X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Reviews

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1772 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

it is big, though they have the requirement for quiet time but never stress it to customers when check it, thus it is often that there are people speak and laugh loudly in late evening or early morning, hard to have a good sleep. the bath room is uncomfortable, the floor is always wet, toilet cover can't stand well and thus it is your back to support it everytime you use it. no enough hanger in bath room. some staff are indifferent and even do not care about the requirements from guests.


49%

The 4 bed ensuite was extremely dirty. The bathroom was covered in mould and had a foul smell. The linen on the beds were worn where some sheets had holes in them and were wearing at the seams. Th plus is that they give you a towel without paying for them as some hostels charge but that alone is not worth staying. The staff also were not the most helpful. We booked a taxi with one of them and he forgot to make official booking.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Damp unclean rooms. Very bad wifi. Bathroom doors would not close fully. Nice breakfast however and the staff were helpful for the most part

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Michael, we are sorry about all this, but you have to understand that this year we had probably the worst weather ever we had in years.We just cannot control nature and this amount of rain is just something that no one can control. So it is true that dampness has been a plague to everyone, but really one should not blame us for this,it would be like complaining about a house getting burned because of the closest volcano (be reassured there is no volcano around :-))

97%

Go to this hostel, eddy who works there is one of the best people I have ever met and made my stay incredible, a true friend and will go out of your way to help you enjoy yourself


1 2 3 Next » last »
(44 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback