X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Reviews

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1738 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great hostel, opposite the bus stop so location is perfect. Staff were really helpful and welcoming. Small town but the hostel has a bar which was lively in the evening, really nice atmosphere. Showers were not too warm which was slightly sad as it was pretty rainy when we were staying but as we were only there one night this wasn't too much of an issue.


66%

Good hostel, with decent social areas and helpful staff. Opposite the bus station is very useful and close to enough bars and restaurants. Facilities well used and not too great, sketchy internet.


71%

Great location, great staff. Wifi was not that good.


74%

The shower was bad. Little water and very cold.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

A great hostel. It has a wonderful vibe, with common areas that are always buzzing with people. Hammocks and a pool are a nice touch and the close location to the bus terminal is a real winner. It's a cute little town which is easy to navigate. The staff know Iguassu Falls inside out and will tell you everything you need to know. Can only imagine how good it would be in summer! Thanks for having me!


100%

very very good location


86%

Really social hostel, only stayed a night before flying out but would recommend.


77%

Decent hostel, definitely one of the best in Iguazú, although that may not be saying much. Superb location directly across the street from the bus station. Not well secured but I did not feel unsafe. This a place that gets loads of rain, especially in the winter, which leaves everything damp. Hard to blame the hostel for that. Overall a fine stay with no real complaints. If you want a place in Iguazú that's not rough around the edges, try a hotel.


71%

it is big, though they have the requirement for quiet time but never stress it to customers when check it, thus it is often that there are people speak and laugh loudly in late evening or early morning, hard to have a good sleep. the bath room is uncomfortable, the floor is always wet, toilet cover can't stand well and thus it is your back to support it everytime you use it. no enough hanger in bath room. some staff are indifferent and even do not care about the requirements from guests.


49%

The 4 bed ensuite was extremely dirty. The bathroom was covered in mould and had a foul smell. The linen on the beds were worn where some sheets had holes in them and were wearing at the seams. Th plus is that they give you a towel without paying for them as some hostels charge but that alone is not worth staying. The staff also were not the most helpful. We booked a taxi with one of them and he forgot to make official booking.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Damp unclean rooms. Very bad wifi. Bathroom doors would not close fully. Nice breakfast however and the staff were helpful for the most part

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Michael, we are sorry about all this, but you have to understand that this year we had probably the worst weather ever we had in years.We just cannot control nature and this amount of rain is just something that no one can control. So it is true that dampness has been a plague to everyone, but really one should not blame us for this,it would be like complaining about a house getting burned because of the closest volcano (be reassured there is no volcano around :-))

97%

Go to this hostel, eddy who works there is one of the best people I have ever met and made my stay incredible, a true friend and will go out of your way to help you enjoy yourself


94%

Excellent and especially friendly service with valuable pieces of advice! Good location at the Argentinian (and cheaper) side of the falls with nice ambiente: seats to eat outside, nice breakfast room, barbecue places, pool (was being renewed, but already looking very good) for an incredibly cheap price. Our room's Ceiling (nr 14) was mouldy, but apart from that excellent stay!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Helpful staff, good atmosphere, nice outdoor space, big lockers. Bathrooms were not terribly clean and showers were lukewarm. Not great wifi, not surprising given the size of the town. Location really is perfect.


89%

Pretty cool hostel in a great location right in front of the bus station


69%

The location is the best thing in this hostel - right across the street from the bus station. Otherwise, pretty average. Facilities so and so (internet only in the lobby, not working too well, but this may be an issue for the entire town; bathroom door wouldn't close, the lockers either) and big, impersonal hostel vibe.


63%

Our bathroom was so dirty and smelled that bad, the boys in our room wouldnt even go in to take a shower - which meant now the whole room smelled like bathroom and sweat. Unfortunately they didnt have any other rooms available, it was the most horrible night in whole south america. Would never even spend a night there again. Other than that, breakfast was nice and they have a computer to use - which is really necessary, because the Wifi there doesnt work.


89%

Great location, comfy beds in dorms that don't smell and or overcrowded. Would stay here again


69%

The hostel staff were not really helpful in general. They didn't seem to be interested to help, and didn't even show me where my room was, where the kitchen was, etc. I had to ask them to get those info.


37%

Stayed here with a friend, we did not enjoy our stay at all! We were in room 8 in a mixed dorm. The bedroom walls were covered in mould and damp even one of our pillows had mould in it. The shower was also mouldy and the sink didn't work properly - each time we turned on the tap the bottom of the sink leaked, flooding the bathroom. The kitchen is outside and thus quite dirty with flies everywhere and poor range and quantity of utensils. The staff were not helpful with our complaints.


(90 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback