly checking in and the host was super chilled. It's a very small hostel with only two rooms but they're huge and there's a large balcony with a great view. Absolutely amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

This place was fantastic! Be prepared to climb stairs. The only thing I'd like to note that wasn't in reviews I read - the building is at the town piazza. So you've got noisy kids playing outside til pretty late, so pack some ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice and comfortable place to stay. The room is spacious and has alot of seating place and charging points. Definitely would like to stay here again if I am in Cinque Terre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location, very close to the Riomaggiore train station. Check in at Bar O'netto first. Comes with free breakfast, (a simple pastry & a cup of coffee or tea), big lockers (bring your own lock) and towel is provided! There were only 2 bathrooms for everyone but they were clean. No A/C or fan but it was pretty breezy so i slept rather well. Overall it was a great stay at Mar-Mar! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

If you're a young and fun traveler and going to cinque terre BOOK THIS NOW! This hostel's location, cleanliness, social life and breakfast was amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. The water/beach access in Riomaggoire was the best out of all the villages. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KaylaMarci
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing location, right near train station and marina. So easy to get to and to travel to the other villages. Bar staff were great, free breakfast is always good! Wifi worked perfectly. Bathrooms aren't amazing as there are 14 people in one room, water gets all over the floor from the shower and the toilet splashes when you flush but there is another bathroom that is a lot better. Would still stay again! Loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.