Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marco Polo Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Marco Polo Top Hostel Located at Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest, Budapest.
Marco Polo Top Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest
82% 350
47.4968049 19.0664114
Marco Polo Top Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • teotorriatte
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.0

Easily the grimmest hostel I've ever stayed at. Our first night we asked the receptionist if there was a spare knife we could use for our dinner, as there isn't a kitchen. She put her head in her hands and kept repeating "There's NOTHING" over and over again. Then she asked us for a light. There are also advertisements for pocket wifi, but when we asked, it turned out the hostel only had one device, and someone had been keeping to themselves for a few days. Strange, since the hostel seemed empty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything you could wish for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is in the perfect location, close to all the best bars and restaurants. Walking distance to the metro also close to the river! Lots of useful info at reception to help plan your time in Budapest. We stayed in a dorm which was laid out so that you felt like you basically had your own bedroom. 24 hour reception so there was always someone to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
6.9

Double Room is very little and claustrophobic. Internet WIFI was not working in the 3rd floor... i had to connect in the nearest restaurant.. It' s a little bit expensive for the location, 7th district near Rakoczi Ut is dirty, full of clochards and street prostitutes. Not the best for Budapest tourists and i don't suggest for the shameless WIFI that was not working.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed there for just a nigh. Hostel was good, nothing exceptional in terms of facilities or cleanliness. Overall a decent hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MillieSchwarz
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Good standard hostel with good room layouts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JackCEsq
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed at the hostel with some trepidation from our general perceptions of what hotels are assumed to be. However the Marco Polo Hostel was fabulous. An excellent location with warm and friendly staff. We arrived rather late to check in which wasn't a problem and were greeted with friendliness and a smile. Our room was spacious and clean (we had a twin ensuit) and the location couldn't be beaten. Didn't use many hostel facilities as we were eager to explore the city but was fantastic overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natalya_19962203
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

I really loved the little room we got put into, an airy four person dorm with big storage cupboards. We didn't see much else of the hostel as we just used our room and the main hallway, but it seemed nice enough. My highest point of praise is the customer service we received. We were rushing to our train when the man couldn't find us change to refund our deposit, so to save us time he rounded up and gave us extra so we could meet our train. Wasn't expected but was highly appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Very clean beds and you have your privacy even in a big doorm cosists of 12 beds Bathrooms are fine It's 15 mins away from the river

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

I was there for one night only. Great location and place. The weather was really hot, so if it had AC, it would be perfect! I'd still recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.