X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Reviews

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1697 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

good location right next to the bus stop. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were a tiny bit damp, but that seems unavoidable after such a rainy winter. Breakfast was basic but good.


74%

Ideal for one or two nights. VERY convenient and helpful location, Puerta Iguacu is not a town you want to have to wonder around once you've finally arrived. Rooms clean, everything worked, beds comfy. Service helpful with good English. Breakfast very basic, you certainly can't take some for lunch! Wifi doesn't work for iPhones/iPods. Good value for one or two nights.


66%

Bad internet service, low quality facilities, location is excellent near bus terminal


74%

Nice staff, breakfast was fine. WiFi really poor, couldn't connect at my room. Which had a really weird smell (probably because off the mold...)


80%

Overall good busy hostel. Excellent location. Beds were a bit uncomfortable in dorms.


77%

No phone line or internet access due to bad storm and we really needed to book accomodation in Buenos Aires for the next day which we could not.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Good hostel, with decent social areas and helpful staff. Opposite the bus station is very useful and close to enough bars and restaurants. Facilities well used and not too great, sketchy internet.


71%

Great location, great staff. Wifi was not that good.


74%

The shower was bad. Little water and very cold.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

A great hostel. It has a wonderful vibe, with common areas that are always buzzing with people. Hammocks and a pool are a nice touch and the close location to the bus terminal is a real winner. It's a cute little town which is easy to navigate. The staff know Iguassu Falls inside out and will tell you everything you need to know. Can only imagine how good it would be in summer! Thanks for having me!


100%

very very good location


86%

Really social hostel, only stayed a night before flying out but would recommend.


77%

Decent hostel, definitely one of the best in Iguazú, although that may not be saying much. Superb location directly across the street from the bus station. Not well secured but I did not feel unsafe. This a place that gets loads of rain, especially in the winter, which leaves everything damp. Hard to blame the hostel for that. Overall a fine stay with no real complaints. If you want a place in Iguazú that's not rough around the edges, try a hotel.


71%

it is big, though they have the requirement for quiet time but never stress it to customers when check it, thus it is often that there are people speak and laugh loudly in late evening or early morning, hard to have a good sleep. the bath room is uncomfortable, the floor is always wet, toilet cover can't stand well and thus it is your back to support it everytime you use it. no enough hanger in bath room. some staff are indifferent and even do not care about the requirements from guests.


49%

The 4 bed ensuite was extremely dirty. The bathroom was covered in mould and had a foul smell. The linen on the beds were worn where some sheets had holes in them and were wearing at the seams. Th plus is that they give you a towel without paying for them as some hostels charge but that alone is not worth staying. The staff also were not the most helpful. We booked a taxi with one of them and he forgot to make official booking.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Damp unclean rooms. Very bad wifi. Bathroom doors would not close fully. Nice breakfast however and the staff were helpful for the most part

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Michael, we are sorry about all this, but you have to understand that this year we had probably the worst weather ever we had in years.We just cannot control nature and this amount of rain is just something that no one can control. So it is true that dampness has been a plague to everyone, but really one should not blame us for this,it would be like complaining about a house getting burned because of the closest volcano (be reassured there is no volcano around :-))

97%

Go to this hostel, eddy who works there is one of the best people I have ever met and made my stay incredible, a true friend and will go out of your way to help you enjoy yourself


94%

Excellent and especially friendly service with valuable pieces of advice! Good location at the Argentinian (and cheaper) side of the falls with nice ambiente: seats to eat outside, nice breakfast room, barbecue places, pool (was being renewed, but already looking very good) for an incredibly cheap price. Our room's Ceiling (nr 14) was mouldy, but apart from that excellent stay!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Helpful staff, good atmosphere, nice outdoor space, big lockers. Bathrooms were not terribly clean and showers were lukewarm. Not great wifi, not surprising given the size of the town. Location really is perfect.


89%

Pretty cool hostel in a great location right in front of the bus station


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(92 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback