X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Reviews

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1769 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

The 4 bed ensuite was extremely dirty. The bathroom was covered in mould and had a foul smell. The linen on the beds were worn where some sheets had holes in them and were wearing at the seams. Th plus is that they give you a towel without paying for them as some hostels charge but that alone is not worth staying. The staff also were not the most helpful. We booked a taxi with one of them and he forgot to make official booking.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Damp unclean rooms. Very bad wifi. Bathroom doors would not close fully. Nice breakfast however and the staff were helpful for the most part

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Michael, we are sorry about all this, but you have to understand that this year we had probably the worst weather ever we had in years.We just cannot control nature and this amount of rain is just something that no one can control. So it is true that dampness has been a plague to everyone, but really one should not blame us for this,it would be like complaining about a house getting burned because of the closest volcano (be reassured there is no volcano around :-))

97%

Go to this hostel, eddy who works there is one of the best people I have ever met and made my stay incredible, a true friend and will go out of your way to help you enjoy yourself


94%

Excellent and especially friendly service with valuable pieces of advice! Good location at the Argentinian (and cheaper) side of the falls with nice ambiente: seats to eat outside, nice breakfast room, barbecue places, pool (was being renewed, but already looking very good) for an incredibly cheap price. Our room's Ceiling (nr 14) was mouldy, but apart from that excellent stay!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Helpful staff, good atmosphere, nice outdoor space, big lockers. Bathrooms were not terribly clean and showers were lukewarm. Not great wifi, not surprising given the size of the town. Location really is perfect.


89%

Pretty cool hostel in a great location right in front of the bus station


69%

The location is the best thing in this hostel - right across the street from the bus station. Otherwise, pretty average. Facilities so and so (internet only in the lobby, not working too well, but this may be an issue for the entire town; bathroom door wouldn't close, the lockers either) and big, impersonal hostel vibe.


63%

Our bathroom was so dirty and smelled that bad, the boys in our room wouldnt even go in to take a shower - which meant now the whole room smelled like bathroom and sweat. Unfortunately they didnt have any other rooms available, it was the most horrible night in whole south america. Would never even spend a night there again. Other than that, breakfast was nice and they have a computer to use - which is really necessary, because the Wifi there doesnt work.


89%

Great location, comfy beds in dorms that don't smell and or overcrowded. Would stay here again


69%

The hostel staff were not really helpful in general. They didn't seem to be interested to help, and didn't even show me where my room was, where the kitchen was, etc. I had to ask them to get those info.


37%

Stayed here with a friend, we did not enjoy our stay at all! We were in room 8 in a mixed dorm. The bedroom walls were covered in mould and damp even one of our pillows had mould in it. The shower was also mouldy and the sink didn't work properly - each time we turned on the tap the bottom of the sink leaked, flooding the bathroom. The kitchen is outside and thus quite dirty with flies everywhere and poor range and quantity of utensils. The staff were not helpful with our complaints.


60%

Wifi is very poor. Toilet smells. Good location. Helpful staff.


86%

I had a very pleasant stay at the Marco Polo. Location in front of the bus terminal is unbeatable and is so convenient to go to iguazu falls, both sides, or anywhere in the country. The place is clean and the kitchen is comfortable to cook. Atmosphere is laid back and very friendly, got along pretty well with everyone in less than a hour. Thx to Angelo Lara and their friends who fixed an asado, we had an amazing time there. Private joke: Benzema says Hi!


66%

Internet didn't work during rain (=most of the time). When we arrived to breakfast at 9:40 (breakfast was till 10), coffee was over and they refused to make more as it wouldn't be finished till 10 and they would have to through away the rest. No coffee that morning :( The rooms are smelly and so moistures your bed linen feel wet. The wall don't stop the sounds of your neighbors partying at night (and no one is there to remind about "silence time" in hostel rules).

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

I booked this hostel because it said it had a swimming pool..... On arrival I found it didn't have one. The team at reception said they had stopped the swimming pool service. This needs to be updated on hostelworld..... I had to move to another hostel - losing money

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi Stephen, we can assure that the hostel still has the swimming pool, only that it is being painted. We make sure to maintain the swimming pool in good state and we do have to close it a couple of weeks every year to do it. We are sorry if this was an important detail for you. Now it is also important for everyone to know that we have another hostel with the biggest pool in Iguazu and the recepcionist should have offered this option to you,we will make sure they don't forget it in the future.

80%

Spacious hostel. Wifi is poor


83%

I stayed here for a few days. Location is good. Opposite the bus station, middle of iguazu town. I unfortunately didn't go to the falls on the Argentina side as they were closed, however I heard it was only a 20 bus ride. Wifi was strong, only in common area though. Breakfast was nice, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, slightly damp but comfortable beds. Would recommend this hostel.


89%

Highly recommended hostel for position (just in front of the station), dorm rooms (ensuite bathroom in all of them with large and comfortable shower) and vibes.


80%

It was an ok hostel. Just average. Everything was overall decent…but no hot water (or at least it wasn't working) kitchen was cool and the beds were good. But the pool was drained which sucked also, don't necessarily use the staff to book adventures…look at all prices with travel agencies first (we found WAY better options and prices)


57%

Bathroom was dirty and the shower ran/dripped constantly. This caused the room to be humid and wet the whole time not to mention the wasted water. We alerted the staff who did nothing. We were told a manger would look at it the next day but no one asked about it again. There was a kitchen but no plates, cutlery or glasses etc to eat from. The pool was empty. Party goers were up until 3am. This would all be fine for a budget hostel but certainly not for 60 a night.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(66 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback