Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Marco Polo Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Marco Polo Top Hostel Located at Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest, Budapest.
Marco Polo Top Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest
84% 331
47.4968049 19.0664114
Marco Polo Top Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MillieSchwarz
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Good standard hostel with good room layouts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natalya_19962203
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

I really loved the little room we got put into, an airy four person dorm with big storage cupboards. We didn't see much else of the hostel as we just used our room and the main hallway, but it seemed nice enough. My highest point of praise is the customer service we received. We were rushing to our train when the man couldn't find us change to refund our deposit, so to save us time he rounded up and gave us extra so we could meet our train. Wasn't expected but was highly appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

I was there for one night only. Great location and place. The weather was really hot, so if it had AC, it would be perfect! I'd still recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.9

The room was quite good as each bunk-bed had a curtain to pull across giving you some private space. However the bathroom was not so good, as there was very little privacy especially considering it was a mixed dorm. The communal space was okay but the bar was a little dingy and breakfast was nothing special. The location was pretty good for exploring the city and brilliant for bars and nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Great Location. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay on my next trip to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.0

No place for cooking your own food or heat water for a coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
6.3

It's an average hostel, Wifi sucks!, bathroom and room clean but not in the best conditions, the location it's not the best but very functional if you need to take a train to another place (easy to reach on foot both to the center or the train station).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • momchilangelov3813
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

Very nice staff, good location and bar. However there is no atmosphere at all, neither common areas or kitchen. The wifi is bad as well. My friendly advice to The owners - just invest in better and broader wifi as The building is huge. In my ensuite room on the 3rd floor there was no signal at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gokulanand
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and helped us to check in even though we arrived quite early. The beds were a little squeaky but clean nevertheless. Location was decent.. The main attractions like Chain bridge were within walkable distance (15-20 min) walk. Bathrooms were okayish.. showers didnt have doors.. Overall.. would recommend if you are going to stay for a day or two. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location. However, I've found two problems: 1) I didn't feel it was secure with the system of leaving the key at the reception. They should definitely invest in an electronic system (card or something like that). 2) The internet only works at the man lobby, which could be good if it helped on interaction with other guests. However, the main lobby is so small that it barely fit more than 5 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.