Hostelworld.com

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Located at Av. Cordoba 158, , Puerto Iguazu.
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu 3370 Av. Cordoba 158
73% 2008
-25.6032955 -54.5713233
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2016
4.9

Other than location and room size there was nothing else good about this place. Staff ( except for Roxana ) were awful. Extremely rude and in helpful. Especially the hostel manager, she was a very incompetent cranky person. Unable and not welling to help. We arrived at 7am after a 20 hour bus ride. We were greeted by being told that she knows nothing about my booking because I booked the hostel on Saturday and her head office won't open until Monday at 10am. there is no enough space to type more

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.7

Don't miss out on breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Mar 2016
5.1

I got really no idea why this hostel can be a member of Hostelling International. It's huge and really unpersonal, the bathroom didn't work properly, the wifi didn't work at all and the kitchen was the worst equipped I've ever seen. No knives or spoons, only one single and bad-working knife. The staff was not really organized, needed hours to give proper answers and in general wasn't helpful at all. If you still want to book, do it here instead of there, they will charge you 30 percent m

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2016
5.7

So we're a couple from Denmark traveling around Argentina. We wanted to stay in Marco Polo Inn because of its location (close to supermarket, ATM, bus station etc.) We were met by extremely unfriendly staff. They moved us to a hotel without explaining anything. Luckily the hotel was nice and closer to the falls, but we've never been treated so badly by any other staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Feb 2016
4.9

Staff were incredibly unhelpful, bordering on rude- stood at checkout for over half an hour with no explanation. Made little to no help with any issues with facilities. Kitchen was so unbelievably under stocked and a bit grim. Location was great. That's about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
9.1

Really good hostel. Our double ensuite room had great air con. Hostel is directly across from the bus station and also directly across from where you get the bus for the falls. Supermarket and laundrette is close Security was poor at the main gate. Anyone from the street can simply walk in. Rooms are secure all the same. We left our bags in for the day with no bag tag system, therfore anyone can walk onto the storage room if it is unlocked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2016
5.7

PROS - location. If you need to catch a bus then you only have to walk across the road to get one. CONS - the kitchen was dirty and there definitely wasn't enough utensils to cook anything - we were expecting a fully equipped kitchen as advertised. Loud music was played from the bar till around 11pm which is fine but consider changing the music a bit (not just rock music/ACDC). Have to take breakfast plates,etc to kitchen when the breakfast lady is sitting down talking & not working-quite odd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
3.7

On arrival, I wasn't happy with the actual dorm itself. I booked 5 beds in a mixed dorm - but on arrival they split us up in 2 rooms. Once I was in the rooms, there were existing customers (females) who put their dirty person items in the free beds that we were meant to stay on. The room was so small and the size of the bed was tiny! The quality of the bed, the room, the flooring, the bathroom was very poor. It smelled, there was no ventilation, so I checked out and did not stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2015
6.9

Everything was ok, but for poor kitchen area + the staff wasn't very helpful...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
9.4

Great location, 1 min from bus terminal. Staff cool, especially Maxi who had awesome advise and stories to share. kitchen was pretty average though. Still had a great time and would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.