Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marco Polo Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Marco Polo Top Hostel Located at Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest, Budapest.
Marco Polo Top Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest
81% 361
47.4968049 19.0664114
Marco Polo Top Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
7.7

It should provided towel like basic facilities in the price itself. No need to pay extra as deposit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! Worth every penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.3

Great staff but access to kitchen facilities would be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
5.7

Marco Polo was certainly an disappointment for us. The bedroom was dark, and some lights were not working properly ... Because of the carpets, the place was smelling bad, and our view was blocked by curtains, you could not feel safe to charge your phone, as this was only possible in Tables, far from the beds. The big problem was the shower ... NO privacy at all, with courtains that's always disturbing our shower, and always really, REALLY dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.9

Good location. Dorms are nice because they are big and have separation between 2 or 4 beds. Nice and helpfull staff. It is not a sociable hostel, at leat when I was there during weekdays. Bar was always quiet I was alone most of the times. It is good that they have a bathroom inside the dorm but it is not a nice one. Not very clean, it smelled all the time and the showers are not private at all and only separeted by a dirty curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • teotorriatte
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.0

Easily the grimmest hostel I've ever stayed at. Our first night we asked the receptionist if there was a spare knife we could use for our dinner, as there isn't a kitchen. She put her head in her hands and kept repeating "There's NOTHING" over and over again. Then she asked us for a light. There are also advertisements for pocket wifi, but when we asked, it turned out the hostel only had one device, and someone had been keeping to themselves for a few days. Strange, since the hostel seemed empty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything you could wish for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is in the perfect location, close to all the best bars and restaurants. Walking distance to the metro also close to the river! Lots of useful info at reception to help plan your time in Budapest. We stayed in a dorm which was laid out so that you felt like you basically had your own bedroom. 24 hour reception so there was always someone to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
6.9

Double Room is very little and claustrophobic. Internet WIFI was not working in the 3rd floor... i had to connect in the nearest restaurant.. It' s a little bit expensive for the location, 7th district near Rakoczi Ut is dirty, full of clochards and street prostitutes. Not the best for Budapest tourists and i don't suggest for the shameless WIFI that was not working.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed there for just a nigh. Hostel was good, nothing exceptional in terms of facilities or cleanliness. Overall a decent hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.