Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maracuya Hostel

  • Reparto San Juan, del restaurante la Marsellesa 1, 1/2 cuadra abajo, in front of agencias Levy, San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Maracuya Hostel Located at Reparto San Juan, del restaurante la Marsellesa 1, 1/2 cuadra abajo, in front of agencias Levy, San Juan del Sur.
Maracuya Hostel
Nicaragua
San Juan del Sur Rivas Reparto San Juan, del restaurante la Marsellesa 1, 1/2 cuadra abajo, in front of agencias Levy
88% 120
11.2556472 -85.8709859
Maracuya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Really cute rooftop patio with a great view. A quieter place, where you can relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay, but beware of purchasing anything while there. We got waters and beers throughout the weekend and paid for them in cash, then they double charged us for these at the end. Even though we told them we paid, they still didn't change it. Made leaving us with a bit of a poor experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

We stayed here for three nights. It was teally close to the beach but up on a hill so make sure you get a taxi/shuttle up as far as the door if you have backpacks. Staff were friendly and helpful and minded our bags the last day when we had a four hour wait between check out and shuttle so we didn't have to carry them around. We left laundry at reception when we arrived and it was dropped back to our door the next morning before we left for the beach. I'd definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Just the best! My partner and I had a romantic time in San Juan del Sur, thanks to these guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location - close enough to walk anywhere you want to go, but it's up on a hill so you are removed if you want to be. Staff is very sweet and knowledgeable but I don't know how strong their English is, since we only communicated in Spanish. No AC, tragically enough, but it's like a 5 minute walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

Good location. Clean and comfortable rooms with a great view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

Hotel maracuya is in a great location on a hill above San Juan Del Sur and a block away from all the restaurants and bars. More of a bed and breakfast than a hostel, not very many common areas. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Great change from a dorm room for us. Right in town, gorgeous terrace views, clean room with nice shower and private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious too. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

great place! great staff! good value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.3

Good location (couple of minutes to the centre of town), nice views. We had a clean and large private room with good fans. Breakfast was very nice (pancakes and coffee). Only downside is no kitchen but good restaurants in town anyway. Peaceful stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.