Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mar-Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Mar-Mar Located at via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Mar-Mar
Italy
Cinque Terre 19017 via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore
83% 728
44.0991818 9.7379207
Mar-Mar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a clean, comfortable and fun hostel in the perfect location. Very helpful staff, Would definitely stay again and highly recommend. lockers provided however difficult to keep locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a really cool place to stay if you want to visit the beautiful Cinque Terre but are on a budget. The location was perfect and the set-up allows you to easily meet other people. There was a really nice balcony and the bar has really affordable wine if you want to be social on a budget. The only difficult thing was that noise from the street below and right outside use entrance echoed into the room- even with the door closed. Other than that, perfetto 👌🏾

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic location (lots of stairs, but k don't think it's possible to stay anywhere in Cinque Terre without a lot of stairs ;) , The view was beautiful, it was a great value, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place, just come knowing the wifi was terrible. There's no wifi in the room, you have to go down two, very steep, flights of stairs and sit in the bar to get wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Mar Mar was great! Right in the heart of Riomaggiore and for the price, it was definitely worth it. Wifi only in the bar that is separate from the hostel, but that was fine with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Really happy I found this place. A great value for the money. Nothing fancy, but clean and good location. You have to walk up two flights of stairs to get there (but such is the case anywhere in Riomaggiore). I would stay here again, wish I stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.1

The best thing about this place is its location. The facilities were pretty good and the bathrooms clean as well. Besides checking me in, the staff were basically nonexistent and didn't seem to care to provide me with much information other than directing me to the tourist office. If you just want a place in a great location to leave your things, it works, but don't expect more than that. It's really just an apartment that they rent out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, really close to the Riomaggiore train station. The owner was really relaxed with check in and check out, which was awesome. The actual hostel is more like an apartment, very small and cozy. My only complaints would be that there was no wifi in the hostel (you can use the wifi in the bar downstairs) and the beds weren't very comfortable. But overall this was a great place to stay in Cinque Terre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay! Really easy to meet other people because the hostel isn't very big and the kitchen is connected to the rooms. Perfect location, about a two minute walk to the water. Balcony with a beautiful view of the town. No wifi in the rooms but you can access it downstairs in their bar. Best stay in Cinque Terre!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel great location. Really easy to meet people and nice deck to socialise in the evenings. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Get a big lock for their lockers. There isnt any wifi in the hostel unless you go to their associated bar but then you would have to get drinks too. You dont really see the staff other than your 1st day and the bartender (he's pretty nice) who serves you your free breakfast - 1 drink and 1 croissant. If you are the party kind, I would suggest you stay at this hostel since its a great hang out place for people. But if you arent, it can be the opposite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.