Hostelworld.com

Marco Polo Top Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Marco Polo Top Hostel Located at Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest, Budapest.
Marco Polo Top Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest
84% 320
47.4968212 19.0661716
Marco Polo Top Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Great Location. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay on my next trip to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.0

No place for cooking your own food or heat water for a coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
6.3

It's an average hostel, Wifi sucks!, bathroom and room clean but not in the best conditions, the location it's not the best but very functional if you need to take a train to another place (easy to reach on foot both to the center or the train station).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • momchilangelov3813
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

Very nice staff, good location and bar. However there is no atmosphere at all, neither common areas or kitchen. The wifi is bad as well. My friendly advice to The owners - just invest in better and broader wifi as The building is huge. In my ensuite room on the 3rd floor there was no signal at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gokulanand
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and helped us to check in even though we arrived quite early. The beds were a little squeaky but clean nevertheless. Location was decent.. The main attractions like Chain bridge were within walkable distance (15-20 min) walk. Bathrooms were okayish.. showers didnt have doors.. Overall.. would recommend if you are going to stay for a day or two. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location. However, I've found two problems: 1) I didn't feel it was secure with the system of leaving the key at the reception. They should definitely invest in an electronic system (card or something like that). 2) The internet only works at the man lobby, which could be good if it helped on interaction with other guests. However, the main lobby is so small that it barely fit more than 5 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel was located very close to the Jewish quarter, and everything you'd want to see is right off the subway (a 5 minute walk away). The location is not super-central, the staff is not super friendly, and the facilities are not super fantastic. But overall, a good base for exploring Budapest at a good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Friendly English Speaking Staff. Great Location and great Value for the money. Me and my girl-friend stayed in the 12-bed-dorm where everybody had a cabin, closable with a curtain, lot's of space and a own locker-brilliant. Two showers in the ensuite-bathroom which are in sight of everybody who goes in and out to toilets and sinks, only closable by a plastic curtain. No kitchen in the hostel. One old and slow computer free of use downstairs in the bar.Great Value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Stayed for one night, nice and clean. WiFi only works on the ground floor which is awkward when trying to organise buses/next hostel, and the way the rooms are set out does make it difficult to talk to different guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

It is suitable located - in the city center, near to a metro station. With a lovely atmosphere and an option for private rooms. The staff is really kind and helpful. During my stay there I had a felling that I am in a hotel, not a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.